70 reviews

Monitask

Employee Monitoring and Productivity for Remote Teams

4.8 /5 (70 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
70 reviews
Joy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Changing Self Management

Reviewed on 28/5/2019

As an entrepreneur, I often feel guilt that I'm not spending "enough" time working on various projects. Once I started using Monitask, everything became objective and my time has started to become more valuable.

Things that get measured get improved. This objective feedback on how I'm spending my time has given me so much encouragement and motivation. I can see progress happen, and I'm able to feel better about the work I do.

Pros

Ease of use
Weekly reports by project that give you a visual overview of how you spent your time

Cons

I would like a colorful chart or graph that gives a visual breakdown of how I spent my workweek (time spent by project). At least they provide a numerical total hours logged by project, and by week.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intersting tool for time management

Reviewed on 4/8/2019

Pros

- simplicity
- good visual
- all primary needed reports

Cons

It would be great to have task with subtask support, some additional reports for this.

Len M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

good value- full feature set & supports multiple monitors

Reviewed on 8/8/2020

our full team, everyone including management and owners, uses this tool. We found it very helpful to keep us on task.

Pros

Full feature set, ability to screen capture more than one monitor, and ability to update task comments in between/independent of screen captures - this allows the team to note key items as they come up. Pricing is fair.

Cons

minor...no direct way to go from the tool to the www dashboard. Need to click 'enter manual time' then go from there.

Mohamed E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect solution

Reviewed on 16/6/2020

Monitask solved the problem, we were unable to monitor our employees performance while working from home due to COVID19 current crises.

Pros

Easy to use
Lightweight
Inexpensive
Fast replies from customer support

Cons

Reports need to be more customizable
User roles assignment needs upgrade

Edward G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Initial Thoughts

Reviewed on 1/8/2020

I needed a quick easy way track time on a new project - this fit the bill

Pros

Very easy to set up and get started. I needed something quick to start on a project to be able to document my time for a client.

Cons

I haven't found a way to manually add or delete time (if I forgot to start/stop timer) - Granted, I was busy actually using the software and didn't need this particular function yet, so didn't look very hard at all for it - but it wasn't immediately obvious.

Eva C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome printable reports

Reviewed on 4/4/2020

This is my go-to time tracker software. I've been recommending this to my friends who are new to freelancing industry, and glad they like it too.

Pros

It's been a year since I started this time tracker software. It's so convenient to use, user-friendly, and has awesome printable report for time entry details. I can also create specific tasks for each project and notes for each tasks.

Cons

None so far. I had no trouble using this software ever since.

Mannylyn C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super Time Tracker

Reviewed on 22/4/2019

Pros

The features and functionality of Monitask is superb! I've used a lot of time trackers in the past but this one is what I loved the most. It has a clean and friendly interface so you won't have trouble using it if you're not to computer savvy.

Keep it up, Monitask!

Cons

None that I can think of. Overall, I'm a satisfied user.

Djordje B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy, optimal and efficient

Reviewed on 3/12/2020

Pros

It really looks like the Upwork Tracker which is exactly what I needed and why I choose Monitask, it's highly reliable and I think I will be using it for a long time.

Cons

The UI is not all that impressive, I think it could use a little makeover, other than that great service.

Response from Monitask

Thank you so much for your review. Our updated UI is going to be released in February 2020 with some new features. We hope that you enjoy using Monitask and let us know if we can help with anything.

Carlos E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EXcellent tool

Reviewed on 17/7/2019

remote work and ex-temporary activities

Pros

excellent tool, we can control and manage all the external work of our employees with an exactly precission

Cons

the screenshot every five minutes,

Carolyn S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

absolute simplicity

Reviewed on 27/2/2019

very intuitive, quick and simple to get up and running with all the features we need

Pros

it was to so quick and easy to get started

Cons

still new to it but so far so good... no apparent glitches at this stage

Devansh M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for Monitoring Employees

Reviewed on 27/7/2020

It has been phenomenal.

Pros

This has been very helpful in the COVID lockdown period where we had to start WFH and it became a new normal. This has led us to track the productivity of every employee and has been inexpensive.

Cons

Idle time tracking feature. It doesnt explain what has been the reason behind it

Akash M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent work

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Pros

I used it last 15days. I really liked it.

Cons

User Interface and monthly daily result view

Alex L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing software

Reviewed on 19/8/2020

Pros

The screenshot features are fantastic, they enable us to keep an eye on what we are doing across the business.

Cons

It screenshots at random times; sometimes it can screenshot loads within a short amount of time, and then it can screenshot once every 15-20 minutes.

Jennifer I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible App

Reviewed on 14/8/2019

Pros

I've used a lot of tracking tools and have found this to be the most user-friendly.

Cons

At this moment I don't have any cons about the software.

Alex K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome tool

Reviewed on 24/6/2019

Monitask helps me to solve time tracking for my small web development team. I'm totally excited using the desktop app

Pros

- Easy to use: I really like the app interface
- Win-win pricing plan
- Nothing extra

Cons

I use this app over than month and everything looks perfect

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thanks for a simple and good software

Reviewed on 30/12/2019

Pros

Does the job well. Has a free tier for 3 users.

Cons

There was some difficulty finding the opt-out link when free trial ended.

Adrian D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 26/3/2021

Good

Pros

Simple and convenient to use, simple design

Cons

Idle notification, manual time log and other

Jay O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great way to track how efficient you are!

Reviewed on 13/10/2020

It's been great! Time saver and lets me see what tasks are taking much of my time!

Pros

This takes screenshot, automatically groups my time depending on the task I am focusing on, and so easy to use! UI looks good too!

Cons

For now - at least I don't like that I need to manually click Sync to server to get updated of things, I like that to be automatic

Orlando nandito N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A powerfull Software to manage team, good job Monitask Team!

Reviewed on 22/4/2019

Pros

this software is really helpfull for me to manage my small team. its really make a remote work is really possible to do. before i know Monitask, i just thing that working remote is really difficult to trust really my team. but because Monitask, i can really more trust with my team, and i can be more productive and effective to know what is important in development so i can see all my team works on their screen. good job Monitask Team!

Cons

sometimes monitask is buggy, where sometimes the screenshot is not loaded or sometimes at my team screen it already recorded, but in dashoard its not. so i hope this software can be better in the future. but overall i realy love the team how they treat me as a user.. where every report i bring to developer, they really heard about that and fix it as soon as a possible.

Md nur A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best time tracker software I have ever used.

Reviewed on 18/7/2020

Pros

I most like this software dashboard. It's wasy to get work report.

Cons

I like screenshoot and billings. Mostly like work analytics.

Jeffrey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Monitask experience

Reviewed on 20/10/2020

Seems like a good solution. I called in to have help with changing some of the features and they had great customer service.

Pros

It is easy to use and view. Easy to add teams to the platform and track.

Cons

The screen share feature does not always capture the amount of screen shots per hour that you select. It changes it back even after adjusting the frequency.

Serhii S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Using Monitask

Reviewed on 17/12/2019

Pros

Very helpful, easy to use and good value for many software.

Cons

Possibility to choose reports and export information for example to .xls format.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

monitask is great

Reviewed on 27/3/2020

Pros

very easy to use, takes screenshots and caps your time

Cons

i don’t have any cons for it, it’s one of the best time tracking apps

James M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and Quick

Reviewed on 28/7/2020

Monetask has been a outstanding success, for our team. Monetask has helped us improve not only our timekeeping but also our time management for certain projects.

Pros

Very easy to use, no thrills just does what it's supposed to do, great support always friendly and to the point.

Cons

There were a couple of errors in the time-keeping due to users being doublely logged in, the issue was fixed quickly and everything is now running smoothly.

Hazel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Indispensable Tool for Freelancers

Reviewed on 25/6/2020

I love it! It is very convenient for a freelancer like me. I get to track my work which builds trust with my clients.

Pros

To be able to track my work complete with screenshots which I send to my clients. Exact time tracking.

Cons

I wish the screenshots can be shared with the client via a link. At present what I do is Screen capture the daily tasks.