81 reviews

SCL

School communication and learning management solution

4.5 /5 (81 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
81 reviews
Yasser A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prictical and useful system

Reviewed on 19/5/2019

very useful and proud of passing through this software .

Pros

easy , clear and i do not exert so much efforts in solving the problems and logging in this program.

Cons

nothing at all , on the contrary, i like this software so much .

Hala A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent platform for e-teaching/learning

Reviewed on 18/5/2020

This has been a very successful experience so far, teaching and learning are happening remotely as smooth as it can be.

Pros

Ability to:
Take attendance
Upload documents to work on
Interactive assignments
Making students moderators
Use of public chat
The shared notes

Cons

Private chat is not the best option between students, they can easily be distracted and start chatting without supervision.

Heba E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good one

Reviewed on 27/3/2020

Nice

Pros

The most impactful feature is the clear information it provides to use it

Cons

The features are missing a lot of improvements

Haytham M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Teacher

Reviewed on 16/5/2020

Great

Pros

It’s easy to use. The breakout rooms are great for group communication.

Cons

The only issue I was facing. Once I start the breakout rooms, I can’t add students who came in late.

Ghada A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Efficient

Reviewed on 27/3/2020

1-grading children .
2- immediate responses to parents .

Pros

1- Specific .
2- clear.
3- saves time.

Cons

1-limited and didn’t upload many photos.

Noha A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SCL

Reviewed on 27/3/2020

Pros

It's easy to use, notifications are not noisy and it's very organized

Cons

I am working as a teacher and a parent as well I can't install 2 programs on my mobile.
So it's really hard to have many accounts to access.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

From a colorful teacher

Reviewed on 24/3/2019

Pros

The ability to send and receive messages with ease.

Cons

The UX could use improvement. People with no computer knowledge would find it a tad bit difficult to navigate. Also, the mobile interface should have all the features the website does.

Nelly F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SCL

Reviewed on 19/5/2020

Pros

It is easy to use. Everything is organized and clear.

Cons

I liked everything. I didn’t face any problems.

Salma O.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use

Reviewed on 18/7/2018

Pros

The software is user friendly to any type of user. Also, the color coding feature makes data clear to use.

Cons

The software needs to have a drop down menu for the calendar dates. Additionally, the feature for bulk input of data needs to be available.

Noura S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 23/3/2020

It is a good experience.

Pros

The private storage folder is very beneficial.

Cons

- The private storage folder's capacity is too small so it doesn't fit all the materials of the whole academic year.
- I can't send more than 4 or 5 attachments in a message.
- I can't upload a file more than 5 MB which is too small.
- I cant drag any file in the private storage folder to modify it's place or to add it to a folder, the only option is to delete it and upload it again.
- Logging in timeout is too short; when I write a long message which takes a long time to be written, then I click send, I find the website closes and asks me to login again which let me lose all what I have wrote.

Response from SCL

Dear Mrs. Noura,

Thanks for your feedback.

SCL Private storage maximum upload file size is 50MB and at Private message the maximum upload size is 32MB and if you want to add more than 4 or 5 attachment you could compress them using Winrar or Zip.

The Maximum Idle time for using SCL is 30 minutes is been made in purpose to protect our teachers from forgetting their PC on and leaving it.

Please standby for SCL upcoming updates will have features for Private Storage copying/moving file & rename folders and files.

Noha S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nac scl system

Reviewed on 16/5/2020

Good

Pros

Good security login process, user friendly interface

Cons

Inserting math symbols and function is not available in the interactive assignment, insert a picture in the multiple choice question not available, messaging system needs improvement while searching for a sent or received message.
Online camera and screen sharing needs improvements

Suzanne S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service!

Reviewed on 4/4/2020

Very successful

Pros

Grade book, virtual class, private storage, messaging

Cons

Assignments categories could be shown different colours to make it easier for me to look up.

Response from SCL

Dear Mrs. Suzanne,

Thanks a lot for your feedback, you can change Grading categories titles, colors & ordering with your school IT Dept.

Heba K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Neck saver

Reviewed on 23/4/2020

Phenomenal

Pros

The virtual classrooms were a neck saver to the teaching and learning process. We didn’t have to stop teaching and end the year early, we actually resumed classes well enough.

Cons

Some features like sharing screens and putting cameras on need enhancement.

Heba F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User-friendly interface.

Reviewed on 23/4/2020

Pros

That it is easy to create interactive assignments and very easy to use the tools on the white board to teach online, and draw diagrams.

Cons

That it is usually difficult to connect all videos at the same time, and that it requires very high net speed to share screen.

Hend S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing during quarantine

Reviewed on 16/5/2020

A very good experience specially during this difficult time

Pros

The interactive assignments and the virtual class

Cons

When adding a new question in the interactive assignment it takes me to the top of the page everytime and have to scroll down after adding every question

El shaymaa A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

my review

Reviewed on 23/4/2020

it is an amazing experience , i’ve learned a lot from this system .

Pros

the latest features in the quizzes really helped a lot
it is very easy to use

Cons

i wish there was a recording button it would help (as teacher )

Sara E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scl feedback

Reviewed on 23/4/2020

Pros

Ease of use, easy access, updated features, facilitates communication with students and parents.

Cons

I don’t have any problems with the software

Sameh H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

How SCL is helpful

Reviewed on 16/5/2020

Pros

It's very useful, easy, helpful and important for work

Cons

That you must attached 6 documents maximum when you're sending a message, why only 6?

Nermine I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SCL Review

Reviewed on 23/4/2020

SCL has made virtual learning so much easier and more convenient.

Pros

Communicating with my students. Also, communicating with parents is also very beneficial.

Cons

Not being able to send a group message to my students. I need to type their names one by one if I want to do that.

Noha B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good System

Reviewed on 19/5/2019

Pros

it gives full information about students

Cons

the behavior incidents part is not used properly;

Marwa E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The platform is amazing

Reviewed on 16/5/2020

Really Great Experience.

Pros

It is adjustable and multiple features were added to accomodate our needs as users.

Cons

The view of multiple coloumns on the gradebook of students is really confusing. The window have an option to minimize and maximize the view.

Dina boshra F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

SCL review

Reviewed on 28/3/2020

Pros

Connecting with parents and students specially through the quarantine

Cons

Uploading stuff used to take a long time and specially photos . Why can’t we upload more than 5photos at a time

Dina T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Very good

Reviewed on 23/4/2020

Helpful useful and easy to use

Pros

Good for E learning and for crisis management

Cons

It need to help us share our work more and be more up to date.

Mona E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 1/4/2020

Pros

It is a friendly application or a software

Cons

Reports need to be able to export others reports as am workung in the admission part

Michael S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent, but still needs to improve

Reviewed on 24/3/2019

Pros

It is easy to use, do its function as designed. Usually stable.

Cons

It needs a better mobile app to be easier to access as a user on the go