63 reviews

Infor CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)

ERP solution for discrete & process manufacturers

3.9 /5 (63 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3.9
/
5
Value for Money
3.7
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
3.6
Customer Support
3.9
78% recommended this app
63 reviews
Araminta C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CSI v10

Reviewed on 13/8/2020

Overall our users were all extremely positive about transitioning from SAP to CSI. CSI is extremely user friendly. We are delighted to be in the Cloud and are looking forward to leveraging more of the add-on modules that are now included with the core product including the Infor Document Management system and the bar coding functionality.

Pros

We have never regretted the decision we took in 2012 to opt for a cloud based service. Not having servers or other hardware on site removes complexity and reduces overall cost of ownership. Infor manages all our data security, backups and the associated maintenance and monthly update patches.

We love the fact that all of the forms are intuitive and export easily to Excel. Users needed very little training on this software.

Cons

Earlier versions of the software (pre 9.10) did not have an adequate reporting toolset to personalise Form reports such as invoices, supplier statements, Accounts Receivable reports etc. This has now largely been fixed with the introduction of Mongoose 10 although further development of this toolset is needed to improve the ease of personalising reports. Furthermore it would be good to have the option to export reports into Excel rather than just having them as a pdf.

Mike B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

CSI V10

Reviewed on 25/8/2020

We have reduced inventory levels by implementing lean practices by using APS. Our on time performance to our customers is improving and our proactive service we can provide to customers is solid. The proactive services include: providing promises we can keep at the time of order, letting them know well in advance that we are going to be late before we are late, and working with customers to resolve long lead time purchase items.

Pros

It is a feature rich, data rich, transparent operating system. Our system is setup as a multi-site globally planned system. This allows sales to see from the top down through the entire supply chain.

Cons

For a company that has a system that relays heavily on customization's, it will be a hard transition to define new business processes to adapt to the CSI processes. CSI customization's are possible but not desired. With CSI in cloud, you may not get any customization's.

Marc O.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

excellent experience with Infor & LogicData from selection thru installation.

Reviewed on 18/7/2018

Pros

Syteline was the best choice because of its excellent fit with low-volume / hi-mix manufacturing, adaptability to lean processes, ease of customizing forms & fields, hi performance material planning and support for a hierarchy of more than 1,000 product variations in 5 primary categories and more than 15 individual product codes (sub-categories).
We assemble and test a wide variety of power conversion products (AC to DC is typical) ranging in size from a shoebox to a refrigerator. Production lines average as few as 1 unit a week, to as many as 300 units per week. We build to order, with no finished goods for sale. We can build and ship smaller products as fast as the same day, and larger products in 2-3 business days. Work in process moves so quickly that it doesn't make sense to track it. We backflush the parts when product assembly and test is complete. Our inventory turns range from 6-10 turns per year on lower volume products and 20-25 turns for the highest volume products. Our primary suppliers receive a weekly forecast (custom report derived from material planning data) for the parts they produce. 90% of our material dollars are managed by email based kanbans with 3-5 business day re-supply lead times being typical.
This package should be a top candidate for any low-volume / hi-mix, or complex product manufacturing operation.

Cons

We initially installed the PaceJet shipping module. It was too complicated, hard to support, and not a good fit for us. We ultimately replaced it with another shipping software package.

Would like to see a standard backflushing module that is compatible with average costing that accommodates serialized components.

Lisa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have been using SyteLine for over four years and I learn something new nearly every day.

Reviewed on 29/6/2018

Pros

The thing that I like the most about SyteLine is how much visibility I have to our Inventory and Work in Progress accounts. I like that the more you use it, the more you learn and with some guidance you can quickly navigate your day.

Cons

The thing that I like the least about Syteline is the Customer Support from Infor. Thankfully our company now works with Logic Data and we are no longer at the mercy of Infor's sub-par service.

Mitchell P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid ERP

Reviewed on 16/10/2018

Pros

My job is to maintain the parts database for my company, and s/l is an integral part of keeping everything strait. It is simple to navigate through the different screens and robust when following through revisions to apply the proper amount t of material to. Job.

Cons

It has a learning curve that's very steep, you can get lost in the many windows you need open.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

One robust ERP

Reviewed on 5/12/2018

Good ERP, not great. The production planning needs a little tweak, but overall good. But be aware, you need tons of time just to get started. With so many features and configurations, not only the setup is slow, but also user training is quite a pain, maybe more than other ERPs (except for SAP).

Pros

Great for production, sales and inventory management

Cons

Not so good for finance, accounting or managing resources (people or machines).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Extremely robust system that can handle a lot of personalization.

Reviewed on 3/7/2018

Improved productivity.
Ability to automate many functions.

Pros

We love the flexibility to change things around, add fields, program additional needs and we also love amount of functionality that exists out of the box.

Cons

It isn't super intuitive so the training took us longer than other systems and requires a lot of SOP's.

Bob S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CSI does what it promises

Reviewed on 25/9/2019

We've used it for years and it works. Support is excellent. Its our most vital software. we would shut down without it

Pros

Lots of capability. Looks good. Can easily customize for users.

Cons

Speed perceived by some users as slow. users cannot create own reports

Jared G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Buyer Beware: Chose your Infor Reseller Wisely!

Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Infor might have a decent product but their support is as mentioned above pathetic. Furthermore they led us to a reseller (SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN) who was completely incompetent with the specific software we needed (CSI Syteline / CPQ). I can write a novel about their shortcomings but here is the bottom line - they are a company that bills by the hour, NOT by progress. They DO NOT CARE about your success. My advise to anyone entertaining purchasing any piece of software as important as an ERP: Be sure to thoroughly vet the reseller that you'll be doing business with and make sure that they are willing to bill you by success and not by the hour. That means that you need to break down the entire implementation process into separate goals. Once a goal is complete and working then they can bill you.

Pros

Modern clean interface and was presented to us that it could resolve all of our issues that our current ERP had. (No one told us that a series of costly enhancements were required)

Cons

The amount of enhancements required to make the software work. The enhancements all add up and furthermore good luck when it comes time to upgrade. The support that you get from Infor directly is pathetic. Example: A fix was implemented in our system to address a major lag issue however the fix broke the paychecks printing module which lead to 3 plus weeks of Info technicians diagnosing the issue without ever fixing it.

Gary O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The software was good to use for scheduling Preventive maintenance and special project

Reviewed on 31/8/2020

Pros

Easy to use very user friendly. gave my technicians an opportunity to keep track of work orders

Cons

I cant say that there was any thing I like least about INFOR

Reyner F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Such a bad investment for our SME company

Reviewed on 3/1/2018

Only a normal benefit you get from buying a cheap software such as accounting, purchasing, and sales administration. While the point we invest in this kind of product are for productivity and efficiency.

Pros

Marketing is good, maybe it might be good for mass production company, but for job order based company, the function, flexibility and etc it doesn't work

Cons

Software has not running in live situation almost 1-2 years training, adjustment, problem solving, and etc. With this software price, its been the worst investment that our company made.

Robert S.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Infor ERP, great for most businesses

Reviewed on 20/3/2018

Pros

I really like where Infor has taken their ERP product. It relatively easy to implement, configure, customize, etc. Generally speaking it is not too complicated to integrate bar code scanners, etc. In other words, the software is not the bottle neck for the implementation process, it is the end client's processes. The Infor cloud product is also pretty good

Cons

As with any ERP software, you need some implementation help otherwise the project will go nowhere. Do your homework!

Carson J.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very Complicated

Reviewed on 14/6/2018

Pros

Very versatile software intended for warehousing and inventory type sales. There are many add-ons available.

Cons

This software is not well suited for use in the service industry. There are many issues when it comes to invoicing and generating statements.

Steve M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Alexander Mfg. has been using Syteline to run our business for 19 years. It is a great fit...

Reviewed on 29/6/2018

A very stable business system with great support.

Pros

This ERP system does everything we need from Customer Service to Supply Chain Management. The user interface is very intuitive, new users get up to speed quickly. The financials have great integration with Excel so our CFO has his financials setup to run easily and changes to them are simple. We are also using the CRM module that comes with the system. It is pretty good, but we are looking at purchasing their full featured CRM. Overall a very good business system.

Cons

Modifications to reports are a bit tough without having a SSRS expert in house. LogicData takes care of any needs in that area for us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine) Review

Reviewed on 22/10/2019

We are able to track financials, costs of manufacturing and purchasing, as well as keep track and do great reporting where necessary!

Pros

This software is the core of our business. We use it for all aspects from customer creation, order entry, to manufacturing and A/P. I like the fact that it is multifaceted in that way. We use it to the fullest benefit possible in my opinion. When add-on applications are purchased we can use them in a way that seem seamless to users using the product.

Cons

The thing I like least about SyteLine in our environment is the speed. We are on a version that is not the fastest. It is also a huge undertaking to upgrade to a newer version when necessary. Because we use it so widely where I work, it requires many resources and time!

Charles M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not for Rapid Production facilities or Users with a large shipping base (Admin of 9.01.01)

Reviewed on 7/8/2019

I can see the potential for manufacturers that build widgets with 6-8 week leads, but for anyone that builds any product and ships out the door in 10 days or less, stay away.

There are a lot of cool things we can't utilize because of our business model, but that's on us. Rather the CFO who set us up to fail (he's no longer here).

If you have the program development power and really want to take full control of Production Job moves and material transactions. The Data collection tables are a gods send. If your in this boat a lot of the other challenges you will face with CSI can easily be over come. It does require someone with strong programming skills and an understanding of table structures for custom reporting, and advanced form design though.

CSI uses pages called forms and when opening a form from within another form it creates what is called a linked form. If you modify the linked form or it's corresponding grid, it will mess up the form completely. This is where some users get tripped up, they'll modify a grid to make the most used information at the beginning, but when they go back to that form it's broken. CSI requires the form to be modified with out being linked to another form. this is a big complaint.

Infor can't make up their mind when it comes to reporting, with the newest version all reports are built in mongoose, but before that it was SSRS, and before that is was SSRS, and Crystal reporting, and before that just crystal reporting.

Pros

The Data Collections feature is by far the best experience. This module let us build our own job / job material transaction module outside of CSI. we populate the tables with the required data, and CSI does the rest.

Contrary to other options I find the accounting side built really well (minus reporting) this sucks everywhere), They do have a custom built Office integration module, which makes detailed accounting analysis and customer report building so simple and easy, this makes up for poor reporting design. Our Controller is really happy with the accounting side minus stock reporting.

Cons

Reporting out right sucks.

System Administration requires a lot of hours of trial and error. Not all tables update or stay current automatically. an example would be Qty's allocated to Production. This number in the inventory screen can reflect outdated information and requires an utility to be ran to bring the information up to date. There is no guide as to what fields need to have a utility run, and each field that requires this has it's own utility to correct it. There are 5 we have set to auto run daily just for inventory and time phased.

Error messages are vague at best, the help index is outdated or doesn't give you all the details, or definitions for terms or fields.

Patches are really updates. If there is a known issue you encounter, you need to be really carefully about the patch required to fix it. They don't use patching as a means to correct the issue you have, but as a means to patch and enhance other modules as well.

There are a lot of bugs in the web platform for 9.01 we do not have access to upload documents when creating notes, this is a known bug but requires a full tool set update on the mongoose framework, which would require us to update to a never version of CSI as well.

Customer and Vendor Item Cross References are poorly designed. It makes doing mass updates at contract renewals impossible. I have to pragmatically update the cross references and new expiration dates.

Mike L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Long time User

Reviewed on 2/5/2019

Pros

The extensibility provided by the Mongoose toolset allows us to add simple and even complex functionality with zero impact on patching and upgrading. The included functionality is broad, and fits our metal fabrication business very well. The ability to filter data on forms gives the users quick access to just the dataset they need, avoiding IT requests. We really like the Dataview tool for displaying and exporting data without going through the extra steps for running traditional reports. The APS planning engine is terrific.

Cons

We have an on premise installation, and performance at remote sites across the WAN is slower than the site closest to the data center. The built in Financial Reporting tool is very basic. A/P and A/R could use some additional functionality.

Tim S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A big commitment, but worth it

Reviewed on 26/9/2019

We ran the organization across several production plants and sales offices in three countries. I was concerned in the early days that Syteline was a mistake, but this turned around quickly as I learned the ropes and saw how powerful it was. The business was able to utilize resources in an unimagined way, and the analytics and reports helped identify new opportunities and issues that had not previously been considered.

Pros

The ability of this software to handle large organizational needs, integrate across departments, and produce quality reports is among the best I've seen. I had no crashes or glitches, and it ran fast and smooth in real time.

Cons

The learning curve is dramatic, and requires a lot of commitment from staff and management to get new employees up and running. Integration with other software, even basics like Excel, was questionable and difficult.

Robert B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We have been using Symix/Syteline/CSI for 23 years and still meets our needs!

Reviewed on 29/6/2018

Increased inventory accuracy, better planning and scheduling, increased on-time delivery, improved customer service.

Pros

Syteline Pros: customizability, depth of features and functionality, R&D investment and customer support.

Cons

Syteline Cons: System intuitiveness, it takes users longer than I would like for them to become comfortable and proficient. I believe this is due to the depth and features of the system.
I 'm also getting a little tired hearing about all the "Cloud" hype!

Kade W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Syteline is very user friendly and provides much needed accountability.

Reviewed on 29/6/2018

Accountability of costs, purchasing, invoicing company wide.

Pros

It is glorified Excel which makes it very easy to navigate.
With jobs, PO's, and CO's being linked together, it keeps the system clean.

Cons

From a SOX Compliance stand point, it has been difficult.
With jobs, PO's, and CO's being linked together, it can be difficult when users don't follow the process.

Jeff S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Nortek

Reviewed on 30/12/2020

Pros

online interactive help features, documentation
implementation occurred prior to manufacturing startup. still merging actual manufacturing process flows to system process flows

Cons

login features; mingle, versus smart client.
separate user IDs to maintain with CSI and Factory track

Scott E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Infor CloudSuite Industrial

Reviewed on 21/6/2019

CSI has allowed us to consolidate business processes throughout our entire organization.

Pros

The Configure Price Quote tools are excellent! They provide all the functionality required for our customers to configure specific, unique products to their specifications.

Cons

The development environment has taken some time to become familiar with. It is different from the legacy systems previously used. Once understood, it has become more a powerful tool for us.

Troy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CSI Summary

Reviewed on 23/9/2019

Pros

CSI has the majority of features needed by my company and is able to be customized to meet our specific needs and preferences.

Cons

The supporting documentation does not provide enough details to perform installation tasks without the need for help from a partner or support.

Darrell W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

infor - erp

Reviewed on 24/4/2018

Add-ons are great.

Pros

My company was able to integrate more efficient processes with the use of Infor and implementation was smooth.

Cons

The only thing I can say my company did not like is the time to logon. Takes longer than most applications.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Working with SyteLine

Reviewed on 23/4/2019

Daily we realise that the system can do more for us. Allows us to peal back the layers so we can get rid of all different databases we have built up over many years.

Pros

The software is general logical, it fits together and does the job. Options, generally there is more than one way of doing thing. Lots of us make and buy large box's and sell small ones. the software lets you find a path to do this the way you want too.

Cons

It highlights the wholes in your data, generally most problems come down to problems with users and data.

Patches and fix's, lots of small ones that and that need testing of lots of areas, would it work having a quarterly group update?