Learningbank

4.7 (23)
Cloud-based multi-lingual learning management for enterprise

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(23)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

23 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 15/9/2021

Pros

It is a very good learning and onboarding platform

Cons

It’s been a while since I used it, so I don’t remember the cons

Dorthe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great learning platform & partner

Reviewed on 2/1/2020

We wanted to speed up our onboarding process and give new employees a more fun welcome. Learningbank has helped us create a complete onboarding og learning enviroment that supports training through the entire employee journey. They have been really helpfull in both onboarding, training and helping me set everything up and making sure we got our HR system integrated.

Pros

Learningbanks platform is really userfriendly and comes with builtin learning content that makes it fast and easy to support all our employees with quality learning. The compliance learning within GDPR, Cyber Security etc is some of the best i have ever seen and our employees really like it.

Cons

It´s a great software, but there could be more customized reports.

Alternatives Considered

Totara Learn, eloomi and Docebo

Reasons for Switching to Learningbank

Learningbank offered a complete solution of both platform and learning content.
Sara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Limited experience - primarily within support, events and supporting course development

Reviewed on 13/9/2021

Pros

As I am working part time my experience with Learningbank is limited. It is primarily supporting our employees, supporting the development of microlearnings and courses and managing events.

The customer support is very helpful and are fast to respond, when I have questions regarding to the support of our employees.

I like how it is possible to build up a learning journey for a specific employee group - but there can be some challenges in the limitations about deleting, changing and moving around in published learnings. It isn't that flexible, which can be necessary when some internal processes changes and requires changes in the learning modules.

The possibility of managing events through Learningbank is great because it is something that can be very resource demanding to do manually. Still I see some challenges in the limitations of making an event open to certain employee groups, so I don't have to invite them manual - as well as limitations in deleting already invited users etc. It is not much flexible, which makes it necessary to manage parts of the event manually outside of Learningbank.

Cons

As before, my experience with Learningbank is limited.

Deleting, changing and moving around in published learnings isn't that flexible, which limits the usefulness of making a learning journey for the employees. When there is changes in the organization and processes, it isn't that easy to update already published learning - as well as replacing parts of the learning with a new learning fx.

As well, events isn't that flexible, which means it can be necessary to manage parts outside Learningbank, and the usability disappears because I can't handle all the administration for an event in Learningbank.

Olli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

More than just a learning management system

Reviewed on 2/11/2020

Digital learning can be so much more than just completing modules and tracking records. With Learningbank, we are on our way to developing digital learning into an immersive experience that is not only fun but also aligned with our company’s strategic goals. It is also worth mentioning that Learningbank's way of working is truly agile - we always have access to the latest innovations in digital learning!

Pros

Trust me, Learningbank is more than just a regular "eLearning" and LMS vendor. They truly are learning obsessed and work hard to create next-level digital learning experiences.

- First-class, customer oriented service
- Platform is easy to use both for learners and admins
- Technology that supports blended learning and gamification
- New, super cool features are introduced regularly
- Great reporting tools
- Built-in module maker to create microlearning content
- Test, surveys, etc.

Cons

Sometimes there are minor bugs in the platform, but they are usually fixed quickly.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

E-learning Platform

Reviewed on 16/9/2021

I am overall very happy with Learningbank, and we are defenitly going to keep using them in the future.

Pros

Learningbank listens to their custoemrs and adapt to the needs. It is a very agile way of working and always willing to help.

The system in itself i very intuative, and easy to use.

Cons

The overall agility loses a little in the organisational setup. It is not easy to change the organisation you have setup in the beginning.

Anni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good support.

Reviewed on 26/1/2022

There are so many good possibilities in the system and the support is outstanding.

Pros

The different interactions and possibilities in construction learning is really good.

Cons

It would be good to have different roles in access to see who has completed for other "departments". It would be great if our managers could see our contractors level of completion. Maybe this possibility already exists.

Stine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I recommend Learningbank to everyone I know

Reviewed on 17/9/2021

Absolutely amazing. Learningbank fully meet my expectations for preboarding, onboarding and offboarding. It gives our managers an opportunity to provide a more structured training of their employees.

Pros

Flexibility
Gamification
Mobile first
Easy dashboard

Cons

Module maker need some work - should be more like canva.com

Jesper
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for onboarding new employees

Reviewed on 4/4/2017

With teams both in Copenhagen, Aalborg and Pakistan we need to make sure our new employees are quickly onboardet with the correct knowledge. Learningbank allows me to easily create learning paths and assign them to employees all over the world. The interface is easy to use and Learningbank offers great help in making digital learning content that our employees want to use.

Pros

Learningbank really helps you getting started and doing it the correct way the first time. Also the digital content department makes great engaging and playfull content that fits our employees mindset.

Cons

It took a bit longer to get up and running. From start to finish it took arround 4 weeks.

Response from Learningbank

Thx for the great review. We are very happy that you enjoy using our platform.

Jan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Learningbank to Finland

Reviewed on 24/1/2020

The superuser training could have been splitted for 2 days, because the platform is new and the way of set up the hiearachy etc. are new. One can't understand everything fully in few hours. Or maybe there could be webinar after week or so. Overall I would give 10/10. I never felt dumb to ask or point out our needs as a customer. Every time I had any issues I really felt like my worries were taken seriously everytime and everyone at Learningbank seemed to go the extra mile to solve our issues. They also never seemed to be offended by developement feedback I gave during the implementation process. As a customers point of view, one of the best companies I know. Would totally recommend for anyone seeking LMS.

Pros

Its intuitive and easy to use from users point of view. it has quite fresh layout.

Cons

For me honeslty there was nothing I did not like. Of course there was some features, that we wanted to add or change, but every time those needs were taken care of or atleast passed forward to developement team.

If something has to be mentioned the front page should be more adjustable by admin.

Mihaela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Learning Bank - Suitable for all learners

Reviewed on 7/10/2021

Two words are coming into mind : user-friendly and intuitive. We received feedback after the Go Live of the system and this were the words on everyone's mouth.

Pros

It is user-friendly and intuitive, it was easy to implement, and everyone was really helpful in the process.

Cons

We didn't find yet any cons, only that we had to think better when merging the systems because there where some issues from our system.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great learning journeys

Reviewed on 16/9/2021

Great people, solution oriented, subject matter experts on blended learning.

Pros

Great visual Universe. Easy to use platform, Very competent consultants and inspirational meetings leading to new ways of learning. More than just a software - it’s building strong culture and learning at the same time.

Cons

Limited possibilities with advanced needs. Locked to main functionality.

Katrine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Engaging and user friendly

Reviewed on 27/1/2020

Learningbank is an important business partner to us. They have spend time investigating in getting to know our business and the "pains" we have. They always deliver on time and are experts in their field.

Pros

The platform is easy to navigate in. With the personal profiles each user only see the content that is relevant for them. It is easy to be an admin in the platform.

Cons

Next step for the platform is to have an ore advanced dashboard with insights.

Mads
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 22/9/2021

I can see the possibilities that LearningBank offers. However, our implementation was not suffient which means that we have to try to build the road while we going.

Pros

The design and possibilities is quite nice

Cons

The interface and userdesign is a issue - especiallly for our users who is not superusers. E.g. the shift between administrator- and user profil.

Krist
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Learningbank

Reviewed on 6/10/2021

The people at Learningbank are very customer and service oriented. Friendly and helpfull. All the persons I had contact with have always done what they promissed, on time, so very reliable to work with.

Pros

Very user-friendly program, both for th euser as for the administrator.

Cons

It is not possible to make back-ups directly in the system.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Write a Review

Reviewed on 15/9/2021

Absolutely ambitious and talented employees - that takes good care of you, and really believe that learning should be something you "want to do" and not something you "have to do"

Pros

Integrating is very easy!
Especially the sharing feature allowing you to create real employee journeys are amazing.
Having a easy way to create learning content that is engaging, interactive and fun.

Cons

The social learning wall is an amazing idea, and I hope they will keep developing this part of the product.

Ida
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 7/10/2021

We had a problem with low rate of employees taking cources and not a good system for following up. Learningbank solves this problem and we get a lot of good feedback from the end-users.

Pros

Easy to use for setting up modules, and looks good for the end user

Cons

It could be more easy to take out analyzes from the sharings.

Alina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 6/10/2021

Great experience overall.

Pros

It is easy to use, comprehensible and not crowded, friendly for the end user.

Cons

Not being able to edit training paths, lack of tags in modules

Mehmet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very nice user interface and easy to get started

Reviewed on 23/9/2021

We have not started using the system together with our users yet, but so far from an administrator perspective, the system looks very ambitious and promising to will help us reach our goals. These are regarding better onboarding experience and continuously courses together with the Event feature.

Pros

Modern and not too complex, both from a user and administrator perspective.

Cons

Small bugs and few features are missing.

Denise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great learningsystem for beginners

Reviewed on 24/9/2021

We have not had the chance to use Learningbank for an user perspective, but we will use it for pre- and onboarding, class-room courses and surveys.

Pros

The modulemaker is fantastic. You dont have to be professional to use the system.

Cons

It would be nice if we could use our own fond (montserrat).

Alternatives Considered

eloomi

Reasons for Switching to Learningbank

The easy way to make modules and also the amazing design. And of course the great service experience with Learningbank.
Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good platform

Reviewed on 3/2/2020

Pros

It has a simple design and it is easy to build your own modules.

Cons

You have to make the right settings from the beginning. It is not flexible if you need to make chances. But I can understand that it is something they are working on in Learningbank.

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Future of Learning

Reviewed on 10/9/2021

Pros

It was super easy to get started. I was surprised how you can build both engaging and sticky learning with very limited internal resources. From an admin perspective, you have the right level of flexibility/options to ‘mirror’ existing offline learning-paths. Feedback from our employees has been great (so far). Now we can scale our learning and eliminate human mistakes:-)

Cons

LB has so many clients across many industries. I could miss some inspiration on how other software companies leverage LB software.

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent collaboration

Reviewed on 24/9/2021

The collaboration with Learningbank was outstanding :-)

Pros

It's fun and easy to use both as a user and an administrator.

Cons

Unfortunately it was not possible to integrate the software with our internal HR system

Nicklas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and very professionel onboarding

Reviewed on 27/1/2020

We are extremely excited about the product and see it as a long-term collaboration where we work together to build a unique learning culture within the company.

Pros

- Dedicated team
- Beautiful design
- Easy to use
- Trustworthy company
- Sublime support
- Great product

Cons

Learningbank is very user-friendly and the team behind makes every effort to give you the best start. Even though we wanted more customized features, we found some good solutions together. They did a lot for us to keep us happy all the way.