Acronis Cyber Protect Cloud

4.1 (58)
AI-powered data protection and cybersecurity

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(58)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
3.6/5

58 Software options

Derek I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

3-2-1 Backup is not optional for self-employed

Reviewed on 3/10/2018

I have Acronis installed on 5 devices: 2 smartphones, 1 desktop, and 2 laptops. which is perfect for me, my business, and personal backups. great product for self-employed!

Pros

Acronis has always been an industry standard with imaging and ease of use. I have been using a version of the product since 2005! Software has a small footprint, easy to install, easy to use, and it just works.

Cons

Pricing over the years has varied, and when the Acronis Cloud product first came out, it was unlimited storage, and the following year, it was discontinued and storage costs drove the pricing. I get it about storage, but also dislike the fact that I have to maintain the software, storage, files ect versus the set-it-and-forget-it capability I had gotten used to.

Dan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The partner of ours that drives the most growth

Reviewed on 7/11/2019

Disaster recovery, ransomware protection, and sleep at night.

Pros

Acronis delivers backup and disaster recovery services that span from simple local backups, to encrypted, virtualizable backups both locally and to the cloud. Support is very good. Acronis comes out with new disaster recovery solutions that are affordable for our clients fairly regularly. Backup and disaster recovery, through Acronis, has driven quite a bit of growth over the past several years.

Cons

The website requires a lot of clicks, but over time I've seen vast improvements to the web portal.

Henry H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 29/12/2017

Pros

Easy to install.
Easy to perform recovery.
Works with older Apple OS.
Allows for central management which is key for MSP Providers.

Cons

Website is slow and needs to be more user friendly.
Integration with Connectwise Automate needs work.
Needs update to work with new Apple OS.

Tyler D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing backup software.

Reviewed on 31/5/2018

Pros

Does everything you need for a backup software. It even does more than that and all at an easy to use pricing structure.

Cons

It is designed for Service Providers, not end users. It can be confusing for users, but with the right support from an MSP it's fantastic.

Lance E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It was geeat

Reviewed on 8/1/2018

Good backup plan

Pros

It allows me to build out my business continuity platform to make sure i have all of my backups in orser

Cons

It is hard for my admins to use. They are often on with support too frequently about the setup of success.

Mike W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Innovative Way for cloud backups

Reviewed on 10/5/2018

Pros

The back-ups can be easily configured and stored in the cloud for easy access. The pay as you go takes away the struggle of installing all sorts of software. Flexibility.

Cons

Was not easy to set up at first but managed to get it to work. The support could be a little better. It is also expensive. Good for large company solutions but not so forsmall businesses.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Acronis Cloud for MSP

Reviewed on 18/12/2018

Pros

The cloud interface is easy to use and well organized. Backup status and progress are intuitive and detailed.

Cons

Error codes do not always make sense and are not well described.

Chad S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Works well most of the time, easy

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

We got a cloud based console that help desk techs could use to easily manage customer backups. We feed that into Labtech and we have a pretty fault tolerant system to guarantee our customers good backups.

Pros

The ease of setting up a new job. A few clicks, and both local and cloud backups can be provisioned.

Cons

The difficulty of resolving issues if things don't work automatically. If changing the VSS provider doesn't work, then you are at the mercy of Ingram Micro's tech support, and they just relay issues back to Acronis and waste time.

Christopher U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Frequent issues with backup console site. Price per GB can get a bit expensive.

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Learning more about the Windows OS when troubleshooting issues with the supportive Acronis support team members.

Pros

It is cross-platform. You can install it on many different OS's, even outdated and unsupported versions of Windows. It is great for environments with diverse makeups.

Cons

It is buggy and not 100% reliable. The site goes down or becomes degraded for various issues regularly and it seems like there are issues with the US2 data center a lot.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We use this mainly for Office 365 backups

Reviewed on 2/1/2018

Pros

The software is fairly straight forward and has multi-tenancy so we have can customers use it. Good for backing up Office 365/Exchange Online e-mail.

Cons

The agent you have to load even for cloud to cloud backups. This is being addressed in future releases.

Peter S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

No news is good news

Reviewed on 13/3/2018

Peace of mind!

Pros

I like that I don't have to think about my backups being done. I used to have to manually back up to a hard drive then I moved to a more automated system but still had to baby sit it. With Acronis I don't have to do anything unless I get an email saying there is some sort of problem. I have Acronis managing my onsite as well as offsite backups and I love knowing that my critical data is safe.

Cons

Sometimes the error messages I receive from a failed backup are a little confusing/unclear. There will be times when a backup runs for several hours and then I get an email saying there was not enough free space on my local backup machine. Couldn't it have predicted that ahead of time by simply running a size query for the target backup as well as the source?

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We've been using Acronis Backup Cloud to backup VMs located in public cloud environments.

Reviewed on 21/12/2017

Pros

Agent deployments and updates are very straightforward, and the backup policy has just the right amount of configurable options without being overwhelming or confusing.

Cons

The API methods available are primarily focused on tenant/customer entity management vs. management of the actual backup policies and agents. This is on Acronis' road map however, and they've been making steady improvements since we began using the product.

Jennifer Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Affordable and effective for small businesses

Reviewed on 26/1/2019

Pros

Acronis is a very stable backup system with encrypted backups that runs overnight. The dashboard is sleek and easy to find a backup. Acronis alerts you via email if it runs into any problems. It's amazing to not have to manually do the backups. Overall, a very effective product!

Cons

We have only tried the free trial at this time! Very happy with the results.

David R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

When it works, it's pretty good

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Pros

The agent installer comes as an MSI so it can be deployed via script/GPO. the installation procedure is very quick.

Cons

When it works, it's decent. When it doesn't work, it's a disaster. The email notifications are nearly useless, with error messages that are cryptic at best; troubleshooting frequently requires assistance from support. Support is hit-or-miss, with initial (non-automated) response times running from a few hours to 2-3 days. It is possible for backups to be complete "successfully" but still be corrupted.

Bryan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Service has been much more successful at backup jobs since the recent updates.

Reviewed on 8/1/2018

Pros

Entirely cloud based, no agent required. Makes for offering a solution to a client that may not necessarily have a Windows server available very plausible.

Cons

Limited self-troubleshooting capabilities, log files that are difficult to decipher. In the past, getting detailed information from support was very difficult.

Tyler S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall good product. 95% works as designed with minimal effort to correct the errors

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Cost effective backup for our customers. Nice to have an offsite backup that you can count on.

Pros

Ease of setup and configuration is a huge plus. Being able to configure different jobs with bandwidth throttling is also a huge positive. Love the integration with Connectwise Automate.

Cons

At times getting notifications that a job has succeeded only to log in and discover there are actually failures. May not necessarily be a flaw with the software, but a location/configuration one.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Protecting my data

Pros

Acronis Cloud Backup product is: Robust, reliable, efficient, and has a comprehensive easy to use interface.

Cons

Acronis Cloud Backup product and respective licenses are expensive, if compared to other online backup products

Tim K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Buggy software

Reviewed on 30/12/2018

This software is usable, but requires the user to have a deep knowledge base as well as the correct hardware to actually connect drives to do cloning. Additionally, for ease of use make sure the destination drive is larger that the source drive. Even if the data that is cloned will easily fit on a smaller destination drive the software can glitch and will not allow you to copy it.

Pros

The fact that this software has a free cloning component is nice and it is designed to work with Crucial SSD and HDD drives. The customer service is adequate as well.

Cons

There is a known issue with the software that required me to contact customer service in order to get a patch. This information was not readily available and took some time to figure out. Once patched the software worked 80% of the time. This means that out of cloning 5 identical spec drives one did not work and required the purchase of additional hardware.

Tyler L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's a pretty robust software that's easy to set up and customize to each customer.

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

It's so much more customizable and flexible than other backup software we've used in the past, and offers much easier management. I get email alerts if there are more than 3 days with a backup failure, and can see what the error message was within the email so if it was something like a disc not being connected, I don't have to log in to the management software or the server, I can just give the office a call and check in with them.

Pros

You can easily tailor it to exactly your specific needs, and adjust those over time without having to remake the entire backup plan.

Cons

The latest update made the management interface a lot slower to load and to navigate. While it's clean and logical where things are located, it's just slower than it used to be, and requires drilling down through multiple layers, adding loading after loading. This occurs on all computers within our office and at my home office, and here we're getting 359.9 down and 73.1 up, so I really can't imagine it's an issue on my end. Hopefully this is fixed in a future update of the management portal.

Eli P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Peace of Mind Without a Lot of Management

Reviewed on 11/6/2021

Overall, Acronis Cyber Backup Cloud keeps systems protected without a lot of management. It has been a good experience using the product.

Pros

Acronis Cyber Backup Cloud allows us to keep all critical systems backed up and protected. The cloud backup feature allows backups to complete anywhere without the need to worry about physical drive connections.

Cons

Depending on Internet connection speed, backups can take a long time or not complete at all. Be sure all users have sufficient Internet connections.

Bill B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very flexible backup and recovery package

Reviewed on 9/4/2020

Have tested most of the business backup solutions out there. Acronis hit the sweet spot in terms of features and availability. It's available through distribution so you can pay for only what you use. It's multi-tenant for MSPs. Backed up Windows and Linux desktops and servers. It allows for local and/or cloud storage.

Pros

Multi-platform!

Very flexible in the types of backups (full, incremental, differential), the retention policies, the storage destinations, etc.

Cons

While it is able to restore to a virtual machine, this is something you'll want to try ahead of any need for it. There's a bit of prep work to do to get a VM restore to work.

Alternatives Considered

Datto SIRIS, ShadowProtect, MSP360 Backup and Macrium Reflect
Brian R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Acronis Cloud

Reviewed on 2/4/2019

Love the product! Easy to configure, backup, and restore.

Pros

I have Fiber internet now and the upload of data to the cloud backup service is super quick and reliable. Restoring a backup was super helpful recently even though I had only lost a single file.

Cons

Internet access is required and your backup and restore speeds are entirely dependent on the WAN network.

Razmig S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for MSP's!

Reviewed on 30/12/2017

Pros

Very flexible and easy to use. For the most part it is very reliable and fast. Switching from WSB to Acronis cloud gave us good management of all our cleint's backups.

Cons

Sometimes I think support could be a bit better but recently I have been having good experience.
Wish they have Office 365 SharePoint support.

Jessy M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The software itself is rather stable and overall very easy to work with.

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Pros

Ease of deployment and versatility. We can set it to backup anywhere or multiple locations very quickly. We love the fact that its cost is based on space used and not how many agents there are. We have some clients that have very little data but lots of agents, so this works perfectly

Cons

Our customer Support ([email protected]) does NOT get back to us even days later. We need keep reaching out to get anything answered and support is highly unresponsive.

Ad P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fine product, works good

Reviewed on 29/12/2017

Pros

easy to manage from every location, many way to backup, to usb disk and the cloud, easy to recover from USB disk, and in case of emergency to recover from cloud

Cons

recover to other hardware is possible when there is an emergency (like fire ) you can recover from each location to other hardware