SAP ERP

4.4 (186)
Intelligent cloud ERP suite

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(186)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

90%
recommended this app

186 Software options

Lina O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Automation with SAP in business

Reviewed on 15/4/2021

SAP ERP has allowed me to reduce workdays by consolidating accounting information of the company. It has allowed me to automate financial reports and be more and more accurate with the numbers.

Pros

the software is very complete, you can have all the information on accounts and finances in one place and access from different places. Reduces times in company processes. It is an efficient system that solves long operating times and manual work by employees.

Cons

sometimes it is difficult to integrate it with the payment system of national banks. Requires modifications and additional costs. Expert consultants are always required to make adjustments, the same user cannot make them in a simple way.

Caroline I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful in-memory database for Transactional and Analytical Processing

Reviewed on 7/10/2018

SAP HANA is powerful. With this rapidly changing business environment, you need a database that can offer powerful analytic capability to help you make speedy and informed decisions for your business and stay ahead of the competition.

Pros

I have interacted with with SAP HANA for one year now. Sap HANA is a powerful in-memory database by SAP that allows both transactions and analytics to run on it. Sap HANA allows for fast processing of large volumes of data.

My favourite feature about SAP HANA is its ability to provide Persuasive Analytics through customized dashboards e.g. top 5 customers by sales amount, total sales amount, stock turnover e.tc.

Another cool thing about SAP HANA is the level of security offered by the database. SAP HANA offers robust security features that include access management controls.

Cons

SAP HANA is generally costly and more complex as compared to other database solutions for SAP in the market. I think the benefits offered by the database are totally worth every coin you spend on the database.

Gustavo L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great ERP

Reviewed on 10/2/2021

We resolve issues like on time delivery and inventory management with SAP as we took advantage of the tools included in the software

Pros

I used this ERP for a couple of years and it is fantastic. I was heavy on production, purchasing and supply chain in general and SAP is very robust. There are several best practices including in the software and that makes it powerful

Cons

The downside is the learning curve. You need either a training from a consultant or a lot of reading

Arun M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome product

Reviewed on 25/1/2017

First and foremost is - I always wonder how they could cover all possible scenarios in one single application.
This is a massive creation by SAP which makes all enterprise runs smoothly.
My experience with SAP ERP was very good. Below are some of them,
1. Navigating to different screens was easy
2. The shortcuts provided for each screen navigation as well as field/option navigation was very great
3. Various types of reporting facilities was again one another big feature of this.
4. By these many reporting features, be it admin or process owner or business management, could easily make use of the data being stored over a period of time.

Pros

Flexibility and artificial intelegence

Cons

For me, the learning did take little time. Learning materials were not made available online (public) Not sure not it is made public or not.

I am not sure why they have not thought about some in-house/in-Application automation. this would have been very massive creation, it there is any.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

‘It’s a total package – hard to beat’

Reviewed on 24/4/2019

It’s a system hard to replace by competitors. I haven’t found a user who is not satisfied with SAP.

Pros

SAP Business By Design is a well thought out ERP solution designed with the expertise gained in this field for over a decade.SAP have integrated CRM, accounting, project management, SCM, supplier relationship management, HR, executive management dashboards, and compliance in one single package and is offered as a SaaS. While SAP manages upgrading, hosting and maintenance, the system itself is scalable relatively to expansion of the business. Its super updating process allows users to manage accounts for multiple currencies in different stations. One of the outstanding features is the self learning material found in the system which helps to get the full potential of this complex all in one system.

Cons

As an advanced ERP and cost wise, this is more suitable for medium and beyond organizations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easily implemented, easily accessible software with inefficient training

Reviewed on 16/5/2018

The program allowed me to easily manipulate orders for clients, whether large or small. There's always an ease of understanding of how the system works, although there is a significant training investment required before it becomes user-friendly.

Pros

I like the customizability and the openness to the software. There is a lot of maneuverability within SAP that is unmatched elsewhere, which is largely due to the fact that modules are built in-house. The support team for SAP is immense, and having worked with two pharmaceutical giants, the one that used SAP had more power to implement new functions.

Cons

The turnaround time on updates/upgrades is awful, there's just no other way to put it. You could design a new software from the ground up between updates.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SAP MM for Purchase efficiency

Reviewed on 6/4/2019

Effective tool but needs proper training for optimum utilization of software

Pros

Accurate and instant information of all orders (PO) can be viewed and extracted anytime. Data extraction feature in excel is good.
Useful tool for process and data management (SAP ECC )

Cons

Purchase , implementation and service of software is very costly. More storage space required on server.

Mohammad K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP Manager

Reviewed on 8/10/2016

SAP HANA certified and using this product from last 2 years. It's awesome experience to use such fast and rapid product of SAP. Reporting is one of the sweet performance, millions of records can be extracted in short term. like ageing report & Financial logs management is great at its best.
I'm excited to use this product more than enough.
Rapid, robust and user friednly.

Pros

Robust, fast, efficient & kool

Cons

cost wise and security with cloud.

Sharon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game Changer

Reviewed on 6/12/2016

SAP software is an absolute game changer in terms of running a medium to large corporation. ERP, CRM & Financial modules are fantastic

Pros

Intuitive, easy to use. Great reporting functions. Lockable modules to restrict user access.

Cons

Can be cost prohibitive to smaller companies and businesses.

Thayanne marques S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

INTEGRATED SUPPLY OUTPUT CONTROL SYSTEM

Reviewed on 12/1/2021

I use it to control worker protection equipment, I make reports, graphs and other organizational functions in the area of ​​work safety through this tool. I like to use it to remove data, export to excel and then make other uses.

Pros

The system is extremely broad, so depending on its function in an organization, it is not possible to master the whole tool, plus a perfect combination is a very powerful tool, it is possible to control an entire stock, export stock outflow reports from large plants to control and decision making.

Cons

It is very broad, you need to focus on what you really want to work on so that it can be useful, it is not an easy tool for anyone, it has many codes since it has features to be enabled hierarchically.

Rodrigo F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERP

Reviewed on 3/11/2019

Pros

Sap helps the employees to extract all kind of data from the business.

Cons

SAP doesn't have a friendly user output, so we need to use Excel to treat the output data.

Joe P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SAP is easy to use.

Reviewed on 6/4/2017

SAP is easy to use. Like that we can save features. The quality of SAP is good. One downfall is when it goes down, it takes awhile to get reloaded. Like that we can program our own programs from the one that are built in.

Debbie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SAP

Reviewed on 19/9/2018

Pros

It is very easy to schedule and dispatch calls

Cons

Invoicing has some issues such as format is confusing for the client.

Alvaro M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, Comfortable and Practical

Reviewed on 8/2/2017

Can't complain about its usage. Tools are very easy to manage, transactions are very approachable and customer support could be better, but are dilligent to respond.

Luke B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

1980's Interface, Poor Funcationality

Reviewed on 9/4/2019

SAP is not a very good ERP suite, there are many other options that perform far better and cost much less.

Pros

- Can manage enterprise through software
- Can help to get manufacturing housed under one suite

Cons

- Not at all user friendly
- Sluggish performance
- Outdated interface
- Does not interface with other SAP programs very well
- Requires significant quantity of staff to keep it running with basic functions

Rebecca B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Used this in a previous job for processing orders. Found it acceptable, but not amazing.

Reviewed on 10/4/2018

Allowed me to do my job smoothly and with little hassle.

Pros

- Once someone explains the basics of it to you, it's reasonably easy to use.
- The documentation for this software is very good and allows you to find out how to do what you need to do quite quickly. Furthermore, if you encounter issues the customer service is very good and fast.

Cons

- The user interface feels like it's stuck in the 1990s. I understand that it's more about functionality than appearance, but starting at it for a whole workday can be quite a gloomy experience. It doesn't feel like a nice 'atmosphere' to work in, and I feel some aesthetic improvements would vastly improve user experience.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Efficient System for CRM and Financial Management

Reviewed on 2/5/2018

Pros

SAP is known for efficient and reliable ERP Systems worldwide and the ByDesign suite is no exception. It's easy to generate reports and manage the work flows once you get to understand how to use it

Cons

The license costs can be stiff, especially for small and medium sized organizations with a few users

Maria S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Leading Accounting and Business Management Software

Reviewed on 17/3/2021

Pros

SAP ERP provides functionalities like accounting reports, supply chain management and customer relationship management.
It also supports vast number of integrations with other SAP modules. SAP ERP is platform independent, you could enjoy great experience in different devices such as mobiles and web.

Cons

Apart from various advantages of SAP ERP when calculating tax amounts for each line of invoices, final sum of invoices may not update dynamically. I would like to see functionality which supports calculating total cost centres and tax amounts of multiple invoices at the same time.

Tin nilar T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Help to software buyers

Reviewed on 16/1/2019

Sometimes, we can not know exactly the person who make input data wrongly due to one SAP account for 3 or 4 personnel.

Pros

Can input the Financial data such as Account Receiable , Account Payable , Budget v.s Actual result , daily revenue , Purchase Order etc.

Cons

This software user account for employee is expensive. So , only 15 personnel can access SAP user account in 35 personnel in our department.

Corey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This ERP is excellent and helps with planning & forecasting.

Reviewed on 15/8/2017

Easy to use. Helps with forecasting.

Pros

Excellent software to use in coordinating orders & inventory. It's nice to be able to track finances and helps with planning & forecasting. Being able to use the program for other departments. I like that it can be configured for daily tasks that is very efficient. It is very time saving and can help reduce costs.

Cons

Customization is a requirement to make shortcuts. It would be nice to have more tools from third party sites as you only have the basics. Having to pay for monthly maintenance and upkeep can damper the costs.

Richard M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Underwhelming and Outdated

Reviewed on 3/6/2021

Not good. I feel bad for any company that is stuck using this.

Pros

The software seemed to more or less work - however, it's user interface is dated, sluggish, and prone to crashes.

Cons

The UI feels like it's straight out of 1995. The software also had a very steep learning curve compared to other ERP softwares I have used.

Lorena M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful new technology

Reviewed on 6/10/2016

Consolidated disparate systems and gave me real time reporting, there was some doubt this could be accomplished, but they over delivered on their promises.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great platform to manage event tickets and attendees

Reviewed on 4/7/2018

Great platform to manage event tickets!

Pros

We use SAP Event Ticketing to manage issued tickets to our employees and clients during our marketing events. Attendees are able to rsvp and confirm their extra guests, which assists us to estimate and budget for the number of people to expect

Cons

SAP Event Ticketing has been an effective in helping us manage our events. The costs can however be prohibitive for a small organization

Michael K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

SAP needs UI work...

Reviewed on 30/9/2020

Hard to learn, difficult to use, looks horrible, but now its online!

Pros

SAP Cloud Suite gives you all of the complex functionalities of SAP without having to login directly at work.

Cons

SAP may have the WORST user interface of any software I have ever used. You can know exactly what page you are looking for, but it will take you at least 5 minutes to find if you dont know the serial code...

Mark J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great value

Reviewed on 9/5/2015

Found Sap Erp to be of great value ,found it to be of great flexibility and very good use overall .
I would be slightly disappointed with the overall tech support side of things ,very slow in answering a query.

I would use this software again