DocuPhase

Accounting Automation & Beyond.

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(83)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

83 Reviews

Jerome
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy user adaptation, system could run a little faster though. Too much lag time sometimes

Reviewed on 2/4/2018

Each manager/director within a department can now have accountability for their department as well...

Each manager/director within a department can now have accountability for their department as well as each employee. Through rules based workflow and tracking via logs, each function can get closer to achieving operational efficiency.

Pros

Central Repository, Progression. Admin duties are relatively quick to pick up and learn. Alerts and real time statuses are the perfect way to get buy in from Departments new to the concept.

Cons

Patches take too long. Wish they would get feedback from users as to what is not working well for them. Wait is too long for iDatix customer support, bad for keeping day to day business afloat. Speed needs improvement.

Response from Docuphase

Hi Jerome,

We really appreciate your feedback. I'd love to arrange a call to discuss your feedback on our support team, and see how we can improve there. Please feel free to reach back out, and we can make that happen. Otherwise, thanks for the kind words regarding the platform.

-Mike Morris
Customer Success Manager

Carol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Treeno

Reviewed on 19/7/2019

Overall, once we saw the whole system it was really easy to use.

Overall, once we saw the whole system it was really easy to use.

Pros

I used this in my last job and I can't say enough good things. I really liked the ease of filing documents. I have used other programs in the past that just could not do the job.

Cons

I would have liked more upfront training. I didn't really get to see the whole system and how it worked until we were in it. We had to redo some filing which took some time.

Alternatives Considered

DocStar ECM

Reasons for Choosing DocuPhase

Ease of use. More options

Switched From

DocStar ECM
Patricia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Docuphase is user friendly. It's fairly easy to learn the system.

Reviewed on 4/4/2018

This software makes data entry more streamlined and efficient. It saves time and makes data...

This software makes data entry more streamlined and efficient. It saves time and makes data available to all users in our organization from town to field. The retention of this data is essential to record-keeping in our company.

Pros

It is reliable in retaining data. I've never encountered a problem finding past entries. Most programs get bogged down in too many steps. Docuphase is simpler to master.

Cons

The software should be made to recognize duplicate entries. It does not prevent duplicate entries which wastes time once the error is found.

Response from Docuphase

Hi Patricia,

Thank you for reaching out. I think that there are some things that we could do to help regarding the cons you've listed, and I'd also like to hear more regarding your feedback on support. We take concerns there very seriously and want to ensure you feel well taken care of. Let's get together for a chat here soon!

Thanks,
Mike Morris
Customer Success Manager

Chandra
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

DocuWOW!!!

Reviewed on 29/3/2018

Pros

We selected DP as a way to manage documents internally, track notes on job files, and basically centralize all aspects of the file. We also are able to assign tasks to every employee and give them a daily worklist. DP also tracks the history of the file, so we can see where breakdowns in communication occur. We can also see prior version of documents so we can restore documents as needed. We looked at many systems and this seemed to work best and was was able to be customized to our needs. We have not lost any file folders since this started!

Cons

our old file data was not migrated to the system so anything older than 2013 was not searchable. some of the report functions do not work well for us. we are trying to implement new functionality to reduce redundancy and it is not going as well as we hoped. if the internet is down we cannot use the web based interface. We also do not know what will happen if we ever decide to migrate from this system, I do not know how we would access the data.

Response from Docuphase

Hey Chandra,

We really appreciate the kind words, and this review. If there's anything we can ever do for you regarding file import or conversion, we'd be happy to chat regarding options. Feel free to reach out to me personally or submit a ticket and we could review.

Thanks,
Mike Morris
Customer Success Manager @ DocuPhase

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All in One

Reviewed on 21/4/2019

My overall experience with DocuPhase has been nothing but great. From customer service, ease of...

My overall experience with DocuPhase has been nothing but great. From customer service, ease of use and quick response times they top notch.

Pros

This is a wonderful document management application. Our company were still using the older out dated ScanDox , iSynergy and server. Now that we've Windows Servers and SQL, and workstations we upgraded Docuphase. Great improvements in both applications, especially iSynergy. There is no longer the need for plugins, the interface is sleeker and much faster. Document searches are much faster. The customer service for the upgrade and support was incredible. That is the norm for this company. The upgrade and roll out was well planned and coordinated.

Cons

Not the cheapest solution, but most the costs were because we were so behind the curve with their upgrades as well as our servers and databases.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It's so easy to use and manage

Reviewed on 17/3/2023

Customer service is AWESOME!

Customer service is AWESOME!

Pros

This product is very easy to navigate and use. There are so many things that you can do, such as: add notes, create zip file, PDF. Edit , upload files. You can set up your files however it fits your needs. And if you need help, customer service is awesome and responds usually the same day.

Cons

I am not sure there is a way, but it would be nice if you see you have files you no longer need that you can just delete them and have it free space without having to call and pay for more.

Debra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Somersworth Housing Authority

Reviewed on 28/12/2022

so far, your customer service has been able to do a conference call with me and our IT dept so that...

so far, your customer service has been able to do a conference call with me and our IT dept so that we can update changes to our system to match your changes to get us back up and running.

Pros

The software is fine, but when your company does updates and changes to your system, you need to contact the customer so that we can alert our IT departments to coordinate with you to make the same changes on our end. This has happened a few times in the last few months and it is extremely frustrating when we can not see what is scanned because of updated changes done by you without us knowing.

Cons

when you make updated changes to the system that effect our using the program on our end.

Tracy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 21/12/2022

Pros

This software has streamlined our processes and the customer service of DocuPhase is excellent

Cons

Sometimes Slow and causes disruption in our productivity

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall Success

Reviewed on 5/4/2018

The ability to track projects and tasks through this software has helped with visibility and...

The ability to track projects and tasks through this software has helped with visibility and streamlining of the end users' time, allowing them to be more productive as a whole.

Pros

This product has proven to be very adaptable for our vast business needs. The in-depth ability to track within the workflows and documents is also an attractive feature.

Cons

Load times can sometimes cause issues, in addition to hang-ups, where certain services must be restarted.

Response from Docuphase

Hello,

Thanks so much for the review. We really appreciate the list of Pros that you've stated, and that you feel your implementation has been successful. I'd be curious to follow up with you regarding some of the service issues and load times, and will attempt to follow up accordingly.

Thanks,
Mike Morris
Customer Success Manager

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very functional tool and great support

Reviewed on 29/3/2018

Pros

I love the customization search features. It allows me to search at a more granular level. Excited to see how advanced this product becomes after a couple more advances and iterations.

Cons

The processing speed is my only con to this software. However, the speed could be an issue on my network side so, its safe to say that I don't have any cons.

Response from Docuphase

Hello,

Thank you so much for the kind words. If there's anything our team can do for you, please let us know.

-Team DocuPhase

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Electronic Document Management Software solutions that integrates with OCR

Reviewed on 29/4/2021

The experience with Treeno overall is highly satisfactory. The sales, engineering, and support...

The experience with Treeno overall is highly satisfactory. The sales, engineering, and support staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and agile to fit the perfect EDM solution for all lines of business.

Pros

The solution design of the EDM software combined with the OCR solution enabled our company to move to a paperless and more efficient way to process and store critical documents such as invoices. The cloud-based platform makes the decision easy to implement. Post-sales support is readily available and moves quickly.

Cons

As with any new software implemented in a business, user training can be a challenge. Since the solution was implemented, there have been more documentation of processes and self-help guides.

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Docuphase has been a great partner to create efficiencies in our Accounts Payable process.

Reviewed on 29/3/2018

Pros

The Docuphase team are fantastic collaborators, as we look for solutions together. The Docuphase software is very intuitive yet flexible to allow for customized solutions.

Cons

The software could be a bit smoother regarding the integration of the approval forms, and some functionality (e.g. emailing invoices) could be more user friendly.

Response from Docuphase

Hi Michelle,

Thanks so much for putting a review together for us. We appreciate the kind words, and would love to talk through your cons to get some feedback on how you think we could make some things better. SEI has been a great partner and we truly appreciate your business.

Thanks,
Mike Morris
Customer Success Manager @ DocuPhase

Billy
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Product works very well

Reviewed on 9/5/2018

Pros

Very stable, and easy user interface like being able to do query's for information and love the global search.

Cons

Need better support for different versions of browsers and also liked the name iSynergy for the actual product better than Docuphase.

Response from Docuphase

Hey Billy,

Thanks so much for the kind words. I think that as you move to versions 6.2+, you'll find that our browser support will really go a long way toward alleviating some of your frustrations there. You can use Chrome, Firefox, IE, etc... to achieve what you're after.

Thanks,
Mike Morris
Customer Success Manager - DocuPhase

Kathryn
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We had to challenge our business processes to create efficiencies.

Reviewed on 29/3/2018

Pros

I like how easy it is to pull documents from our accounts receivable cabinet. I also found the document management training at DocuPhase to be very beneficial. It will be great to see the finished product of the online training and library.

Cons

I do not like how we have to use three external softwares to integregrate and process payments within DocuPhase. If one software is down, then the whole check process is at a standstill until the software is fixed. It also requires you to have knowledge about all of the different systems so that you can find workarounds but if you do not work in the system often, then it is difficult to find the workarounds yourself. Furthermore, I find that the software has had issues with compatibility with our virtual environment, which has disrupted the flow of our processes.

Response from Docuphase

Hi Kathryn,

Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate the kind words about training, and I'll be sure to let Jeff know.

Integrating systems can definitely be a challenge. If there are specific concerns regarding steps at which this feels cumbersome, please let me know and we can work to find a solution.

Thanks,
Michael Morris
Customer Success Manager @ DocuPhase

Dian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great product, has a lot of functionality.

Reviewed on 8/5/2018

the ability to create a paperless office.

the ability to create a paperless office.

Pros

Docuphase can be configured to meet most business needs. There are features for importing and exporting documents, character recognition, and capturing data on forms. The work flow process is extensive and user configurable. Docuphase is web based so that the images and index values can be accessed from anywhere.

Cons

Installation and update procedures are overly complicated needing an IT professional to implemement. Changing the sort order of the search results is cumbersome and is not intuitive. Support requests are not always answered in a timely manner and it takes too long to escalate a call to advanced support. When editing indexes in Docuphase only user defined lists are available for lookups.

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 30/7/2020

The ease of use would be the best thing about DocuPhase. It's intuitive and processes our stuff...

The ease of use would be the best thing about DocuPhase. It's intuitive and processes our stuff pretty quickly.

Pros

We can keep track of all paper for accounts payable, AFEs and POs through DocuPhase and then it exports into SL or main business system.

Cons

It didn't keep up with our growth and it kept breaking down.

Cansu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cost effective functional document management tool.

Reviewed on 13/11/2022

I liked it in general. It was suitable for my intended use. It is behind compared to other software...

I liked it in general. It was suitable for my intended use. It is behind compared to other software that I use only in terms of interface.

Pros

Affordable. Customer support is very sweet. The ease of filing documents is impressive. Workflow tools are versatile and intuitive.

Cons

The user interface is confusing. That's why I find the platform boring. The interface needs to be more smooth and colorful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Decent human workflow process, usable with minimal technical knowledge

Reviewed on 10/4/2018

Pros

It is very easy to use. It is clear that it was developed to be used not by developers or even remotely technical individuals. The product is very well thought out and is able to solve a lot of business requirements.

Cons

Due to the fact that it is quite a specialized product, it isn't flexible enough. A lot of business logic and requirements needs to be done by professional services. Once pro services are in play, the ease of use and value of money quickly lessens.

Response from Docuphase

Thanks so much for the kind words regarding the product, as well as the feedback regarding customization. We certainly aim to provide quality training for anyone using the product, and would be thrilled to engage in the conversations necessary to help empower your team to customize the product further. Just reach out at [email protected] to discuss.

Thanks,
Mike Morris
Customer Success Manager

Russ
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I find the DocuPhase application to be clunky and shows a serious deficiency in usability.

Reviewed on 6/4/2018

Pros

The ability to apply files to DCF in a semi-automated fashion. It has the capability to audit users actions withi

Cons

Navigation through the application is not intuitive and cumbersome. The validations on data entry seem to miss the fact that the end goal is a valid application to the state. The approval process is too lengthy.

Kerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DocuPhase

Reviewed on 4/8/2020

N/A

N/A

Pros

Easy to use and customer service is great

Cons

I have no problems with this software at all

Alanna
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's been a smooth process with an accomplished team from Docuphase from Sales to Implementatio...

Reviewed on 29/3/2018

We're able to take paper heavy processes and make them electronic. It's a huge efficiency boost and...

We're able to take paper heavy processes and make them electronic. It's a huge efficiency boost and helps make our process more scalable.

Pros

It can easily accommodate our complex workflows including integration with our CRM. We'll be able to use this product throughout all areas of our organization.

Cons

This isn't really a con, but something to be aware of with any robust software. Since the system can handle complex and varied workflows, it takes time to configure and thoroughly test, but Docuphase is there to help every step of the way.

Response from Docuphase

Hey Alanna,

It's been such a pleasure working with you and the rest of the team. We're thrilled to have you as a partner, and we really appreciate this review.

Thanks,
Olivia Sutton
Customer Success Manager @ DocuPhase

Bradley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Still in the working phase

Reviewed on 21/12/2022

Pros

The software's OCR function allows just about anything from any program to work with DocuPhase.

Cons

The software's OCR function is complicated and requires a lot of tuning to get working.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

DocuPhase Review

Reviewed on 18/7/2023

Decent

Decent

Pros

Storage of the documents and ease of finding them

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to track comments made

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

DocuPhase - Implementation

Reviewed on 21/12/2022

We had a lot of agreements that needed signed by multiple parties. This product made it easier for...

We had a lot of agreements that needed signed by multiple parties. This product made it easier for us to streamline the process and track signatures.

Pros

I was an easy way for our District to process a lot of agreements in a timely manner. The documents are then saved electronically which saves me time and organization.

Cons

The integration was not difficult other than my own technological background in working with files electronically. It was an easier than normal, for me, product to get the hang of.

Gerald
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Super support and implementation

Reviewed on 21/12/2022

Very pleased. We are very happy we made the decision to go with Docuphase

Very pleased. We are very happy we made the decision to go with Docuphase

Pros

Ease of use. I really enjoy the staff and the knowledge and fast response.

Cons

We have no complaints. We would make the same choice again.