Automate RPA

4.5 (14)
Robotic process automation solution

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(14)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

14 Reviews

Clarence
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Automation Software

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

Currently we do some basic tasks such as moving files, running sql scripts that download data to csv files, FTP data to vendors, to more complex task such as Employee Onboarding and Offboard automating the Active Directory piece, user configurations in websites, applications and modifying sharepoint lists along with database tables for dashboard reporting.

Pros

HelpSystem's Automate has a ton of great features and modules that are easy to use. It has a great drag and drop interface allowing steps to be moved around with ease. It supports various scripting languages that help expand what it is capable of doing. Automate has built in security features to help hide sensitive data as needed. Helpsystems provides great customer support with wonderful group and one on one training.

Cons

Automate keeps expanding and improving that I continue enjoy using it.

Response from HelpSystems

Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are proud to have you as an Automate User and HelpSystems customer!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Automate

Reviewed on 27/9/2021

Perfect handling software for multiple RPA components

Pros

Workflow Builder, Management, easy to write code

Cons

Taks agents for cross platforms such as unix/linux. Perform PGP, Compression/decompression etc .. that task agent performs on windows machines should be performed on cross platform as well.

Version upgrade with Database should be easy and be able to use the same database schema

Alternatives Considered

Media Shuttle

Reasons for Choosing Automate RPA

Cost, Support, bugs and issues

Reasons for Switching to Automate RPA

Cost effective, easy to use, support process, enhacements
Ramesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automate the manual repeated steps

Reviewed on 3/7/2020

Currently we are using cloud and on-premises applications ; in a hybrid world we need to transfer data both ways. This tools covers both secured and un-secured processes seamlessly. File transfer between our remote offices and internal servers are a big plus. Emails for process validation is very vital and helping us for the manual actions if needed.

Pros

Very user friendly; using it for a long time, never or very little tweaks to the earlier tasks to maintain. Automation makes their product also automatically compatible with the new updates and fixes. What more we can ask. Once the templates are created, they can be used for similar tasks at ease.

Cons

Very hard to dislike, if you see what I like the best, as most of the software fails because of so many external factors, but this product nailed it.

Response from HelpSystems

Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are proud to have you as an Automate User and HelpSystems customer!

Colin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automate and INFOR Visual

Reviewed on 15/10/2020

Automation of various processes in our INFOR Visual ERP system including generating invoices, running costing utilities, and MRP. Automate is also used to schedule report generation in the ERP system.

Pros

Easy to program and test.
Automate integrates well with INFOR Visual to automate manual keystrokes and mouse clicks to facilitate report generation and printing as well as tasks that are manually labor-intensive.

Cons

There are some tricky nuances to using Automate to handle error conditions, but once these are understood, the error handling features in Automate make programming around these issues simple.

Response from HelpSystems

Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are proud to have you as an Automate User and HelpSystems customer!

Zuzanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

People don't like to be propped up doing boring things, so this is time saver as well as a...

Reviewed on 3/12/2021

My work revolves around automation. We transfer thousands of files every day, and also the way automation interacts with other applications like the SQL, SFTP, office suite etc. has helped us to build workflows to meet all of our requirements. The best feature of automate is undeniably their swift assistance.

Pros

The simplicity with which a workflow can be developed. The bulk of software tools are simple to install. It is used to track information in our ERP software, also in SharePoint, to track cloud resources, to reboot systems and servers after hrs. And to change missed data in the Erp software. Send updates about lost processes, documents, data, and so on. We employ it to start and stop FTP transfers of EDI documents to or from our VAN.

Cons

Exclusion time intervals on a planned condition tended to be per job inside the problem itself, but now you must note that they are in a separate place within the remote control and can be performed through workflow, situation, or task.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very functional and does all the things you are looking for.

Reviewed on 7/9/2017

Cut menial work tasks by hours

Pros

Does automate task and does many features you did not know that can be automated. Connects to ftp site and automatically transmits files. Uses encryption protocols to encrypt files. There are way too many features to be able to list as a pro. If you do a lot of menial tasks daily, having this will shorten work time tremendously.

Cons

Program sometimes hangs. Sometimes does not automate processes. If you are new to using, will take some time to get used to. Menus are a little confusing sometimes

Arno
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Automate your repetitive work in hours. Integrates very easily.

Reviewed on 11/2/2022

Pros

The hundreds of actions that automate offers by default makes it quick and easy to integrate with ANY other software.

Cons

Automate is very good at BPA, RPA an batch processing. Automate could be better at high volume- transaction based processing.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Automate is great

Reviewed on 31/5/2022

Pros

Automate is able to automate a lot of different tasks. It saves us a lot of time.

Cons

We don't face much problems so I really don't know a thing I don't like about Automate.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Automate your workflows with Automate

Reviewed on 5/11/2020

We have been able to automate many tasks since we started using Automate. But there are so many features we still find new ones every day. it helped us especially with legacy file import and conversion tasks.

Pros

Automate is so feature rich and integrates with so many other applications. I like most that it helped me eliminate some time consuming email tasks.

Cons

Switching between the different modes in the beginning takes some getting used to. But once you familiarize yourself with the work environment that is no longer an issue.

Response from HelpSystems

Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are proud to have you as an Automate User and HelpSystems customer!

Keren
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Managing, writing and testing Windows client operations as part of the automation process.

Reviewed on 12/3/2018

Pros

Very good tool for executing GUI and windows based operations, the tool can be completely independent and the code writing skills can be average

Cons

The tool is very sensitive in terms of background applications and warnings.
A major difficulty was also the resolution change which caused failures.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall using Automate with BPA Server has been positive and has helped us automate many...

Reviewed on 29/12/2017

Pros

The range of actions that can be automated, the pop-up dialogs that allow building tasks without learning or using the scripting language, and the flexible workflow options.

Cons

It has a somewhat arcane user interface, and the documentation (online), while thorough, is somewhat lacking. There's a dearth of "how-to" examples.

Bianca
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great RMM tool

Reviewed on 6/7/2018

Pros

There are a lot integrations available for this tool, support is great and training and onboarding are available.

Cons

You need the onboarding process to get this in place, the program is resource intensive. It can look complicated when compared to other RMMtools.

Derrick
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great day to day automate tool

Reviewed on 16/4/2018

Pros

It has the ability to automate the process that would take all day to run, and its pretty easy to setup.

Cons

But it has limited functionality for the web app not being able to run the desired process and not have to run the full work flow.

Response from HelpSystems

Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are proud to have you as an Automate User and HelpSystems customer!

Tranys
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Buena herramienta

Reviewed on 21/1/2022

Solo lo he usado como prueba.

Pros

La posibilidad de usar funciones predefinidas te da cierta ventaja a la hora de lograr resultados mas rápidos y precisos, una buena herramienta que te permite desarrollar automatizacion en interfaces sin la necesidad de conocimientos avanzados de programación.

Cons

Un poco compleja cuando se necesitas hacer algoritmos lógicos sobre el proceso, la funcionalidad de código es sobre un lenguaje que aunque es bastante intuitivo no es un lenguaje conocido y se precisan muchas líneas de código para lograr una lógica adecuada.

Alternatives Considered

Automation Anywhere, UiPath and RPA Suite

Reasons for Switching to Automate RPA

Relacion precio-calidad