17 reviews

Klippa

Invoice and receipt processing for retail businesses

4.6 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
4.8
100% recommended this app
17 reviews
Niels K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

High quality recognition, easy API integration and good support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

High quality of automatic recognition and for us very easy to integrate in our own software. Klippa support was very eager to help us and always available for questions which makes it a very nice partner to work with.

Cons

Automatic OCR recognition can always be better

Response from Klippa App B.V

Thank you for the great review, Niels! Cheers, Team Klippa

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gerard D.
Industry: Renewables & Environment
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

It saves me a lot of time!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It saves me a lot of time in submitting expenses. Now I no longer have to save receipts. With Klippa I get my money back faster from the company.

Pros

The user friendly interface. In just three clicks I can submit my expenses .

Cons

Actually nothing. If I need to name something, I would say the color?

Response from Klippa App B.V

Thank you for the kind words, Gerard. We'll take your feedback into consideration. Cheers, Team Klippa

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jonathan R.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Exactly what we needed : Plug & play API for invoice document extraction data

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Really fast to setup an MVP
- Great API for developers
- Huge benefits for our users (accountants with thousands of invoice per month)
- Support can create specific document templates

Cons

- No global monitoring of how well the model extract needed data
- No possibility to configure the models or submit a batch of documents with data to improve the results by ourselves

Response from Klippa App B.V

Thank you for your review, Jonathan. Your positive experience with Klippa is the best marketing!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Gabriel S.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Klippa has a great OCR solution, and an even better customer service.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 20/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Klippa has been a very good OCR solution, and their customer service is top notch!

Pros

It can handle expense lines recognition, which is a very nice feature to have with accounting software integrations.

Cons

There's very little I don't like about the software. It's far from perfect, but the staff is willing to improve on request, and they are very diligent when assisting with any issues or doubts.

Response from Klippa App B.V

Thank you for your wonderful review, Gabriel. We enjoy working with you and keep improving our product!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Doug N.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

I Klippa Da Invoices!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Response was pretty quick. Worked with us for a commercial outcome during our development. Overall very impressed with the product - I would just like to see if we could tweak the API a little more to get another 10% out of it.

Pros

So easy to extra the invoice data! We had some modifications to our template to improve the response. Most impressive was decoding a hand written invoice.

Cons

I thought there would be more ability to customise our template

Response from Klippa App B.V

Thank you for your review, Doug. We really appreciate your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

David N.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Powerful and easy to use

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Super intuitive to understand both as user and implementer, features are obvious, clear and well structured. Everyone who uses it is a big fan within days, makes everything so simple!

Cons

We wanted to take all the credit for the app and the white label offer doesn't allow customisation of color schemes, logo looks good though

Response from Klippa App B.V

Thank you for your kind words, David. Your opinion matters a great deal to us!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sjoert K.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Easy to implement OCR API with good support from Klippa AM

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Business case easy to make, huge cost savings due to OCR
Easy to implement by a skilled developer
Good support by Klippa AM

Cons

Selection process was a bit difficult as there are a lot of options. Not necessarily something I did not like about the software, more the process.

Response from Klippa App B.V

Great to hear that everything is fine. Thanks a lot for the review! Cheers, Team Klippa

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kevin O.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great OCR Service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Klippa enables us to provide a reliable OCR functionality for one of our customer facing products, the range of support for identity documents is great and keeps improving. This gives us a great confidence in keeping working together in the future.

Pros

Klippa offers a modern OCR data service with top quality documentation and customer service. The team has been very helpful in implementing their solution and answering any questions we could have.

Cons

OCR technology is never perfect, so there is always room to improve.

Response from Klippa App B.V

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We will strive to keep living up to your expectations in the future. Cheers, Team Klippa

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ina T.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 51-200 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Klippa werkt prima

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

In het algemeen goed. De desktop is stabieler om mee te werken dan de app.
De app hapert regelmatig. Ik ga ervan uit dat dit binnenkort is opgelost.

Pros

Digitalisering van het declaratieproces van onze medewerkers.

Cons

De app blijft vaak hangen. Werkt nog niet optimaal.

Translate to English

Response from Klippa App B.V

Bedankt voor je review, Ina! De app wordt inderdaad geupdatet, wat de performance erg zal verbeteren. Haperen behoort straks tot de verleden tijd!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Erik Q.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

API koppeling tussen het boekhoudpakket XPS en Klippa

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 3/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Wij gebruiken Klippa voor het geneneren van een boekingsvoorstel tijdens het inboeken van bonnen en facturen in de boekhouding.

Pros

Klippa scoort uitzonderlijk goed op het herkennen van factuurbedrag en relatiegegevens.
Door de snelle oplevering van een test omgeving konden we ook snel de koppeling realiseren.

Cons

Geen minputen. De API documentatie was duidelijk en kernachtig.

Translate to English

Response from Klippa App B.V

Erik, nogmaals bedankt voor je mooie review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Wilma V.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Klippa, een fijne app

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

In de beginperiode waren er nog wel eens collega's die moeite hadden met de werking van de app. Inmiddels is de app zo goed ge-update dat er geen problemen meer zijn.

Pros

Nooit meer bonnetjes kwijt, geen verfrommelde papiertjes en geen ophoping aan het einde van het jaar.
Geen uitpuilende ordners meer in de kast. Bonnen gaan gelijk door naar het boekhoudpakket en zijn gekoppeld aan de boeking.

Cons

De btw wordt vaak niet juist weergegeven in de boekingsregel en moet vaak handmatig worden aangepast door de administrateur voor de bon wordt doorgeboekt naar Exact Globe.

Translate to English

Response from Klippa App B.V

Fijn om te horen dat de app inmiddels bij iedereen bevalt, Wilma! Bedankt voor je review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Hessel H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Klippa is eenvoudig en makkelijk te implementeren!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Klippa is een zeer-zeer vriendelijke no-nonsense club en erg laagdrempelig en fijn om mee in contact te treden. De technische know-how is enorm groot en er zitten veel techneuten die heel goed zijn in klant-ondersteuning.

Pros

Heel erg eenvoudig te implementeren; zeer betaalbare oplossing die eenvoudig is in gebruik.

Cons

De herkenningsgraad is af en toe echt te laag. Deze herkenningsgraad moet omhoog...

Translate to English

Response from Klippa App B.V

Bedankt voor je feedback, Hessel!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Merel B.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Klippa voor studieverenigingen

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 3/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

2 jaar geleden zijn wij als studievereniging gebruik gaan maken van Klippa voor de declaraties van bestuurs- en commissieleden. Hiervoor werkten wij met papieren declaratie formulieren. Klippa heeft ons de mogelijkheid geboden om declaraties online in te laten dienen en te verwerken. Dit heeft voor ons vele voordelen opgeleverd; het is makkelijker voor commissieleden aangezien het een kwestie is van een foto maken in de app. Bovendien scheelt het voor mij enorm veel werk aangezien de declaratie verwerken nog een kwestie is van een paar klikken op de knop, i.p.v. handmatig een inkoopboeking moeten aanmaken in exact.
Wij zijn er heel erg blij mee en gaan vanaf nu kijken in hoeverre we verder gebruik kunnen maken van Klippa voor het inboeken van facturen.

Pros

Het is heel snel en makkelijk. Zowel de app als de website zijn heel gebruiksvriendelijk voor zowel de indiener als de verwerker. Voornamelijk vanuit mezelf (degene die de declaraties verwerkt) is het heel makkelijk en snel om de inkoopboekingen in exact online aan te maken via Klippa. Voor mij werkt dat zelfs zo goed, dat wij nu gaan beginnen met het inboeken van facturen via Klippa. De integratie tussen Klippa en exact werkt goed en het is handig dat in de boekingsregel de juiste namen van de grootboekrekeningen staan, terwijl voor de declaratie indiener er een zelf te benoemen categorie te zien is. Dit zorgt ervoor dat de mensen die zelf minder met de boekhouding bezig zijn, toch op een eenvoudige manier Klippa kunnen gebruiken.

Cons

Bepaalde functionaliteiten werken niet altijd even goed. Bijvoorbeeld het verwijderen van gebruikers werkt bij ons niet goed. Verder is aanpassingen aanmaken in bulk niet heel eenvoudig, aangezien je eerst moet exporteren, dan moet aanpassen en dan weer moet importeren. Dit zijn vrij veel handelingen om te doen.

Translate to English

Response from Klippa App B.V

Bedankt voor je feedback, Merel! We kijken ernaar uit om jullie verder te helpen op het gebied van factuurverwerking!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Prima declaratiesoftware

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Prettige ondersteuning, goeie koppeling met boekhoudprogramma (Exact online) en werkt fijn met afletteren van creditcards

Cons

BTW herkenning kan beter
Ontbreken van koppeling keuze zelf betaald vs CC met juiste relaties in Exact online

Translate to English

Response from Klippa App B.V

Hi, bedankt voor je review en de waardevolle feedback!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Arnoud S.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Klippa werkt uitstekend

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Implementatie was appeltje eitje. Goed begeleiding van de kant van Klippa.

Pros

Makkelijk, meerdere platformen, foto mogelijkheid bonnetjes, gemak van declareren reiskosten.

Cons

Nog geen automatische koppeling met Microsoft Business Central.

Translate to English

Response from Klippa App B.V

Bedankt voor de review, Arnoud! We zullen je feedback doorgeven aan het technische team. Groet, Team Klippa

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michiel K.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Goed product, maar nog ruimte voor verbetering

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Goed contact, wordt goed geholpen, maar echte structurele verbeteringen kunnen soms wat langer duren

Pros

Goede API, makkelijk te implementeren in bestaande software

Cons

Facturen worden nog niet altijd goed herkent

Translate to English

Response from Klippa App B.V

Bedankt voor je review, Michiel! Ons product blijft altijd in ontwikkeling en we hopen je in de toekomst nog beter van dienst te kunnen zijn.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Andreas R.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Unkompliziert, gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Gute Dokumentation und schnelle, effektive Kommunikation.

Cons

Funktioniert reibungslos. Was soll einem dabei weniger gefallen ?

Translate to English

Response from Klippa App B.V

Vielen dank fur ihre tolle Bewertung. Es freut uns zu horen, dass Ihnen unsere Losung so gut gefallt. Viele Grusse, Team Klippa

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10