Proteus

4.9 (16)
Proteus is a low-cost all-in-one work management solution.

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(16)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

100%
recommended this app

16 Reviews

Jack M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Software

Reviewed on 2/11/2021

Our experiences with Proteus has been excellent, they approached us with an exciting piece of software that has cut large portions of our costs and improved our workflows. Highly recommend!

Pros

The integrated timesheet system as well as the project management functions really improved the efficiency of our workflows. How me manage our data and track our progress is far easier and quicker.

Cons

Switching software and learning a new interface was daunting at first but after 20 minutes we accustomed ourselves with the product.

Camryn M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proteus review from a user

Reviewed on 2/11/2021

Overall experience with Proteus is superb. Easy/simple/straight forward to use and the amount of man hours it has saved myself and other members in my team, it has paid our Contractor back within first 2 weeks of having it.

Pros

There are many pros to this software but for me it was the ease of creating proposals for prospective clients. Usually have to pull data from 'old job' proposals or excel spreadsheets which arent necessarily located in one database. This means there is a lot of duplicate work done when creating a proposal and hence a lot of man hours wasted. Proteus makes it easier to input the data into required fields in the proposal template and then at end of the process, the proposal is given a numbered reference that you can pre-determine and is then stored in a library, thus making it easier to find if required further down the line. The proposal is then tracked the whole way through the sytem . If it is accepted by the client, the proposal then moves to the project stage within Proteus and all the relevent data is now able to be seen/tracked in the Project phase of the job. In layman's terms. It simplifies the work process.

Cons

Least favourite part of the software was a lot of the graphs/charts were in colour as you would expect but I am red/green colour blind so couldnt read it properly.

Barry P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Proteus

Reviewed on 1/11/2021

The team very much find the system an advantage to are ongoing operations. The support function if and when required is only a phone call or teams call away.

The Proteus team were also able to customise the system as and when required to suit how are business operates in the market

Pros

The software is very user friendly and very quick to train personnel on.

I find the dashboards very easy and quick to identify each project status

Cons

We had no issues at the time of selection or role out

Ben L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An invaluable end-to-end solution for the new digitalised, remote work environment

Reviewed on 2/11/2021

Proteus has been built for the energy sector, which really shows. It is a new product and could do with some refinement but with Proteus 2.0 due to launch imminently, big improvements are on the way.

Pros

The proposal module is game-changing - it allows us to quote for business so much faster than before but to a higher standard. We're therefore bidding for more business than ever and able to immedately convert successful proposals into projects.

Cons

Although integrated with a wide range of open APIs, broader integrations would be helpful.

Steve H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Proteus Experience

Reviewed on 2/11/2021

Good. The team are good to deal with, flexible and they listen.

Pros

The management of bids and projects is a step beyond what is currently possible with other systems I've seen. For companies with a large turnover of projects like us, the ease of generation and management of bids and the continuity when transitioning in to and managing the projects based on the bid is excellent.

Cons

Proteus is still in an early version. Enhancements to KPIs and data management will be forthcoming although they are good now, more options will make it excellent in future.

Douglas P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Highly detailed work management tool

Reviewed on 31/10/2021

Moving from cost estimation to managing a live project is the best thing about Proteus for me: all the project plan structure, team, costs and resources are already plugged in and ready to go.

Pros

Proteus is a very detailed tool- it allows granular cost variables which is important for teams on differing rates and complex resourcing. This is a proper swiss army knife.

Cons

I need to onboard more of the team first.

Andy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Proteus Software

Reviewed on 8/11/2021

This system has really streamlined our business process and made our project delivery process a lot clearer for us and our clients.

Pros

We use this simple to operate system to manage the full lifecycle of our consultancy projects. We can start the tender process, estimating & scope completion in one centralised place.

Cons

N/A - the software is fit for our needs and very secure.

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value for Money with top tier functions

Reviewed on 2/11/2021

A management and staff tool that makes everything flow.

Pros

Simple and Easy to use with Superb Power Functionality.
Flow of workload mapped out with ease that all staff can use.

Title states it all......

Cons

There was nothing so far that this product is missing.

Sam W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Grey product and great value

Reviewed on 2/11/2021

Pros

The ease of use, as a technophobe this software really is easy to navigate and the cost is unbeatable in my opinion.

Cons

Nothing it’s superb and was easily integrated into my business.

Jamie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proteus Trial Findings

Reviewed on 4/11/2021

Great Software, i loved the MArketplace functionality and also using Proteus OS.

Pros

Very easy to use
Great functionality
Proteus OS saved significant time to my usual Manual processes done day to day.

Cons

I found the software very user friendly and helpful - nothing so far as a Con.

Tony R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transform your Business

Reviewed on 3/11/2021

Change is good when you can use a cloud based application and pay as you go on demand model.

Pros

Proteus, can transform how you work. And helps manage your business. It can allow you to have your team work from anywhere and connects everyone. Proteus streamline’s resourcing, software and equipment management.

Cons

The system is growing and able to adapt to the business needs as it continues to develop.

Dave R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An ideal solution for anyone offering manpower services

Reviewed on 2/11/2021

Excellent. No longer have to cut and paste from old ducuments. Product accuracy has improved. We get accurate commercial visibility as we need it.

Pros

Proteus fitted seamlessly right into our business.

Cons

I have still not found a feature that I don't like!

Alan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proteus

Reviewed on 3/11/2021

We are elimination the need for multiple spreadsheet based systems that dont communicate witheach other

Pros

The simplicity of use , the professional templates, and the functionality it offers me to capture all aspects of my resource managemnt in one place

Cons

There is nothing not to like , the software is fabulous

Graham M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

T12 engineering on demand

Reviewed on 3/11/2021

Works with our business model

Pros

Ease of use, great support, live project management tracking and simple CRM function.

Cons

Microsoft sharepoint made it more difficult to integrate some tasks although this was not the software's fault it was the overly complicated way sharepoint s admin rights work.

Robert M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Interface Review

Reviewed on 3/11/2021

The experience was great, the interface clear and also support to hand if required.

Pros

The software is easy to use, its layout straight forward, it makes tasks easy.

Cons

Their was nothing that i didnt like about Proteus.

Richard H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Oil company Malaysia

Reviewed on 3/11/2021

Excellent

Pros

Integration, ease of use and presentation formats

Cons

Improvements still being added which can be a little confusing