111 reviews

WinTeam

ERP software for janitorial and security contractors

4.4 /5 (111 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.4
/
5
Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.6
89% recommended this app
111 reviews
Kimberly B.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

WinTeam Daily

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/7/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Again this is used daily. It is used for pretty much everything I do for my job. One stop shop. :)

Pros

I use so many functions with this product that it is hard to list everything I love. This is the product I use the most and everyday. This helps me see hours worked, process payroll, record deposits, print reports and also find eligible employees for health benefits. One program to do it all.

Cons

There are times that WinTeam freezes. This is not helpful while in the middle of a batch of payroll checks or even putting in a deposit. Generally it takes about 5 minutes to reset itself.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Greg W.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

WINTEAM

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It has saved us a great deal in time and especially money as we now do all our payroll in house. Our support team is very helpful and responsive. I recommend WINTEAM to other companies. I have experience with Vision Vantage and Securitas' SAFES programs. WINTEAM is a superior system and product.

Pros

It is a great help in organizing and ensuring managers and supervisors maintain appropriate and efficient staffing.

Cons

Mostly minor things in setting up schedule pages to better fit the way we use them, but overall it does the job. It can just be frustrating at times , especially if you don't use a function every day/week and you have to remember how to set something up as it is not necessarily intuitive for a non tech guy

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Crystal B.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great software with some room for improvement

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The program is very good and gets better. The service is always fast and they know their stuff. The limitations for us are in not being able to use some of the newest features du to cost.

Pros

The software covers many aspects of our business. We use it daily, we learn something new about it often. They update and add features often. Sometimes keeping up with them all is tough.

Cons

As a small company that has been with them for a long time we are not able to find room in our budget to utilize all the new features. I am working on it because they may pay for themselves if we use them fully.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kelly T.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We Chose WinTeam

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We now have very accurate job costing reports that help us drive daily business decisions. The software is very customizable and the support you get with it is unparalleled. We are confident that we made the right chose when choosing TEAM.

Pros

It is very dynamic software and we really like that it’s an all in one piece for our business.

Cons

It can be a little overwhelming at implementation. And the screen font view is capable of being made larger for easy viewing on screen. That can be a tad frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Paulina A.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

ACCOUNTING

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

This software has been very helpful for our organization; however as mentioned on my previous paragraph I think there is some room of improvement specially on the reports.

But in general we feel comfortable with Winteam and would like to keep working with it in the future.

Pros

I like how it links different areas of an organization in just one software.

Cons

I feel that there should more options when creating a report in order to receive detailed information to suffice different user needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ina C.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Using Win Team for accounting and job costing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Win Team is the best accounting software that I have ever used.

Pros

The audit trail, and the way that the various modules interact. For example, payroll is pulled from the scheduling and billing is pulled from the payroll. There are no manual entries needed.

Cons

There are some things that cannot be reversed without a lot of steps. While this is useful for tracking, it is sometimes tedious.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael N.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Good tool for managing employee data

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Our company has used Winteam for more than 10 years now and I would say that Winteam has helped in managing our database. The options is endless and every year winteam is providing more innovations to ease the use of the software

Pros

Searching relevant datas to the jobs that we are currently providing our clienst and giving to employees

Cons

upgrade the look of the system to be more engaging

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Melissa S.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great all in one product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

WinTeam is easy to use and is a great all in one software. The various security settings are great for setting up the appropriate access for users.

Cons

The Citrix login is cumbersome. It is difficult when the system is updating and in comes down for hours. We have 24 dispatch center that gets interrupted when this happens.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lauren R.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

winteam software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

it's been good for the most part, went to in house payroll instead of the expense of outsourcing

Pros

customer service is usually fast when you have problems

Cons

you have to pay for almost everything even some customer services questions, they will turn it into a training session

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Laura C.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Sunshine Cleaning Systems, Inc.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Important to our daily business. Used by operation, accounting and financial.

Pros

Integration and reliability. We have been using Team products since 1989.

Cons

Need better ways to get at needed data.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lori T.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

WinTeam

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that the payroll is managed all within the same system and ties directly into the jobs. Also customer service is always available and willing to help.

Cons

Losing the printers connection way too often. The inventory for the distribution side of our business does not track and update as with other systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kevin H.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Team Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The many different ways to navigate and the software being user friendly.

Pros

The ability to navigate within the software

Cons

Time for beneficial ideas to be implemented

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kelly C.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Exceptional

Pros

The itemization of categories and ease of the use thereof.

Cons

Excessive steps to retrieve or complete work and information.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Magda S.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Accounting review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I found this product very useful because you can look In so many different ways

Cons

I really feel very comfortable with the product

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Wissam Z.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Midwest Maintenance

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Very pleased! Thank you

Pros

The ease of use, friendly staff and immediate support

Cons

The tax and benefit related aspect of payroll

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Barbara M.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Winteam review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

for the most part they listen, however, I feel that they should have more of an interest in gathering free information from user who know our industry. I feel like they are programmers without the industry knowledge

Pros

the ability to work with developers to modify the software

Cons

alot of areas of the software are not tailored to my business, I feel like whoever created the software does not fully understand our industry. more effort need to be made to really understand what we need so and for it to be implemented without cost to use. I do not like the idea portal/do not have time for it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

WinTeam review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/3/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It has been mostly good with the time we have had it. Going to the cloud makes things a lot easier with the updates

Pros

Training, when in a training class they can log onto our system and show you the how to's on the subject/module you are using

Cons

Would like to have more training sessions with no cost, also some of the reports are missing information that is needed and or to extend to have more information put in

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Vittorio S.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

User experience

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience
Very helpful on the everyday duties

Pros

Simple to use . Easy to understand. User friendly

Cons

So far nothing , I cannot find a defect.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jake S.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Good with some room for improvement

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software flows well and has good base functionality.

Cons

I would like to see a data dictionary of some sort to make reporting easier.. Also some more custom fields would be beneficial.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Jennifer S.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Winteam has helped us keep everything together

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That all facets are available in one place and work together. AP, AR, payroll, timekeeping, scheduling, inventory.

Cons

Would like more reporting to be standard with the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Blaine K.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

WinTeam Performance

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with WinTeam has been pretty positive.

Pros

What I like most about this product is that it is intergrated with our ATS Kwantek.

Cons

What I like least about this product is the outdated look.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Teresa H.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

WinTeam Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The Payroll, A/P, and A/R Modules are great!

Cons

I feel the notifications in TeamTime could be simplified, we have had issues with this since day one and still continue to have issues. Also, on the call review log it should attach the facility to the phone instead of just showing the phone number (example: 304-253-0800 TNCC). There should also be a report that could be printed daily that shows just facilities that were not clocked into at all for the previous night . Our former timekeeping software gave us all these features and in our industry that is a very important piece to making sure our clients are taken care of on a daily basis. It's more efficient to call a client first thing in the morning if a facility hasn't been cleaned rather them calling us because we weren't aware.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Raymond Y.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

WinTeam pays for itself

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/3/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to control employee payments and also making sure the clients are billed. All hours are accounted for. We were able to reduce overtime by monitoring the hours worked by the officers and how adding shift affected them and how we can change schedules. One of the best parts is being able to map the officers home and distance from a post and directions to get there.

Pros

Connectivity of all departments between payroll, scheduling, operations. Being cloud based allows us to work from anywhere at anytime as well. Great customer service.

Cons

Originally the fact that it was cloud based scared us, but we were wrong. What I wish would be better is that some aspects of the software prevent you from working on different screens at the same time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ray W.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Winteam

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/3/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are providing gross margin reports for each site and we are able to accurately allocate all of our labor and other direct costs.

Pros

It gives me the ability to pull detail payroll information to respond to requests and file reports. It has enabled us to provide detailed financial reporting for multiple sites as well as running general ledger detail reports.

Cons

It is a little hard to find the underlying detail for certain general ledger modules.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Elizabeth R.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have used Team Software for the last 25 years and our business has grown phenomenally over that time. Team is a cost effective solution for Scheduling, timekeeping, payroll, billing, and general ledger functions.
We have found tremendous value with Team as a partner through many of our growth spurts and changing business environment.

Pros

Scheduling of staff is optimal for our business

Cons

Additional HR features would be an improvement, although Team has been improving the HR module more recently

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10