139 reviews

BigChange

Cloud-based mobile workforce management and vehicle tracking

4.6 /5 (139 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
139 reviews
Iain B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SVS using Big Change Job Watch Software

Reviewed on 1/2/2021

Pros

Scheduling, quoting, vehicle tracking functions and word templates. Also reports, automation and central access of information available to all back office users.

The tablets are get for mobile workforce and easy to use; makes paperwork and filing easy and efficient to manage, syncing all information instantly and traceable.

Cons

It is a complex system, you need to build up and invest time to explore, setup and implement - overcoming challenges until you get it right and it works for you/ company, that period can be stressful. Also in house for training users is demanding.

Stock module could be improved, enabling stock usage deducted from stock holding without manual process.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your detailed review - it is really appreciated.
As it is very feature rich there is a lot to learn as you roll out the system to your teams . Since you joined us we have introduced our BigChange University - a rotation of training modules which covers the system end to end and is available to customers old and new.
Additionally we have big plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so look out for announcements on Latest Updates.
Thanks again!

Jonathan B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

FANTASTIC MOBILE WORKFORCE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Reviewed on 15/4/2016

We've used BigChange for 3 years now and I can honestly say they've taken away the mounds of paperwork whilst streaming our service and operations. We're now much more efficient and get to invoice much quicker enabling our cash-flow to be much better! We owe everything to this company!

Dan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helping us set up

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

we are all very excited to be using this system full time

Pros

love the tracker and currently testing with engineers

Cons

at the moment we need to edit thing but have a meeting soon

Gareth S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review of Big Change

Reviewed on 6/1/2020

customers get quick feedback and reports from the field sooner

Pros

It makes life a lot easier and makes us as a company a lot more organised especially when we are out and about travelling 90% of the time.

Cons

The templates are hard to set up when its comes to spacing

Response from BigChange

.

Edward H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Road crew are Big Changes Biggest Assest

Reviewed on 12/11/2019

Pros

Road crew are brilliant! Any issues I normally resolve first time.

Cons

Sometimes the back office can be clunky.

Response from BigChange

Many thanks you for taking the time to review your BigChange experience, it is really appreciated.
Also a special big thank you for the kind words about our RoadCrew customer service team.
Your comments will be shared with the team.

Thanks again.

Moshe S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really good program

Reviewed on 29/7/2020

Really happy and pleased with it

Pros

It gives you lot of options and the customer service is really good

Cons

It Sometimes can take a bit of time when working on the system

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your review and your lovely feedback will be passed along to our RoadCrew Customer Service Team.
We are pleased that you are pleased!

Vanessa C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tracker Review

Reviewed on 20/9/2019

Very helpful

Pros

Very easy to use. Very adaptable for our business

Cons

There wasn't anything we disliked about the software, once Installed.

Jane R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great service

Reviewed on 5/10/2020

very positive

Pros

easy to use, everything you need to do your day to day job all in one place. their customer service and help centre sort out any issues that crop up quickly and efficiently, and they are really helpful and friendly.

Cons

all of the aspects of this software that i use is effective and runs great so i have no issues

Response from BigChange

10 out of 10! Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are happy that your job is made so much easier using your BigChange system. Your lovely feedback on our Customer Service has been shared with the team.
Thanks again!

Louise R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great System

Reviewed on 18/3/2021

Pros

We recently moved over to this software and we are still in the early stages but so far, the system brings together all aspects of our business eliminating the need for different systems.

Cons

The team have struggled with the layout of the software but i am sure they will soon get used to it.

Response from BigChange

Welcome aboard!! We are thrilled you selected BigChange as your service provider - thank you!
Your team may find our BigChange University training program beneficial as you integrate your new system - full details are under the RoadCrew Tab on your system.
Thanks again!

Paul R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 9/2/2021

Pros

very user friendly and almost anything we would like to do Job watch has a solution

Cons

Setting up contracts for regular maintenance visit

Response from BigChange

Thank you for taking the time to review us we are happy to hear that your BigChange system has everything you are looking for!
As we get our best ideas from our wonderful customers we will call you shortly to get more details about your maintenance contract needs.
Thanks again.

Paul A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Buyer beware

Reviewed on 20/6/2019

The training was poor to say the least - we were told four different ways to process jobs in four separate training sessions , the support has been average - if you're gong to purchase this system, you need to get used to being told that any problem that you are experiencing cannot be replicated at their end - that's the tech equivalent of eeee, I dunno! We aren't at all satisfied with the product and BigChange have lost interest in the issues that we are having so we are stuck with it for the 5 year contract.

Pros

We liked the promises that were made when we purchased JobWatch. It sounded perfect for us.

Cons

It doesn't work in the way we were promised. Recurring the jobs doesn't work for anything not done on a set day, the invoicing only seems to work if you have a price list, which we don't. The worksheets that govern which RAMS the operatives will see when starting the job keep disappearing and, despite repeatedly reporting this issue, the problem persists. This was supposed to replace our manual system of CRM but we are having to use our old manual system to check that JobWatch is as it should be. Purchasing this product has meant that we are spending nearly twice as long processing jobs and invoices.

Response from BigChange

Paul, we are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with these functions of JobWatch and the service we have provided. We will be in touch today to arrange to come see you, listen to your concerns, ensure we have an accurate understanding of your business scenarios and seek ways in which we can help. We are committed to finding a suitable way forward.

Kirstin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Big change

Reviewed on 15/8/2019

Instant communication of work completed has enabled us to get prices for repair accross to our customers quickly

Pros

It is easy to use, help is always available, Instant communication of work completed has enabled us to get prices for repair accross to our customers quickly

Cons

Would like to see customer assets separate from stock

Christopher S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You wont be dissapointed

Reviewed on 22/7/2020

Big change are always very helpful when i get in touch with them and always go above and beyond.

Pros

Overall this product has saved myself numerous amounts of time. The ease of use in adding jobs to a schedule, invoicing & much more means i can spend more time with my customers.

Cons

The look of the system could be improved slightly but this only a minor issue.

Oliver S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good system when you've had it a while

Reviewed on 15/10/2019

Its a good system but then there's lots of others to choose from.

Pros

Much easier to plan work and its all in 1 place

Cons

Vehicle trackers are slow and a bit clunky.
Not as easy to modify as your told and then everything is charged extra for changes.

Response from BigChange

Thank you so much for leaving a review and we are happy to hear you are finding scheduling work much easier using BigChange..
We are committed to ensuring you get the very most out of your system and if it's ok with you, I will arrange a call to discuss your other comments.
Rest assured, we are here to help and will work with you to ensure a successful outcome.

Thanks again and best regards,
Team BigChange

Justin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Happy

Reviewed on 26/2/2020

From start to finish the process is so straightforward and BigChange deal with everything for you. When you have an issue the Roadcrew team are always on hand and resolve any issues very quickly, most times we have had issues it has been user error on our part.

Pros

Ease of use even if you are not an IT specialist

Streamlined the business

Does everything they ever said it would and more.

Cons

As of yet we haven't found anything we dislike.

Chloe S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Overall the software has vastly improved our efficiency and we are very happy with this. We use the system daily and couldn't not imagine working without this software type in place.

Pros

The amount of information you can store within this software is great you can access all your important info and it is all easily accessible in one place
Efficiency
Friendly Road Crew Customer Services
Job History
Map/Tracker

Cons

Waiting times for resolving issues with customer services relayed 2 weeks
System error causing slow use or none use of the software occur too often
System seems unpredictable when booking in jobs at times it deletes information that we have typed in and refreshes the job as blank

Phillip B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customer review on BigChange

Reviewed on 27/1/2020

BigChange is a Very progressive and sportive company

Pros

Customer service / support provided, always helpful.

Cons

Some aspects of CRM not as functionally developed as would like it to be

Response from BigChange

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your JobWatch system, we are thrilled to hear your appreciation of our Customer Service.
We constantly strive to be as forward thinking and innovative as possible supporting your company growth by introducing efficiencies in key areas.
Over the next 12 months we have an exciting programme of work to add additional functionality to key areas of the system including enhancements to CRM, we look forward to sharing these with you.
Thanks again

Sarah R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BIG CHANGE REVIEW

Reviewed on 20/7/2020

The drivers are more than happy with the way it works as the office can input job on big change that take them straight to the house/ farm etc. So no having to phone up customers trying to locate them. Saves a lot of wasted time

Pros

Big change is very easy to use and now we would be lost with it as we use it for every driver on a daily basis

Cons

It would be great if we could input grid coordinates when placing job on big change for the drivers, we always get around it but it would be more beneficial for us.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for taking the time to review our system and for your great feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you find it easy to use, dependable and it saves you time.
Also thank you for you idea for grid coordinates as we are constantly developing and improving and we get our very best suggestions from our fabulous customers.

Emily P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer Service 5*****

Reviewed on 6/5/2021

I think its a really great product, i use it within the construction industry but i have close friends who use it in another industry and we both use it for different things, one thing which has really stood out to me is that the customer service is excellent. Someone who can help is always on the other side of the phone and usually within 15 minutes you have an answer or resolution, everyone i have spoken to is well trained and if i have ever needed a call back or waiting for information ive never had to chase.

Pros

I really like this software due to the easy control function from me at the office to distribute documents/ jobs & TBT via the app.

Cons

I'm still learning all the potential features that big change has, I'm yet to come across something which has been an issue which we haven't overcome.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for taking your time to review us - it is really appreciated.
Our monthly BigChange University may be useful to you as you continue to expand your use of your BigChange system. Each module is is recorded so if you can't make the live session you can watch at your convenience.
Your lovely comments have been shared with the RoadCrew Customer Service Team - thanks again.

Thomas T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 24/9/2019

Engineers are picking up more jobs per day.
Customer experience in much improved from our old software.
Cash flow, as jobs are invoiced at the exact moment of completion.

Pros

Customer Service
Price vs Functionality
Adaptability of the software
Frequency of updates
Big Changes acceptance of users ideas to enhance the software and implement ideas

Cons

Being cloud based can be a challenge sometimes.

Kuia W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User access review

Reviewed on 14/7/2020

Sending jobs over to engineers, booking jobs with customers is pretty much done by the click of a button. Also no need for printing which is a big environmentally friendly bonus!

Pros

This system looks stylish and non threatening to use for both user & in the customer portal section. The best thing about the system is it being so easy to use and all of the automatic customer updates are the a fantastic addition.

Cons

The customer portal has the potential to hold a lot more information when customers are booking their jobs through it, it would be a lot better if the customer was able to select the piece of equipment they want to book an engineer for. It would also be better if their service documents, gas safeties etc could be stored there for the customers to access as and when they want to.

Response from BigChange

We are proud to be Paperless and happy to hear that you are too!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and please know your great suggestions have been passed along to our developers for future consideration.
Thanks again

Andrew R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Office you can take with you anytime, anywhere.

Reviewed on 22/7/2020

we have lowered admin time/paper trail overall through simplifying our process thanks to big change having it all in one place. we were using 4 or 5 different software programme's prior to big change.

Pros

As a company we work nationwide which means at times being away from our computers. which is an operations nightmare in terms of planning. but with big change you can access everything you need where ever, when ever. it is also so easy to use, minimal training in house training and we have web users and resources carrying out works daily on their big change log ins.

Cons

implementation stage, but you have to start somewhere ad the more information you put in at that stage the better as everything falls into place.

Response from BigChange

Great review title - we might use that!
Welcome on-board and thank you for taking the time to review us and we are so pleased to hear you have simplified your processes and are benefitting from having everything at your finger tips on one platform!
Thanks again

John L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Operations Director

Reviewed on 12/2/2021

Good company to partner with , staff are friendly and very helpful , the system does exactly what it says on the tin ,

Pros

Instant updates from the field engineers to the office enabling the support staff to update customers , it has a built in vehicle tracker which saved us money as we was able to remove our existing trackers from the vehicles cutting down on running cost , we have also reduced our paper work by 85% which is a saving to the company

Cons

Stock systems is not straight forward and site asset logging does not work how we would like it , but knowing big change this will be sorted in the near future

Response from BigChange

10 out of 10!! - thank you so much for the fantastic review - so great to hear about your positive experience and the efficiencies your system has brought you.
We are happy to be your service partner - sincere thanks for choosing BigChange!
Oh and you are spot on - we have great plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so watch this space....

Ryan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Job Watch

Reviewed on 4/8/2020

Big Change Job Watch has enabled us as a company to run more efficiently and the customer service side of the business has been very helpful.

Pros

The process of setting up the software was much easier than expected and using the system to match our existing work sheets and procedures was very easy to do.
The system allowing us to see everything as it is happening has had a massive impact on our business. We can now invoice quicker because we can see straight away if a job has been completed without having to make phone calls to our operatives. Getting live data from vehicles has allowed us to track mileage much easier and help us monitor our vehicles much more efficiently. The planner allows you see if the work you are giving your operatives is realistic.

Cons

On the fleet section it gives you columns for when Services, Mot, tax etc are due, but we are unable to add to this column, we have other things for our vehicles that we need to book in but we have to keep track of this another way off the system.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your review - it certainly sounds like you are enjoying the benefits of your BigChange JobWatch system.
We will call you to discuss adding custom fields to vehicle records. Meanwhile
I will add your suggestion for adding additional information in our Fleet tab into our suggestions portal on your behalf. Please make sure to check out our regular Latest Updates on your site as we frequently add new functionality to progress our platform.
Thank you again, Your feedback is appreciated.

Neil H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Year with big Change

Reviewed on 1/2/2021

Positive, its not perfect but it is the best I have seen

Pros

The main thing is the reduction in admin time, both back office and time on site filling in job sheets.

Cons

The way the CRM works on the tablets. using the software correctly its impossible to create a job from the tablet to a customers specific asset

Response from BigChange

Time is money so we are happy to hear you are saving both using your BigChange system!!
And your observations are spot on - BigChange work hard to look after our employees just as we do our customers...
Thank you for choosing us and for your great review