11 reviews

Veriato RansomSafe

Ransomware defense and data protection for businesses

4.5 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Ben R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great basic concept that could use a bit more customization.

Reviewed on 17/7/2017

Pros

Ease of use (installation & file recovery)
Overall concept
Support has been very prompt (even if they don't have an immediate solution)

Cons

Lack of configuration options regarding last-depth honeypots
Feels like it should have gone through some additional use-case testing

Brad B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Product

Reviewed on 21/7/2017

Pros

Process of Protection is very detailed and covers all issues we have seen with Ransomware. The system information and protection is the best we have seen

Cons

could be a little more user friendly the Administration could be easier and updates could be easier to install

Drew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RansomSafe an excellent addition to anti malware strategy

Reviewed on 15/1/2019

RansomSafe installs in less than 1 hour per server. It is easily configured, and does not require a reboot to install. It is highly effective at mitigating Malware attacks. We have had to intervene in 3 such attacks, and they all were limited to a single user and restoration took 15 minutes or less, after the malware was contained.

Pros

Backups of affected files, and the ability to offer it as a service to our clients

Cons

The software delivery process. Having to train end-users to avoid the honey-pot files.

Girish M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the Best and most easy ransomeware defence product in the market

Reviewed on 8/1/2019

I loved the product. I tested it for quite a good time before buying and when compared to others, it stands far better.

Pros

Very Easy to Deploy, easy to use and Cost effective.

Cons

Installation Manuals need to be more detailed.

Andrew H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid Application Backed By Great Tec Support

Reviewed on 15/1/2019

Quick to Install, Price for the level of protection and upkeep cost extremally reasonable.

Pros

I think the true value of this application besides the implied protection form RansomWare is a good server side file revisioning and quick restore system. We have used this product to recover deleted files that would otherwise cause lost employee hrs. Nightly backups may be getting done but when your employee has lost a document (deleted by accident, saved overtop of the wrong file..) they spent a few hrs on, you can easily and quickly restore the file. Far faster then going though any backup/restore process.

Cons

Nothing I can think of, anytime we had a slight glitch Tech support has been over helpful, including hopping on our system to just sort out things rather then just pointing me to a bunch of technobabble documents that may not apply to my exact issue like usually happens.

Ken A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Block IT

Reviewed on 15/1/2019

I like the potential of this product and features are very cool.
You need to focus on placing non-structured files and data in proper folders and maybe just unprotect that folder.

Pros

The software has some really cool feature with blocking and creating snaps of files before they are change for rollback purposes.

Cons

Not so easy for the tech person to have their "stuff" sitting on a protected share.
There tents to be a lot of user locking with the IT techs and service accounts which makes sense because of the downloads we do and we just store files anywhere we can.

Travis K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Veriato Ransomsafe

Reviewed on 11/1/2019

Pros

-Honey Pot
- Emails on Breach
- Blocks User / Computer access on breach
- Email has lots of info so that you know who, what, when, where

Cons

- Would like to have a central console for multiple server management

Ray M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software I like

Reviewed on 11/1/2019

Since I got the software and deployed on many servers,,, . I can sleep at night....is one off the best software protections...ever seen.. I love it...

Pros

The Protection ..REAL LIVE PROTECTION.. and the sense of you are in control..

Cons

i have not seen any product to protect workstation..if so I need to know about it,,so we can protect the workstations

Alex K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to set up and use, but still need some improvements

Reviewed on 21/7/2017

Pros

Simple software, it took me 2 minutes to set up, does the job. The price we paid it does it job. So far so good.

Cons

Needs more developing, we had a few issues
It would connect the drive that we do not want to monitor, and it would not disconnect it.

Mike W.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A pleasant experience, in which I was able to receive the product in a timely manner.

Reviewed on 13/7/2017

Pros

The representatives who assisted me with the quoting and purchasing of this product were very helpful, efficient, and responded quickly.

Cons

While I highly recommend Veriato, I can understand a person/company being deterred by the price of the product.

Stephen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ransom Safe offers Easy simple protection

Reviewed on 15/1/2019

Peace of mind against ransom ware attacks

Pros

Email Alerts and complete server lock down from infected users

Cons

Can some times take us time to work our why a user is experiencing "wierd" issues until we realise they have been locked out.