GovPilot

4.6 (76)
Write a Review!
e-Government management solution

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(76)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

76 Reviews

Romi
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent! GovPilot has made tracking properties within the City so much easier!

Reviewed on 18/7/2017

Pros

The ability to customize the software to suit the City's needs is really impressive. I was able to create a custom process with the help of the GovPilot team to track vacant properties, abandoned properties and foreclosures within the City. This software has saved countless hours and has made data collection so much more accurate. I love being able to automatically generate a large number of notices and letters with the click of a button. The GovPilot team is so attentive and in many cases they were able to make my requested changes within minutes! I really enjoy using GovPilot and customizing the software with the team.

Cons

I do not have anything negative to say about the software. GovPilot addressed all of the issues that I had with the software.

Response from GovPilot

Thanks so much for the glowing review, Romi!

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I'm just starting to use the system everyday and I continue to find it easier and easier to use

Reviewed on 21/7/2017

Pros

The software covers a lot of what we do in municipal government. It keeps all of our programs together and in one location. I can sign on in the morning and stay on to the end of the day. It is also set up for e-mail alerts when a new issue arises.

Cons

I have found nothing to be concerned about since using the system more frequently. If I need help, I call !

Response from GovPilot

Happy to hear that you are quickly growing more comfortable using the system. Excited to watch you discover GovPilot's many benefits.

Wendy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 28/9/2022

Pros

Email update to requestors with each change in status, improves government transparency.

Cons

Sorting and filtering features need improvement

Jemaine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love working in GovPilot!

Reviewed on 16/9/2022

I refer to the Customer Service Team as "MY A-Team" they are personable, efficient and have always...

I refer to the Customer Service Team as "MY A-Team" they are personable, efficient and have always responded quickly and accurately to any of my issues and were always available.

Pros

The ease of use; though repetitive it allows for efficient and speedy processing of OPRA requests and responses.

Cons

The ability to merge and retrieve certain functions.

Response from GovPilot

Thanks very much for your response and feedback! Our customer support team appreciates your kind words!

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fully Comprehensive Software

Reviewed on 26/4/2022

Pros

The ease of use and the ability to computerize some of our key processes.

Cons

There aren't any cons for the use of this software. Whenever there may be an issue or a process is not making our jobs easier, support has worked very hard to simplify and improve the process so that it is much more functional.

Response from GovPilot

Thanks very much for your review and feedback Stephen! We look forward to continuing our work with you.

Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Once Designed For The Use Of Your Organization, This Software Is Very Functional In Data...

Reviewed on 18/6/2019

Code Enforcement uses this software to capture daily functions that occur throughout our area with...

Code Enforcement uses this software to capture daily functions that occur throughout our area with our utilities that require the assistance of Code Enforcement. We also capture Customer inquiries. GovPilot provides easy access to our records in a snap!

Pros

Easy to maneuver through sections. I really lean on the reports that GovPilot provides.

Cons

Can not say that I have a Con for this software

Response from GovPilot

Happy to help.Thanks for the well-written and positive review!

Janice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Software

Reviewed on 6/5/2020

During this pandemic, GovPilot has enabled me and my staff to work remotely and get used to the new...

During this pandemic, GovPilot has enabled me and my staff to work remotely and get used to the new methods, which took about a day. Customer support is great and as far as the future, it will cut down on the number of phone calls and customers at the counter, enabling us to be more efficient and have all of our records in one place. I highly recommend GovPilot!

Pros

Our office deals with a lot of incoming applications and both foot traffic and phone inquiries for our licensing services. This software can minimize the amount of foot traffic and offers the convenience to our constituents of applying for a wide number of permits online in the comfort of their own office or home.

Cons

I can't think of any cons at this time. All of my experiences have been pleasant and I haven't even used every tile yet.

Response from GovPilot

Amazing! Thank you very much Janice. We're proud to know that you and your colleagues are pleased with GovPilot, and are seeing meaningful results!

Meg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent experience with the our software and entire gov pilot team!

Reviewed on 19/1/2018

Streamlined all my daily processes. Easy for me and other department members to search for...

Streamlined all my daily processes. Easy for me and other department members to search for information. Brought our processes up to date and eliminated all illegible paperwork.

Pros

So much information at my fingertips without dredging through files. Clear and concise. Easy to learn and use. And lots more- if there was a 6th star rating they'd get it. Their customer service, responsiveness and the all important patience factor are far above and beyond any I've ever experienced.

Cons

Nothing really, but it can sometimes feel a little slow when trying to pull up information for my guys out in the field. But it's only a matter of seconds.

Response from GovPilot

Wow, what a complimentary review! Glad you're having so much success with the system.

Sharon
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It has taken awhile to get this up & running , but once in place, it's a great program.

Reviewed on 22/11/2017

Pros

Very user friendly on the inquiry side. Most users that find this on the website have little trouble submitting FOIL and complaints.

Cons

Not very user friendly on the Office side - can be difficult for tracking. OUr staff has had trouble getting this to work as they are still learning.

Response from GovPilot

Glad that your constituents are utilizing GovPilot!

Rose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Gov Pilot Review

Reviewed on 5/12/2022

Good. Customer service is outstanding.

Good. Customer service is outstanding.

Pros

Keeping track of licenses. We use this often especially in the beginning of each year.

Cons

Ease of use. I think the software could be more user friendly with better help screens.

Response from GovPilot

Thank you very much for your review and feedback! We are so glad to hear that our customer support team is responsive and helpful! We'll be sure to take your feedback into account as we continue to improve on the GovPilot platform!

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We love it! User Friendly and a multitude of features! Awesome customer service as well!

Reviewed on 17/5/2018

Pros

The software provides a user friendly database that goes much farther than your typical databases. The options and features it provides surpass anything we have had in the past. Record keeping, reporting, invoicing, stats, it can do it all!

Cons

The software limits us to addresses that are based off of tax map data. It would be nice to expand this to geographical locations not necessarily linked to tax map data.

Response from GovPilot

What a nice review! Thank you, Stephen. Glad that you find GovPilot's capabilities so helpful.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GovPilot GIS Maping System

Reviewed on 2/3/2022

GovPilot team is very responsive and ready to provide support & service.

GovPilot team is very responsive and ready to provide support & service.

Pros

Easy to navigate . User friendly. Easy web interface.

Cons

Nothing, a great product. Hard to find fault with this product.

Response from GovPilot

Thanks very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your thoughts Kevin!

Vanessa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

OPRA

Reviewed on 18/6/2019

Pros

We, like many Borough's, are being overwhelmed with OPRA requests. The GovPilot Program has allowed me to manage this high volume with ease. The staff has been amazing and extremely helpful. They make you feel like you are there only customer and every issue large or small is handled and resolved promptly.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like any things I thing need tweaking they take care of. No issues at all.

Response from GovPilot

Great! Thanks, Vanessa.

Tara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Glen RIdge NJ

Reviewed on 14/6/2019

Pros

The OPRA software is my favorite program. Makes tracking and follow-up on requests very easy.
customer service is great

Cons

getting used to the update was hard at first but now that I am used to it I like it

Response from GovPilot

Thanks, Tara!

Ernestq
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

the staff are always willing to try and help

Reviewed on 23/5/2018

Pros

The software will make my units more efficient and finding/processing work much faster. We are also offering the public 24 hour access for filing concerns.

Cons

Haven't been using the software long enough to see any long term concerns.

Response from GovPilot

So happy to hear that you find our team helpful and that you are satisfied with GovPilot's functionality. Thank you!

Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Its a great system but requires patience to get it right.

Reviewed on 1/5/2018

It created a more streamlined work flow and organized my permits onto one data base.

It created a more streamlined work flow and organized my permits onto one data base.

Pros

It has great applicability across multiple departments. It creates better work flow and efficiency through out.

Cons

The development process can be arduous. It can take awhile to get every thing right. There should be a user portal for better security.

Maureen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tax Collector

Reviewed on 13/6/2019

Pros

The software is easy to use.
Now everything is in one place.

Cons

A little hard to understand in the beginning

Response from GovPilot

Thanks, Maureen! Happy to help.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very professional and helpful with whatever inquiries I may have.

Reviewed on 22/5/2018

Pros

I enjoy the ability to look around the city using the mapping and the ability to keep properties organized.

Cons

Sometimes the site may be a little bulky and glitch. When moving around the map it may freeze up at certain times.

Response from GovPilot

Thank you, Richard. Pleasure working with you!

Anne Marie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Borough Departments are happy with this computer program.

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

Improved communication for our Governing Body to direct a resident to log in his/her concern or...

Improved communication for our Governing Body to direct a resident to log in his/her concern or request for information (OPRA)

Pros

Ease of use for both employees and residents using the program. Good communication tool as linked to our website.

Cons

It can be a forum for a constant complainer to use and answering is time consuming. Addresses need to be exact when looking up. It would be easier to be able to punch in the street name if unsure of address.

Response from GovPilot

Glad the departments are happy, Anne Marie! Thank you so much.

Dwayne M
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GovPilot has been wonderful. They are very easy to work with and have been responsive to our...

Reviewed on 23/4/2018

Makes managing office operations much easier and more efficient.

Makes managing office operations much easier and more efficient.

Pros

GovPilot will work with you to develop customized solutions that fill the need in your office operations. They are more than one size, out of the box process that you are required to adapt to.

Cons

Their processes work best in Google Chrome and that can be restrictive. Our office operates mostly with Internet Explorer.

Response from GovPilot

Thanks so much! Wonderful to work with you too.

Todd
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent training and customer support.

Reviewed on 20/11/2017

Pros

Very user friendly. Like that the software can easily be customized for our needs.
Many options are available to the customer.

Cons

There is nothing that I feel needs to be improved although when we begin to use the software more often, we may be able to provide info on what we feel can be improved upon.

Response from GovPilot

Thank you! Brooklawn is a pleasure to work with.

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent customer service

Reviewed on 12/6/2019

Pros

The ease of use and the customer service.

Cons

At this time, I have nothing to complain about.

Response from GovPilot

Thank you, Lauren!

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good over all online product

Reviewed on 24/7/2017

online services and flexibility of online forms and databases

online services and flexibility of online forms and databases

Pros

Product flexibility and GovPilot Staff able to come up with fix ( good can do attitude ). Able to work with users to build a good online process.

Cons

Needs a ticketing system to track issues, a few items get dropped and have to be brought back up. Not always a good hand off from customer representative to backup staff.

Response from GovPilot

Thank you for working with us, Joe!

Yolanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Housing Inspections Use

Reviewed on 27/9/2018

Pros

Program is simple and easy to use. Maps help in identifying properties easily.

Cons

I have not experienced anything at this time.

Response from GovPilot

Thank you, Yolanda!

Eileen
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Improved workflow

Reviewed on 6/10/2016

We use this for different programs and it has improved our workflow. Any issues that arise are...

We use this for different programs and it has improved our workflow. Any issues that arise are handled right away. The support staff is terrific to work with - always helpful.

Response from GovPilot

Thanks, Eileen! So glad we can help.