80 reviews

PosterMyWall

Graphic design platform for creating engaging content

4.8 /5 (80 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
80 reviews
Shari R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AMAZING CONTENT CREATION PLATFORM!!!

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

Overall, no time soon will I NOT be utilizing PosterMyWall! It has become a permanent addition to my content creation for a reason.

Pros

I love how easy it is to create content no matter what it is you need (logos, business cards, resumes, flyers, social media posts, video posts, ads, banners, menus, invitations, album covers, posters, labels, certificates, post cards, planners, YOU NAME IT!) There are so many varieties of each content type, so many unique graphics that you would not come across anywhere else, and so many ideas that will help you create something even when you have NO IDEA where to start! This content creation platform is simply perfect and a MUST to use regularly!

Cons

The cost for credits, when extra is needed, is pretty expensive. Ideally, the cost should be cut in half. Also, it would be great to offer a Pay in 4 plan to pay for the subscription plan as it is a bit on the expensive side as well.

Saraann A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing product ... Hughly recommend. So versatile!

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

Pros

This one program has the *best templates*. I use for all social media, flyers, digital signs ... about everything. Customer support very responsive.

At first, I thought it a tad expensive. After using it, I canceled several programs. This has become my daily go to.

Never watched a tutorial. That easy!

Cons

The one major adjustment PMW needs to make ASAP: *allow different text sizes per letter*.

If you design something, you can't make any letter or word a different text size. Need this badly.

Patricia K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My favorite software program

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

Love the program, thank you.

Pros

The ease I am able to make posters, flyers etc, and adapt them to our needs.

Cons

copy and paste from articles or msg, I have.

Erwin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Its a great program

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

I give it a 10 out of 10. When I need support, its there. Only issue is a want and that's to create storage files

Pros

The samples, templates and quality of photo choices are great

Cons

I wish it would let me create files to store things instead of one long page of art

Chantel W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Satisfied Client

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

Overall great experience

Pros

I like the frequent enhancements and upgrades.

Cons

When I receive my cashout/royalities. Sometimes it takes a while even when I reach my reward amount of increments of $50. I also don't like that I have a specific amount of background remover chances. If I delete or undo, I am not sure if it has reset the count.

Tessa C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for our nonprofit!

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

I create listings for our nonprofit website where we sell affordable adapted toys. I also created our logo with these products. So easy! I believe the features that PosterMyWall offers help us to project a professional and appealing image.

Pros

I like that you can look at others ideas and incorporate them into a great product that works for you. I am glad of the background remover, makes it so easy to customize photos. Love the videos that we use for our monthly adapted toy give-aways!

Cons

Would like unlimited background remover so I don't have to worry about using too many. Wish videos were not so costly so I could utilize them in other areas.

Denise W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love PosterMyWall

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

Everyone that I have created flyers for have loved them. I love being able to contribute to my community in this way.

Pros

I use PosterMyWall for so many different applications. But I mostly use it to create flyers for the community I belong to. I love the versatility of it and the inexpensive costs because I do this for free for my community and it doesn't cost me a lot to do this for them.

Cons

I do not find anything that needs to be improved. But I am a newbie so maybe I am not familiar with other options.

Claudia R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Original

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

poster is ok. inexpensive and simple. the video is too expensive. Fivver is way les expensive and it is a complete video. also I would like more choices. most are very similar.

Pros

easy and inexpensive (not the video one)

Cons

very few choices of original materials. and videos too expensive for what we get

Ryan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MY BEST AMONG MANY

Reviewed on 27/3/2021

My experience with postermywall has been amazing. My paid downloads are of high quality graphics.

Pros

Easy to use, no special skill required.

Cons

Watermark on the low quality downloads

Terra O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

I love it!

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

Overall it helps me get my job done & I love it. I have been using it for years.

Pros

It is easy to use. Great for beginners.

Cons

A few features could use some improvements.

Candice A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great and easy to use

Reviewed on 25/3/2021

It helped me create a poster for my event quickly and with great quality. I was also able to easily edit details that were changed at short notice. This was important as I had a deadline and many other tasks to do.

Pros

Very easy to use, I like the look and quality of the finished products too.

Cons

Probably just figuring out how to use it at first but after getting used to it, things were fine.

Darrell H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value for the product

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

Growth in advertising due to products that are created using postermywall

Pros

Ease of use is exceptional. Can download numerous types of files for high res printing.

Cons

You can not save in vector formats (.ai or .eps)

James S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Be as good as the pros

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

Pros

This program is very simple to use and very user friendly.

Cons

I wish the color palettes were a bit better for like the golds and silvers. Also the controls for pictures

Dawnmarie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Positive experience since day 1

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

O have been a loyal Poster my wall user for several years during which I've utilized this software for many, many, many work and personal needs. I recommend it to friends, coworkers, family often.

Pros

flexibility, user friendly, great templet examples, etc

Cons

I have yet to experience a con to using this software

David V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 25/3/2021

Pros

Easy to use template alot of diierent options to chose from

Cons

Need some more custom designs ,needs to upload more custom fonts

Maria V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

Pros

I love how easy it is to make an amazing ad. And how we can share our own templates and get paid for it.

Cons

How some features have changed and now we have to pay.

Kristin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome Flyers

Reviewed on 28/4/2020

I love it...It makes making flyers fun and exciting with all the things I can do.

Pros

Its really easy to create advertisement flyers for any event or occasion and does not take much time at all. A lot of pre-made made materials that are easy to edit for your needs

Cons

Although is does have a pretty well stocked image library it could be better. Also some of the pre-made materials are not great.

Brenda H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Time Saver

Reviewed on 25/3/2021

This software has been a true time saver. Furthermore it has made me appear more creative than I could ever hope to be.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. Moreover, there are plenty of templates that can be edited for just about any occasion.

Cons

Haven’t found anything yet. Once I learned the specific nuances of the program, it has been smooth sailing.

Morgan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great Digital Poster Maker!

Reviewed on 3/12/2019

Great experience. Easy and nice looking!

Pros

I can add my own photos and backgrounds to create Event invitations for shows. Facebook compatible!

Cons

I’d like to be able to edit photos more- soften photo edges.

Connie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Graphic Designers Dream Software

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

I use PosterMyWall daily. It helps with all aspects of my job including admissions, communications, marketing, yearbook advisor and more.

Pros

By trade I am a graphic designer but my other responsibilities do not always allow for me to create. PosterMyWall is fantastic! I can choose a completed design, add my own twist or design from scratch. The fun never ends.

Cons

To be honest my only complaint is not having spell check. Unless they do and I am unaware.

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and staff

Reviewed on 21/6/2020

I would have to say my experience has been delightful! The customer service is second to none at the quality is top tier!

Pros

The ease of being able to create a professional quality poster, is amplified to a new level in this software!

Cons

Buy only problem that I did not find out about this sooner!

Brenda A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Church Marketing Design

Reviewed on 8/4/2021

My organization loves the designs created with this application

Pros

Partnership with Pixabay
Background removal!!

Cons

Unable to copy/ paste an image only from one design to another

Hannah S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for easy and impactful design

Reviewed on 26/3/2021

It’s relatively quick, I find it hard to search for things sometimes and I have to do a lot of trawling through.

Pros

Quick and allows for an easy poster creation etc

Cons

I don’t find it as intuitive as other softwares I use such as Canva

Diane B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Efficient, Very User Friendly

Reviewed on 31/1/2020

We needed a software that could be used to create eye-catching posters and flyers to advertise our company's accreditation services. The templates offered by PosterMyWall have made this very easy. Using this software has made the process much less tedious.

Pros

PosterMyWall is very simple and easy to use. There are many templates to choose from and they cover a very wide number of themes and events. The labels are accurate and the fonts are quite lovely. I especially love the features that allow users to search for and insert any clip art desired. It has been very useful and really adds to the functionality of the application. It was also very thoughtful of the developers to allow users to change the size of the canvas based on what the graphic will be used for (eg. flyer, poster, business cards etc). PosterMyWall really makes graphic designing much easier.

Cons

When searching for templates under a specific theme, it is sometimes difficult to find a suitable one. This is because many other templates pop up that aren't related to what you initially searched for. In the event that one wishes to create their own poster, flyer etc using a blank template, this would be much easier if photoshop was a feature of PosterMyWall. This way, it would be much easier to create that flyer, poster etc because all the editing would be done in one software. However, this isn't too much of an issue.

Michele M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Graphics!!

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

My overall experience has been amazing.

Pros

I love the versatility of this product. I am able to produce amazing-looking graphics. Templates help to get me started but I am able to create fantastic ones from scratch as well. The background eraser tool is my go-to as well as the masking tool!!

Cons

It is sometimes hard to find stock images that meet my needs. The phone app is a bit tricky to manage but works in. a pinch.