31 reviews

EcoOnline Platform

Environmental, health and safety management (EHS) software

4.5 /5 (31 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
31 reviews
Aaron A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ONT ChemDoc review

Reviewed on 15/10/2020

ChemDoc staff very helpful and respond very fast to all queries.

Overall system is quite user friendly, especially for COSHH assessments. I would say it is less user friendly for process risk assessments.

Pros

The automatic extraction of data from SDS.

The product search feature with SDS and COSHH assessments attached.

Cons

Would like to extract more data from SDS. Would like to be able to add the risk rating (rainbow system) into more of the customised fields, currently you have to have the standard ChemDoc table for this to happen.

No email notification for managers once selected as approver for COSHH.

Copying approved COSHH assessments between departments requires a new approver/sign off. The departments on ChemDoc correspond to different labs within the company which users mix between quite regularly between so quite tedious if someone wants to use for example methanol in two different labs they need to copy RA and get approval (sign off) twice.

To duplicate a process RA in the copy field the name of the assessment doesn't appear just the chemicals that appear in that RA. Which makes it quite difficult to select the right RA to copy if several RAs contain the same chemical. For example, 10 risk assessments contain chloroform then chloroform is listed ten times in the duplicate tab and i dont know which is the RA i want to copy until i select one of the chloroforms and press duplicate.

Be good if admins could control read and understood function.

Since our departments correspond to different labs some experiments are conducted across multiple labs but to copy process RA all the chemicals in the RA need to be in both labs. Whereas, sometimes we store the chemicals in one lab then use them/formulations of them in different labs.

Maria W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy way to ensure safety and compliance when working with chemichals

Reviewed on 3/2/2021

The customer service is very friendly, fast reacting and customer oriented. We received excellent support in setting up the system and in training the users. Any questions we have had have been answered very quickly and helpfully. The system guides the users in facilitating risk assessments very well and over all we have liked working with it. The only very small hickups we've had have been connected to prices and invoicing.

Pros

The software helps us to in an easy and effective way fulfill our legal requirements to log the chemichals we use, have the Material Data Sheets easily accessible to all, assess the risks connected to every chemichal and store the information for a minimun of ten years after we've stopped using a chemichal. EcoOnline has made us work in a much better way with chemichals and we really appreciate the support as chemichals are not our core business.

Cons

The pricing and therefore the invoicing are a bit challenging from a customer point of view, allthough understandable from the vendor point of view. The cost is formed from the number of users and the number of chemichals in use. I would rather see a fixed price than having to expand the contract on a regular bases.

Gro vibeke K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It has to be easy!

Reviewed on 5/3/2021

Serving more than twenty buildings with stores and use of chemicals in each of them, the platform make it easy to have control with storing situation. The employers have access to the platform and they can easely have have the information that is needed regarding to safe working-environment.

Pros

It is very easy to understand the path in the platform. Even for a user who has been employed just av couple of months.

Cons

Maybe because we are up-runners we haven't met the opsticle yet.

Martin A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ALTRO Group

Reviewed on 21/9/2016

An easy to use and access module with superb support if required. The team are readily available to help and all users benefit from other users experiences and upgrades.

Pros

The module is easy to use with either options to follow the set template, enter free text or both where required. It can be used by any number of users with little training required. Is easy to update and amend, especially with the cloning option which saves enormous amounts of time and effort, removing the need to continuously enter the same or similar data over and over. It also has the ability to share with any user involved in the process/activity and notify them when changes have been made.

Cons

The COSHH pictograms require updating to current legislative standards

Matthew H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great tool to look after coshh management

Reviewed on 17/10/2020

Pros

Sourcing the SDS on our behalf has been a huge support and selling point of the system.

Cons

It would be good for assessments to have multiple fields/columns on one line instead of there own, it would condense the form down.

Erica I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 1/10/2020

Very positive, excellent support, the system does what is required in legislation without over complicating users interaction with it

Pros

SDS are provided and updated, the mobile app is very easy to use

Cons

the requirement for a product code causes difficulty

Remy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly Chemical Inventory list with easy access to SDS

Reviewed on 5/3/2021

The ecoonline is a good software for keeping track of your chemical inventory list and chemical risk assessments.
The customer service is easy to contact and customer friendly and seek to solve any issues you encounter.

Pros

The software is web based, so possible to log in to the Ecoonline platform wherever you are.
Easy access to (relatively) updated safety data sheets and chemical risk assessments performed in ecoonline.
The software is user friendly and there is no need for a chemical background to use the software.
The software can be used for chemical risk assessments and to initiate risk reduction actions. It also includes the option for exposed employees (Ecoexposure).
You can use the software to check your chemical inventory list against a number of laws and regulations (e.g. Candidate list) and create a number of reports.

Cons

Not all chemicals in your inventory that are listet in e.g. the Candidate list show in the search. I suspect the reason is that ecoonline search for CAS-No, and since not all suubstances included in the candidate list have a CAS-No. they will not show in the resulted search list.
The new ecoonline platform has some pros and cons itself. The risk assessment is more thorough, but is more difficult to use. We still use the old ecoonline platform on the daily basis, which most often cover our needs.

Megan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

MSD Dunboyne Biologics review

Reviewed on 30/9/2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been super helpful and proactive to work with. Her replies to ad hoc emails are almost instant and shes been a great representative.

Pros

The automatic generation of a chemical risk assessment

Cons

Having to have different new chemical approvals for products which are the same but have different manufacturers has been difficult for us. Also its not easy to search for a chemical risk assessment unless you know for definite a chemical that's in it.

Alex L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EcoOnline review Stryker Tullagreen

Reviewed on 16/3/2021

This platform is easy to use, fast and efficent while searching, and the support network team behind the scenes are always willing to help and take any call even at short notice to support and queries and explaining systems.

Oveall fantastic support structure

Pros

Easy quick radio buttons and fast link to internal link.

Clear concise layout of folders and functionality.

Cons

It may have the functionality already but maybe it could send an email reminder to the chemical requestor that a COSSH assesment needs to be completed after inital approvals. Maybe send reminder requests until completed?

Bruce H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adaptable and easy to deploy

Reviewed on 29/1/2021

Great service and support. Powerful off the shelf software with a fair degree of adaptability to ones needs and at a very reasonable price.

Pros

Integrated platforms with an all-round support offering of multiple Safety modules to select from and use depending on your needs and ability to onboard and release them in stages so your staff can take them on board in bite sizes.

Cons

The reporting module is restricted to Administrative staff and audit scoring features are limited. Also features in some Smartforms modules are not available in other modules. But i’m sure as the software develops these areas will too.

Emma B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Chemdoc software

Reviewed on 15/10/2020

Chemdoc- Easy to use, good database ,have the right information as per COSHH regulation, provide compliance , good search engine & reporting system

Pros

Chemdoc -Reporting system helps to identify information easy and helps to manage the control of hazardous substances.
Assessment process is staight forward.

Cons

Chemdoc -There is no version number on the assessment form that can cause confusion.

Rafael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software, which I have expanded its access to seven bus garage locations.

Reviewed on 30/9/2020

Easy to navigate and to locate documents.

Pros

Very easy to use and with friendly easy access. Easy to find what you want. Excellent customer service support and rapid to reply my queries and to upload new SDS for products that we use.

Cons

Nothing to complain on here. Great system.

Cian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wyeth

Reviewed on 2/10/2020

Chemdoc provides a very easy solution to manage chemical data sheets and risk assessments. There is very little maintenance required from the user and the system is user friendly

Pros

The software is easy to use and very quick to pull up SDS and CARAs

Cons

The function to add SDS for new chemicals is not as easy as other functions

Mark T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The future of COSHH and Operational Safety Management

Reviewed on 15/10/2020

There are always going to be teething problems when you completely change your operating systems. Our confidence in EcoOnline grew very quickly, we were supported and guided throughout the installation process. We are looking forward to working with the company over (at least) the next few years.

Pros

Modern software systems that are adaptable to suit our needs. Both Chemdoc and Safety Manager can be tailored to meet our demands. We have been using Chemdoc for a couple of years, but are new to Safety Manager. We originally registered for the free trial, but ended up committing to a three year contract. It did take a lot of effort to set the software up, but we were fully supported throughout. The rewards of using both friendly and fit for purpose systems are great; our end users are very happy with both products, reflected in their positive feedback.

Cons

None. Although there were a couple of 'snagging' issues at the start, most have been ironed out. The support team and our account manger are very knowledgeable and quick to react.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive and easy to use

Reviewed on 4/4/2018

Strong acceptance and buy-in across all users leading to high levels of reporting and investigation

Pros

Easy to use and very easy to train new users. The software is willingly used at all operational levels which enables us to maintain a high level of event reporting. Dashboard and reporting functionality is easy to use and produces accurate and visually attractive output, reducing the time and effort taken in exporting data for presentation via spread sheet or other apps.
Standard product is highly configurable allowing you to tailor the product to speciffic company and site requirements

Cons

As with any 'off the shelf' software solution, there are some limitations to configurability that may require some clients to adapt some processes to fit the software. However, this has not caused us any big issues and would be the case with any standard software solution.

Emma G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very user friendly and business intelligence tools

Reviewed on 8/8/2017

Integrated into our management systems and acts as our business intelligence for identifying emerging trends to be able us to intervene.

Pros

The business intelligence tools are invaluable to our leadership teams. The consistency across the modules and how the data is integrated.

Cons

The development lead times and associated costs for QA. We have recently had something deployed to staging for testing and had to identify several errors which I would have been expected to be picked up by the QA team.

Ross R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Airsweb is quick and easy to use, but functionality for pulling out audit / NCR data is limited

Reviewed on 8/8/2017

Pros

Airsweb is quick and easy to use. The automatic notification system is very useful. It's great being able to upload evidence directly to the actions.

Cons

Lack of functionality in terms of pulling out audit / action data. Whislt reports are available, they are fixed and lack some of the key data, which then needs to be retrieved and added manually to exported reports.

William H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EcoOnline Platform Review

Reviewed on 18/3/2021

Very supportive to the Hospital

Pros

Clear to understand / easy to use .
Well presented as a tool

Cons

I have no issues with this software.
This software works very well for our hospital

Kevin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Chemdoc

Reviewed on 10/5/2021

Pros

Chemdoc is a very user friendly software system which manages all our Safety Data sheets. It provides us with peace of mind knowing that all the documents are up to date at all times

Cons

There are no real cons with the system as is very easy to use

David B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Platform

Reviewed on 1/10/2020

Great place to acces all SDS and Risk Assessments.
Easy use by roll out to all employees using the smartphone APP.

Pros

Ease of use.
Very well laid out dashboard with a great user interface.

Cons

Initially uploading the products but with greay support service this became a seemless task after a while.

Bernard O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product for building a chemical register

Reviewed on 20/4/2021

Pros

The system allowed for the integration of vital safety information on chemicals for multiple work environments, templates can be made to make chemical risk assessments site and area specific. Reports on chemical hazard groups, OELs, etc can be generated easily and exported to excel.

Cons

When uploading new chemicals you must go through the Eco Online team, which are great to deal with, but would like the capability of doing this myself.

Richard H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Chemdoc services

Reviewed on 21/1/2021

I switched to Chemdoc so I could better manage our chemicals on site on a day to day basis and it worked we have up to date information when ever we need it and the ability to question just backs it all up.

Pros

This product is so easy to use and the availability of the support and assistance from the team is just great to date no complaints what so ever

Cons

At this time and after using the service for 12 months I have no negatives and I cannot see any reason why this should change

Jenna G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Larger Company EHS System

Reviewed on 21/2/2019

Very excited company with great energy.

Pros

Customization. There are some many great features with this product but the ability to customize to fit your companies EHS system is fantastic. The two click feature is great especially for management if they are looking for information it is available in two clicks.

Cons

Expensive and definitely meant for larger companies looking for multiple modules. Not for small companies only looking for one or two modules.
Cost is charged on a per user at a time basis which sounds great in theory. However, if all users input their data at the same time your user number shoots up. We had a problem with operation employees making their updates at the end of their shift and what could have been a 10 user account then became 50 users at one time.

Response from Airsweb

Thanks for the great comments. Just a couple clarifications. Airsweb is considering how to address the smaller company economic limitations of 5K or less a year. We know that our user pricing is very competitive and in addition we only charge based on the average concurrent users, and spikes are ignored. If the average concurrent user count over a reasonable time frame increases, then we have a discussion on price adjustment. We also believe that our value based on the latest technologies, is extremely attractive and a reason for our recent growth momentum.

Patricia O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Chemdoc

Reviewed on 6/10/2020

Very friendly to use and support available very helpful

Pros

I like the ease of looking for a chemical and the hazard symbols on first page

Cons

There are some fields not applicable to our site and I would like to hide these as it is confusing.

Dermot C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use software that relieves the SDS management burden from the user

Reviewed on 2/10/2020

This has simplified SDS management including revision history. SDS are now easy to access at dedicated stations for all employees. We are using tablets which are available to our ERT team at any time.

Pros

Quick easy access with an efficient search tool.

Cons

It took a little longer to set up on android tablets as we had to make these safe on our network, but our IT dept was able to assist in setting this up.