17 reviews

Softros LAN messenger

Intra-office instant messaging software

4.9 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.9
/
5
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.5
100% recommended this app
17 reviews
Aaron Z.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Perfect Office Messenger

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 26/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Office communication is enhanced. Confidential information can be typed versus verbal communicated around patients. This works very well in our pharmacy where we have multiple rooms and we can refer back to the message for information.

Pros

This software does not take up much CPU or computer memory resources and works very well. Each computer is customized very easily to whom is using the terminal and messages can be stored for long term retrieval. Web links, file data file transfer links, the program fits our needs very well.

Cons

It would be nice to show pictures within the messenger but this is a low request. you can always send a link to the file or web location. I'm sure this prevents excessive resource utilization and helps with the logging of messages.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Deborah P.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

This product is used inter office to be able to leave private messages while seeing patients.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/8/2017
Review Source: Capterra

ABLE TO COMMUNICATE WITHOUT CALLING ANYONE

Pros

I like using this product instead of calling since patients can hear everything I say due to an open environment.

Cons

It is difficult to add or subtract people we have on the program so the actual setting up and changing is a little harder.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jennifer J.
Industry: Veterinary
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great! No issues.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We are a small practice who used to frequently "yell" across the room to each other. Now we are able to be more professional and discreet.

Pros

I enjoy the ease of communicating with my team. I like being able to send a message without getting up from my desk.

Cons

That I have to buy a license for each computer that I want it installed on. I thought originally that the "per user" license meant how many people would be using it at one time, not how many computers would be needing to have it installed. Because of that, I had to purchase more licenses.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ed S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Software, Great Value!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. Works flawlessly. Easy to use.

Pros

Seamless install and functionality. Increased our productivity immediately.

Cons

I wish I had find it sooner, our old software was holding us back.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jose R.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Network Administrator

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/2/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

New version supports Screen Sharing, better emoji selection and easy drag and drop file sharing.

Cons

Sound notifications. However, they can be easy turned off.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stephanie M.
Industry: Veterinary
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I was introduced to this program at my old job. Liked it so much, I bought it for my business.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to communicate with my team without having to leave the exam room.

Pros

I like that when I receive a message, it makes a noise to get my attention & the window stays on top of the other screens I have open. I also like that the messages arrive at the destination FAST.

Cons

There really isn't anything that I *don't* like. I guess I could say that it is easy to accidentally close it out, but that's really on me & not the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ron D.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

We use it daily as an Inter office communication tool.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/2/2018
Review Source: Capterra

instant communications with any employee...

Pros

Was very ease to set up on our network. Allows us to transfer files and IM with employees. You can also send a broadcast message.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cheryl B.

Great for inter-office quick communication

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Easy and quick communication between our offices and the front desk

Pros

It was super easy to set up and use. We are a municipal office and our reception desk is able to send us a quick note if an Administrator is needed at the counter. We also use it to shoot quick notes back and forth between our offices.

Cons

We have just started to use the messenger and know that we have not utilized it to it's full potential. Right now there are no cons that we can think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

It just works

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We use this software in an escape room to allow our players to communicate with the Mad Scientist in the game. With no connection issues we have been able to make our gameplay rock solid.

Pros

We were using another LAN messenger app and it had constant connection issues. Softros has been rock solid with no connection issues.

Cons

This is paid software, but it really isn't expensive and ultimately you get what you pay for. Other than that I don't have any negatives and I wouldn't even call this a con.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Scott B.

Very easy to use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The interface is very clean, simple and easy to use. Administration is easy. Initial setup was intuitive

Cons

I have cases where I need to send an file to a group of users. Currently I cannot do this. I need to send the attachment to each user individually

Response from Softros Systems

Dear Scott, please check our latest release v 9.2. We added the files transfer to multiple recipients.
Thanks for your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Philip B.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: Self Employed

Softros LAN Messenger is "da bomb" - awesome LAN messaging with no hassles.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Easy transfer of files and various information between the 2 PCs in my work environment.

Pros

Ease of installation, simple to use, great for my small business as I currently have 2 PCs in different rooms which often need to send various messages back and forth - Softros LAN Messenger makes this really simple, child's play.

Cons

Nothing so far - could maybe be slightly cheaper, but I was happy to pay to get the great features. Really, I don't think there's anything I could fault.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jennifer Y.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

No more running around the office!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 29/3/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Softros has been a lifesaver when I have a patient in front of me and I need to communicate with staff in the back office. The messages are sent instantly and easy to read and write back. We are a busy office and can all keep each other updated and on the same page. It's a secure messenger software so we know our patient information is safe.

Cons

It does it's job! Nothing to complain about.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Valerie C.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

love it!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

as previously stated...we liked it and used it daily

Pros

We are a tax service. Our office is small but we are extremely busy during tax season. Messenger is great for us, with a few short keystrokes we can talk to each other without getting up or picking up the phone. It's perfect for us!

Cons

having the list of users in my way at times, I wish I could reduce its size without putting it in the taskbar

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lauren S.

We LOVE using this for our interoffice communications. It makes short exchanges so much easier!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I find great value in that my employees can send me a message and not have to interrupt me in the office when I have people in my office or on the phone. It takes multi-tasking to a new level.

Cons

The only thing that I find slightly annoying is the constant flashing of the icon if the message goes unread. I understand why the feature is there but sometimes it drives me crazy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Candace R.

We use it interoffice and has allowed for more efficiencies. We love it!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We can communicate in real time interoffice without getting up every time we need something. I can have a running conversation with multiple people and keep working.

Cons

I do not know if there is anything we do not like about the software. We are a small office so we have not run into any cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Francis C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent service, easy to install and pay.

Pros

Very easy to use, you can follow the conversation even couple of days after.

Cons

You can't select different person to send same message, you need to group them before.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sergi O.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

very good quality

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

fastest conmunication betwenen sites, to send files, reminds, storage even if station is out, it is very powerful tool to be conected all time internaly.

Pros

enough space to send files very quickly, very easy to use at first time, friendly display and easy to understand.

Cons

price by entrerprice, i consider the real price by one machine is correct, but you don´t have enough discount for many machines.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10