126 reviews

TallyPrime

Once you choose simplicity, life changes

4.4 /5 (126 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
126 reviews
Khalid T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Accounting Software

Reviewed on 6/11/2019

I am an common service provider as well as Spices Dealer and tally erp 9 help me to manage my Sales and purchase orders as well as my inventory so i can be informed by my available stocks it also Show my payments receivables and payable which are most important in busines. it support Cheque printing directly from Tally software and many more usefull feature help in business.

Pros

Tally erp 9 is professional accounting software which is used in many companies. Its enabled us to do Accounting, Inventory Management with godowns management, Also support GST features, Cheque Printing and many more. In tally Erp 9 You can Manage your sales and Purchase bills. Payroll feature to pay employees salary etc.

Cons

Tally Erp 9 Is professional Accounting software with lots of features in it and it daily updating with new features there is nothing to dislike in it. Tally fulfill my needs .

Response from Tally Solutions

We really appreciate you taking time out to share your experience with us

Venus G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

TALLY RALLY

Reviewed on 23/3/2020

NOT VERY SATISFIED BECAUSE OF THEIR PRICES AND NOT VERY FRIENDLY USER INTERFACE.

Pros

CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS REALLY GOOD , EVEN THOUGH ITS TELEPHONIC , STILL PRETTY GOOD.

Cons

ITS NOT VERY USER FRIENDLY. THEY RELEASE EARLY UPDATES WHICH ARE REALLY EXPENSIVE AND NOT VALUE FOR MONEY IN CASE YOU ARE USING THE SOFTWARE ONLY TO MAKE YOUR INVOICES.

Response from Tally Solutions

We have pricing models suitable for any type of businesses. We would also like to highlight that our Gold and Silver licenses are perpetual licenses. Please do visit this page for more details https://tallysolutions.com/buy-tally/

Rohit L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 16/12/2020

We are using this application as a financial accounting system and it is helping us keep track of all accounting entries and its reporting from both user as well as statutory point of view.

Pros

The software has been used my many Companies and is easy to manage from the IT Admin point of view. The users too find extreme satisfaction when using it as the reports and working of the system is simple and configurable.

Cons

The software is not online enabled. It is a desktop based application and the Company is not thinking of making it available as an online application or on mobile.

Response from Tally Solutions

For online access of Tally from anywhere we have Remote access and Tally on Browser options. You may refer this link for more details.
Tally on Browser - https://bit.ly/3eac3bz
Remote Access - https://bit.ly/3e2FjRl

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Suitable and reliable software for your business financial and accounting needs

Reviewed on 18/9/2018

I have been using this software as a bookkeeper in handling inventory management, statutory compliance and financial accounting of the business. Following daily transactions has thus been easy since they can followed sequentially. the information is captured as transactions are being executed thus promoting the accountability and accuracy of information.

Pros

One of the things I like most with this software is its ability to adopt to the changing needs of a business needs today. It has the ability to adopt them with ease and and also ensures the business data is safe and secure. Through the help of partner support, Tally provides support for training and installation.

Cons

The software requires the user to have some accounting knowledge to effectively work with it. After the installation, the user can hardly grasp the accounting knowledge to facilitate the operations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The accounting tool for all your needs

Reviewed on 13/6/2020

Since my work is straight-forward, I don't require any customizations but yes integration to the tax-regimes is a must which Tally has already deployed in its upgrades and would continue to do so in it's future releases. Extremely fast and responsive once you get accustomed to using it. I've been using Tally for the past 6 years now and no complaints whatsoever. Cheers!

Pros

Tally has made it extremely easy for me to move from old tax regime to GST. Allows me to custom-view sales and purchase data based on my requirements and generate various reports on a daily/weekly/monthly/yearly basis as required.

Cons

It's a bit costly and it takes time to get accustomed to the User-Interface. Also customization is very limited so if you're in requirement of a scalable tool that allows you to customize its utility, you should look for other accounting tools.

Response from Tally Solutions

We thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate you for taking time out to write such a detailed review.

Hussain V.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Like a life line in Buisiness!!

Reviewed on 12/6/2018

Pros

After the addition of GST in the Indian Market, tally has been one of the best and supportive software throughout. It was one the first software to support this functionality. Updates are lot quicker compare to others.

Cons

It has a lot of features and functions which is good, but the UI is not so simple. One needs to go through a course to understand it completely. I think more tutorial and FAQs could have been better.

Onkar K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My true vote

Reviewed on 22/2/2019

I THINK THIS IS THE CURRENTLY INDIAS BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE FOR GST TAX AND ACCOUNTING.

Pros

THIS SOFTWARE IS THE BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE IN INDIA , THIS SOFTWARE GIVES ME JOB AS A ACCOUNTANT IN PRIVATE COMPANY LOCATED IN INDIA , I WOULD BE THANKFUL TO ALL TALLY TEAM , AND BEST WISHESH FOR THERE FUTURE.

Cons

IT WILL SOME TIME LAGGED, NOT RESPONDING, SOME TIME IT TAKE SO MUCH TIME IF WE DELETE SOME ENTRIES, LEDGERS ETC.

Abhay M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It's very easy and smother compare to another accounting software.

Reviewed on 1/2/2019

Pros

Smoothly, report is highly accuracy. Profit and loss we can find immediately. Mostly trading organization using tally which is easy and accuracy.

Cons

Customer LPO is not showing in SOA. You have to improve this issue. Not able to print bank account details in Invoice with swift code in UAE. This thing they have to improve. We can't upload signed invoice in the tally. Because of cloud base issue.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awsome Product for Accounting & Book-keeping, we usually use this softwarr for our accounting...

Reviewed on 26/6/2018

Financial reporting

Pros

Simple to use , reporting is easy and you can easily use shortcuts written on the right side. Can easily use chart of accounts

Cons

Customisation for college etc is little difficult you have to call technical expert if you want to customise your reporting i.e if you want to see p&l for different companies in same report

Ashim C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best accounting software.

Reviewed on 21/3/2019

I used this software for more than five years. I recommend this software for business, office, personal use.

Pros

Tally. ERP9 gives complete solution for maintaining personal business records. It gives easy access to any data stored in records. Easy to use with well defined shortcut tools.

Cons

I have no negative thinking about this software.

Ajit J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tally is complete solution for my business

Reviewed on 10/1/2019

Tally is very simple and suitable for our business and very easily to transfer data tally my software and software to tally.

Pros

Tally is facility to integrating with third party tool

Cons

Tally now day is very easy to use, but have some place need to improve as per mouse usability.

Parashuram S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Accounting software

Reviewed on 15/6/2018

Recommended for Indian users

Pros

GST integration is fantastic, it reduce the time of the accountant and results are matching with GST portal

Cons

Inventory management is nice, printing orders invoices and forms are looks very professional and reports are awesome

Taha S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User friendly

Reviewed on 24/6/2018

Pros

Tally is very easy and user friendly to use compared to other accounting software is and data traceability is also good

Cons

Multi user a bit costly amd apart from that I don't find anything which is not good in Tally it's a good accounting software

Preeti S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Streamlines your entire accounting process

Reviewed on 17/6/2019

Pros

First of all, I like the automation. It is unique in itself. I am pretty much depending on this software and its quite reliable.

Cons

No. It has worked for me just fine. Pretty great!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tally – Give it a try

Reviewed on 13/8/2019

According to my point of view, there are a lot of benefits that could be obtain from this software. Therefore, I can suggest this for the new users. Good Luck!

Pros

This application is having multiple benefits from the aspects such as purchase, sales, inventory management, accounting and finance, manufacturing and payroll management.
Remind letters can be drafted through the application for the outstanding customers.
Easy to calculate business ratios.
Inventory management module help organization to maintain proper stock levels and make purchase decisions on time.
Arrears salary calculations, salary revisions and pay slip generation through the pay roll module.
Customizations can easily be done as per the requirement of the users.
Easy for the beginners to understand.
Data in the application can easily be exported to the PDF and excel formats.

Cons

The software is having following drawbacks.
User interface of the application is not that much attractive for the users.
It is difficult to work with multiple windows.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to handle and efficient working

Reviewed on 30/9/2018

Pros

Handle all type of account and tax related work more efficient performed in few minutes

Cons

It is difficult to grasp the accounting soon after insralling. It is not user friendly

Joseph R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

serves the purpose in most basic form

Reviewed on 13/8/2018

Pros

the easy manner in which one can do billing and maintain stock etc with a low storage on the system

Cons

the interface needs a bit of improvement

Geetha S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tally ERP 9 Software - User friendly

Reviewed on 12/4/2019

Very good

Pros

Very easy, simple, user friendly & cost effective

Cons

nothing, but we need to be very familiar on the tally add on available

Manoj Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Tally ERP 9 is good software for office use

Reviewed on 16/6/2020

Pros

Easy interface and no confusion using most part of this software.

Cons

Pos feature not added on this software and print invoice setting is to much complicated

Response from Tally Solutions

We suggest you to refer these links for information on POS features and printing configurations - https://bit.ly/338L1KZ & for Printing configuration you can refer the link "https://bit.ly/3eHGzIK

Hussain L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good experience

Reviewed on 6/6/2018

Pros

It's easier since the GST input function comes really handy which is better than the FOCUS software.

Cons

Reporting is a huge issue and solutions are rare. Serial numbers jn the accounting forms are Not proper

Harish kumar S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accounting no more a headache

Reviewed on 19/5/2020

I am a satisfied user of Tally ERP. I love to use this and is going to use it for a longer period

Pros

Tally ERP is a accounting toll and has been in industry for a long time. It gives a facility to keep a record of all your financial transactions including purchases, sales, and all reconciliations report and client wise data handling. I just need to create heads and enter my data according to account s book. Test is handled by Tally. Whenever I need some details it takes few seconds. I pull report for customer who need to pay the payments etc

Cons

No issues with software as I have all solutions from customer support whenever I need I get desired resolutions

Response from Tally Solutions

Thank you!

Deepak K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Tally review

Reviewed on 11/12/2018

After all tally is a great one and this software makes work easier.

Pros

I am a great fan of its feature and the even its working condition is really mindblowing ..even system also works free and simply unloaded for

Cons

Its registration process i think so tough.some times it hurts a lot.

Ruwan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Need to add latest features compared to related accounting software

Reviewed on 7/2/2018

Even basic ERP features like Data Auto Backup, Cloud Data Access , Print format customization not available in Standard package ( Customization need to be purchase from third party developers )

Pros

Value of this product compare with other software ( Multi User Price ) in this price range and also modification can be add through TDL ( from third party developers )

Cons

Frequent Data Damage occur in this software , out dated user interface and multiple windows not supported

Tohibullah M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accounting software for GST but need to work on improving efficiency of Tally...

Reviewed on 30/12/2018

Pros

Delighted to use this accounting software that takes care of all our GST needs the accurate way.

Cons

They need to either reduce dependence on local shopkeepers who are designated as Tally Certified Partners as many of them are not equipped with the proper training or train them thoroughly.

Sanjay P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tally.ERP 9

Reviewed on 30/3/2019

It is a good software, it saves time and the person can do his work easily and it is always a kind of quality software, can save the files created in it and remove the print too.

Pros

This is a good software that makes the person's account related work more easily and in less time.

Cons

It is not available on a small device and this computer is available in such a device. It is an inadequate memory software.