Docsumo

Automate data extraction from documents

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(8)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

8 Reviews

Arun
Arun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product with Prompt Support

Reviewed on 21/6/2021

Pros

Docsumo is a great product that helps intelligent data capture for our travel product. As travellers have lots of travel documents (passport / visa / tax documents) that are frequently processed we have been using for a long time now and have great accuracy and satisfactory support so far

Cons

Docsumo is a fast growing tool and it can expand the coverage of documents it offers

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for Invoice Extraction!

Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Their support staff is kind and helpful and willing to meet at hours reasonable for our business....

Their support staff is kind and helpful and willing to meet at hours reasonable for our business. They invited us to slack group to post questions and they also schedule a weekly meeting with our team to make sure everything is flowing as expected. When we encountered problems in the early stages of our work with them, they fixed them quickly and always kept us updated with the latest news involving any problems we encountered.

Pros

Because of the volume of invoices we deal with, it became necessary for us to extract relevant information from them in order to formulate meaningful insights. Unfortunately, due to the sheer quantity, we began to look for a SAAS soluation that would help us bridge the gap from scanned invoices to extracted data. Docsumo provides us with that service by validating the extracted data and pulling the necessary information for us. Their webhooks upon a document being processed made it easy for us to handle the data in a way that best fit our usecase. Overall, we're extremely satisfied!

Cons

Docsumo provides categories that you can upload your documents to in order to extract the relevant information you have configured it to. These categories, in our case, are generic for invoices. We have a variety of invoices from across our properties that need to be parsed. Unfortunately, because of the vast amount of variety in our invoices, Docsumo's systems can get mixed up occasionally when trying to extract data. I imagine this is a problem more unique to us, as we do have a wide variety of invoices. NOTE: Docsumo does wonderfully more often than not and we have someone who goes in to fix any errors manually so it's not a problem for us.

krishna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feedback for Docsumo from a user of 2+years

Reviewed on 2/12/2022

My overall experience with Docsumo is very pleasant

My overall experience with Docsumo is very pleasant

Pros

Data extraction feature is very impactful and is very convenient to use

Cons

The feature which is required for our work is sufficient. the issus some time we faced with the communication of docsumo team

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automated check input process

Reviewed on 22/6/2021

I have tried many companies and no one was able to customize the software to my needs until I met...

I have tried many companies and no one was able to customize the software to my needs until I met Docsumo. I am extremely satisfied.

Pros

It used to take an employee a full day to input the cheks that we receive. With Docsumo it now gets entered within the hour with 0 mistakes!!

Cons

Would have liked a more complex reporting system

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use document digitisation software

Reviewed on 14/9/2019

Pros

We have been using Docsumo to digitise our invoices which has helped eliminate our manual data entry hours.

The sales process for Docsumo was very smooth and we got a demo from the team on the same day we put in the request. They put us right on track to test the tool. Works as it's supposed to & has helped us save tons of time. We pay according to our invoice volume rather than a fixed amount which is great flexibility for a mid-sized firm like us.

Cons

Need some work to make the UI more intuitive, but I've been told they are working on it. However once you get a hang (which doesn't take too much time honestly), it's a breeze to work on.

Response from Docsumo

Thank you so much for the positive review. We definitely could improve the onboarding flow and will be changing that soon.

Guilherme
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A growing businesses owner review

Reviewed on 27/5/2019

Pros

I found Docsumo when I was searching for a Docsparser similar app. At first look, I thought it was not the right app for the document type I need to extract data.
But chat with the support and they offered to add the template to my document and make it possible to automate.

The support for inicial user was exceptional, even for small users like me.

Cons

The API documentation could be a little more detail.

Alternatives Considered

Docparser

Reasons for Switching to Docsumo

Better price

Response from Docsumo

Thank you Guilherme for the positive review. It is amazing working with you.

Dario
Dario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really usefull, better customer service

Reviewed on 20/4/2020

Since the very begining everything was fine, they always say "Ask anything, even if you need...

Since the very begining everything was fine, they always say "Ask anything, even if you need support from our developers".

Pros

The easy was to talk to then, I had an interview after a few emails so they can know about what I need from them. Then they gave us a free trial and even they expanded the days because we needed that. And its so cheap to use.

Cons

They are almost starting, maybe an Spanish talker in the future will be nice.

Response from Docsumo

Thank you so much for your review Dario. We want to live by the principle that customers should be able to talk directly to developers to solve the problem. Looking forward to growing together.

yash
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Tool for automation

Reviewed on 17/9/2019

Pros

Docsumo is a very easy and an effective tool for automating the data entries from various kind of documents. Will save an organisation a good amount of time and efforts.

Cons

None was the feature was disliked as such

Response from Docsumo

Thanks for the positive feedback! We will keep striving to provide you with a great product and service.