20 reviews

Foxpass

Linux server & Wifi Access Control

4.8 /5 (20 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
20 reviews
Steven P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Foxpass is an easy way to secure your network!

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Pros

The service was incredibly easy to set up, configure, and manage.

Cons

There are a few additional RADIUS and LDAP features that would be a "nice-to-have".

William R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ease of USe

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Pros

Having the ability to grant access to my server environment using fox pass to manage my user's access has greatly freed up my day to day time spent on server management.

Cons

Not a lot of cons for the product. The features we use are simple and efficient.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Cloud Radius Support

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Pros

Radius server for our access points
Low Cost!

Cons

Google has locked down their IMAP access for users meaning that generally one has to subscribe to their LDAP service to integrate well with Foxpass.
Have to use WiFi config profiles for Mac products to set TTLS/PAP

Ron J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Foxpass for the win!

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Implementation for both RADIUS and LDAP services was a breeze. Integration with Google Enterprise and various applications was simple, with multiple options for authentication. We were up and running with Foxpass within a day!

Pros

Easy integration with G-Suite Enterprise.
Customizable options for RADIUS authentication.
Amazing support team.

Cons

Some features require additional subscription.

David D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use LDAP

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Pros

Easy to use and implement, no infrastructure to maintain

Cons

I can not find any cons worth mentioning.

Justice L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Foxpass Review

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Pros

The ease of use along with the UI. Everything is easy to find.

Cons

Nothing really. I also like the logs which I use daily!

Isaac O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best hosted RADIUS solution to integrate with your IDP

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Pros

Easy integration with your IDP (okta/Google), provide an LDAP interface without an on premise AD or Servers. Team is great and willing to implement features we recommend!

Cons

No cons, it just works. Very few issues so far with us or our clients.

Dima D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Foxpass helped us

Reviewed on 22/8/2019

Pros

Foxpass helped us solve the authentication problem (GSutie + Radius).
Good and smart support. Always help with integration.

Cons

There are some problems with authentication during the "password change" user

Todd P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Foxpass

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Taking LDAP off-premise has been a significant weight off of our internal IT systems.

Pros

Ease of use and reliability. When there is an issue, the support staff responds immediately.

Cons

Wish we could have implemented it sooner.

Michael N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Pros

This software is easy to use and very intuitive.

Cons

I have no complaints about Foxpass. It has been a good experience so far.

Marcela T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LDAP made easy

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Pros

This product made our LDAP management easy. Was easy to use it with OpenVPN.

Cons

There were some features missing for being PCI compliant.

Alphonso N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Get your wireless running

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Pros

I like the fact it can be synced with your Office 365 account for wireless authentication

Cons

Takes some time to sync if a password is reset.

Ravi kumar S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Remote Access Management made easy with Foxpass

Reviewed on 9/11/2019

Password management.

Remote access control.

Pros

Foxpass has all the tools that allows me to offer support to other junior developers while I am not within organization premises.

Cons

The customer support via email takes long to give feedback.

Andrew W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Foxpass makes centralized VPN management so easy

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

overall it's very positive. we've even built out new vpn servers using foxpass and yubikey devices as well!

Pros

It's easy to get started integrating it into your environment to use for VPN, PAM, LDAP authentication

Cons

the documentation around setting OTP, MFA are not very specific and hard to find

Jose luis D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and setup, quite complete

Reviewed on 25/8/2019

I needed to centralize authentication to our servers. I could solve our problem with Foxpass in just a few ours.

Pros

Foxpass is very easy to setup, I got it working in a few hours. It has the main features to control access to our company resources, like servers and laptops.

Cons

When I started, documentation was not enough, but they have improve a lot since then and the support is good.

Alex K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Management and Integrations are Great

Reviewed on 22/8/2019

Pros

We recently rotated everyone's SSH keys. This task was easily accomplished by the fast user lookups on the Foxpass user management site as well as a a well formatted URL string that allows us to easily fill in a username in a link. Secondly, I am pleased at the reliability with the shear number of LDAPS queries we run.

Cons

I think our number one issue is just transient stability issues and latency. We sometimes have issues with our code versioning software timing out on login (which are done via LDAPS on Foxpass.)

Demetrius B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Passfox

Reviewed on 22/8/2019

Pros

the easy UI. Its really nice to see everything so easily on my screen.

Cons

change where the user name is bunched up together

Alex C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Foxpass Review

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Support is extremely responsive.

Pros

The application is super easy to use and the deployment did not involve much work at all. Extremely convenient for us.

Cons

Not much to dislike. It does what it's supposed to do.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great LDAP integration Solution

Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Pros

The integration of LDAP and making it possible to have all our servers accessible via LDAP was a huge plus.

Cons

Would like a way to send alerts to every user when keys are expiring.

Michael C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LDAP as a Service

Reviewed on 22/8/2019

Foxpass gives us an easy way to tie LDAP aware products together under a common authorization engine.

Pros

Foxpass is quick and easy to setup within your org, easily configurable to sync with existing user stores. We've been customers practically since they launched and can't count the number of times they've failed. It take care of all the headaches of managing ldap replication, integration, etc. and securely manages it for you.

Cons

There are no real cons. It just works out of the box.