195 reviews

A2X for Amazon

Automates accounting for Amazon sellers & Shopify stores.

4.8 /5 (195 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.8
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8
98% recommended this app
195 reviews
Jake C.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Cool Software To Track Amazon Marketplace Sales

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. Solved a few annoying issues we had and sped up some reporting internally.

Pros

Amazon Support is the bee's knees if you ever need it. This software speeds up a process and gives you ore time to deal with other tasks. That time savings alone is enough to justify the cost for our company. The integrations are top notch.

Cons

The price, I can't use it for my personal side gigs as I wouldn't be able to justify the cost due to low sales volume via Amazon channel, it's more of a niche channel for me, compared to, say, eBay. Great for high-volume business use, in that case the price is pretty much negligible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Keith C.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Expensive for what it does !

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 17/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Had a lot of issues initially​ getting it set up correctly to handle zero-rated sales and disappointed I needed an additional license for the US when the product is already expensive for what it does.

Pros

Easier than importing and exporting using spreadsheets

Cons

Expensive for what it does and the subscription is limited to 5 market places which does not allow you to do Europe​ and US.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Philip C.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Top Class Customer Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Frees up a lot of our time to concentrate on other areas of our business.

Pros

Game changer software.

Top-class customer Service

Always there to help & answer my questions

Cons

Mapping can be tricky & can take some time to complete

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Teresa (terri) S.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best App for Amazon Bookkeeping!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 21/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

A2X has been the best new app find we have had this year! They are quick to respond, they provide exceptional support and are just a great bunch of people to work with! I highly recommend A2X.

Pros

A2X is like a breath of fresh air! If you have been struggling to figure out your financial numbers from within Amazon A2X is the perfect solution. It seamlessly pulls all the financial data you need and summarizes it into a journal entry and ships that over to QuickBooks or Xero. You can stay on top of your business and make better financial decisions with ease using A2X. Love it!

Cons

A2X does take some set up but the procedures they supply are detailed and easy to follow. They have online chat to get help on the fly as you go! Once you have it configured you are good to go.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bryant A.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best in class

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Brilliant and simple to use

Pros

The detail configuration settings and the ease of use. Better than anything out there by a mile

Cons

The price is high compared to competitors.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ryan W.
Industry: Accounting

Best app to automate revenue entry into Xero (and other softwares)

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 14/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It eliminates the need for complicated journal entries and cuts the time reconciling FBA to minutes.

Pros

FBA charges are very complicated. A2X is set up once by mapping accounts and then automatically imports data into Xero. It automatically splits the data between months, so regardless of when your payment comes in (which is every 2 weeks in my experience), the data is in the correct period. It will also give you default accounts which is great if you only sell on Amazon. This setup, along with a good online accounting software, can make your accounting work extremely easy and quick. Seriously, for the time I spent before doing journal entries, A2X is well worth the price. I currently use this software for all clients selling on Amazon.

Cons

The worst part is more on Amazon's side, with their myriad of charge types, inventory types and revenue types. A2X doesn't have any cons in my experience except that the initial mapping can take some time to work out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kevin B.
Industry: Furniture
Company size: 2-10 Employees

3 Year User Review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Automatically coding line items from Amazon to Xero.

Pros

It is great if you expand to international markets as well as Amazon.com. It is really easy to use and does truly make invoicing much easie.

Cons

Amazon tends to change line item descriptions slightly which effects the coding in A2X. It would be nice if A2X could catch these changes so you did not have to manually code them. This is only a one time code though and does not happen very often.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Franklin D.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A2X for eCommerce Business

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 31/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I work as an Accountant for businesses in eCommerce business like Amazon FBA. I ALWAYS suggest my clients to use A2X integration between Amazon Seller Central to accounting software like Quickbooks.

Pros

- easy to use interface
- various reports to be generated
- immensely helpful for business with lots of products to account for Cost of Goods Sold

Cons

My A2X experience has been great so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kam W.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A2X FOR AMAZON

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 31/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

So far, it is good. When you ask quesions at A2x, the CSR will answer your questions promptly, and they reply by emails.

Pros

A2X will transfer all the sales data once Amazon makes deposits to your bank account. This software is useful and ease to use.
All you need is setting up the accounts according to the accounting principals and Quickbooks.

Cons

We will need to calculate the COGS ourselves, but we will base on the inventory data in A2X.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bethany L.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: Self Employed

Love A2X!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I love working with A2X. It is very easy to navigate and customer service is amazing. It has saved me so much time.

Pros

I love how efficient and organized it is.

Cons

I've had a few instances where the figure in A2X didn't match the actual payout.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sean W.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy and Convenient!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 15/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software saves time for me as a bookkeeper to reconcile Amazon settlements. It breaks out the different line items to give my clients a clear picture of their sales and fees/expenses associated with selling on Amazon.

Cons

The connection is sometimes faulty. Occasionally I will have to re-sync the connection. It is not too big of a hassle and sometimes technology isn't perfect.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Luca F.

Simply can't do without it! For Amazon sellers and Xero users this is a must-have piece of software.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Automatic book-keeping with A2X saves a lot of time for data entry importing and coding correctly into Xero the myriad of Amazon transactions broken down in multiple pieces creating invoices and bills. Cannot imagine how one can do the same tasks without A2X. We have tried several other connectors before choosing this one and this is the only one that really works and it's really needed. Customer support is super-attentive and once you have properly setup things the right way everything goes smooth and you can almost forget about it. Many thanks to the A2X team for making this fantastic product and for an excellent support.

Cons

For small startup companies the monthly cost is a bit pricey having a limited number of transactions. Once business picks up and grows to higher levels every penny spent on A2X it's worth a hundred times it's value.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jennifer C.
Industry: Retail
Company size: Self Employed

An Excellent Addition to FBA Statements

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We have an old FBA account so we can make daily withdrawls. This would be a major headache without A2X auto-mapping the statement into our Xero account.

Pros

Works well, never any issues once set up. Syncs into Xero seamlessly and without error. Love the auto post feature.

Cons

Wish it was integrated within Xero, or even had the option to code/chart all types of fees not just once they occur.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hans V.

A great piece of software that you cannot be without

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 15/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

When you have set up the software (basically tell the software which items have VAT or not) it runs completely automatic with a workflow. Integrated with Amazon and Xero and it lets you approve before sending to Xero.
A2X is without any bugs.

Cons

The customer service could be quicker (normally within hours), maybe a chat functionality?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brian L.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: Self Employed

I like it

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Well, it's a huge time saver and makes keeping track of my client's Amazon sales a snap. Compare that to other marketplaces and I'm doing much more leg work and summarizing. A2X automates all of that. Customer service has been great. Special thanks to Iona and Ashley for their quick responses and the positive attitude I get from both. I can tell I'm talking to an accountant and that they understand what I'm trying to do which is to tie out my numbers on QBO.

Pros

A2X takes out a lot of the complexity of tracking my client's Amazon accounting. I love the way it breaks down each of the Amazon fees and charges and I also appreciate the way it calculates COGS. The backup or supporting files are crucial to leaving an audit trail. Email notification is a very nice feature.

Cons

There is a learning curve to working with the software's functionality. I think the folks at A2X should consider more levels of security, perhaps 2FA?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tyler W.
Industry: Retail
Company size: Self Employed

Must Have Program For Amazon Sellers

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 20/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Amazon accounting has saved us a lot of time and headache, we don't fully utilize the service to it's potential work inventory tracking, however the journaling is great.

There needs to be better tax customization, and the price is a little steep in my opinion for a smaller seller.

Pros

Awesome importing of Amazon information, and organizing the chart of accounts before hand. Easyish interface to navigate, some good graphs and great organization of payment periods.

Cons

The inability to roll back translations really hurt us when we started learning. Accidently importing twice, there is no other option but to delete.

Maybe this is Amazon's issue, but there needs to be separation of tax collected. Right now it's only option is to group into one tax account, which doesn't work when you file tax remittances for several provinces.

The price is pretty steep for a monthly reoccurring service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Simon G.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Antidote for Amazon Accounting Headaches

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 24/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Very helpful and professional team, providing a great product with an excellent level of suppoprt.

Pros

Once configured the software can drastically reduce the amount of manual input required to reconcile the Amazon payments.

Cons

Clunky when dealing with VAT. Limited analysis of COGS

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Leeann H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A2X is excellent!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I love their customer service. They've easily answered every question and always have the answer I'm looking for. It's great!

Pros

I love how you can drill down to every fee Amazon gives us and categorize it in QuickBooks in exactly the account I need it in.

Cons

I wish it would show me the payee in QuickBooks as we have several accounts we have transferred over.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

The A2X software saves so much time and hassle

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love that A2X cuts out the laborious Revenue to Cash reconciliation process. It pulls together all the required sales and expense data from Amazon, and ties it to actual funds received from Amazon. In the end, Revenue, Expenses, & Cash from Amazon are all booked AND receive the proper month-end cutoff.

Cons

A2X is not very intuitive for the non-accountant (mostly because of all of Amazon's various item names), so I definitely recommend using it with your accounting advisor or having them set up the initial account mappings. After that, it's a breeze.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Anthony W.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Fairly reliable software for which there are very few alternatives

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

A2X makes accounting for an Amazon business a lot more tolerable

Pros

It does exactly what its supposed to do, i.e. creates invoices in my accounting system that I can reconcile my Amazon payments against

Cons

It doesn't do all that much for the money, in fact price wise it is too expensive for the limited functionality it offers. That said there are not really any alternatives out there

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mathew J.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Incredibly Important Tool

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 22/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the ability to update my Quickbooks accounting with a couple clicks is a huge time saver. There is also less room for human error versus trying to manually add entries to Quickbooks based on Amazon reports.

Pros

Huge time saver. Puts me at ease to know my accounting from Amazon is correct.

Cons

Little bit of a learning curve to understand

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Art D.
Industry: Retail
Company size: Self Employed

Excellent accounting tool

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It posts directly from my Amazon stores stores to my Quickbook accounts seamlessly

Cons

N/A. Have not experienced any issues with A2X.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ji K.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A must for FBA!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It makes accounting and bookkeeping much simpler. This software helps you keep organized and simplify your tax returns at the end of the year.

Cons

most of the software is easy to navigate but it can be a bit confusing at first. Highly recommend getting assistance when first setting up

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Volkan A.
Industry: Textiles
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Settlement chaos is over

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is great. Once you set all your expenses with Quick book , Life is more Easier for you and your accountant. Gives you all settlement details in a nut shell and transfer over to quick book.

Cons

The price could be cheaper. But regardless, worth it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Great Service To Make Sense Out of Your Amazon Payouts

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Streamlined my Amazon payout accounting.

Pros

I really like the ease of use. Once you set up all of your bookkeeping accounts within A2X, every payout gets automatically synced with Xero.

Cons

I would like the price to be a little cheaper for sellers who sell on multiple marketplaces such as the US, UK, DE, etc. Perhaps offering a bundle price is a good idea.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10