PlayPlay

4.7 (28)
Write a Review!
Reach your audience. Make videos.

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(28)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

28 Reviews

Marianela
Marianela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PlayPlay, a tool designed to tell stories in the organization and make high-quality videos.

Reviewed on 18/3/2023

PlayPlay is based on the development of a compact and agile environment, since it offers the...

PlayPlay is based on the development of a compact and agile environment, since it offers the necessary tools in an intuitive format, without incorporating functionalities that we never use, but with which we are going to need to tell a story and create an exceptional video.We can easily switch between the screens related to our designs and see the different variations, maintain versions that allow us to perform evolutionary maintenance based on the behavior of our marketing campaigns and without a doubt, grow our brand.

Pros

PlayPlay's design has been based on creating an interactive and easy-to-use environment.We can create videos and save them in the specific format that we are going to need, either to publish them on social networks, YouTube or our website. We can also create animations by incorporating dynamic elements, which can be, for example, images, music, custom logos, among others, and we can add customization to any part of our video based on our needs, to apply transitions, colors and effects that we may require, in addition to manipulating the duration and format of our final product.

Cons

PlayPlay is quite compact in terms of the available functionalities, which allow you to make spectacular videos with very little effort, with professional results, however, it may be that in some cases in which we require a very specialized design, we need some additional tools to those existing in the current version. However, PlayPlay is widely used and valued for its simplicity, and for the ease it has to tell spectacular stories with very little effort.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hands down, the best platform for professional, short-form videos

Reviewed on 10/12/2020

The biggest business problem we're solving is the fact that we can actually create and use video in...

The biggest business problem we're solving is the fact that we can actually create and use video in our content. We were never able to do that well before. Also, that the videos are professionally designed, and so that justifies the cost.

Pros

The platform is really easy to use. The standout features, to me, are the way building and editing proceses are set up. It's like you are creating a story board, and then all the options for motion design, text, imagery can be added with a drag and drop. Also, you can start with a template if you don't know what to do. Once you've made your video, it's one click to look at the whole thing (with hilarious videos while you wait), and then easy to go back and edit. One of the reasons we use PlayPlay is that making videos before required a person or an expert. Who has time and budget for that??

Cons

Since I am at b2b company, it would be cool to see a few more templates for business people. But honestly, most of our customers and employees want to be entertained. I struggled a little with how much text was too much and how t change the colors, but finally figured that out. Also, I was looking for help and wasn't sure how I could get to the knowledge base. The customer success team guided me there. They were very helpful.

Alternatives Considered

Canva, Wave.video and Promo.com

Reasons for Choosing PlayPlay

Someone recommended PlayPlay, and I found it was an overall better experience.

Switched From

Wave.video

Reasons for Switching to PlayPlay

My team found PlayPlay easier to use overall. We had a lot more to work with to get videos and done and out the door.
Muhammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Simple tool for video making

Reviewed on 16/2/2023

Not bad but needs several improvements.

Not bad but needs several improvements.

Pros

It has several templates to use and they are very simple and easy.

Cons

Well, not all the functions are great, specifically the subtitle feature. It's not good enough.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So easy to make videos!

Reviewed on 16/1/2020

Pros

Very user-friendly compared to other software, 30 minutes only to become an expert user ;)
No need to call for a video agency, we can make videos ourselves with my team (8 videos a month!)
Cool templates to make videos in 3 minutes when you are a bit in a rush
Ability to set your own branding with no additional cost

Cons

Nothing to say - maybe that the software is not in French, but it's not a problem within our company

Alternatives Considered

Lumen5 and Animoto

Reasons for Switching to PlayPlay

PlayPlay is much more user-friendly: easy to find what you want, nice back-office design, quicker to make . a video...
Raul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Audio Visual Design in a Box

Reviewed on 4/1/2021

Excellent software, excellent support and great price.

Excellent software, excellent support and great price.

Pros

Great tool for quick and high quality content creation. This software will take your video and animation creation to the next level. Its super easy and fast tp use. Everyone can create great content with this tool. Cost is great.

Cons

Limited to templates but that has NEVER been an issue for us. We never run out and they keep adding fresh content often.

Hélène
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very intuitive platform!

Reviewed on 27/1/2020

I enjoy using PlayPlay because it’s a pretty simple and intuitive platform: the multiple templates...

I enjoy using PlayPlay because it’s a pretty simple and intuitive platform: the multiple templates are easy to use, and the results are very qualitative. The diversity of the screens is really practical and allows the videos to be used on different media. I don’t think that I could do without PlayPlay anymore: I use it on a daily basis, and I recommend it!

Pros

- The screens' diversity
- The fact that it's really easy to use
- The fact that the videos are really qualitative

Cons

- The price, which is a bit expensive for a start-up

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very powerful and time-saving tools for video making

Reviewed on 22/12/2022

Pros

Very easy to use, with nice GUI. It contains a huge number of different and very useful templates that are sources of inspiration for new videos. Overall, it saves significant amount of time during video making and editing. It constantly receives updates and a lot of features improve day by day.

Cons

Perhaps the subtitles insertion tool is a bit difficult and non-practical to use

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LOVE PlayPlay

Reviewed on 22/12/2020

I love it, use it daily, it help me in my day-to-day tasks!

I love it, use it daily, it help me in my day-to-day tasks!

Pros

Create a great video content in literally 5 mins like a pro

Cons

I think, so far the software is great! I don't have a specific issue right now

Kareem
Kareem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PlayPlay review

Reviewed on 23/1/2023

Pros

it is excellent software, I enjoyed its user interface, and it has many wonderful templates.

Cons

I don't have any complaints yet about PlayPlay software.

Rono
Rono
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A friend introduced me PlayPlay, now I can't stop creating amazing videos with it!

Reviewed on 11/7/2023

So far I have enjoyed creating amazing videos with PlayPlay, kudos!

So far I have enjoyed creating amazing videos with PlayPlay, kudos!

Pros

I really love how PlayPlay deliberately ensured access to quality video editing features that are easy to use.

Cons

I do not like how some of the best features of PlayPlay require one to upgrade.

youssef
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Video-making tool

Reviewed on 13/2/2023

As a non-expert in video-making playplay has helped me create a lot of content at relatively cheap...

As a non-expert in video-making playplay has helped me create a lot of content at relatively cheap price point.

Pros

Playplay is easy to use even for non-expert, it offers a lot of templates to use to better express your video

Cons

There's nothing to dislike about playplay, it meets my needs

Lukas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

THE time saver

Reviewed on 31/1/2020

Our experience overall has been excellent. Having Playplay has been such a time-saver that it feels...

Our experience overall has been excellent. Having Playplay has been such a time-saver that it feels like adding a new person to the team.

Pros

Playplay makes it incredibly easy to make a professionally-looking product in almost no time. It is intuitive and easy to use for anyone at any level.

Cons

Likely to make it easier to use, it does lack a few features that we would like, but the team behind it is very receptive to feedback.

Eileen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wow! PlayPlay

Reviewed on 13/1/2021

Pros

PlayPlay's software has benefited our company by making promotional videos seamless to produce!

Cons

PlayPlay is far too easy to use--it should be illegal!

Aurelie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A large diversity of solution within one tool

Reviewed on 20/10/2021

Pros

choice in screens and templates, availabilities of images, musics to illustrate our videos...

Cons

Too many options, can't test them all !!

Paulette
Paulette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PlayPlay, meilleur outil de montage video

Reviewed on 2/12/2023

Pros

Je n'avais aucune notion en montage vidéo or je suis dans le domaine du marketing et communication. Grâce à PlayPlay, je fais des vidéos professionnelles et attrayantes en un bref de temps sans difficulté. Je recommande cet outil à tout personne n'était pas vidéaste et qui désire fait de meilleure vidéo pour ces business lui même ; PlatPlay est notre solution.

Cons

PlayPlay doit prédefinir ses tarifs normalement plus besoin d'envoyer une demande avant d'obtenir un prix. Nous souhaitons voir les prix sur la page tarifs de votre site web. Cela nous permettra de prévoir notre budget plus le tôt possible

servane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super logiciel de création de vidéos

Reviewed on 29/12/2023

Pros

> logiciel super simple à prendre en main, en enchaîne la création de vidéos : que ce soit pour des tutos, de courtes vidéos, des retours d'expérience, des vidéos marketing, des podcast... à chaque vidéo son visuel et son besoin de sous titres
> le fait de pouvoir enregistrer sa vidéo directement ur playplay était la fonctionnalité qu'il manquait, depuis c'est que du bonheur
> pouvoir personnaliser le logo / couleurs de ses vidéos en fonction de sa marque est top !
> une vidéo playplay, c'est toujours plus agréable à regarder grâce à toute la personnalisation qu'on peut y mettre, et c'est beau !!

Cons

Difficile de trouver un inconvénient pour le moment, je suis très satisfaite de mon utilisation au quotidien

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Si quieres vídeos impactantes es tu herramienta

Reviewed on 28/11/2022

Herramienta para crear vídeo muy muy fácil de utilizar y con un gran resultado final

Herramienta para crear vídeo muy muy fácil de utilizar y con un gran resultado final

Pros

La increíble facilidad de uso y la gran cantidad de templates que tienen para casi todo (marketing, social media..). En pocos minutos puedes crear publicaciones impactantes. La usamos a diario en nuestra empresa en redes sociales.

Cons

Cuando llevas un tiempo usándola algunas plantillas pueden parecer "repetitivas". Otras veces no encuentras un template que se adapte justo a la idea que tienes en mente.

Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Optimo

Reviewed on 14/12/2022

Muy buena recomendable buena edición y opiniones muy funcionales

Muy buena recomendable buena edición y opiniones muy funcionales

Pros

Su gran capacidad de edición de video sus multiples opciones,plantillas muy buenas y de facil manejabilidad

Cons

Quizas algun tutorial para personas inexpertas en este ambito

Margaux
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Go Play Play !!

Reviewed on 20/10/2021

Très bonne expérience > simple et efficace

Très bonne expérience > simple et efficace

Pros

Simplicité du logiciel, diversité des templates

Cons

Plus d'écrans pour les interviews > mots-clés

Marine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Playplay est pratique au quotidien

Reviewed on 20/10/2021

Pros

Il facilite notre communication au quotidien avec des vidéos qualitatives.

Cons

Playplay ne permet pas de pouvoir changer les transitions.

Jean-François
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Une plateforme de production simple d'utilisation pour des contenus impactants

Reviewed on 20/10/2021

PlayPlay est une plateforme dont ne pourrions plus nous passer.

PlayPlay est une plateforme dont ne pourrions plus nous passer.

Pros

PlayPlay est simple d'utilisation et permet à des collaborateurs non-professionnels de la vidéo de produire du contenu à fort impact avec un investissement en temps réduit. Les possibilités offertes sont nombreuses, adaptées aux évolutions et permettent même une intégration poussée de la charte graphique de l'entreprise.

Cons

Veiller à diversifier les possibilités offertes afin que les contenus produits par les clients ne se ressemblent pas (animations, transitions, musiques...)

sonia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

la video en selfcare 24h/24 7j/7

Reviewed on 20/10/2021

on est toujours là ;)

on est toujours là ;)

Pros

facilité d'usage, industrialisation de la vidéo, autonomie tout en ayant la possibilité d'être accompagné si besoin, écoute et évolution du produit

Cons

rigidité des formats qui nous oblige parfois à compenser avec d'autres outils (Canva)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Video facili in pochi minuti

Reviewed on 7/12/2022

Utilizzo questo programma di editing da diverso tempo ormai e posso giudicare la mia esperienza più...

Utilizzo questo programma di editing da diverso tempo ormai e posso giudicare la mia esperienza più che positiva

Pros

Ottimo software che consente la creazione di video in pochi minuti. Grazie alla sua facilità di utilizzo già dopo poco tempo si riescono a padroneggiare le skill necessarie a creare un buon video e a condividerlo con i propri colleghi

Cons

Per adesso non ho trovato difetti significativi, unica pecca forse è che durante il periodo di prova si è un po’ troppo limitati sui template utilizzabili

Vincent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

La démocratisation du montage vidéo grâce à PlayPlay ! Merci !

Reviewed on 23/1/2020

La création d'une vidéo peut être chronophage et demander des connaissances approfondies sur des...

La création d'une vidéo peut être chronophage et demander des connaissances approfondies sur des outils comme Adobe Premiere ou After Effect. PlayPlay démocratise le montage vidéo grâce à ses nombreux templates efficaces et une interface simple d'utilisation.

Pros

PlayPlay est un outil vidéo simple d'utilisation et qui permet de gagner un gain de temps et d'argent important. Plus besoin d'être un expert du montage vidéo pour faire des vidéos d'excellentes qualités grâce à cet outil intuitif. Mention spéciale à l'équipe Customer Success qui est très présente et réactive pour répondre à nos questions & demandes.

Cons

Pas encore de sous-titrage possible mais est en développement et devrait être possible dans les mois à venir

Léa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Essayé et adpoté

Reviewed on 20/10/2021

L'outil a permis de combler un manque :
- de contenu dynamique / vidéos de la part des équipes...

L'outil a permis de combler un manque :
- de contenu dynamique / vidéos de la part des équipes Central
- de se substituer aux agences / motion en freelance, trop coûteux

Pros

Facile et ludique - possibilité de créer du contenu de qualité sans connaissance pratique
Qualité du rendu, gain de temps avec l'adaptation des formats

Cons

Templates parfois un peu redondants, complexité pour le partage entre membres d'une même équipe