93 reviews

Overall rating

4.2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
93 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect ERP system on a tight budget

Reviewed on 12/9/2018

Pros

Syspro is the perfect ERP for small organisations that simply do not need to scale-ability of much larger and better marketed ERP systems. The software, using its MS-SQL database will give you almost any report you require, otherwise you can extract the data you need, import it into your favourite spreadsheet program and compile those reports you need. Using SRS (Syspro Reporting Services) you can easily compile forms and reports and make them look how you want.

Cons

Without a good and easily accessible local resource/service agent, the customisation possibilities are terribly daunting.

Tom W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syspro is extremely stable and customizable software. It's awesome!!

Reviewed on 19/8/2016

Pros

Syspro is constantly evolving and striving to leverage the latest technology without forcing you to frequently retrain users so you are able to focus on implementing the features that bring you the greatest benefit. There are numerous resources available and a large pool of users that have been using the product for many years. They provide a depth of practical knowledge to draw on which has been invaluable. The ability to pick and choose only the modules you need is huge. Syspro recognizes that they cannot possibly develop a perfect solution for every aspect of every business globally and so provide accessible interfaces to specialized software. Flexibility coupled with low maintenance and ease of implementation have been key features for us.

Cons

The data integrity checks (or balance functions as they call them) can only be run with no other users accessing the software. Whilst they may be automated to run in the evening there are times we need to run them during the day (for example after a power failure at a remote Branch). This may cause 20+ minutes of downtime. I believe this will be addressed in the next release.

Doug S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quality mid-market ERP offering

Reviewed on 20/2/2018

Much better and an accounting package and custom software cobbled together.

Pros

The GUI is solid and intuitive. The support is responsive and positive facing. The ability to do a SQL install is good. Third party offerings are helpful as well.

Cons

International development across countries ends up producing a varied interaction with the product. Lack of consistency in the interface that is sometimes bothersome. Sometimes it seemed they didn't debug well with new releases.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

With the right use case, this can be great software

Reviewed on 20/7/2019

While there are some things that can be frustrating within the software, it is reliable and very good at it's core competencies. It is very powerful, and and be tweaked to get a lot more out of it,. But be aware, it will take time, and you will have to train people multiple times to get them up to speed.

Pros

Powerful software that is not reliant on online servers. Almost everything can be exported to excel for easy reporting functions. Integrates well with sharepoint, which is a big plus to our company.

Cons

Steep learning curve and requires significant training for most of our team. Although it is good at what it does, but programming for additional reports and functions requires a lot of our team both in training and our IT department in creating solutions.

John A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Robust and dependible for 15+ years

Reviewed on 4/8/2016

Pros

The varied modules that can be tailored to suit our business model. Being a house account is by far a better experience as we receive stellar tech and customer support as opposed to the non responsiveness of our previous VARS

Cons

New product rollouts that only put a band aid on previous issues instead of enhancements that fix problems with existing versions. Complex KB that requires drill down that does not provide practical solutions to more common issues experienced by end users with the software. I am not impressed with the VAR program as it has never worked for us in the past, however, being a house account has negated that aspect.

Joe L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just in time

Reviewed on 13/9/2016

Pros

we chose Syspro just as we were merging 2 manufacturing companies with 7 manufacturing facilities in 3 states. The flexibility allowed us to complete this merger and keep all the financials and manufacturing data separated. the open database of SQL allows reporting with any software that can read sql. We have been on the software 8 years and SYSPRO has constantly stayed current with the latest developments in the IT area.

Cons

the software is all encompassing so you need know all the details of how your manual processes work.

Pat L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Manufacturing in the USA

Reviewed on 30/8/2016

Pros

The software is modular - to a point, you can work with the features you most need, adding modulars as you grow. The vendor communicates with us directly and is very pro-active, checking-in to see if we are succeeding.

Cons

It is not easily learned by new employees without ERP experience. Vendor is always helpful - help just costs money.

Melody K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SYSPRO is a great ERP software!

Reviewed on 11/8/2016

Pros

Software is a very complete package and very versatile. Allows you to define and customize processes and procedures to fit your business. Product is always evolving and adding new features and improving on existing ones.

Cons

Nothing I don't like about SYSPRO. It has been great for our company.

Joseph W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Syspro Review

Reviewed on 16/8/2016

Pros

Syspro has made efforts to help us move forward. I oversee three companies and each one has a different business plan. Syspro works with all three with minimal problems.

Cons

The support can be hard to reach at times. They do call back but the main issues is that I am east coast and they are west coast.

Anne C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SYSPRO Review

Reviewed on 21/8/2018

Pros

Syspro integrated all the necessary information as you need it. I like how I handle its customization feature to be more understandable.

Cons

A little limited based on its features. Fixing on some updates should be properly affixed to be more competitive.

Ken B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Small company (<20 associates) using for inventory control and sales.

Reviewed on 31/8/2016

Pros

Easy to learn. The right software for our size company for both price and capabilities.

Cons

Bill of materials modification within sales orders often leads to inventory allocation issues.

Lindsay L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Syspro

Reviewed on 20/1/2017

Great product! Has many modules and others that can integrate.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Reports are mainly all custom and we need our IT to pull and can't do it on our own.

Mike N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

SYSPRO is not a good fit for what we do at our company.

Reviewed on 9/8/2017

I'm sure there's other companies that like SYSPRO, it's just not a good fit for our company as we are currently using it. Perhaps if someone were to customize it and increase the speed it might be better. It seems to do alot, it just doesn't do anything quickly.

Pros

It does a lot of things......so I guess the features are there and it does a lot of things some companies need.

Cons

Its slow, cumbersome, not easy to teach, not easy to learn, not easy to use. Very slow.....very very slow.

Malay K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Quite generic

Reviewed on 20/4/2018

It will help to make it more compatible with other OSs.

Pros

Has been stable over the years for most basic features. Works well when the system is understood by new users.

Cons

Is quite slow and sometimes does work well with Google Chrome. I have to constantly keep changing browser to IE or Edge

Don M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Medical Device Mfg ERP

Reviewed on 23/12/2014

Pros

It has appropriate functionality for a small manufacturer.

Cons

The product traceability needs to be improved to satisfy compliance requirements.

Joshua W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Structured capabilities with flexible customization to meet our needs

Reviewed on 7/6/2017

Overall, a good experience with the software in achieving what we need from an ERP software

Pros

SYSPRO allows for a variety of screen customization and scripting in order to get the desired behaviour. 3rd party software integration through Business Objects allow us to achieve virtually any functionality and any desired level of automation.

Cons

Documentation on 3rd party interfacing is not thoroughly documented. There's sometimes a bit of guesswork required to achieve that taks. New port releases are usually a bit uncertain and best to wait a few weeks before upgrading.

Jessica D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great All Around ERP

Reviewed on 12/8/2016

Pros

I love the stability. The software runs without major issues. If an issue does arise there are multiple outlets to look for help; forums online as well as VAR and Direct Syspro Support. The software covers everything we do, from purchasing to sales, customer and inventory management, it does it all.

Cons

Sometimes you have to rely on an outside product like Access to get more detailed reports than what is provided. If you have someone on site who knows and understands how databases work then you're ahead of the game. If not, your VAR can help a lot in this area.

Douglas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent middle level Enterprise Resource Planning software solution

Reviewed on 19/12/2019

Overall I like Syspro. It is an excellent product for its price point.

Pros

I have found Syspro to be an excellent middle level enterprise resource planning solution for our company.

Cons

Some inconsistency between the modules as a result of development occurring globally in various countries.

Melissa M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamlined Processes

Reviewed on 24/8/2016

Pros

As a small company, many of us are constantly using the system to keep track of all aspects of orders, manufacturing, and inventory. Syspro is a great tool for organizing our information and allowing all of us ease of access. Also great for our ISO quality system requirements. We currently don't have accounting integrated with the system, so I cannot attest to the performance of that side of things.

Cons

Can sometimes be hard to get responses from the help desk.

Kelly J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syspro still meeting our needs after 20 years

Reviewed on 2/9/2016

Pros

Syspro has excellent flexibility. By choosing specific options in the program setup, we can adjust the software to do what we want rather than having to adjust our operations to the software. I appreciate how Syspro listens to its users for product enhancements.

Cons

It would be nice if the program came with some basic financial reports. Of course they would need to be modified, but a basic report would be a nice start.

James H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syspro ERP software

Reviewed on 6/9/2016

Pros

The flexibility of the software. For example, we have 3 Syspro companies in production and have different parameters that are setup to run these companies. Reporting is easy to develop and use based on Crystal Reports using Syspro's Reporting Services (SRS).

Cons

No issues at this time

Anne G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best value for a small business.

Reviewed on 26/8/2016

Pros

Syspro is highly customizable and can be configured to fit just about any business structure, from process manufacturing to ecommerce retail. The online help is robust, and the online forums are available for technical help.

Cons

The downside of the product being highly customizable is that configuration must be well planned and well thought out prior and during implementation. A bad implementation can lead to a bad experience with this product.

Julie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Syspro

Reviewed on 1/9/2016

Pros

Nice product, great and helpful service.
Modules for across the board manufacturing support, from inventory, bills of materials, all financial modules, and support modules like Customer Service to Shipping.

Cons

Can't seem to get a cup of good Espresso, especially Decaf, from the software, and would appreciate more options of 'canned Syspro ready-made-reports'.

Janice P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuitive and flexible

Reviewed on 16/8/2016

Pros

Syspro is highly intuitive and offers an impressive level of customizability. Several of our staff members who've come from companies that use other ERP applications have remarked about how comparatively quickly and easily they've learned Syspro.

Cons

Some add-ins offer surprisingly little functionality for the relatively high price tag.

Glenn S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syspro, A leader in software systems

Reviewed on 8/8/2016

Pros

The flexibility to view information differently by user as well as the quickness of the system to retrieve information or statistics.

Cons

We have issues from time to time recently with the updating of JAVA and it's interfacing smoothly with the Syspro SRS system. It requires some additional editing on our part when JAVA updates.