Foxpass

Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

4.8/5 (20 reviews)
Todd P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Foxpass

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Taking LDAP off-premise has been a significant weight off of our internal IT systems.

Pros

Ease of use and reliability. When there is an issue, the support staff responds immediately.

Cons

Wish we could have implemented it sooner.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Isaac O.
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Best hosted RADIUS solution to integrate with your IDP

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy integration with your IDP (okta/Google), provide an LDAP interface without an on premise AD or Servers. Team is great and willing to implement features we recommend!

Cons

No cons, it just works. Very few issues so far with us or our clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael C.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 51-200 Employees

LDAP as a Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Foxpass gives us an easy way to tie LDAP aware products together under a common authorization engine.

Pros

Foxpass is quick and easy to setup within your org, easily configurable to sync with existing user stores. We've been customers practically since they launched and can't count the number of times they've failed. It take care of all the headaches of managing ldap replication, integration, etc. and securely manages it for you.

Cons

There are no real cons. It just works out of the box.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ravi kumar S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Remote Access Management made easy with Foxpass

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Password management.

Remote access control.

Pros

Foxpass has all the tools that allows me to offer support to other junior developers while I am not within organization premises.

Cons

The customer support via email takes long to give feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Cloud Radius Support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Radius server for our access points
Low Cost!

Cons

Google has locked down their IMAP access for users meaning that generally one has to subscribe to their LDAP service to integrate well with Foxpass.
Have to use WiFi config profiles for Mac products to set TTLS/PAP

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Alex K.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 201-500 Employees

User Management and Integrations are Great

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We recently rotated everyone's SSH keys. This task was easily accomplished by the fast user lookups on the Foxpass user management site as well as a a well formatted URL string that allows us to easily fill in a username in a link. Secondly, I am pleased at the reliability with the shear number of LDAPS queries we run.

Cons

I think our number one issue is just transient stability issues and latency. We sometimes have issues with our code versioning software timing out on login (which are done via LDAPS on Foxpass.)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Great LDAP integration Solution

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The integration of LDAP and making it possible to have all our servers accessible via LDAP was a huge plus.

Cons

Would like a way to send alerts to every user when keys are expiring.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alex C.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Foxpass Review

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Support is extremely responsive.

Pros

The application is super easy to use and the deployment did not involve much work at all. Extremely convenient for us.

Cons

Not much to dislike. It does what it's supposed to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Justice L.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Foxpass Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of use along with the UI. Everything is easy to find.

Cons

Nothing really. I also like the logs which I use daily!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Andrew W.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Foxpass makes centralized VPN management so easy

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

overall it's very positive. we've even built out new vpn servers using foxpass and yubikey devices as well!

Pros

It's easy to get started integrating it into your environment to use for VPN, PAM, LDAP authentication

Cons

the documentation around setting OTP, MFA are not very specific and hard to find

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jose luis D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Easy to use and setup, quite complete

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I needed to centralize authentication to our servers. I could solve our problem with Foxpass in just a few ours.

Pros

Foxpass is very easy to setup, I got it working in a few hours. It has the main features to control access to our company resources, like servers and laptops.

Cons

When I started, documentation was not enough, but they have improve a lot since then and the support is good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

William R.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Ease of USe

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Having the ability to grant access to my server environment using fox pass to manage my user's access has greatly freed up my day to day time spent on server management.

Cons

Not a lot of cons for the product. The features we use are simple and efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Steven P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Foxpass is an easy way to secure your network!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The service was incredibly easy to set up, configure, and manage.

Cons

There are a few additional RADIUS and LDAP features that would be a "nice-to-have".

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alphonso N.
Industry: Computer Hardware
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Get your wireless running

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the fact it can be synced with your Office 365 account for wireless authentication

Cons

Takes some time to sync if a password is reset.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marcela T.
Industry: Online Media
Company size: 51-200 Employees

LDAP made easy

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This product made our LDAP management easy. Was easy to use it with OpenVPN.

Cons

There were some features missing for being PCI compliant.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Demetrius B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Passfox

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 22/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the easy UI. Its really nice to see everything so easily on my screen.

Cons

change where the user name is bunched up together

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael N.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Great software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is easy to use and very intuitive.

Cons

I have no complaints about Foxpass. It has been a good experience so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Easy to use LDAP

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and implement, no infrastructure to maintain

Cons

I can not find any cons worth mentioning.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ron J.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Foxpass for the win!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Implementation for both RADIUS and LDAP services was a breeze. Integration with Google Enterprise and various applications was simple, with multiple options for authentication. We were up and running with Foxpass within a day!

Pros

Easy integration with G-Suite Enterprise.
Customizable options for RADIUS authentication.
Amazing support team.

Cons

Some features require additional subscription.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dima D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Foxpass helped us

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Foxpass helped us solve the authentication problem (GSutie + Radius).
Good and smart support. Always help with integration.

Cons

There are some problems with authentication during the "password change" user

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10