AccountsIQ

4.7 (24)
Cloud-based accounting software for medium-sized businesses

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(24)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

96%
recommended this app

24 Software options

Alastair M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accounts IQ transformed our business

Reviewed on 19/6/2020

Accounts IQ has helped us to create a much more streamlined, better-controlled and more effective finance team. The back office processes are more efficient, and the enhanced reporting provides us with deeper and richer insights into our business performance. The price point is also very reasonable for the level of functionality that we now have.

Pros

Being cloud-based has been a significant factor for us. One of the main other reasons for selecting Accounts IQ was the consolidation functionality which works really well. In terms of fitting in with our business processes, it gives us so much more functionality that it has helped to drive necessary changes in the way that we operate, in a very beneficial way.

Cons

The only real challenge we found was with our staff getting used to a different software system to do their work. Otherwise it has only improved our processes, controls and reporting.

Alternatives Considered

Sage 100cloud

Reasons for Choosing AccountsIQ

Needed cloud-based accounts system with consolidation functionality, at a reasonable price point

Reasons for Switching to AccountsIQ

Gives us all the functionality we need and more, at a very reasonable price point.

Response from AccountsIQ

Thanks Alastair for such a glowing review!

Charles S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Quick review

Reviewed on 7/10/2021

Once you get used to it it is easy to use and easy to look back in time to find transactions

Pros

On cloud and easy access when out of office

Cons

We needed to tailor it o suit a charity which has numerous sources of income including segregated funds.

Alternatives Considered

Sage

Reasons for Choosing AccountsIQ

Easier to produce management accounts

Reasons for Switching to AccountsIQ

Had more intregated reports
Gerry M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Staff & clients love using AccountsIQ software, it allows us to access live information in the...

Reviewed on 13/2/2018

Pros

AccountsIQ helped us to move away from the old model of sharing data sets with clients. We can work much more easily with our clients now, sharing access to the same real-time information stored in the Cloud.
AccountsIQ has become an important part of our ongoing development, and is part of our strategy to move forward. The software enables us to offer our services to new consumer-based sectors such as retail, and will allow us to process much higher volumes of transactions through automated Accounts Payable.
We have over 40 clients supported on AccountsIQ.
With AccountsIQ we can work collaboratively and they respond to our needs and work with us to improve the accounting service we provide to clients. We feel we have the partnership we were looking for. The next step is integrating with CRM software and banking software.

Ian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use with advanced reporting and consolidation functionality and a flexible, scalable...

Reviewed on 27/9/2017

Consolidation and multi-currency accounting
Easy to produce hotel industry reports
Faster invoice processing
Reduced risk of human error
Remote access
Extended business analytics
Easy integration with other systems

Pros

AccountsIQ is an advanced accounting solution which helps us attract business from larger, multinational hotel groups. Its complex functionality gives us the level of complexity, reporting and consolidation needed to win business at the higher end of the market e.g. multi-company consolidation and multi-currency accounting.

We find AccountsIQ easy to use and it can be easily configured to pull off bespoke reports easily.
AccountsIQ's open API means it is easily integrated with other apps such as AutoEntry's document scanning, this combined solution means we save hundreds of hours a month on data capture, analysis and processing of invoices and reduces the risk of human error.

The business intelligence for clients is fantastic with customised dashboards and readily available insights.

Alastair B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Speed and powerful reporting

Reviewed on 17/1/2019

Great team & support with new features and functionality being developed and deployed all the time. Great application for enterprises to get more from the finance function.

Pros

Data segmentation
Integration & automation
Consolidation

Cons

The API is good but could be a little more available to extract reporting data from.

Response from AccountsIQ

Thanks Alastair for your kind review

Ricky E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AccountsIQ review

Reviewed on 3/8/2020

It has an overall high standard of functionality and is incredibly reliable, with top quality support in the event of an issue.

Pros

It has a high standard across a wide range of finance functions.

Cons

The process of getting custom reports created.

Response from AccountsIQ

Thanks for your kind review Ricky, we're delighted you recommend us 10/10. Many thanks indeed.

Sarah Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just an assistant

Reviewed on 23/3/2021

Employed as a finance assistant to help input invoices on the system and was able to pick up the system very quickly as very ergonomic and the learning portal is very comprehensive. Easy to use and general financial reporting is brilliantly displaced and easy for all aptitudes to grasp and understand.

Pros

The learning portal and ability to attach invoices - general ease of use

Cons

Lots of different options for different screens can be confusing but this is only a minor thing that I was able to get over after spending more time on the learning portal.

Response from AccountsIQ

Thank you for your review Sarah, it is great to hear you grasped using our cloud financial management software relatively quickly and that our e-learning platform was helpful.

Paddy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AIQ works

Reviewed on 7/10/2021

My overall experience is good and the learning curve not as severe as I originally thought.

Pros

I like the simplicity of the software while dealing with complex issues behind the interface.

Cons

It took a while to grow into the software and I would have liked more help pop ups.

Anne S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AccountsIQ is really excellent. It's intuitive, simple to use and the implementation was...

Reviewed on 20/9/2017

Complete transparency and visibility of financials
Drill down to individual transactions
High quality reporting
Integrated with bank accounts

Pros

AccountsIQ was selected, because of its clear, simple and intuitive way of working.
Now we have complete transparency and visibility of our financials. We can easily drill down to individual transactions and even down to items on an individual invoice without having to pull out any invoices or backups.
AccountsIQ's implementation team helped design and create a set of customised reports for us.
The reporting is high quality, and it's very simple to extract the information we need. It's a vast improvement over what we had before.
AccountsIQ has been integrated with our bank accounts, so we can manage all payments and receipts online directly with the bank and download all bank transaction data directly and post automatically to AccountsIQ and complete bank reconciliations seamlessly.

Dorothy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lots of features for the price

Reviewed on 27/8/2020

Great software, Easy to use. Saves time and money. Great SaaS model makes it affordable. Great support.

Pros

Easy to use and paperless processes saves so much time.

Cons

Nothing much really. I'd like to spend more of my own time exploring the reporting.

Augustino M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Accounting software user friendly

Reviewed on 4/8/2016

Flankly have not used this accounting software - have just read its profile and realised that this the software relevant to my accounting operations specific to the size of our business entity. Like other softwares, I see most of the basic modules which are relevant.

Pros

Have all the basic required modules for our entity.

Cons

Since have no experience on using the software, I am not in the position to commend on this - what I see in a nutshell, is the best for our environment.

Michele B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Wait till the bugs are sorted

Reviewed on 4/10/2021

Pros

Company are engaged in continuous improvement programme. Essential for the long term viability of the product.

Cons

The mobile expenses app was initially seen as a significant game changer. However, we have run into a number of bugs within the app and programme that we feel should have been sorted before the product was launched. We continue to have issues.

Marcus K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reporting and consolidation problems solved

Reviewed on 17/1/2019

We are a fast growing company which means consolidated reporting in multiple currencies is now required. We struggled previously with complex spreadsheets and a time-consuming manual process, but with AccountsIQ, it is a simple solution to a complicated problem. We didn’t want a clunky accounting system just because it could consolidate multicurrency. AccountsIQ solves our reporting problems without the need for an overly-complex and costly accounting system and saves us half a day alone by being able to produce reports at the push of a button.

The onboarding/implementation process was straightforward and quick.

Pros

The software is intuitive
It's easy to add new entities
It saves us a lot of time which as we're quite a lean team makes such a difference
Great for easy consolidation and multicurrency reporting

Cons

Wish I'd found it sooner - there was nothing on the market at this price point that could handle consolidation with ease.

Martin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Unbelievable functionality for the price. Very easy to use and lots of support setting it up.

Reviewed on 16/8/2017

Saves so much time.

Pros

Document storage, attachments and workflow processes. Saves so much time. Being able to attach the document from the system saves you having to locate it elsewhere, scan it, attach it.... the email feature is great. It runs really smoothly.

Donna B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic Cloud software which is affordable

Reviewed on 13/4/2016

When searching for the right Cloud Accounting provider we found that there was a huge trade-off between price and functionality. AccountsIQ is a very functional system whereby you only pay for the functionality you use. The benefits of Cloud working are immense and easily explained. But selecting the right provider is a challenge. The implementation was excellent and we were helped every step of the way. The system has performed above expectations and as we add more companies we simply call our account manager and pay accordingly. The Consolidation feature means no more messy Excel spreadsheets and costly errors.

Ashley R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Program is best for more advanced accounting personnel

Reviewed on 23/3/2018

Pros

This software is not user friendly unless you are a little more advanced in your accounting department

Cons

The only con is the ease of use. It has complex functionality which is easier for persons higher up in the accounting department.

Marianna W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Meitheal

Reviewed on 12/5/2021

We are using AIQ for the past 4 years. Reporting was back there very unreliable and the format not very friendly. On the other hand, I can say the progress and development on everything else is fantastic. I like working it.

Pros

support team is excellent. Whenever I need a guidance or assistance, support team reacts promptly with no delays.

Cons

Generating and search for the report is sometimes time consuming.

Response from AccountsIQ

Hi Marianna - thanks for your review, glad you like using AccountsIQ accounting software.

Lorraine O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AccountsIQ Review

Reviewed on 11/8/2020

Very positive experience with AIQ , great functionality within the system , ease of use

Pros

Ease of use vs other ERP systems eg Sap . Staff learn to use this system very quickly
Audit trail of information is very easy to follow

Cons

More options should be available within report writing or building

Response from AccountsIQ

Thanks Lorraine for your kind review. we're glad you find AccountsIQ easy to use. We have also introduced a new Management reporting pack which contains key KPI reports, Profit & Loss reports, Balance Sheet, Cashflow statements, Debtors and Creditors reports. We'll be in touch to make sure you can access these. Also our Power BI integration means you can customise reports and present them in highly visual formats.

Nick T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AccountsIQ Saves us a Day a Week in Processing Time

Reviewed on 9/8/2018

The structure of the coding framework in AccountsIQ is extremely flexible and saves us so much time when preparing our external financial reports. We have added seven or eight entities since implementing AccountsIQ and we simply replicate the original model for each new subsidiary. It is a very uncomplicated approach and a time-saving solution for group companies.

We've integrated AccountsIQ with other business systems such as electronic document management and a property management system. These integrations save us so much time and reduce the risk of human error. AccountsIQ also synchs batch payments with our online banking, which also reduces duplication of work.

AccountsIQ’s customer success team are excellent. They helped us define dashboard reports which provide financial analysis in a very consumable way, allowing us to quickly identify areas in which we need to take action.

Pros

AccountsIQ saves us a day a week in processing time in data entry from other business systems, reconciliation, and automated invoice processing which allows us to spend more time on strategic tasks such as analysing and presenting information so that the senior management team can make more informed decisions.

AccountsIQ simplifies complex consolidation procedures; and has enabled us to integrate information from our property management system Landmark; and provide insightful management reports using dashboards.

We like the fact it has helped us streamline processes, it saves us a huge amount of time, it's a scalable system too. The advanced Business Intelligence, reporting and consolidation functionality are very good. We need to produce reports for our investors and it's really easy to get these on demand from AccountsIQ.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like and we're glad we found AccountsIQ.

Linden L.
Overall rating
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We've been using AccountsIQ for five years now and it's perfect for our needs.

Reviewed on 12/12/2017

Pros

The system is used by thousands of our business students to work on tutorials for teaching business and financial management. It's a great accounting system for teaching as we can set exams with literally no set up required. Students can follow it easily and we can see clearly how each student has performed.

We worked with AccountsIQ to create a version of the software that would enable UCD's students to learn and be tested, each year we have 500 students and so over the last 5 years we've had nearly 5,000 students using the AccountsIQ system.

The University can set tutorials and reset all companies used for each tutorial to a starting position afterwards. Each year we get a fresh copy of AccountsIQ cleared of data and re-supplied for the fresh intake of students.

AccountsIQ is more logically set out than some other systems, it isn't at all complex and students can see quite clearly the progression through various business processes such as the expenditure and revenue cycles. It's very intuitive.

Lorretta N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lorretta Nwafor

Reviewed on 21/6/2021

The benefit of analysing data.

Pros

The software is very good for department and business unit reporting and analysis. And the fact you can see all the department at once in a spreadsheet makes it unique unlike some accounting software.

I also like the fact that you can log in and work at any time and at different locations makes it unique. More than one user can log in and work at the same time without any disruption.

Cons

Transfer of profit and loss to the following year. It has to be done manually to arrive at a zero balance at the beginning of the year.

Response from AccountsIQ

Thanks for your review Lorretta. Glad you're enjoying using AccountsIQ.

Simon B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy we chose AccountsIQ

Reviewed on 30/3/2021

A smooth implementation through to responsive customer service

Pros

Easy to use and flexible unlike finance software of old. Consolidation saves days each month vs previous methods. Gaining more business insight with the reporting functionality.

Cons

Nothing significant to note, any system errors have been quickly resolved by tech support

Response from AccountsIQ

Thank you Simon for your kind review, we are delighted you are enjoying using AccountsIQ's cloud accounting software.

Lee C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really easy to use accounting and consolidation software, means I can create reports in 5...

Reviewed on 9/8/2017

Automatic consolidation based on real-time data
Easy to produce custom management reports
Improved working processes such as purchase order approval
Massive staff time savings

Pros

Reporting ability is fantastic - used to spend weeks each month producing consolidated accounts and management reporting packs (as we are a group with 80 entities) using a complex process run from spreadsheets but now with AccountsIQ it takes minutes.
Consolidation is easy
Great value for money
Great customer support - nothing too much trouble and the implementation process was seamless and easy.

Michael O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Accounts IQ Rocks Baby

Reviewed on 30/9/2021

Pros

Ease of use
Reliability
System Stability
Instant P&L and Balance Sheet

Cons

Difficulties in editing my mistakes particularly where a payment or receipt is "locked in" by a bank reconciliation or a purchase is "locked in" to the trade creditors ledger. In such cases I have to ask an administrator for help. This is probably due to my own lack of experience or training on the software,