SYSPRO

4.2 (98)
Simplifying Your Success

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(98)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

98 Reviews

La Donna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best ERP System

Reviewed on 14/10/2016

Over the years I have used and implemented many MRP systems. I find SYSPRO to be the best of all I have used. Their MRP module saved our company countless hours and frustration of running out of materials. We are a contact manufacturer and this system works very well for us. They system allows you to add custom fields and allows you to customized all your own forms. We have been using SYSPRO since 2011.

Pros

As with any system bugs that pop up, but I have found they are fixed in port releases, shortly after I find them. SYSPRO is allows you to customize which I find to be very beneficial for our company. Also since you can access your own SQL database on your own server, you can write any reports needed with the Crystal Report Writer they provide with the software.

Cons

Their quoting module leaves a little bit to be desired, but I believe they are working on updating that module. Also they do not offer “Non Stock” part codes that can be kept in an inventory file as an expense item, as an inventory item GL code is based on Warehouse.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great All Around ERP

Reviewed on 12/8/2016

Pros

I love the stability. The software runs without major issues. If an issue does arise there are multiple outlets to look for help; forums online as well as VAR and Direct Syspro Support. The software covers everything we do, from purchasing to sales, customer and inventory management, it does it all.

Cons

Sometimes you have to rely on an outside product like Access to get more detailed reports than what is provided. If you have someone on site who knows and understands how databases work then you're ahead of the game. If not, your VAR can help a lot in this area.

Ross
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Frustration awaits

Reviewed on 8/6/2017

As with most MRP systems, junk in junk out- so don't start with junk! the long process of data entry pays off when you can retrieve information with minimal searching. This system defaults are too limited and lack enough information. When I run cost analysis of a product/job I should be able to determine piece price and all factors are broken down if my widget costs in material, labor, and from outside process, these should be easy to find, not search different areas for individual costs or have to write a Crystal report to cover this. Accounting features are good for general applications but lack the details that are so often a requirement for me to review for costing and margin.

Pros

Keeps track of most everything with little effort. There is the standard trackers that can account for inventory and process planning. major customization abilities.

Cons

Pulling data that would seem logical is just beyond your reach, requires a lot of customization to retrieve common data that is a logical default field.

Douglas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent middle level Enterprise Resource Planning software solution

Reviewed on 19/12/2019

Overall I like Syspro. It is an excellent product for its price point.

Pros

I have found Syspro to be an excellent middle level enterprise resource planning solution for our company.

Cons

Some inconsistency between the modules as a result of development occurring globally in various countries.

Melinda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Futuristic Company

Reviewed on 22/8/2016

Pros

It is a great product, because it covers a lot of standard areas in its packages, but allows for customization for specific vendors need. We have been using Syspro for two decades and are always amazed at the annual advancement of the product. It stays up with the times and has great developmental engineers. They are actually a head of its time and are refreshing to work with.

.

Cons

Not necessarily a lot of local distributors for this product. We have been happy as a house account.

Evan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We have used SYSPRO for over 15 years as a cornerstone of company

Reviewed on 30/8/2016

Pros

The product itself is highly customizable via VB scripting which literally makes anything possible. The vendor is great in communication regarding questions and support requests.

Cons

Honestly, the thing I like the least may be viewed as a positive by some. SYSPRO contains so much functionality that I always have questions about whether we are using it in the right way or whether there is some functionality that we are not utilizing to it's full potential.

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamlined Processes

Reviewed on 24/8/2016

Pros

As a small company, many of us are constantly using the system to keep track of all aspects of orders, manufacturing, and inventory. Syspro is a great tool for organizing our information and allowing all of us ease of access. Also great for our ISO quality system requirements. We currently don't have accounting integrated with the system, so I cannot attest to the performance of that side of things.

Cons

Can sometimes be hard to get responses from the help desk.

Teri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Syspro Use for a Small Manufacturer

Reviewed on 3/10/2016

This is our 10th year using Syspro ERP software and for the most part, it has worked well and improved our efficiency and productivity. There are still some issues that haven't been addressed with any updates but we are confident they will be resolved with the next update.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Issues have come up that updates have not fixed

Adrianna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syspro= flexibility, accuracy, & value

Reviewed on 2/11/2016

Syspro is a flexible system in respect to various modules that can be purchased and with slight adjustments can be customized. Accuracy is as good as system input data but reports can showcase possible errors within data. Overall value is great when needing an ERP system for multiple company locations.

Pros

I used Syspro when overseeing 5 manufacturing plant locations. The locations where not integrated to use the same system. Syspro provided the technically to duplicate the same reports and overall streamlined the functionality between plants even though they were separated. Reporting was easy due to this.

Cons

Syspro has a wealth of opportunity and with each area, a company must balance the cost to buy that section verse benefit.

Chip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Expensive to purchase, setup, and maintain.

Reviewed on 13/6/2018

Good functionality.

Pros

A plethora of functionality and data collected. Can perform modifications of limited functionality by user.

Cons

Very expensive to setup and maintain the data. Requires constant technical support for users and data.

Shawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust ERP

Reviewed on 1/9/2016

Pros

My favorite feature of Syspro is that it uses Microsoft SQL to manage my data. This allows me to access my data using custom SQL queries and gives me the ability to create dynamic reports and tools that help me manage various aspects of our company, eliminate wasteful processes and alleviate burden from our teams.

Cons

The user interface hasn't changed much over the years, however, after attending Syspro's latest User Conference, I am encouraged to see that they will be making huge improvements for the user's experience.

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syspro still meeting our needs after 20 years

Reviewed on 2/9/2016

Pros

Syspro has excellent flexibility. By choosing specific options in the program setup, we can adjust the software to do what we want rather than having to adjust our operations to the software. I appreciate how Syspro listens to its users for product enhancements.

Cons

It would be nice if the program came with some basic financial reports. Of course they would need to be modified, but a basic report would be a nice start.

Danish Azmat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best ERP Solutions

Reviewed on 22/1/2022

This ERP system is very compact & flexible in use it provides you end-to-end visibility of business processes by integration of different modules of business operations. SysPro is very dynamic & gives you options of customization as per your business needs.

Pros

It is a very reliable system that is easy to learn & operate. Vendor support is great that helps you to move along with the fast pace of industry & market volatile needs. It is indeed a best-suited ERP system.

Cons

Syspro is up to the mark however sometimes it does not run seamlessly & takes time to run reports which is quite nerve-wracking.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syspro ERP software

Reviewed on 6/9/2016

Pros

The flexibility of the software. For example, we have 3 Syspro companies in production and have different parameters that are setup to run these companies. Reporting is easy to develop and use based on Crystal Reports using Syspro's Reporting Services (SRS).

Cons

No issues at this time

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ERP Solution for Small/Mid-Size Organization

Reviewed on 28/3/2019

Pros

This is an ideal enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution for small to mid-size manufacturers and distributors.

Cons

We had a tumultuous implementation experience, primarily due to the third-party vendor, but afterwards it was fine.

Lonna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Accounting Manager/Controller

Reviewed on 4/8/2016

Pros

Flexibility, detail. You can use the mass options it offers or just the ones you need.
I am sure we could use more than we do.
You have support you can use as much or as little as you need.
I have used Syspro for 20 years. I am still happy with the choice for accounting, inventory and manufacturing.

Cons

We did require special detail down costing. NOT available on any software.
Manual not as user friendly as it could be.
Updates are not automatic.

Melody
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SYSPRO is a great ERP software!

Reviewed on 11/8/2016

Pros

Software is a very complete package and very versatile. Allows you to define and customize processes and procedures to fit your business. Product is always evolving and adding new features and improving on existing ones.

Cons

Nothing I don't like about SYSPRO. It has been great for our company.

KRIS
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syspro Software

Reviewed on 26/1/2017

I have worked with many ERP systems and ??Syspro is as good as any better than most. It is very flexible but ridgid which is what you want in an ERP system. We have been using it for over 10 years and find it to have very few glitches and very few software errors. It is a very reliable system. We currently use the MRP module as well as the AP, AR, GL, BOM, INV, WIP, Sales Order, Requirements Planning, Forecasting and they all performs well and are nicely integrated.

Pros

Module integration, User defined screens, Flexibility, Ridigity, Ease of use, Constant upgrades, User support groups, Add on enhancements from secondary software companies.

Cons

Lack of premade printed forms. Such as PO, Sales Order, Invoice, Job Router etc.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Syspro is our "go-to" program

Reviewed on 30/8/2016

Pros

I like how flexible the product is. You can add a number of additional modules on depending on what you are looking for. The Syspro support and sales team are great to work with. They make you feel like a part of a community. It does not have a big box software company feel.

Cons

The system takes a bit of time to train on. It is not very intuitive but once you get it figured out you can move through it fairly easy.

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Syspro Review

Reviewed on 16/8/2016

Pros

Syspro has made efforts to help us move forward. I oversee three companies and each one has a different business plan. Syspro works with all three with minimal problems.

Cons

The support can be hard to reach at times. They do call back but the main issues is that I am east coast and they are west coast.

Pieter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Have supported Syspro for over 10 years within our company.

Reviewed on 22/8/2016

Pros

Syspro makes a great product at a reasonable cost. They continue to advance the product to stay current with the latest technologies and industry trends.

Cons

There is not much to dislike, it meets all our basic needs and requires little maintenance.

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

17 years as a user and 3 years as the Administrator

Reviewed on 13/9/2016

Pros

Once properly set up it is easy to use and easy to modify if you need to change something. SYSPRO is there to help.

Cons

Setting rights for the different modules. It can be challaging

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Software and Vendor Support

Reviewed on 31/8/2016

Pros

The software support is fantastic. Anytime we have an issue, we can get support from Syspro in a timely manner.

Cons

Documentation can be hard to find. Although the web-portal has a lot of information, and can be a little hard to navigate and find specific types of information.

Pat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely user friendly, including required maintenance

Reviewed on 14/9/2016

Pros

Per above, user friendly and easy to navigate. Service has been timely and effective.

Cons

The "help" function within the software does not provide detailed assistance when trying to understand and complete transactions.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product - easy to use.

Reviewed on 30/8/2016

Pros

It's very user friendly, and is easy to adapt financial reporting to specific needs.

Cons

Sometimes tech support is slow in responding, but they do get back to you with solutions.