11 reviews

Veriato RansomSafe

Ransomware defense and data protection for businesses

4.5 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.5
100% recommended this app
11 reviews
Stephen M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Ransom Safe offers Easy simple protection

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Peace of mind against ransom ware attacks

Pros

Email Alerts and complete server lock down from infected users

Cons

Can some times take us time to work our why a user is experiencing "wierd" issues until we realise they have been locked out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ben R.

Great basic concept that could use a bit more customization.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 17/7/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use (installation & file recovery)
Overall concept
Support has been very prompt (even if they don't have an immediate solution)

Cons

Lack of configuration options regarding last-depth honeypots
Feels like it should have gone through some additional use-case testing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brad B.

Great Product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 21/7/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Process of Protection is very detailed and covers all issues we have seen with Ransomware. The system information and protection is the best we have seen

Cons

could be a little more user friendly the Administration could be easier and updates could be easier to install

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ray M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Software I like

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Since I got the software and deployed on many servers,,, . I can sleep at night....is one off the best software protections...ever seen.. I love it...

Pros

The Protection ..REAL LIVE PROTECTION.. and the sense of you are in control..

Cons

i have not seen any product to protect workstation..if so I need to know about it,,so we can protect the workstations

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alex K.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to set up and use, but still need some improvements

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 21/7/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simple software, it took me 2 minutes to set up, does the job. The price we paid it does it job. So far so good.

Cons

Needs more developing, we had a few issues
It would connect the drive that we do not want to monitor, and it would not disconnect it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mike W.

A pleasant experience, in which I was able to receive the product in a timely manner.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/7/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The representatives who assisted me with the quoting and purchasing of this product were very helpful, efficient, and responded quickly.

Cons

While I highly recommend Veriato, I can understand a person/company being deterred by the price of the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andrew H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Solid Application Backed By Great Tec Support

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Quick to Install, Price for the level of protection and upkeep cost extremally reasonable.

Pros

I think the true value of this application besides the implied protection form RansomWare is a good server side file revisioning and quick restore system. We have used this product to recover deleted files that would otherwise cause lost employee hrs. Nightly backups may be getting done but when your employee has lost a document (deleted by accident, saved overtop of the wrong file..) they spent a few hrs on, you can easily and quickly restore the file. Far faster then going though any backup/restore process.

Cons

Nothing I can think of, anytime we had a slight glitch Tech support has been over helpful, including hopping on our system to just sort out things rather then just pointing me to a bunch of technobabble documents that may not apply to my exact issue like usually happens.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ken A.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Block IT

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 15/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I like the potential of this product and features are very cool.
You need to focus on placing non-structured files and data in proper folders and maybe just unprotect that folder.

Pros

The software has some really cool feature with blocking and creating snaps of files before they are change for rollback purposes.

Cons

Not so easy for the tech person to have their "stuff" sitting on a protected share.
There tents to be a lot of user locking with the IT techs and service accounts which makes sense because of the downloads we do and we just store files anywhere we can.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Travis K.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Veriato Ransomsafe

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

-Honey Pot
- Emails on Breach
- Blocks User / Computer access on breach
- Email has lots of info so that you know who, what, when, where

Cons

- Would like to have a central console for multiple server management

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Drew M.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 11-50 Employees

RansomSafe an excellent addition to anti malware strategy

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 15/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

RansomSafe installs in less than 1 hour per server. It is easily configured, and does not require a reboot to install. It is highly effective at mitigating Malware attacks. We have had to intervene in 3 such attacks, and they all were limited to a single user and restoration took 15 minutes or less, after the malware was contained.

Pros

Backups of affected files, and the ability to offer it as a service to our clients

Cons

The software delivery process. Having to train end-users to avoid the honey-pot files.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Girish M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

One of the Best and most easy ransomeware defence product in the market

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I loved the product. I tested it for quite a good time before buying and when compared to others, it stands far better.

Pros

Very Easy to Deploy, easy to use and Cost effective.

Cons

Installation Manuals need to be more detailed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10