HubSpot CMS Hub

4.6 (76)
Write a Review!
Content management for professional marketers and developers

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(76)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

76 Reviews

Sainath
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best affordable CRM platform that improves ROI and builds good customer relationship.

Reviewed on 18/8/2021

Pros

I like the automation creations like journey/workflow setups, automations of lists and data sets etc

Cons

The reporting and analysis of campaign performance is not that accurate.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud and Marketo Engage

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CMS Hub

Cost, additional features and ease of use
Mohammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Hubspot CMS Hub

Reviewed on 23/10/2020

By using cms hub I learn this is better plaform for building landing page for digital marketing and...

By using cms hub I learn this is better plaform for building landing page for digital marketing and inbound marketting.

Pros

Hubspot is awesome software for handling Inbound Marketting.But CMS Hub Makes Website Page and Landing page Creation For Maketting.

Cons

In this App I found some Least Program for Making Advanced marketing system.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CMS Hub

Because this product is awesome and alternative market leader.
Liam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for starting your landing pages with.

Reviewed on 28/4/2024

Pros

Easy to use tool that really helps you build out your blog and landing page content and put it online.

Cons

Templates are limited and and can look like a generic HubSpot landing page.

Teresa Aminta
Teresa Aminta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HubSpot promotes sales through CRM tools

Reviewed on 6/9/2023

Hubspot CRM is ideal for those who want to keep track of their potential customers and clients....

Hubspot CRM is ideal for those who want to keep track of their potential customers and clients. Hubspot offers you the service for free and it is worth trying it at least once. Also, it is optimal for younger companies or people who do not require all the benefits of a larger CRM product like Salesforce. For larger companies wanting a CRM, I would still suggest looking into Hubspot CRM, however, an alternative like Salesforce may be more right for your company.

Pros

The ability to schedule things has been helpful. It's very quick and easy to schedule a letterhead for a contact or follow-up email after sending an email or making a call, so you don't have to try to remember or fill your calendar with lots of reminders. It helps ensure that things don't fall through the cracks. The combination with Hubspot's marketing tool is also helpful, as it's simple to understand the reason why a lead's workflows have been logged, the date they've been downloaded and the time they re-engage with our site. It is wonderful to assist in identifying when they are ready for a new contact or email.

Cons

The ability to merge companies would be helpful. Sometimes a company is made twice and currently it is only possible to get rid of the company that has the least number of interactions after moving those signals to the spreadsheet that you want to keep. It would be wonderful to be able to merge them and keep all the notes as it is possible with people. The way the quality/price of products is augured and also the way periodic sales and other particulars are handled, plus things could possibly be improved or at least possess an ability to customize based on the company's needs. It's not terrible, however, it doesn't exactly fit the prototype we have of the way we sell products and deal with our sales, so generating the right reports to get the exact numbers we need is likely to take a bit of time.

Jake
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An honest HubSpot review.

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

My overall experience has been excellent! If you're HubSpot plan provides phone support, this is...

My overall experience has been excellent! If you're HubSpot plan provides phone support, this is extremely helpful as they have a knowledgable support team that is always thorough and never forget to follow up!

Pros

HubSpot has a variety of features for any marketer. Whether you're looking to a/b test webpages, build a website from the ground up, start a blog, or create unique tracking for your marketing efforts; HubSpot can do it all!

Cons

There's one thing in particular that has been a challenge for me when using HubSpot. If you're building out a website and want a particular look and feel, it will most likely require some coding knowledge. They offer templates, but it's not like you're typical WYSIWYG-editors and it can be a challenge if you don't have css/html knowledge. That being said, this is just an opportunity for us as marketers to learn a new skill and aside from this HubSpot is absolutely phenomenal!

Hannah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing comprehensive marketing solution

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

Overall, HubSpot has been a fantastic solution for our growing marketing team. It is intuitive and...

Overall, HubSpot has been a fantastic solution for our growing marketing team. It is intuitive and the training materials are fantastic.

Pros

Data! All of our email, website, blog, and lead metrics are in one place and visible to us.

Cons

I wish that I could associate lists with campaigns, and set the lead source differently for specific landing pages. Also, sometimes the Salesforce connection is wonky.

Alternatives Considered

Marketo Engage
Thomas
Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

HubSpot CMS is a dream that takes some client convincing

Reviewed on 4/12/2023

Pros

Excellent CMS option for organizations for all sizes, offers a nonprofit discount, too!

Cons

Not HubSpot's fault but can be a tough sell. Zero incentive for me to sell this to small nonprofits as I don't qualify for agency status, without having to pay for it.

Simone
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It’s Expensive But Good

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

Pretty good. Customer support and using one platform makes it worthwhile for me. However if you...

Pretty good. Customer support and using one platform makes it worthwhile for me. However if you want a more robust solution - eg a really good chatbot - you may need to go for specialist platforms.

Pros

I’ve used a few CMS programs before and I don’t see a huge amount of difference between Hubspot and them, other than the price! However it has many features that do 70% of what you’d like it to do. The alternative is to purchase 4-5 specialist programs that are built to do 90% of what you’d like it to do, but then you’re jumping between multiple programs. Hubspot is good if you want the simplicity of 1 central place.
I will say the customer support is fantastic. That’s worth a big chunk of the investment.

Cons

I do wish they’d offer more services in house. They have an affiliate network that you’re often pushed to, whereas for the price I think they should offer more of these services themselves. For example I’m relaunching a whole new website and they don’t have a team on board who can help me do this. They offer tools and advice but any action is referred to an affiliate.

Crystal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Think Tanks
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for Now AND the Future!!

Reviewed on 9/3/2023

Pros

Having all my marketing efforts in one place talking the same lingo has greatly increased my efficiency

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve but once you understand it’s very easy plus there are so many helpful resources it’s simple to gain guidance

TIFFANY
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Consolidated Digital Marketing

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

Pros

How user-friendly the features are for design and automation

Cons

Lack of versatility in reporting and having to work around certain features that interfere with best practices for web design and marketing

Alternatives Considered

Marketo Engage
Ketan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hubspot King CMS

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

Amazing

Amazing

Pros

Easy to update content,
Easy to install app,
No page speed issues,
Responsive templates,
Ability to customize code,
Easy to create custom apps.

Cons

Some awesome apps are paid,
Sometime support can help for designing issues only,
Please include custom development support in live chat

Alternatives Considered

WordPress

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CMS Hub

Easy to use No database setup Easy to create staging templates to tes
Jane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Customer Service!

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

Following up with leads. Tracking the status of a lead.

Following up with leads. Tracking the status of a lead.

Pros

Integrations with Office 365 and CRM tools. Easy of use but few minor bugs. Hard to switch people due to fear of change.

Cons

More ways to sort out the data on Marketing Hubspot, like comparing different campaign sent times. Email tokens - you must watch out for. When you sent an email and reread it from the sent box, the Activity Feed tracks that as an additional open.

Derek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hubspot Pages

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

Pros

The UI is very clean and easy to understand. I often clone an existing page to save design time and like that I can easily add custom styling to a particular page in its advanced settings to avoid wrangling what has become a rather large set of stylesheets.

Cons

My only complaint of note is the size of the html editor panel. While it is great to see changes update live it is also more difficult than it needs to be to navigate the html in a narrow panel. Maybe a detachable panel that can be sized by the user would be a better option?

Nikki
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy with the

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

Overall, I am very happy with Hubspot and would recommend it to any business with a marketing...

Overall, I am very happy with Hubspot and would recommend it to any business with a marketing department.

Pros

I like that I can do pretty much everything marketing with my job. Social, email, campaign analytics!

Cons

Over the past few years, there has been a lot of additional features that are very salesperson oriented which is not a benefit to my company. I also wish more fields were editable in customer contacts.

Ismet
Ismet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Robust technology that makes marketing operations and automation much easier

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

Hubspot is great at automating our marketing processes and makes our life much easier. There are...

Hubspot is great at automating our marketing processes and makes our life much easier. There are lots of information about it's functionality, their support is really helpful in solving any issues.

Pros

The functionality is great - the CMS, page template builder and workflow bulder are very easy to use and help to get things done quickly. Good integration capabilities provide us with lots of options to connect additoinal technology stack. Their support is close to perfect.

Cons

There are some nuances like:
- slow performing online template builder ("Design Tools");
- some of the activities logged in Hubspot by a third-party tools (through integrations) are not actually an activity in terms of being able to access it and use it as a workflow trigger for example;

Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best marketing tool!

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

Pros

Hubspot helps us automate our campaigns easily and provides all the statistics we need to evaluate our results. The various tools for creating emails, landing pages, CTAs and forms are really easy to use. I like having my CRM and marketing tools linked to the same place, it allows us to customize our campaigns at a higher level. The Hubspot academy is great and really helpful.

Cons

A negative side of Hubspot is the high additional cost to add different extra features.

Scott
Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Possible Software for Lead Generation and Web Management

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

I have been using Hubspot CMS for quite some time now- it is a really good way to manage your...

I have been using Hubspot CMS for quite some time now- it is a really good way to manage your contacts.

Pros

CMS
CRM
This is a great piece of software- really easy to use, and exception support.

Cons

Managing Contacts on the Web app could be easier

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool when website is fully integrated

Reviewed on 22/9/2022

Pros

Ease of use. Hubspot really made their CMS as easy to use as possible. Also being able to see the changes in real-time is a huge time saver rather than needing to input changes and then preview them in a new window.

Cons

being able to change text in the preview window rather than edit bay would be a huge time saver.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Can't work without it

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

Pros

Incredible for marketing and sales strategies and daily tasks, empowers you to be able to build emails, worksflows, website and landing pages, SEO strategies, etc... It really gives you the power to make the best out of your strategy.

Cons

It takes a while to fully understand the tool and the functionalities.

Luísa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's a good software with the most important features

Reviewed on 25/2/2023

Pros

The fact that we can do all the work in one single platform, allowing us to check the previous contents published and to create different templates.

Cons

It's not that easy to use and it would be beneficial to have more support.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very knowledgeable support staff

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

Great!

Great!

Pros

What I like most is the availability of the customer support staff and how quickly they respond and answer your questions. I use the chat app frequently and I like that there is an option to receive a phone call instead of just an email.

Cons

The navigation for setting up website pages is a difficult to use. For example, I was trying to change the footer on a few pages and the process was very intricate and confusing.

r¿ss
r¿ss
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

great automation and col lab tool

Reviewed on 18/6/2022

Pros

easy to learn quickly - and lots of great social intergrations

Cons

expensive if not using the free feature set

Alternatives Considered

WordPress
maren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hubspot is a great software!

Reviewed on 2/12/2021

Pros

I love hubspot and how it helps my daily life! It makes our records management so simple.

Cons

Hubspot sometimes doesn't remember where you are on the previous page it you have to restart.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is a great start for startups

Reviewed on 12/8/2021

Pros

It is free and has a lot od resources and material to help you get started

Cons

as you start using the product a lot, you will find that most of the features requires upgrading and you can't survive for so long without upgrading to the paid version

Cecilia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The power of a real CMS

Reviewed on 10/2/2021

Great experience, great results, user friendly. Keeping our website updated and with cool design...

Great experience, great results, user friendly. Keeping our website updated and with cool design doesn't need a technical expert anymore. Plus, not broken modules due to plug-ins.

Pros

Our designers do magic thanks to the incredible friendly user interface and our technical staff also deliver faster than ever compared to other CMS.

Cons

Some of the templates in the market place are not good. HubSpot should filter them better, to guarantee the quality of the CMS and its components

Alternatives Considered

WordPress

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CMS Hub

High dependance of a technical person. We need to make changes or upload new contents everyday and it is impossible to keep the pace with Wordpress. Fighting with the plug-ins was difficult to keep a responsive, updated and useful website.

Switched From

WordPress

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CMS Hub

Price, easy of use, quick deployment, scalable. Friendly for both, marketers and techies.