InVideo

4.6 (383)
Write a Review!
Custom video editing platform

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(383)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

383 Reviews

Rohaan
Rohaan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

InVideo is the best video software for beginners I have found

Reviewed on 1/4/2022

Overall the InVideo editor is an excellent piece of kit which I would recommend to both professional...

Overall the InVideo editor is an excellent piece of kit which I would recommend to both professional video editors and particularly useful for those starting out on their editing journey. The free service is outstanding with thousands of templates and options to create quick and striking videos which can be used professionally for marketing purposes on social media platforms or even for personal use.

Pros

InVideo is a very user friendly video creating and editing software which is much cheaper and easier to use than many other video editing programs. As well as the paid service being relatively inexpensive, the added bonus of InVideo is the excellent free service it provides for those on a budget which still allows access to thousands of templates, sounds, images, videos and more, to create stunning professional looking videos effortlessly.

The text to video feature is very convenient especially for those wanting to make quick videos. The software is able to generate a video for you in a matter of minutes just by inputting text and choosing a template. The generated video can also be edited to your satisfaction prior to completion.

There are thousands of free stock music, videos and images available to use to create professional videos or alternatively you also have the flexibility to upload your own with plenty of options to adjust colors, fonts or add your own brand or logo.

Cons

The only downside when making videos, if you are not able to afford the paid program, using the free service the InVideo watermark will remain on your created videos, although I have found their logo has become fairly inconspicuous in recent weeks and doesn't cause too much detraction from the finished product. I have created many professional looking videos with the free service and videos are still of a very high quality.

Tarunabh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Motion Pictures & Film
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best budget-friendly Video editor and creator App Online

Reviewed on 6/10/2020

Invideo is a very important addition to my video editing and creation tools, and I use it almost...

Invideo is a very important addition to my video editing and creation tools, and I use it almost daily, mainly because of the ease of use and for creating simple promotional video contents for social media. Invideo also offers templates for special occasions and festivities - and that makes for good social media content updates. So this tool is an essential part of my creative software collection.

Pros

Invideo has some of the best beginners level ready-made video templates online. Also, invideo keeps updating their video template library constantly and consistently adds improvements to the overall site interface and user experience. They have a few advanced functions like video timeline and standard video editor functions, that enables me to easily execute simple editing tasks and taking the help of the video templates collection also helps in accelerating my video creating process. I can also upload my own videos, photos, fonts, and audio files, and after that I can edit them in the invideo timeline and also combine them with the in-built templates and available stock videos, photos and music collection. It really helps me to edit short duration videos, and has fast performance and is not dependent on my computer processor or memory for speed. So I can edit while travelling and also achieve a convenient level of customizations for my edits. Also, the customer support is one of the best I have found online. Invideo also ensures to update their help documentations and tutorials regularly and its very good for referencing.

Cons

The best stock footages and photos collections are reserved for higher priced subscription plans only. The per month video export and per video duration limits are very less, and inconvenient for video creators or bloggers who create new contents daily.
The videos created with invideo have an overall amateurish look, as compared to its counterparts - Canva, Placeit and Crello, although invideo does have a more reasonable pricing.

Alvin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Unethical buying experience!

Reviewed on 25/9/2023

InVideo is truly no doubt a market leading video generation and editing software. It's features and...

InVideo is truly no doubt a market leading video generation and editing software. It's features and functionalities are second to none and easy to use. As a bootstrap start-up in digital products and content marketing services agency, i have compared a few video softwares recently before deciding to go with InVideo as the go to video editing software.During my buying checkout experience with InVideo, it was great to know they offered me the new AI video launch and shall include in the subscription plan together if i were to consider signing up for the unlimited lifetime deal plan. I was very pleased with the deal offered and went ahead with the purchase.After sometime, i got a surprise and came to realise the new AI video launch was not included in my unlimited lifetime plan as promised previously. I was very disappointed and followed up with customer support email several times seeking a resolution. Weeks has passed and it was a complete silence without any single reply or response from the customer support to my enquiries.It was an utter disappointment and disgusted experience with InVideo, considering that they are a well known video software company globally. As such, I like to let the public be informed of my recent unpleasant experience with InVideo.Stay cautious and beware of their unethical and unprofessional behavior if InVideo ever upsell any plan to you before you make any buying decision! Thanks all and take care.

Pros

Simple to use and rich templates library.

Cons

No AI was included which was promised during my purchase. This could have greatly helped my video idea and outline for end video quality and productivity.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Use of Invideo AI

Reviewed on 16/2/2024

Pros

Invideo AI is a complete video creation tool available for those who are deeply invested in content creation. It is highly recommended for making video contents for YouTube, tiktok, Instagram, Facebook and all other online social and marketing platforms.

Cons

InVideo is a complete inbuilt tool with advanced AI technology in sound, graphics, and video graphics performance

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Click - Click - Publish

Reviewed on 2/6/2022

its really helpful to creating video for marketing ads video, youtube ,
and my company saving a...

its really helpful to creating video for marketing ads video, youtube ,
and my company saving a ton of $$$ after using INVIDEO to creating professional video ads

Pros

Invideo really help our workflow, if you looking best video creator out there,
im highly recommend INVIDEO, because its easy to use, and create professional video.
INVIDEO Help us saving a ton of $$$ to create professional video.

Cons

I hope they adding more templates for holiday such as Christmas, New Year,

Alternatives Considered

Wave.video

Reasons for Switching to InVideo

i think invideo more advanced and easy to use, limit is better and template too
Adithya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No video SaaS tool comes close to InVideo for features and Support

Reviewed on 20/8/2020

Excellent team, amazing user community, responsive team and most importantly evolving product.

Excellent team, amazing user community, responsive team and most importantly evolving product.

Pros

Amazing and new templates published frequently that makes you get going with your video creation immediately after you signup

Cons

Frankly, nothing.

All the issues or bugs I have faced is solved in 2-5 minutes through their support chat.

Alternatives Considered

Wave.video

Reasons for Choosing InVideo

Templates and additional features

Switched From

Wave.video

Reasons for Switching to InVideo

Evolving features that works and ever growing templates
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beginner-Friendly and Fast

Reviewed on 31/12/2019

At first I was a bit confused on how to add my own images and create transitions but after watching...

At first I was a bit confused on how to add my own images and create transitions but after watching some tutorials, everything is a just a breeze. I am very happy with InVideo and I highly recommend it.

Pros

InVideo is the best video creation software I have used so far. I have tried Clipman and Viddyoze and both were not good. They'll just going to charge you more if you want to get the (not so good) additional templates. InVideo has a great selection of templates that are easy to tweak! Creating a video from scratch is a real pain and InVideo does it all for you. You just need to add the final touches. I highly recommend this product wether you're a beginner or expert in video creation. Video sizing for different social media channels is readily available in the app.

Cons

There's nothing to dislike from this product. It's fast, easy to use and has great video templates ready to use or edit.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great way to create media content from your blog

Reviewed on 30/3/2020

There has long been an increase in wanting more multi-media in online publishing. This is allowing...

There has long been an increase in wanting more multi-media in online publishing. This is allowing us an easy way to create some of these posts based on our existing content. It is easy to use and also has suggested new and easy ways to introduce video into our platform.

Pros

My favorite aspect of the software is the ease of turning existing blog posts into media content! This has been a great way to 'recycle' content across platforms. On top of that, the software has a monthly calendar of 'events' for the month to give you original post inspirations and pre-built media posts!

Cons

Some of the extend of media you can use on lower licenses limits what you can do with the software from pre-built templates. That being said, there are plenty of options if you do have the time to build out videos without the premium videos.

Nwodo
Nwodo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Invideos is a content Creators friendly app to use.

Reviewed on 5/10/2022

Invideos is a cool app that meets any content creators needs, it is user friendly and available...

Invideos is a cool app that meets any content creators needs, it is user friendly and available easy to use templates most especially the logo animations, video promo and Ads.

Pros

I like the easy-to-use templates available for all types of video production you want to embark on.

Cons

The website crashes a times, I think its congested or could be from my laptop.

Ram
Ram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best Alternative for Adope products

Reviewed on 30/1/2022

Pros

1. No technical skill is needed.
2. Create a video from text
3. Free Option provide most of the feature

Cons

Media Library is not great, So ideally we have to visit another site like istocks, etc to take photos/music and upload them here

Mohamed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Powerful Cloud based Tool turning Video Making around

Reviewed on 1/12/2022

Actually, with inVideo, I have the potential to turn text into videos, which ideal for students and...

Actually, with inVideo, I have the potential to turn text into videos, which ideal for students and learners, mainly with presentations. InVideo helped me excel in video making without any previous skills or experiences.

Pros

Actually, the features inVideo platform offers are mind blowing, but I like best its large library of royal free videos and photos, its ability to turn texts into short trailers. Let me say that its advanced editing dashboard is also fabulous. It allows you to add texts, logos, adjust sounds and voices according to the succession of slides, edit fonts and colors, and many other features.

Cons

Actually, i could not find what to blame in inVideo platform. They even make it easy with their cloud based dashboard. Exporting videos is really easy, but I would love to revisit monthly subscriptions.

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Create high quality, engaging videos in minutes!

Reviewed on 17/5/2020

The ease of which you can create high-quality professional videos is amazing! InVideo guides you...

The ease of which you can create high-quality professional videos is amazing! InVideo guides you through the process, starting with the type of content you want to create followed by the format (such as Facebook video, Instagram story etc)

Pros

The article to video feature is by far the most stand out feature for us, it allows us to input the URL of an article we or someone else has created and it will guide you through the process of creating an engaging video your customers will want to watch. Videos are so much more engaging these days on social media, people do not want to sit a read a 1000 word article when they can have the highlighted presented to them in an easier medium.

Cons

I can't say that anything has stood out to me as something I dislike but it will be great to see a Multi Brand setting added in the future.

Alternatives Considered

Canva

Reasons for Switching to InVideo

Much better features, better customer support
Cesar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Video Software Out There

Reviewed on 15/7/2020

Invideo has help me make more videos in less time for my business and I definitely recommend them...

Invideo has help me make more videos in less time for my business and I definitely recommend them to everyone

Pros

The video editor is simple to use and the best out there for the price. The support is the best.

Cons

4k would be nice maybe on the next update

Alternatives Considered

Promo.com

Reasons for Choosing InVideo

Invideo has a better UI and better template for every occasion

Reasons for Switching to InVideo

More bang for your buck.
Manish Singh
Manish Singh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

InVideo: A Powerful and User-Friendly Video Editing Tool with Robust Features

Reviewed on 18/2/2023

My experience with InVideo is largely positive, as the platform offers a range of features that...

My experience with InVideo is largely positive, as the platform offers a range of features that allow me to create professional-quality videos with ease. InVideo is user-friendly and intuitive, making it accessible to users of all skill levels. It offers a variety of customizable templates, visual effects, and audio tracks that can be easily edited to create unique videos.InVideo also offers good collaboration features, making it easy to work with team members or clients on video projects, and customer support is highly rated for its quality and responsiveness.Despite these limitations, InVideo remains a popular and well-regarded platform for video creation and editing, with many users praising its ease of use and the broad range of features.

Pros

InVideo is user-friendly and easy to navigate. It offers a wide range of customizable templates that can be easily edited. I can also add my own media files, music, and text to create unique videos.It offers a variety of features such as animations, transitions, text overlays, and visual effects, enabling users to create professional-looking videos without the need for complex software.InVideo provides excellent customer support through a help centre, email support, and live chat, ensuring users get the assistance they need when creating their videos. Also, it allows users to collaborate on video projects with team members or clients, making it easier to work on projects remotely.

Cons

Customization options are limited compared to other video editing software.The video rendering process is slow, which can be frustrating when trying to produce videos quickly.InVideo's audio editing options are limited compared to other video editing software, which can be a drawback for users who rely heavily on audio in their videos.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

InVideo is both cost and time saver

Reviewed on 3/2/2022

Pros

InVideo has useful features that aren't obvious at the outset. For example, video overlays - we can easily clone ourselves with two video shots placed one over the other. I also found it easy to add watermark over my videos on all scenes. Another 'pro' of InVideo is its easy screen-size selection for any video. Simply produce same video customized for mobile, desktop views. They have solid collection of templates to choose from too. If you got the budget, go for it. I found it somewhat similar to wave.video since I use both.

Cons

The editor and timeline could be improved. Sometimes there is a lag during usage, and the export too freezes often. I had to refresh the page to see the exported video. Otherwise, it's a solid tool for video creators, must have in the creator's toolbox.

Alternatives Considered

Wave.video
Tolu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple to use short video maker

Reviewed on 18/6/2022

InVideo is a good software and perhaps the best if you are looking to make short promo videos or...

InVideo is a good software and perhaps the best if you are looking to make short promo videos or social media videos from scratch or using any of their templates (and there are a lot to choose from). It is intuitive and very easy to use. Just pick any of the templates and you will done in no time. There are lots of stock videos, music and images to work with and you can also import your own videos, music and images if you like. The article to video aspect of InVideo still needs a lot of improvement. The AI selection of images or video for each slide is absolutely a waste of time so you will still need to edit each slide and pick from the library. Also, you are compelled to record a voiceover for each slide rather than have the option to overlay your recorded voiceover on the complete project.

Pros

Lots of easy to customise templates you can use when making a video
Best for making social media marketing videos or promo videos
Lots of stock images, videos and music to work with
Good fluid animations
Support is okay

Cons

Not really a video editing software as such. It is extremely limited if all you need it for is video editing.
Not suitable for making long videos, just short videos
The article or text to video part of InVideo is really a waste of time.

Virgil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Invideo is a great tool for making promo videos

Reviewed on 21/4/2019

I really like the layout and the simplicity of the interface. The staff walked me through on the...

I really like the layout and the simplicity of the interface. The staff walked me through on the interface in the beginning. But I realized that some of the tools to build a promo video was already there. I just needed to figure out where the tools are.

My best feature is their preview mode. I like how I can watch my work being previewed one clip at a time and see how its all starting to form. I think thats the most powerful feature of this software. Is that it shows the preview of your work clip by clip within a seperate popup window.

Pros

I find that Invideo is take the headache out of putting together a promo video. Its so easy that once you get the hang of it you will be tempted to dumb your video editors. I use Final Cut Pro and yes it does have all the bells and whistles - but it just takes time to do everything on Final Cut.

With Invideo it upload your pictures. Add templates and write in the words and your good to go. It can all be done in 5 minutes or less once you get the hang of it.

Lastly, I would like to say that the power of this program is its preview. I like how I can add clip after clip and being able to preview the entire video. of course I can do that with my editor as well. But seeing the preview without all the editing tools in front of you is a godsend and allows you to see the entire video how it is shown.

Cons

As with creating videos I don't think is an easy task. So there is a small learning curve on the various tools of invideo. But its not as hard as one thinks. For now I think that was the only thing was getting started. Maybe they should have a wizard on what to do with a simple project. But other than that its pretty simple to use.

Secondly, the font selection and manipulation seems a bit quirky. Sometimes it doesn't render correctly and I had to make a few adjustments. I couldn't find where to change the color of the font at the beginning. But thats about the hardest part of working with this.

Favour
Favour
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Very Nice Video Automation and Editing software

Reviewed on 14/1/2023

This software could really help a lot of start-up YouTuber especially if you don't want want to...

This software could really help a lot of start-up YouTuber especially if you don't want want to show your face.And it has really made editing videos for social media a lot easy.So if you're looking to start a YouTube channel and you're camera shy or maybe you're a novice in video creation and Editing and you don't know where to begin, I would most definitely recommend this software to you.

Pros

I love the text-to-video features, I like how it makes video creation a lot more easy and stress-free, all you just have to do is paste your video script and it would automatically generate a video for you using stock images and you'd just have to make little amendment if you wish.The next thing I like about this software is the text-to-speech/voice over, I like how it automatically make a voice over based on a text, just paste the text and select your preferred voice over artist and it would automatically generate a voice recording based on your text/scriptThe last thing I like about this software is the video templates, I like how there are lots of beautiful video templates to choose from, then you edit the templates to you liking and it really makes creating a short video for your social media account very fast and easy.

Cons

The one thing I don't like about this software is the fact that it doesn't have work on phones, I laptop recently got spoilt and ever since then I've been unable to make use of this software except I request desktop site on my phone, thanks to Google, then I would be able to edit yet it's not really easy to use on phone like it is on a laptopAnd the app doesn't really have all the features available in the laptop versionI really wish they could add more of the features available in the laptop version to the app or simply make it available on a phone also.

Orville M.
Orville M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Invideo is a professional softwar

Reviewed on 25/11/2019

The creation of a video used to be a long and difficult process to do, something really annoying in...

The creation of a video used to be a long and difficult process to do, something really annoying in what you had to strive to make a video professionally but thanks to invideo you can do it in a matter of minutes with the best quality

Pros

Invideo is really good and there are many things that I like about this software, in a moment I used Invideo for a presentation of the company and I love it worked perfectly, it is very good and easy to make videos. I have solved the task of creating a video so professionally and in a few simple steps the interface is very easy I feel that anyone could do it without problems, I am satisfied with this software.

Cons

Invideo is an excellent software which becomes so good that it is difficult to find a fault in all the time I have been using Invideo I have not really found anything that upsets me since it offers the best services to play videos Quickly and create videos from a way professionally

Christian
Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My experience with Video

Reviewed on 18/5/2022

I can say that my experience in everything has been good, it is a pity that they have removed the...

I can say that my experience in everything has been good, it is a pity that they have removed the section of the world ephemeris calendar, it was of great help. I also hope that you can fix some of the cons that I discussed above in order to make Invideo a rewarding experience.

Pros

It is a very easy to use software, mostly you will only have to drag and drop. It has a bank of images, videos and audio, considerably good. Lately they are making changes to the timeline to be able to edit in an easier and more useful way. One more benefit it offers is being able to resize your creations with a single click. The render time is good so you will have no problem continuing to create content while you wait for your videos.

Cons

I do not recommend using the Invideo music bank, since sometimes you get to receive copyright claims, which is extremely annoying. Another thing that has not been fixed at least since I have been a user of the software is the difficulty in editing the text in a certain language, for example if I am editing in Spanish the text is automatically changed to Portuguese or English. The community on Facebook disappeared a few months ago, now it has become a group where people send spam.

Nadeemur
Nadeemur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the Best Software

Reviewed on 12/7/2020

The best thing of InVideo is that you don’t need in depth knowledge of editing and you can quickly...

The best thing of InVideo is that you don’t need in depth knowledge of editing and you can quickly edit a video. It is very intuitive to work on InVideo. I also find the interface very attractive. The templates are fabulous and you can use them to create excellent videos. The one issue after using InVideo for a long time that I have noticed is that sometimes the software lags. If this issue is solved than I don’t have any problem with InVideo.

Pros

It is one of the best video makers. I can make exciting videos. I love to work on it. It is one of the best software that I know. You can edit videos quickly. You don’t need any in depth knowledge of editing. It part is very easy to edit on it. I like the different templates, they are colorful. Some of the templates look very professional. If you want templates for office, you can go for it.

Cons

InVideo is the best video editing software. I like using it. However, something I find the software lagging. It becomes a bit difficult for me to operate it when it lags. Though I find InVideo very easy to use but I think that beginners will have challenge to use it. Apart from this I don’t think that there are any issues with InVideo.

Arika
Arika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Create or edit videos using Invideo without much efforts

Reviewed on 23/11/2022

My personal experience for using Invideo was good since I had never thought that I would be able to...

My personal experience for using Invideo was good since I had never thought that I would be able to create my social media marketing videos without hiring a video editor. I just felt bad when same subscription was sold to someone else at a lower price.

Pros

Invideo is a tool that help you create video from scratch without having much of video editing knowledge. You do not need to be an expert video editor to make videos on Invideo. The number of features like adding text, animation, transitions, etc. can be easily done.

Cons

Their pricing varies a lot. I bought their subscription for $10 while after just a couple of days my friend was able to buy the same subscription for $8. This seems unfair to the users who have paid more.

Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Quick Review for InVideo

Reviewed on 15/1/2022

InVideo has enabled me as a writing content creator to run a YouTube channel successfully since I...

InVideo has enabled me as a writing content creator to run a YouTube channel successfully since I can create videos without having to show my face on camera. I create videos from text and customize them using the templates given to match what I want for my channel and my audience.

Pros

InVideo is an appropriate video-making software, which I use to create writing guides for my YouTube tutorials. I like this video maker because it changes the text to video effectively and adds appropriate background music that makes the video more engaging. In addition, I like InVideo because it has free video templates and automatically adds or suggests attractive images that make the video more engaging. Finally, I like this software because it has a free version that enables users to enjoy a considerable number of features offered by InVideo software before they can decide to upgrade to a pro or premium package.

Cons

I like everything about the software. I cannot complain even though it takes some time to process the video after designing. One has to wait for about 3-10 minutes (not quite long, but it should be instant or about 1 minute) for the video to process.

Stan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

InVideo Review

Reviewed on 31/1/2021

While support was trying to be helpful, they could only tell me they were aware of the problem and...

While support was trying to be helpful, they could only tell me they were aware of the problem and get it resolved. This was a deal-breaker for me.

Pros

Templates, Ease of use, and options were all good.

Cons

The biggest problem is their program's problem with V/O synchronization with the video. While during editing of the project the synchronizing of the V/O and the video worked, once we exported it no longer synced. This was a total negative. Support was no help except to tell me they are working on it. It never happened and they provide me with a total refund with no hassles,

Kimmo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our most used program for Social Media videos

Reviewed on 1/11/2022

InVideo is our main program for social media video making, we could not cope without it.

InVideo is our main program for social media video making, we could not cope without it.

Pros

With hundreds of templates, iStock Photo video library and easy of use, this is our to-go program for social media videos. Also customer support is amazing.

Cons

As this is SaaS, it has it's pro's and con's, as you must be connected to internet while working with InVideo.