63 reviews

SyteLine

ERP solution for discrete & process manufacturers

3.9 /5 (63 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3.9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
63 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Working with SyteLine

Reviewed on 23/4/2019

Daily we realise that the system can do more for us. Allows us to peal back the layers so we can get rid of all different databases we have built up over many years.

Pros

The software is general logical, it fits together and does the job. Options, generally there is more than one way of doing thing. Lots of us make and buy large box's and sell small ones. the software lets you find a path to do this the way you want too.

Cons

It highlights the wholes in your data, generally most problems come down to problems with users and data.

Patches and fix's, lots of small ones that and that need testing of lots of areas, would it work having a quarterly group update?

Benjamin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customizable

Reviewed on 26/7/2019

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is that there is no black box. With enough digging, you can always figure out how things are working. This also means that you can modify almost anything in this software. It is also extremely powerful to create your own user "applications" within it. It is great to work with.

Cons

From a development standpoint, the learning curve is steep. Many things you have to figure out on your own so it definitely depends on trial and error. But the good thing about that is that once you have figured it out you won't forget it.

Yvonne R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ERP Syteline

Reviewed on 16/12/2018

We used it company wide for purchasing, production, sales and HR & payroll. We also had to run it with ADP for the payroll function which was a little disappointing but in every other area it was sufficient for all of our needs.

Pros

Once the data is entered company-wide it is super easy to manipulate and run reports. The line by line views disappointing it easy to see multiple entries at the same time.

Cons

Entering the data in the first place can be a little cumbersome as the information doesn't populate to multiple points (Don't know if its possible to program it?).

Dennis C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Syteline has given us more data and reporting capability than ever. That's a great thing!

Reviewed on 29/6/2018

Data, Reporting, Shipping accuracy, easier month-ends, better disaster recovery, real time inventory and sales data

Pros

The ease of use and personalization is my favorite thing about the software. Syteline/CSI is easy to learn and easy to tweak to fit your business needs.

Cons

There are areas of the system that are not designed for companies with high volume, low cost products. Many areas are designed for companies that have 5-10 line items on an order rather than an average of 50, with spikes of more than 300. This can lead to speed issues.

Bill H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syteline (CSI) for us

Reviewed on 25/9/2019

We are moving all aspects of the business from manual processes to functions within Syteline

Pros

The overall product delivers in all aspects of the business and can be used without significant customization

Cons

(regarding our implementation only) - since we are on an older release (but moving to CSI10 shortly), the 8.x releases are somewhat confusing in the UX and somewhat slower in terms of performance. We expect both of these shortcomings to be resolved in the near term after moving to CSI10W

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CSI Power

Reviewed on 10/12/2019

This programmed has greatly increased our efficiency in creating jobs and tracking though our shop. there is still plenty of potential left to tap even after 7 years of having the program!

Pros

Using a database can be extremely complicated but CSI has streamlined the operations so it is easy to use and easy to teach.

Cons

Moving things on the job side is extremely difficult to do. You have to delete the job to move it. Moving things to different operations without unlinking would be extremely helpful.

Rachel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Gets the job done

Reviewed on 13/7/2017

I wish it had the option to integrate with our CRM system to get a better idea of sales for specific customers.

Pros

Customizable for specific business functions
Allows for PDF outputs within the software
Security levels help to keep employees working within their designated sectors

Cons

Interface could use an update
System can be slow at times depending on how many users (sales reports may take all day)

Sharon Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I have used other ERP systems throughout my career and Syteline is by far the best.

Reviewed on 29/6/2018

Pros

New software versions come out well tested. Functionality stays abreast of current best practices in manufacturing. Consistent look and feel through all applications makes for ease of use. Very intuitive.

Cons

Licensing fees! I think the concurrent user fee structure is more applicable in a manufacturing environment where there are many sporadic users.

Jerome M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Our experience has been good!

Reviewed on 18/5/2017

It a software package that we can use to run our business processes on! Ship orders, manufture orders, etc.

Pros

A pro about this software is that it is the perfect size software package for our company. We enjoy it

Cons

A con is that it does not scale Wide Area Network with the correct speed. It doesn't appear to halve a good warehouse module.

Jean H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Infor CSI

Reviewed on 17/7/2020

Pros

Flexibility in customization, depth of functionality

Cons

Standard report layout do not make for clear report

Jeremy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Time to Upgrade

Reviewed on 3/4/2017

Currently using version 9, interested to see what we can do to upgrade. Current functionality is limited to our finished goods, need to integrate with ingredients, WIP, and packaging.

Pros

Cloud based

Cons

Expensive

Crystal M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Complete manufacturing business solutions

Reviewed on 11/9/2019

We use Infor for inventory management, accounting, forecasting and many other things.

Pros

There are countless features, everything from accounting to inventory management. It’s easy to use and user friendly once you are trained

Cons

It can bog down at times causing delays in production and frustration in the workplace. Tends to be slow at least once per day

Robin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Syteline user

Reviewed on 14/12/2018

Pros

First time user to Syteline. User friendly and not any issues.

Cons

Need a manual. New to the company but would like more insight.

Emma B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Reviewed on 17/3/2017

Travis C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

We make it work for us.

Reviewed on 6/1/2017

We have had to program over 20 reports, in order to extract the information we need in a logical report. We have yet to find a way to extract a parts kitting report for the various configurations of our product and are now resorting to exporting data to an Excel spreadsheet with several macros.

Response from LogicData

Hello Travis.

Thank you for posting a review. We're sorry to hear you are having issues with SyteLine. We do listen to feedback. As you can see from the other reviews above, the majority of our clients are very happy with SyteLine/Cloudsuite Industrial.
We'd love the opportunity to help you overcome the challenges you perceive with the software. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at [email protected]

Araminta C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CSI v10

Reviewed on 13/8/2020

Overall our users were all extremely positive about transitioning from SAP to CSI. CSI is extremely user friendly. We are delighted to be in the Cloud and are looking forward to leveraging more of the add-on modules that are now included with the core product including the Infor Document Management system and the bar coding functionality.

Pros

We have never regretted the decision we took in 2012 to opt for a cloud based service. Not having servers or other hardware on site removes complexity and reduces overall cost of ownership. Infor manages all our data security, backups and the associated maintenance and monthly update patches.

We love the fact that all of the forms are intuitive and export easily to Excel. Users needed very little training on this software.

Cons

Earlier versions of the software (pre 9.10) did not have an adequate reporting toolset to personalise Form reports such as invoices, supplier statements, Accounts Receivable reports etc. This has now largely been fixed with the introduction of Mongoose 10 although further development of this toolset is needed to improve the ease of personalising reports. Furthermore it would be good to have the option to export reports into Excel rather than just having them as a pdf.

Mike B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

CSI V10

Reviewed on 25/8/2020

We have reduced inventory levels by implementing lean practices by using APS. Our on time performance to our customers is improving and our proactive service we can provide to customers is solid. The proactive services include: providing promises we can keep at the time of order, letting them know well in advance that we are going to be late before we are late, and working with customers to resolve long lead time purchase items.

Pros

It is a feature rich, data rich, transparent operating system. Our system is setup as a multi-site globally planned system. This allows sales to see from the top down through the entire supply chain.

Cons

For a company that has a system that relays heavily on customization's, it will be a hard transition to define new business processes to adapt to the CSI processes. CSI customization's are possible but not desired. With CSI in cloud, you may not get any customization's.

Marc O.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

excellent experience with Infor & LogicData from selection thru installation.

Reviewed on 18/7/2018

Pros

Syteline was the best choice because of its excellent fit with low-volume / hi-mix manufacturing, adaptability to lean processes, ease of customizing forms & fields, hi performance material planning and support for a hierarchy of more than 1,000 product variations in 5 primary categories and more than 15 individual product codes (sub-categories).
We assemble and test a wide variety of power conversion products (AC to DC is typical) ranging in size from a shoebox to a refrigerator. Production lines average as few as 1 unit a week, to as many as 300 units per week. We build to order, with no finished goods for sale. We can build and ship smaller products as fast as the same day, and larger products in 2-3 business days. Work in process moves so quickly that it doesn't make sense to track it. We backflush the parts when product assembly and test is complete. Our inventory turns range from 6-10 turns per year on lower volume products and 20-25 turns for the highest volume products. Our primary suppliers receive a weekly forecast (custom report derived from material planning data) for the parts they produce. 90% of our material dollars are managed by email based kanbans with 3-5 business day re-supply lead times being typical.
This package should be a top candidate for any low-volume / hi-mix, or complex product manufacturing operation.

Cons

We initially installed the PaceJet shipping module. It was too complicated, hard to support, and not a good fit for us. We ultimately replaced it with another shipping software package.

Would like to see a standard backflushing module that is compatible with average costing that accommodates serialized components.

Lisa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have been using SyteLine for over four years and I learn something new nearly every day.

Reviewed on 29/6/2018

Pros

The thing that I like the most about SyteLine is how much visibility I have to our Inventory and Work in Progress accounts. I like that the more you use it, the more you learn and with some guidance you can quickly navigate your day.

Cons

The thing that I like the least about Syteline is the Customer Support from Infor. Thankfully our company now works with Logic Data and we are no longer at the mercy of Infor's sub-par service.

Mitchell P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid ERP

Reviewed on 16/10/2018

Pros

My job is to maintain the parts database for my company, and s/l is an integral part of keeping everything strait. It is simple to navigate through the different screens and robust when following through revisions to apply the proper amount t of material to. Job.

Cons

It has a learning curve that's very steep, you can get lost in the many windows you need open.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

One robust ERP

Reviewed on 5/12/2018

Good ERP, not great. The production planning needs a little tweak, but overall good. But be aware, you need tons of time just to get started. With so many features and configurations, not only the setup is slow, but also user training is quite a pain, maybe more than other ERPs (except for SAP).

Pros

Great for production, sales and inventory management

Cons

Not so good for finance, accounting or managing resources (people or machines).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Extremely robust system that can handle a lot of personalization.

Reviewed on 3/7/2018

Improved productivity.
Ability to automate many functions.

Pros

We love the flexibility to change things around, add fields, program additional needs and we also love amount of functionality that exists out of the box.

Cons

It isn't super intuitive so the training took us longer than other systems and requires a lot of SOP's.

Bob S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CSI does what it promises

Reviewed on 25/9/2019

We've used it for years and it works. Support is excellent. Its our most vital software. we would shut down without it

Pros

Lots of capability. Looks good. Can easily customize for users.

Cons

Speed perceived by some users as slow. users cannot create own reports

Jared G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Buyer Beware: Chose your Infor Reseller Wisely!

Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Infor might have a decent product but their support is as mentioned above pathetic. Furthermore they led us to a reseller (SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN) who was completely incompetent with the specific software we needed (CSI Syteline / CPQ). I can write a novel about their shortcomings but here is the bottom line - they are a company that bills by the hour, NOT by progress. They DO NOT CARE about your success. My advise to anyone entertaining purchasing any piece of software as important as an ERP: Be sure to thoroughly vet the reseller that you'll be doing business with and make sure that they are willing to bill you by success and not by the hour. That means that you need to break down the entire implementation process into separate goals. Once a goal is complete and working then they can bill you.

Pros

Modern clean interface and was presented to us that it could resolve all of our issues that our current ERP had. (No one told us that a series of costly enhancements were required)

Cons

The amount of enhancements required to make the software work. The enhancements all add up and furthermore good luck when it comes time to upgrade. The support that you get from Infor directly is pathetic. Example: A fix was implemented in our system to address a major lag issue however the fix broke the paychecks printing module which lead to 3 plus weeks of Info technicians diagnosing the issue without ever fixing it.

Gary O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The software was good to use for scheduling Preventive maintenance and special project

Reviewed on 31/8/2020

Pros

Easy to use very user friendly. gave my technicians an opportunity to keep track of work orders

Cons

I cant say that there was any thing I like least about INFOR