ELMO Software

4.5 (241)
Write a Review!
HR & Payroll Software, simplified.

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(241)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

241 Reviews

Deborah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to implement learning management system

Reviewed on 29/11/2017

Improved functionality from previous LMS, automated email reminders and easy to access cloud based...

Improved functionality from previous LMS, automated email reminders and easy to access cloud based system and course builder tool from anywhere.

Pros

Cloud based meant the system was easy to implement with little support required from internal IT resources. Very intuitive for end users with a clean interface, and most don't need much help to navigate around the system. Great support from implementation team even though it was phone based. Already experienced updates that have improved the functionality which is reassuring with product road map. Reporting really visual and easy to understand especially for managers. Very good value for money.

Cons

Data migration of learning records very manual but only a one-off pain point. Face to face event management is buried in system so not as intuitive for administrators and little visibility for facilitators that aren't administrators.

Frank
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great overall quality of platform for money spent with good customer service and support...

Reviewed on 21/7/2017

Centralised HR Platform where we can design, manage and report on the three critical people stages...

Centralised HR Platform where we can design, manage and report on the three critical people stages for us in our business, which are Recruitment, On-boarding and Learning.

Pros

I think the ease of use and implementation of each of the three modules we currently have; recruitment, on-boarding and learning (including course library) is the main benefit for our business wanting to design and deploy learning modules quickly to our employees, but also makes it easier to implement best practice processes for these which improve workplace efficiencies in how we manage our most important resource, our 'people' component.
The features and functionality of the learning management system I think are really seamless and useful in getting learning modules quickly and effectively produced for our network, so then we can data-mine on this for reporting purposes and auditing.
Having nearly everything automated and available in the end-to-end process of HR, makes it extrememly beneficial for a business to manage the processes and have one portal with all the critical information gathered into. In addition, since the system is a cloud-based software and being client-centric, when we have enhancements to voice, the ELMO Team consider these for future changes and iterations of the platform, making it better and evolving it out for the clients it's designed for.

Cons

The ELMO Survey tool and functionality requires some further enhancements to be made to ensure that it provides more granular data for clients (e.g. like Survey Monkey's design), as this will assist us in drilling down further with certain users/learners of the portal to see for example, how long and how many attempts they take for completing compliance modules etc.

Geoff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

ELMO Payroll Review

Reviewed on 27/2/2023

Pros

There are few redeeming features about ELMO Payroll. It appears to have been developed on the run using a 3rd party payroll system most likely from USA

Cons

Features that are critical are least developed such as reports from which to compile a general ladger payroll journal for uploading to an accounting system; termination transactions get included in the pay period of termination reports rather then being able to produce an 'extra' pay period; the conversion from existing to new system was as bad as it could possibly get in terms of communication with ELMO, manual data entry when uploading files fails and inconsistency with leave entitlements computation - ELMO expresses annual leave in days and long service leave in weeks - what happened to hours ??

Clinton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Elmo has a modern, clean interface, and can be highly customised

Reviewed on 11/10/2022

We use Elmo for our Leave applications, personal leave, Annual leave etc., as well as keep us...

We use Elmo for our Leave applications, personal leave, Annual leave etc., as well as keep us updated on what documents/certificates/checks are needed for our employment.
Also Elmo enables us to provide some onboarding modules for our new staff, so it's great to have that in one place, and means the new staff become familiar with it's operation from the start.

Pros

Ease of use is high. Clean layout within the software is helpful. Customisation means we are not forced to use pre-defined templates as with some other apps, so we can tailor the forms to suit our business processes.

Cons

The other side of the customisation coin, is that the forms seem to need creating from scratch. At least that's the feedback I have had, as a user, from the staff who are creating the forms, but this might be a gap in their knowledge so might be good to look at Elmo/talk with a rep to see what pre-defined templates they may have available.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Clinton. Thanks so much for your detailed review. It's great to hear your feedback about ELMO's Leave Management and Onboarding. Please do not hesitate to reach out regarding pre-defined templates, your system administrator or your Account Manager here at ELMO can help. Thanks again, we really hope you and your organisation continue to benefit from using ELMO Software to streamline your HR processes! Best wishes, ELMO Team

Vic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent portal for a large security company

Reviewed on 11/5/2022

Problems? There are no such things. Only challenges that are life's little tests.

Problems? There are no such things. Only challenges that are life's little tests.

Pros

The pleasant UI and the way the system has been implemented for staff is well thought out and easy to navigate.

Cons

Nothing springs to mind unless you include the "user to keyboard interface". You know, the one who always forgets his password.
Whilst it is very simple to reset, i'm running out of passwords.

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review, Vic! We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback and are enjoying ELMO's UI. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Andre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 10/10/2022

A very user friendly software that helps with my daily work

A very user friendly software that helps with my daily work

Pros

Easy to use for my employee's performance review

Cons

I don't have encounter any during my usage

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Andre, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear that you find ELMO's Performance Management solution helpful and easy to use. Best wishes, ELMO Team

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good software

Reviewed on 12/8/2021

Very positive

Very positive

Pros

Excellent product- has allowed us to bring training , onboarding and payroll and a Human resource database into one system

Cons

Document attachment could be larger to allow bigger documents to be saved

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Daniel. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such great feedback. Your feedback has been passed on to our Product Development team. We hope your organisation continues to benefits from using ELMO's cloud-based solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great platform

Reviewed on 16/10/2022

easy to use, great way to merge leave, HR and learning modules in one system.

easy to use, great way to merge leave, HR and learning modules in one system.

Pros

being able to see things such as forecasted leave helps an employee to work out when they can take leave etc.
being able to share recognition with peers and for the company to see it also is great.

Cons

perhaps the forecasted leave could be on the home page of the leave? just sometimes a little annoying to go through different pages to find out?

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Andrew, Thanks so much for your review and it's great to hear about your positive experience using ELMO's cloud-based solutions. We've passed your feedback regarding forecasted leave on to our Product Development team. Best wishes, ELMO

Shelley
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I found ELMO is very easy to navigate and administrate after i have been more familiar with it

Reviewed on 9/1/2018

Pros

it's learning module and performance module are very easy to set up and use. I have continuously received good feedback on those 2 modules.

Cons

Currently it hasn't got the remuneration module which we really need. if they can realise a good remuneration module soon it will be very helpful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Performance Tracker

Reviewed on 9/8/2021

Pros

The product is really ease to use. It has features that can help us in evaluating our performance while also allowing other colleagues and managers to provide feedback to us.

Cons

I basically have not experienced any drawbacks from the software.

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for the review! We hope you continue to enjoy ELMO's Performance Management solution.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

Debbie
Overall rating
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We have the ELMO Learning module - so far, so good! Easy way to get learning out to the...

Reviewed on 20/10/2017

Pros

PROS: ELMO was relatively easy to install, and the single sign on function is great as it means we don't have to log on separately to use the system. The system has been branded to look the same as our other platforms, and is quite intuitive in terms of navigating around. The ability to deploy learning opportunities from the Library works well, and we're also able to generate our own content using the course builder. The support team have been great - particularly with more presence in NZ! The data and tracking we get from the system has worked well for us and allows us to provide real time analytics to our management team.

Cons

CONS: We have come up against some limitations, particularly around linking learning items together - e.g. if we want to run a webinar using Skype across the organisation, we can't embed the Skype link into an invitation direct from ELMO. We also wanted to be slightly "out of the box" and use ELMO for collation and recording of Driving Licence details for example, or apply for an unlisted external programme using the system. This proved to be more challenging than we thought, but it is probably more to do with an unintended use of the system rather than a particular system issue......

Caroline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Head of People and Culture

Reviewed on 4/4/2023

I don't feel we have what we were sold. We moved from Employment Hero which I feel was simple and...

I don't feel we have what we were sold. We moved from Employment Hero which I feel was simple and intuitive had all the basic features and was a better system for core HR , however not for onboarding or performance.

Pros

The Onboarding and Performance modules are the only good modules we have used in ELMO

Cons

There is no option to save pdf's or other documents (emails) in employee's profile , believe it or not, so we have to compile employee files separately which defeats the purpose for the system . After many conversations with our account manager there has been no definitive timeframe to rectify this huge problem. Also the salary doesn't automatically feed to key pay (our payroll system) , so we have to add the salary in both ELMO and our payroll system separately . Setting up ELMO has been complicated. When sending pay or leave related emails the link doesn't work. Again no timeframe to rectifying this problem.

Pratik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Learning Management Sysytem

Reviewed on 4/10/2022

ELMO software has streamlined the learning and tracking completion of learning modules. Easy to do...

ELMO software has streamlined the learning and tracking completion of learning modules. Easy to do performance assessments as well.

Pros

It is easy to navigate the learning modules, assign and track completion

Cons

Bit difficult to search the learning modules. There should be a way to add the learning modules into categories and this would make it easy to search and allocate the modules.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Pratik, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're glad to hear you are enjoying ELMO's Learning Management System. Your feedback regarding categories has been passed on to our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO

Jen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Elmo LMS

Reviewed on 20/9/2022

Pros

Easy for users to use when selecting and completing modules

Cons

Difficult & time consuming to set up
Requires prior knowledge & skills of HTML coding
Build platform confusing
Desktop and Mobile must be built separately - duplication
Mobile has no working flash, plain text only so user experience not engaging
Restrictive on videos, pictures and file attachment size

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review, Jen. We are glad that you find ELMO's Learning Management System easy to use. If you ever need any more help, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager for support and additional training to ensure you get the most out of the platform. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Vasilios
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

If you are a small business Do Not Buyt This Product

Reviewed on 30/8/2021

Very disappointing.

Very disappointing.

Pros

The only thing that was in line with the salesperson's demo was rewards and recognition.

Cons

The customer service is horrible, it is always on you to chase them.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Vasilios. We appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback.
Your Account Manager has been in contact with you to discuss your areas of concern so that we can work together to improve your experience with ELMO and deliver an effective outcome.
Thank you for your feedback,
ELMO Team

Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Pros

Very customisable features for onboarding and recruitment modules.

Cons

Lack of user friendly editing options e.g. Having to delete an option because you can not edit a field.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Nathan. Thanks so much for your review. It's great to hear your feedback about ELMO's Recruitment and Onboarding modules. We have passed on your feedback to our Product Development team. If you ever need any more help on customisation, you can reach out to your Account Manager who can help you work out solutions specific to your business needs.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

Tashi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ELMO user friendly

Reviewed on 12/10/2022

I have no complaints yet

I have no complaints yet

Pros

Leave management system: Employee can easily have access to their leave balances and apply for appropriate leave with ease. Thats because ELMO shows all the information's.

Cons

Don`t know yet. So far, I think this is serving my purpose.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Tashi, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear that you find ELMO's Leave Management solution easy to use. Best wishes, ELMO Team

Lourdes
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very functional and user friendly

Reviewed on 2/8/2021

Pros

In one quick look you can find what you need. Is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

I can't find anything I dislike or like least. I use all the features.
Something a little bit confusing sometimes is the days when you request leave but just for a few hours instead of the entire day. Not a big deal though.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Lourdes. It's great to hear your positive feedback about ELMO's cloud-based solutions. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO

Jen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ELMO Review

Reviewed on 20/11/2018

We recently launched ELMO to our company and it is in the process of becoming the core component...

We recently launched ELMO to our company and it is in the process of becoming the core component for training and development. The library has provided a good base and saved us a lot of time, effort and costs in the creation of basic courses as we did not have to start from scratch.
So far, all my interactions with the people who work at ELMO have been fantastic, they are a company that care about their people, and their people really want the products to work for you and your people.

Pros

The ELMO library, it gives a great starting point for any business that is wanting to develop ELearning modules.

Cons

The reporting needs to be real time, but I believe this is something ELMO is working on.
I also think an Administrator training course on how to create the moving pictures and other cool techniques that are used within the library courses would be useful.

Hasini
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Elmo Software Review

Reviewed on 7/10/2022

It is very easy for me to set my performance goals and manage leave using this software.

It is very easy for me to set my performance goals and manage leave using this software.

Pros

Easy to get used to. Gets the job done. Unobstructive.

Cons

Sometimes, it takes a while to load some pages. Does not happen frequently.

Response from ELMO Software

Thank you so much for your review, Hasini. We are happy to hear you are enjoying using ELMO Software and it is helping to set your goals! Kind Regards, ELMO Team

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Performance Management (appraisal)

Reviewed on 30/10/2018

people - very nice to deal with - very helpful
system - overall good

people - very nice to deal with - very helpful
system - overall good

Pros

ELMO system is very user friendly and people who you will get to deal with are very nice

Cons

when designing the system to suit your organisation - you have to think of all the possibilities as it is either hard or not possible to change the formatting once go live until maybe you reach your end of year.

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New user

Reviewed on 13/12/2022

The Sales experience was exceptional. We are yet to start using the system although the implementati...

The Sales experience was exceptional. We are yet to start using the system although the implementation schedule looks very achievable and workable for our business

Pros

Intuitive, user friendly and everything is integrated

Cons

not sure as yet as we haven't started actively using it.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Nicole. Thanks for your great review and feedback on your experience with the team so far! We are so excited for you to start using ELMO to help streamline all your HR processes. Best wishes, ELMO Team

Diane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 30/7/2021

Very positive

Very positive

Pros

Interface, ease of access, user friendly

Cons

Formatting and/or Display issues at times

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Diane. Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO. Your administrator may be able to help you with formatting/display. Otherwise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us for assistance.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

Anand
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall satisfied with the software

Reviewed on 29/7/2021

Good

Good

Pros

Ease of use and its comprehensive features are great and user friendly

Cons

Nothing that I experienced so far. It is well designed and equipped with clear features and options

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Anand. Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use.
Kind regards, ELMO

Pavel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very Well

Reviewed on 25/1/2023

Good

Good

Pros

It's Practical and user friendly. Covers most of requirements

Cons

Navigation is a bit complicated and sometimes isn't clear

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review! We hope you continue to enjoy using ELMO Software and its integrations. Many thanks, ELMO Team