Filestage

For teams to manage their content review process

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(101)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

101 Reviews

Kira
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is the best review software!

Reviewed on 9/7/2022

Overall Filestage has been great for us! It's one of the few products that I have been able to give...

Overall Filestage has been great for us! It's one of the few products that I have been able to give 5 stars. Filestage improved our efficiency and its easy to use. It's easy to set up as well.
It has been helpful to us as a marketing team and in our other job functions with foster applications and approvals.

Pros

I like the ease of use and setup, reviewers don't even have to register. You can comment/annotate on text or PDF, photos or videos, and audio. Basically anything you would need!
It's easy to work together with filestage, especially because your communications are visible to everyone. Everyone knows what changes were made and why, and to what point we have progressed.
We've already cut down our review and approval process by more than 20% and I expect that we will continue improve and make it faster.

Cons

The only con about Filestage is that there isn't an app. It would really make it easier to use on mobile devices.

Response from Filestage

Hello Kira,
great to hear that your team is getting on well with Filestage!
20%! Wow! What a result- I am super happy to read this. If you ever fancy tips and tricks to optimize your processes, even more, feel free to reach out to us. We are happy to support you further!
Kind regards
Jenny
Teamlead Customer Success & Support

Orry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

FS Review

Reviewed on 17/5/2022

It does its job really well but it really needs an app.

It does its job really well but it really needs an app.

Pros

It makes getting and giving feedbacks very clear and painless

Cons

Theres no iOS and Android apps. Relying on web browser makes it clunky

Response from Filestage

Hello Orry,
thanks for your great feedback!
We really appreciate that you've taken the time to leave this review.
I have passed on your suggestion to have an app to our product team. In the meantime have you ever checked the mobile browser version of Filestage? Maybe this already does its trick!
Let us know what you think.
Kind regards
Jenny
Teamlead Customer Success & Support

Mara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Go back to old interface

Reviewed on 20/5/2022

Pros

Good for gathering input from many people.

Cons

The new interface is not good. It is not intuitive. It was MUCH better before.

Response from Filestage

Hello Mara,
thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are happy to hear that Filestage helps you with gathering feedback from many different people.
In regards to the new interface, we'd be super happy to have a quick conversation and help you finding the perks of the new dashboard. Feel free to reach out to the support team!
Kind regards
Jenny
Teamlead Customer Success & Support

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy for anyone to use, well priced, and not limiting.

Reviewed on 22/4/2020

Customer servicer has been great when we needed it, which is hardly ever.

Customer servicer has been great when we needed it, which is hardly ever.

Pros

I like that not everyone in our organization has to be registered as a user and when we send something off to proof they can just click the link and open it without dealing with user names and passwords. We don't have to pay by the amount of users either.
The features are simple, we've had very little questions from users on how to use it.

Cons

I honestly can't think of any other than trying to get our campus used to doing things differently.

bensu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Handy feedbacks

Reviewed on 11/8/2022

We use filestage in client communication over drafts and develop from where they point us to.It is...

We use filestage in client communication over drafts and develop from where they point us to.It is great to have a platform to gather collective feedback over a product.Also I like to have team only comments to speed up some processes.

Pros

Filestage is great to give&collect feedback both internal and external projects.I like the concept of providing so many useful tools to deliver a raw idea.

Cons

The new interface.I cannot say that I am a fan of the new dashboard altough it may come handy to some.

Response from Filestage

Hello Bensu, thanks for your great feedback!

We're so happy to hear that we helped you streamline your review and approval process. We're looking forward to collaborating further with you.

As always, feel free to reach out to us if there's anything else we can help with.
Fotini Athineli, Social Media Manager

Kobi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best video management software I have experienced

Reviewed on 24/6/2022

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

Friendly, easy to handle, great service, and tech. support.

Cons

The archiving process should differ per file not just per project/

Response from Filestage

Hey Kobi,
great to hear that you like our ease of use and the support team!
I have passed your feature request to archive on a file basis and not a project basis to our product team. We'll let you know when there's an update.
As always, feel free to reach out to us if there's anything we can help with,
Jenny
Teamlead Customer Success & Support

Andreas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Tool ever

Reviewed on 14/9/2021

Pros

It's the easiest way to review products. Very good documentation all over the review steps.

Cons

At least, sometimes the direct Link doesn't work. But you can always invite people.

Response from Filestage

Hi Andreas,

We appreciate your thoughts, thank you! Our customers do love us for the ease of use :)

We did fix the issue with the invitation link.

Thank you

Vanessa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very helpful and fun to use

Reviewed on 13/7/2019

Our first tool to give reviews to our creators was our intranet email. This was very stressful and...

Our first tool to give reviews to our creators was our intranet email. This was very stressful and unorganized. With filestage we had the opportunity to improve this project from zero to 100 in a short time. Now its much more organized, you can communicate well with your employees and tell exactly what u want to change. Thats it!

Pros

The tools to mark in the content of our creators and that you can have many projects of your organization in one place. And there are different options: For departments, projects, internal projects,... its so helpful to have them all in one place

Cons

there is really nothing I can tell. It improved our processes very well and there's nothing that I can tell right now

Willy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Filestage has become our one-stop solution for managing the workflow of all our artwork-designs

Reviewed on 14/7/2022

we are currently uploading all our artwork first drats to filestage and have them reviewed there by...

we are currently uploading all our artwork first drats to filestage and have them reviewed there by internal personnel, like the product manager and engineer and also by our clients, for whom we sometimes make OEM artwork.
I love how you can centralize reviews, versions and approvals all in one app even communicate with reviewers.

Pros

- i like how you can easily set up a project and assign reviewers either internal or external and have everyone process their review-tasks in one app.
- the superb and fast product support!!!

Cons

the project-limit sucks a bit, and the fact that you cannot get links to sections within projects

Response from Filestage

Hello Willy,

thank you for your kind review!

I am especially happy to read you are excited about our support! I'll pass this feedback on to your dedicated Customer Success Manager!
Also, I have passed your request to have a link per section to our productteam. As soon as we have an update on this we'll let you know.
Kind regards
Jenny
Teamlead Customer Success & Support

Lukas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast solution for satisfied customers

Reviewed on 5/3/2019

Close cooperation with customers from all industry sectors.
Project support and execution from...

Close cooperation with customers from all industry sectors.
Project support and execution from pre-production to cutting

Pros

fast integration of complex film projects.
fast and easy communication with the customer.
Shortening the correction time

Cons

There is no competitive product.
There is no negative review

Response from Filestage

Lukas, thanks a lot for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. If there's anything you need help with, just let us know.

Best, Max

Swen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Collaboration software at its best

Reviewed on 13/9/2021

Pros

easy to use, self-explanatory, good performance, API interface

Cons

The versioning still needs to be better comparable, but according to Filestage it is close to release.

Aleister
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Filestage is a great product.

Reviewed on 11/5/2022

Pros

I like the fact that it is easy to share files with team members and also people outside your organisation.

Cons

Sometimes the versions management can be quite complex at times.

Response from Filestage

Hi Aleister,
thanks for your great feedback!
We really appreciate you've taken the time to leave this review.
Feel free to reach out to us in regards to version management. We'd be happy to hear your thoughts on reducing the complexity or helping you with your workflow!
Thanks again,
Jenny
Teamlead Customer Success & Support

Boris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HORIZONT Review

Reviewed on 29/3/2021

I live it!!

I live it!!

Pros

Filestage kept rising our dynamic and efficiency of workflow creating Productpapers, factsheets, Presentations a.s.o. to a new level.

Cons

Sometimes the upgolding time for files lasts a bit to long.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very handy little piece of software, capably backed and developed by real human beings.

Reviewed on 20/9/2021

Great little product, and all the interactions I've had with the team behind it have been thoroughly...

Great little product, and all the interactions I've had with the team behind it have been thoroughly positive.

Pros

FileStage does what you'd hope it does, and does it quickly and easily. At the simplest level, it provides a platform for all levels of dicussion to take place on files in-progress and under review. Start to delve a little and powerful customisation becomes available.

Cons

The mobile version works, but lacking a dedicated app it's not as smooth an experience as the desktop.

Response from Filestage

Hi Adam,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts.

We do understand the advantages of a standalone app and we will look into the possibility of developing one. For the time being we will continue to offer and improve our cloud based solution.

Thank you

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Streamline feedback and approval processes

Reviewed on 4/3/2020

Pros

The best feature about the software is that review links can be sent to anyone - internal or external, team member or non-team member. The tool thus makes feedback and approval processes with all departments and project stakeholders easy, efficient and transparent.

Cons

We would even benefit more from using the software, if it was possible to comment and edit open file formats such as Word, Excel, Power Point. Also we would benefit from using this as approval software for landingpages/web pages.

Kason
Kason
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Decreased Review Time for Videos & Websites

Reviewed on 3/7/2018

Pros

I have a website and video production company. The review process is now a snap. I simply send the filestage link - instruct the client to leave all the feedback on there, then we will execute all their reviews for a flat "revision" cost - since endless revisions are the least profitable part of the job.

Cons

I had a bit of trouble with the annotation feature early on. It turns out the google adblock plugin breaks some of the code so I just disabled it on filestage.io

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple yet very effective platform!

Reviewed on 19/6/2020

Quite impressive so far as it makes the coordination across team easier and hasslefree, especially...

Quite impressive so far as it makes the coordination across team easier and hasslefree, especially at this time of pandemic - where "work from home" is the only option for our teams

Pros

Version control helps in checking all updates happened over time
Export and share feedback with clients & teams
Annotation tool helps in understanding the suggested changes or modifications
Can define roles, tasks visibility and permission levels
The option of adding attachments is an add-on

Cons

An option to switch between different tabs/assets without going back on the main homepage multiple times

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful tool for the review process!

Reviewed on 23/3/2018

Fast and easy reviewing process

Fast and easy reviewing process

Pros

+ Easy to set up
+ Intuititve
+ Clear and quick user interface
+ Secure, even useable for content that requires NDAs
+ You can easily see that this tool is made by people who exactly know what the problem is to which their product provides the solution

Cons

- Not very cheap considering freelancers
- Limited API at the moment (but I was told that there is more to come)

Sascha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software for internal and external approval

Reviewed on 3/9/2020

Pros

It helped us to get better and more organised feedback from our clients and to speed up the approval process.

Cons

An integration with our other tools would be nice.

Mariana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for any company

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Pros

I really like using Filestage. Is easy to use from day one, and when you are doing colaborative work, there is nothing better.
The tools it has to select text or images are great, and the way you interact inside the document with your team members is simple and effective.

Cons

I could say that you cannot work with a lot of projects at the same time, so you have to erase the older ones.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We got hooked on filestage right with the first project. Using it for almost all correction...

Reviewed on 18/7/2017

Quick and clean corrections and voting rounds with the customers. Saving a lot of time, effort and...

Quick and clean corrections and voting rounds with the customers. Saving a lot of time, effort and nerve.

Pros

The simplicity of working with it - especially when giving the link of a file to a customer. There is no need for him to sign up, which makes it really easy to use.
Also, the usability and the user experience is great. Its actually fun to work with, even considering it is about something as tough as dealing with corrections of customers.
Everything is beeing kept clear and manageable.
We also love how we can handle nearly every kind of file.

Cons

It kinda reaches its limit when handling really big pdfs (more than 200 pages), since people are going to download the pdf and will make their comments there, instead of in filestage.

Luke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplicity in a complex workflow

Reviewed on 10/3/2021

Big enough to cope, small enough to care. A great company with a great solution.

Big enough to cope, small enough to care. A great company with a great solution.

Pros

So easy to use across any type of user. It truly takes the complexity out of the review and approval process.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that I am missing in the platform right now.

Evan
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

FileStage has significantly improved our creative collaboration and our clients love it!

Reviewed on 3/7/2017

Pros

Simple collaboration made easy

Non-tech clients who love the experience

Ability to branded the platform

Cons

Completely white label with a custom subdomain (design.asimpleclean.agency) and for emails to come from our email addresses

Marie-Josee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simplify advertising approvals

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

Streamlined the approval process

Streamlined the approval process

Pros

Filestage is easy to use, no manual required! I began using it just a few months ago to approve advertising material, add comments or add missing translations to our advertising material. It streamlines the approval process and allows the different people in the chain to add their comments at the same time.

Cons

There are many notification emails generated after each step but then that is also a plus as you can track what you've done.

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 1/6/2020

I've been working remotely for 3 years and I've suffered from not having a tool to organise the...

I've been working remotely for 3 years and I've suffered from not having a tool to organise the review workflow. Now getting my worked reviewed takes less time and effort.

Pros

Easy to use, supports many file types, charged by active projects and not by file storage or number of files.

Cons

Sometimes it is a bit slow, specially for users that are force to use older browsers.