152 reviews

Sage 300cloud

Cloud-based business management software

3.9 /5 (152 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3.9
/
5
Value for Money
3.6
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Support
3.8
71% recommended this app
152 reviews
Dustin M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

We have owned and used this software extensively since 2012.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Standardization. We were doing a lot of process work through excel, word, email, etc. This forced us to standardize how we operated and gave our clients a consistent experience over multiple projects. Job costing is capable of being more accurate than we need.

Cons

Lack of significant improvements to the software given the annual support and maintenance amount paid. Features tend to be minor with more significant improvements coming in the form of additional optional products for purchase.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael Y.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Fustrations

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Not used

Pros

Wide arrange of functionality. Data is well protected from wandering fingers. Security seems good as well. A solid platform that rarely has issues

Cons

Lack of systems administrator training, outside of the use of your consultant. Little to no self-learning of the real nuts and bolts of the system. The consultant tells me it is to complex to learn that way. This is incorrect I can learn Microsoft SQL that way, the possibility of being way more complex. Data tables are old in structure and hard to function with. For example, I have to use address line 4 for emails because the email field is in a different table. Shipping software integration can read from both. Expensive website integration because of the complexity and lack of standards in the SQL database. It can get expensive because many things require expert assistance and new modules. It does lack the ease of use for retail sales. Opening modules can be slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Odaine R.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Supreme Chemicals Limited Accounts

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/5/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We currently use it for Accounts Payables/Receivables/Bank Recon and to produce Invoices. Overall the software is easy to learn, pending issues within the software itself; however, it is a relatively nicely developed product that has the potential to do so much more!

Pros

I like the potential the software has; my issue is that my company has not paid for all the relevant applicable features and as such the software has not been utilized to its full capacity and thus makes some aspects/modules harder to deal with. (Integration).

The Accounts Receivables Modules are perfect!

Cons

The Accounts Payables modules: does not allow for proper vendor account viewing (Cannot open an account to see details such as in Accounts Receivables). (Payment schedules are haphazard to use as it does not allow for flexibility).

Do not like the Bank Recon Module at all!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Ed M.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Solid Product but poor after sales support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Product is excellent. It is reliable, easy to use and meets the need of the organization which includes foreign currency and project costing.

Cons

Report are tied to crystal reports. Should have a more dynamic report writer where user can pull different data points and relate the data.
The PJC costs tab is far too manual. As importing data into this tab is not easy or user friendly. We do not use timecards, even if we did it would only allow entry by individual employee into the various projects as opposed to by department where there are many employees at different pay rates. It would be handy to be able to import into PJC costs to deal with these issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

George O.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Functionality

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/4/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Strong Data entry features - Sales order, ICT, AR, AP

Customer Inquiry reports drill down - flexible

Cons

Negative stock quantity can be entered at order detail line and goes undetected so long as the order total remains positive

Lack of restriction on Stock Warehouse selection during Order Processing-- There is l no control in place to restrict users to access stocks in specific system warehouse that they are assigned. A user can receive, transfer, sell stock in any warehouse in the system without any restriction
How to handle PO Cancellations not available

Reporting (supplier activity reports) not detailed as like provided in Accounts Receivable

Difficulty is posting of Discount allowed to customers into General Ledger

Suppliers Inquiry reports drill down -NOT flexible

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ryan D.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 11-50 Employees

REVIEW

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

RECEIVING-PAYMENT EASE

USING THE SOFTWARE FOR THESE FEATURES IS EASY

Cons

REPORT FEATURES

i WISH IT HAD MORE REPORTS AND FASTER LOAD TIMES

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dharmika M.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Not a user friendly system, not even close to Quickbooks

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/5/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Well capacity and no crash, love the look

Cons

Not so much user friendly, posting a batch everytime is painful

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Trevor K.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Sage 300 - More than just a software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Great!

Pros

Sage has been our go-to software for accounting and financials for the last 10+ years. The updates that came with 300-cloud are incredibly efficient and easy to use.

Cons

The layout and feel is very dated. An update to the look would make a huge difference, especially with the younger-users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jene C.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Full Year as a End User

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 24/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Easy Reporting. Can send different for different uses. Hotels want certain information different than a our Corp Investment Team.

Pros

I love the ability to get the information immediately. I like the report setup and the ability to customize reports for different groups with out alot of hassle. Also Acumen does our support and they are fantastic when needed.

Cons

It took our staff a few months to feel comfortable about the change in software but after a year using it they find it easier than previous software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James O.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Array 3rd Parties Modules

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/6/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Has large array of 3rd parties modules that are industry or process specific. Sage 300 is modular and seamless integration of 3rd modules makes it fun to work with

Cons

Needs to improve on graphics and increase support for more database engine. Database engines such as Postgre are great open source engine and can't just be ignored.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Shadi A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good meduim erp

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/2/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Its the most stable ERP we have used, its quality with good price, the application almost cover all business flavor and easy to use.

Cons

No major changes on the version, the sage support is bad, no workflow approval, need to improve the gui of the application.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Chris T.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 11-50 Employees

CRM IS GREAT

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

GREAT

Pros

CRM is great and helps me to track my appointments call results and future calls along the sales process

Cons

sometimes there are to many clicks to get to where you want to go.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Crashes too often

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Once you get used to it it’s a very good system. Seems to have endless storage space

Cons

Crashes at least once a week. Typically back up and running in a few minutes though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Samantha B.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Sage300 Basic Use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/8/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the screens that are easy to navigate.

Cons

The software is often slow and takes a long time to run reports. I'd like to be able to create and edit reports more too.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Mohamed B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/5/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendly and efficient which leads to great time savings

Cons

can't override transactions and once posted you have to pass a jv

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rachel G.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Sage 300

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to close in 5-7 business days

Pros

Ease of use for AP and AR
Reporting options

Cons

Want more training sessions for new employees

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kyle R.
Industry: Construction

Sage 300 Review

Reviewed on 24/5/2016
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The product does what we need it to do, which is keep the cash flow going.

Recently acquired SSO for the service department which has been nice.

Cons

SM: The reporting is not very good, especially the agreement reporting. I would like to see more detail and ease with this. Also with the agreement billing/tasking. VERY labor intensive and time consuming.

Job cost and PJ are fairly manual, but get the job done. Would like to see easier setup and estimating in JC.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Juan jose N.

Its our tool for register all activities for accounting

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 5/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is useful to export data to different kind of type files. it is has been installed in our server without problems.

Cons

The menu is not familiar like Peachtree (original software) and when the user make a transaction is a little hard to revert the operation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Judy K.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Hemp start up company.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent experience.

Pros

Customer support is excellent. The software has multiple modules to assist with a growing company.

Cons

The cost of the software as well as the cost per hour charged by to contractor for support is very expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Wendy S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Sage Review by Wendy Sutton

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

there is not really anything I like about

Cons

not easy to use or view financial information

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Yana S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy Sage!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/1/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Sage is an amazingly easy software that allows you to control many of the aspects in accounting, software is also pretty fast and really easy to understand if you're new to it.

Pros

Easy

Cons

Tools

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Audrey C.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Sage 300 ERP is an awesome system.

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/3/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Just love it.

Pros

This product is very user friendly and it took me one day to get acquainted with the system just love it.

Cons

There is nothing that I did not like about the system would higher recommend to companies for their accounting department.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Caleb V.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Sage Review

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 14/3/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Excellent software for in-depth estimating.

Cons

This program takes a lot of time to set up efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Elastol L.
Industry: Philanthropy
Company size: 201-500 Employees

The work of SAGE 300 ERP with Me in Lusaka, Zambia

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/6/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We were trying to address the issue of going green meaning working in a paperless environment.
We benefit in many ways as we had reduced on stationery cost, and work become faster as processes were integrated in the systems.
It still requires improvement and the environment in which it works does not fully support or become compatible with local Vendors.
The advice I would give to others is that they need careful planning so that they only ask for installation of packages suitable for their environment.

Pros

It automates manual work of processing purchase orders and eliminates physical postage of paper documents to third party (Suppliers). It integrates separate pieces of transactions into one, making work easy and shorten the overall time spent on processing one simple transaction e.g. Purchase requisition is generated by someone else then converted into a purchase order without altering many details. The system is able to make basic or advanced calculations of cost and taxes hence eliminating the burden of errors and omissions.

Cons

It is somehow expensive to run as it requires a perpetual subscription to be made. It is a system that cannot just be installed on the PC for a lifetime.
Room for improvement is still available because it has a lot of steps (clicking is too much).

We could not achieve the go-green aim as most of the time we were printing out physical copies of contracts as the environment in which we used the system did not have many vendors connected to the internet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Patricia C.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Sage Pros and Cons

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I really enjoy it, other than the "insert" key. I haven't had to call much for support but when I have, they have been very helpful. I need to update to the next version and hope to do that in the near future.

Pros

The ease of use. I also like the importing/exporting factor to excel spreadsheets.

Cons

I HATE having to use the "Insert" button to complete a transaction. I would love to see Sage allow the enter key available to use. I have a Mac at home and Apple has taken the insert button off their keyboards so I am unable to enter Sage transactions from home I have to come to the office to complete entries. You would make my day and many others, I'm sure if we could use the enter key.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10