19 reviews

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
19 reviews
Gemma D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Orderwise runs our business

Reviewed on 12/11/2019

We have taken the time to automate as much as possible and have saved ourselves up to 4 members of staff (2 warehouse and 2 office). We can now expand with our current setup knowing that the scaling using Orderwise will be very easy and not increase overheads much at all.

Pros

Coming from a system that we "rented" every year it was refreshing to be able to "buy" Orderwise as an initial outlay with just an ongoing annual support cost. We use the majority of modules available and have found it invaluable in our day to day business.

Cons

Cost is always a sticking point as no-one wants to pay much - but the costs are fairly reasonable and for each module you get a huge amount of functionality - the problem is you always want more and its so easy to trial new modules to see the benefit to the business that you cant help but want them all!

Response from Wise Software

Hi Gemma,

Thank you for this fantastic review of OrderWise. We are pleased to hear the benefits our software is having on your business and that you are putting the modular capability of OrderWise to good use!

Our software has been developed to streamline and optimise processes across the business, allowing companies to easily scale up without the added need for overheads. It's great to hear that you have benefitted from this.

We look forward to continuing to work with you as your business grows.

Kind regards,
The OrderWise Team

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OrderWise Transformation

Reviewed on 12/9/2019

Improved efficiency through the whole of my business, very customer and user friendly regarding stock availability, back orders, status of individual accounts, reporting is amazing.

Pros

Ease of use, Best support team i have experienced, always developing more useful features, affordable.

Cons

I love everything about this software and to date i have found no downsides

Response from Wise Software

Hi Michael,

Thank you ever so much for this great review on both our software and our team!

We are over the moon to hear your positive experience of working with us and look forward to many more years of supporting your business.

Kind regards,
The OrderWise Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Orderwise overall is a good bit of software with alot of functions.

Reviewed on 15/2/2018

saved us alot of time and sync with all our online platforms keep our stock spot on.

Pros

Does what you want it to do and does it well. Once everything has been setup correctly it has saved us alot of time. It works without a online shops as well as a on-site shop.

Cons

Not such a con but i 100% suggest it, make sure you do alot of prep. work before going live.. test test test test.. Training could of been better.

Response from Wise Software

Thanks for this fantastic review of our software.

We are pleased to see you have been able to fully benefit from an omnichannel solution with OrderWise.

We look forward to continuing our partnership!

All the best,
The OrderWise Team

Richard B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Over priced, Unhelpful and 0 regard for customers. Hook you in and fleece you

Reviewed on 11/12/2020

Good software terrible company to deal with, no regard for customers

Pros

its based on SQL and you can access the data

Cons

The support and attitude of the company from the top down. I emailed the MD and requested a call back over 6 months ago and still waiting

Response from Wise Software

Hi, I am sorry to hear you feel you have been experiencing difficulties this is not something we usually see with over 97% of our existing customers rating our customer service and support as excellent.
I can assure you that David takes all customer feedback very seriously and raises both positive feedback and any areas of improvement directly with his management team. David works with his senior management team to help resolve any customer queries raised to him, however, because of the critical nature of his role to the business he is not always able to reply to every message he receives.
We'd like to talk to you further about this, if you are not already in contact with us about this please email [email protected] so we can help you further.

Charles L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A fairly simple system value for money system

Reviewed on 24/1/2017

We have been using Orderwise for over a year now and generally it serves its purpose well. The stock management features work well and the manufacturing system is quite good. The system is perhaps a little let down by the sales part where at times it is overly complex and hard to use.

The biggest frustration is the lack of API and interfaces meaning that intergration to other systems.

If you are looking for a middle level stock system, and a basic sales system it will serve your purpose well.

Pros

Cheap, simple, good stock management

Cons

Sales system little lacking

Response from Wise Software

Hi Charles,

Thanks for leaving a review on OrderWise! It's great to hear you have seen the benefits of using OrderWise with the stock management features and Manufacturing module. I have passed on your comments to our CSM team who will happily demonstrate the latest features in our Sales system and more to ensure you're getting the most out of the latest solution!

Thanks again for your review.

All the best,
The OrderWise Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automate your core business processes

Reviewed on 13/11/2019

Great company to deal with and the interactions have been positive throughout over the last 7 years.

Pros

Great software that helps run our business and drives automation into core businesses processes. It has many great features and is constantly evolving. It offers a lot of flexibility to tie in with your business and allows many customisations. And if a a feature or functionality is missing, you can usually get it developed for a reasonable cost. There are also great reporting features and dashboards built in. Exporting and importing data is easy too. Support and account management is very responsive and helpful. Overall, it's a great and affordable business management software for SMEs covering most business functions.

Cons

Not many. There is no true cloud version (at present) and views cannot be fully customised (e.g. a Sales Order form), which at times can be a bit overwhelming looking at a form which has many more fields than you need.

Response from Wise Software

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of OrderWise. We are proud of the flexibility our software offers and are pleased you have been able to see the benefits of the many features & functionality available!

We appreciate your feedback and will pass this to our Development department.

Kind regards,
The OrderWise Team

Freddie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Rubbish Customer Service - Yearly Support Gets Increasingly Expensive

Reviewed on 13/1/2021

I do not recommend them.
Don't get tied in and sold the 'you pay one amount ' pitch.
All their sales guys seem pretty good, but you never deal with them again.

Pros

Difficult to say at the moment with the ever increasing costs.
They have quite a lot of integration options - so long as you are willing to pay.

Cons

Anything you need updating, changing, integrating needs a minimum of £350, all the way up to £10k+vat.
Whatever they integrate that is wrong/doesn't work incurs a further development charge, again £350+vat.
Nobody is responsible for what goes on.
Staff in 'Customer Relations' and 'Client Management' have a total disregard for your business, they couldn't care less. Rude, abrupt and I think don't have a lot of time to deal with you properly.
The reports are pretty rubbish and you have to pay for any specific report, again £350+vat per report. If you get it and the setup is wrong, they will charge you again.
Prices increase all the time and seem to be made up in a lot of cases.
Not easy to use - all new staff will require additional training from Orderwise or from a member of your staff so allow for extra training time.
The sales pitch is 'you only buy it once and it is for life', no you have to have support and pay for it because things often go wrong.
We have orders that cannot be deleted from the system and nobody knows why.

Response from Wise Software

I am sorry to hear that you feel you have been experiencing difficulties this is not something we usually see with over 97% of our existing customers rating our customer service and support as excellent.

As a modular system OrderWise allows you to invest in your technology as you grow. This does mean that additional modules do come at an additional cost. Many providers charge immediately for elements that you cannot use or may not be relevant for your business.

We offer a wide range of ecommerce integrations used by many of our customers and release over 600 feature developments to OrderWise each year for customers signed up to a support and upgrades package. Occasionally we speak with customers who need bespoke development and this can incur additional development time and cost.

There is an annual charge for support, as with all software providers, unlike other competitors however OrderWise does not charge you on an ongoing basis for using your software, which many do.

Duncan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

OrderWise ERP

Reviewed on 21/11/2019

Customer Support is excellent and fast. Having OrderWise running the back end of our business has given me the confidence and time to focus on the front end.

Pros

OrderWise has allowed us to integrate accounting, inventory and manufacturing in a single platform.
It comes with powerful reporting and once you get used to the grid system, is very easy to use.

Cons

Cost per license is quite high and at the time of writing, the manufacturing pipeline is not capable of separating WIP from different departments.

Response from Wise Software

Hi Duncan,

Thanks for your review of OrderWise. We are pleased to hear of your positive experiences using our software and with our Support service.

We have passed on your requirements regarding the manufacturing pipeline to the CSM team.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to continuing to work with Candle Shack.

Kind regards,
The OrderWise Team

Simon T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fabulous systems, support and development

Reviewed on 30/9/2019

Excellent.

Pros

We've been with OrderWise for many years. They provide extraordinarily capable systems and excellent customer service. The company's very well organised and the staff courteous, well trained and professional. Good development and enhancements come along regularly, including engaging with customer feedback, without compromising core functionality and well planned, long term business strategy.

That reads rather 'corporate-speak', but nevertheless, it's for real!

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. Saying it's not perfect is true, but seems rather meaningless.

I'm pragmatic with software and one never gets the perfect fit. Never all the functions, completely intuitive or all enhancements arriving the day before you need them. With that in mind, I'd say OrderWise is the best fit for us, in many, many, ways.

Response from Wise Software

Hi Simon,

Thanks for your review of OrderWise. Continuous development of the software and a high level of customer service are part of the ethos of our business, so to receive your feedback validating this is very much appreciated.

We look forward to continuing our successful partnership.

Kind regards
The OrderWise Team.

Colin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great customisation

Reviewed on 4/12/2019

Pros

The options for customisation within the software are great, it took us a while, but we have gradually managed to tailor the software to suit our needs. Also the ability to create new reports (with knowledge of SQL) is fantastic to be able to add reports for almost anything you need

Cons

Some areas of the software are quite inflexible, and not very forgiving if a mistake is made. Technically this can be quite useful for traceability reasons, however, if there are many adjustments made to stock it can make batch trace reports quite complicated to look at.

Response from Wise Software

Hi Colin,

Thanks for reviewing OrderWise! We are always grateful to see customers so willing to recommend our software. I have passed your comments to the CSM team who can help ensure the solution meets your requirements when it comes to traceability and batch trace reports.

All the best,
The OrderWise Team.

Paul E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

OrderWise

Reviewed on 23/9/2019

Support is quick and responsive, but development can often take over six months.

Pros

Good for small businesses with a flexible interface.

Cons

Some developments such as courier integrations have different mappings and limited features implemented which then make it difficult to use them together with other couriers.

Response from Wise Software

Hi Paul,

Thanks for leaving a review, we are pleased you rate our customer service highly as we strive to achieve this throughout the business.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to continuing the partnership with Choice Shops.

Kind regards,
The OrderWise Team

Jack T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All in One

Reviewed on 18/9/2019

OrderWise are good at communication and their after care is second to none.

Pros

OrderWise is an excellent package for consolidating all of your business management needs into one connected system.
Easy to use and intuitive especially their WMS devices and Android App.

Cons

Speed of some modules as you get more and more data can be slightly drawn out.

Response from Wise Software

Hello Jack,

Thank you for leaving a review of our software and services! We're pleased you find OrderWise an excellent all-in-one package for Battles, Hayward & Bower Ltd, it's great to hear of your positive comments on our WMS devices and Android App.

We will pass on your compliments to our aftercare teams, and look forward to our continued work with Battles.

Kind Regards
The OrderWise Team

Suzanne P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Revolutionised our business

Reviewed on 23/9/2019

The OrderWise team have been amazing. The sales team, training team, go live team and now our account manager have always been so knowledgeable, accommodating and really friendly. The effort they've all put into to knowing our business and working with us has been fantastic.

Pros

OW has the ability to allow the business to grow and the software will grow with us. There are so many functions that make the business more efficient now but the possibilities look endless for having software that will work with our business rather than the business work with the software.

Cons

I appreciate that there needs to be a cost involved for development but there were some requests made where I thought that the function should either be included or the cost was steep for a minor change.

Response from Wise Software

Hi Suzanne,

Thanks for reviewing OrderWise. We aim to deliver a high level of customer service across the business, so to receive your comments that this has been achieved is very rewarding to us and will be passed on to our teams.

We look forward to continuing to work together as your business grows.

Many thanks,
The OrderWise Team

Haidan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Well thought through

Reviewed on 5/12/2019

We have been using orderwise for as long as I can remember now and is instrumental in our day to day operations. Would recomend

Pros

The system seems to do everything you can think of.

The support are very quick to respond and knowledgeable.

Cons

Expensive for a small company with licenses per user & HHT's

Response from Wise Software

Hi Haidan,

Thank you for leaving a great review of both our software and staff! We have passed on your positive comments to the support team.

We look forward to continuing our partnership.

Kind Regards,
The OrderWise Team.

Jaron H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Orderwise Review

Reviewed on 18/9/2019

I have worked at two separate businesses with OrderWise and used it for over 4 years. With my experience it does work much better and is more in depth than others.

Pros

I enjoy the multitude of features to use and the traceability involved with the manufacturing side of the business. It is particularly user friendly and the customer services are usually absolutely spot on.

Cons

I feel like some of the licenses and extra features are particularly expensive with the initial cost of implementing the software.

Response from Wise Software

Hi Jaron,

Thanks for your review on OrderWise. We're pleased to hear of your positive experiences with our software and customer services across both of the businesses that you have used OrderWise with.

We look forward to continuing our work with Juice Sauz.

Kind Regards,
The OrderWise Team

Luke E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 23/9/2019

Orderwise are outstanding company with quality from day one

Pros

The software is is to use - feature heavy everything intergrates together

Cons

Can’t fault the software just wish I had more time to explore some of the features

Response from Wise Software

Hi Luke,

Thank you for your kind comments on our software and for saying you'll happily recommend us. I'm sure you'll get chance to explore some of those other features soon!

Many thanks,

The OrderWise Team

Adam R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Calder Masonry

Reviewed on 9/12/2019

Pros

Keeping track of orders and stock data
Reporting

Cons

Difficult to remove remnants of old orders from the system and difficult to stock take in our industry

Response from Wise Software

Hello Adam,

Thanks for reviewing OrderWise, it's great to see you rate us so highly and would recommend our software.

We're pleased the software has helped you in keeping track of orders and stock data reporting. We've passed on your review to our CSM team who can help with your comments on removing old orders within the system.

All the best,
The OrderWise Team.

Richard N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Next Level Software

Reviewed on 26/11/2019

OrderWise has enabled Rock Fall Safety Boots to take the next step in our growth strategy.

We went live with OrderWise in January 2018, opting to take all relevant modules including Accounts, CRM and Business Intelligence. We quickly added the B2B Portal to our subscription which is a huge USP for us as a business.

The most impressive thing about OrderWise is their ability to keep moving forward, a vision that is very much aligned with ours.

We have seen several key developments happen that have directly benefited our business in a short space of time. Our customers have seen transformational change in our service capabilities.

Without hesitation we recommend OrderWise to stockholding businesses.

Pros

Forward thinking company
All in one business management system
Adaptable
Modular
Quick support response times

Cons

I don't see any cons with OrderWise, compared to the system we moved from everything has been better in every area.

Response from Wise Software

Hi Richard,

Thank you for your OrderWise review. We take great pride in continuously enhancing our software and have passed on your comments to our Development team.

It's great to hear of the success your business has seen since going live with OrderWise!

We look forward to continuing to work together, as well as providing further updates which will benefit your business.

Many thanks,
The OrderWise Team

Adam W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OrderWise

Reviewed on 13/9/2019

We've had a very positive experience with OrderWise and have confidence that the platform can cope with growth ahead. There is a lot of development into new functionality and updates are monthly.

Pros

We've been with OrderWise for just over four years now. At the time the move was a significant cost for us but it has really helped transform our business We've processed ~200,000 orders using OrderWise in this time.

The vast improvements in efficiency that have been possible have hugely helped all aspects of what we do from purchasing, warehousing, picking and packing etc. We are entirely paperless for all pick/pack operations and have no despatch errors. We have total traceability of everything.

Reporting is powerful and offers useful insights that can easily be actioned which is the key part of any reporting.

Data additions and changes are easy to make in bulk through imports which we make use of daily.

The system is modular and extremely configurable to suit individual needs. It has a vast amount of functionality and we don't yet use all of it. Different staff can have the appearance and functionality controlled/personalised to suit their role.

We have it integrated with our website, eBay and Amazon. We will be moving our websites to OrderWise built ones in the near future to achieve an even higher level of integration.

Support really is excellent - far above and beyond anything we've had from any other software/web service.

Cons

There is a huge array of functionality (which is a great thing) but it does take time to learn the best processes. OrderWise do provide training as standard and offer on-site training. Being module-based it can be learnt in stages. Make use of their excellent support.

It doesn't look as slick as some other web-based ERP systems but for functionality and value for money it was superior to anything else we investigated.

Response from Wise Software

Hi Adam,

Thanks for reviewing OrderWise, it's great to see how our software has contributed towards the ever-growing success of Biketart. I will pass on your praise to our Support team, and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Many thanks,
The OrderWise Team