Yardi Breeze

4.1 (198)
Write a Review!
Refreshingly simple property management software

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(198)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

78%
recommended this app
Sort by

198 Reviews

Alvin
Alvin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

YARDI BREEZE AT ITS BEST

Reviewed on 13/2/2024

There is always room for improvement. All these reviews, at the end of the day make it a future...

There is always room for improvement. All these reviews, at the end of the day make it a future formidable tool that will elevate its current market position and be a vital tool and be successful.

Pros

Yardi Breeze is quite user friendly. With great help from the back support team, life makes it even easier for us. Through Navigation and the user friendly, understands the "language" everyone can comprehend and communicate.

Cons

Sometimes, it takes more than one day to get the response.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Yardi Breeze

Reviewed on 9/9/2020

As an accountant, my overall experience has been pretty uneven. When I'm trying to make a journal...

As an accountant, my overall experience has been pretty uneven. When I'm trying to make a journal entry or reconcile a bank account, I find myself wishing my client was using QuickBooks. But when I'm recording an inter-entity transaction or looking at CAM charges, I'm grateful for Yardi. I just hope there is a unit within Yardi that's focused on developing the accounting side of the Breeze software, because overall it really is not up to par with respect to the rest of the industry.

Pros

Easy to list properties online for potential residents to find. Easy to set up online payment for residents. Customer support has been responsive and helpful. Some nice, innovative features on the property management side of the software.

Cons

The accounting side of the software is pretty weak and clunky compared to competitors. There's no way to set up bank feeds, so cash reconciliations are 100% manual. The way banks are paired with GL accounts is convoluted and difficult to set up and understand. You can attach documents to payables and receivables (great!) but not to general journal entries (why not?). There is no way to customize basic financial reports in the way you would in software like QuickBooks. Customer support chat feature doesn't work with my company but other companies' chat features (e.g. Intuit) work just fine. Navigation is clunky - it often takes several clicks to get where you need to go. There is a "Favorites" feature that allows you to create your own list of frequently visited areas in the software, but that in and of itself is pretty clunky and confusing, and I shouldn't have to set up favorites in well-designed software. I've had weird errors here and there that customer service couldn't explain and that were solved using a silly workaround (such as removing a couple of lines from a journal entry and putting them into a separae entry). There is no way to "hard close" your books for a given period, so there is nothing stopping a user from posting transactions into a closed period, so if you're a company that needs to get an audit, don't use Yardi. Overall, the accounting side of this software feels like a beta test - it's pretty good, but it's not quite fully baked.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Adam,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comprehensive feedback and hope you continue to enjoy Breeze's marketing, leasing and property management functionality, as well as our customer support. In the meantime, we're constantly making improvements to our platform. That's one reason we came out with Breeze Premier earlier this year. We'll follow up with you directly, but in short, the accounting functionality you identified is missing is in fact available in Breeze Premier. Attachments to journal entries are available in Breeze and Breeze Premier, and auto-matching for bank reconciliations, custom reporting and the ability to hard close your books are available in Breeze Premier. Our customer service experts would be happy to troubleshoot why live chat is not working for you; it's a great, free feature and we want you to be able to take advantage of it. Hope this helps!

Sincerely,
Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze [email protected]

W Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Don't Rush to buy Yardi Breeze

Reviewed on 30/1/2019

On line chat support is usually readily available, but often times they could not address the issue...

On line chat support is usually readily available, but often times they could not address the issue and suggested we send feedback. It became apparent that some of these people are not really very knowledgeable about property management or accounting functions, or exactly how the program works. Very poor staff training. Had I the opportunity to go back in time, I would have stayed with Appfolio. This is our SIXTH PM software over the past 34 years, including RPM, the original YARDI Dos, Yardi for Windows, Promas, Appfolio and now Yardi Breeze. This is the worst, and it is clear was not ready to be brought to market.

Pros

It was about $150 per month less than Appfolio. We are a very small company and It was strictly the cost savings that prompted us to change. Beyond that, truly Appfolio is heads and shoulders over Yardi Breeze.

Cons

Where to begin -- here are just a few things. We were lead to believe that we would be able to pay owner monthly distributions by ACH or E-check. We submitted all the required documentation. When it came time to do our first owner check run, it wasn't happening. We were told we "didn't request this feature, which is nonsense, we did everything as instructed. We had to instead print paper checks, and tell each owner what happened. And now, it appears we will need to do paper checks again for February, because they are still monkeying around getting us this functionality.

The owner statements are horrible, and will be the cause of much confusion. They list the opening balance at the top of the statement, and the closing balance at the bottom -- all good. BUT they then list the line items of income and expenses from LATEST to OLDEST, so the running balance is totally worthless, since it never reflects historically what the balance actually was after any particular trans action.

The Tenant refundable deposits are co-mingled with the seller's funds, so you must explain to an owner that although it shows $xxxx.00 in their account, $yyyy.oo of that is tenant security and is not the owner's funds. The statement should show the owners funds, and perhaps a separate place on the statement showing current tenant security deposit being held in trust.

When printing a check to a vendor, which may cover a number of invoices from a number of different owners or properties, there is no line item detail on the check stub -- just one bulk amount, which makes it impossible for the vendor and the management company to know exactly what part of the check is meant to be applied to which invoice.

Oh, and there is no tax module for folks in Arizona or elsewhere if you need to collect and remit SALES tax charged monthly on the rent.

We posed questions to Support about how to manage particular functions, and on occasion were told to ask our accountant! We weren't asking accouting questons, we knew what had to be done, but not how to do it on their system.

I could go on and on, but I'll stop here for now

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Michael,

We realize that it's been a while since you wrote this message, and we've been in contact with your team since then. Your experience references early versions of Breeze. We're happy to report the specific issues you raised have been resolved, and have been for some time. If you would like to see where our software is today, we'd be happy to walk you through it at any time. It is attention to client feedback that has helped make Breeze the platform it is today, with over 2,000 new clients in the last 12 months.

Sincerely,
Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze [email protected]

Shari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy of use

Reviewed on 17/4/2024

So far it has been great. I like that all the documents can be uploaded to each tenant and we can...

So far it has been great. I like that all the documents can be uploaded to each tenant and we can keep track of all correspondence.

Pros

I like that Yardi Breeze is easy to use and has a chat function to quickly as for help.

Cons

It does not pro-rate a lease amount if the tenant is moving in mid month. Also, want a way prospects can book an appointment to come tour the building, currently using calendly for this.

Alternatives Considered

AppFolio Property Manager

Reasons for Switching to Yardi Breeze

Price was cheaper for Yardi Breeze. We analyzed the price for Appfolio and it was cheaper to use Breeze.
Raini
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Like it but could improve!

Reviewed on 5/10/2023

Overall, I give Yardi Breeze a 5/10. Our demo was very misleading. There isn't any type of 1 on 1...

Overall, I give Yardi Breeze a 5/10. Our demo was very misleading. There isn't any type of 1 on 1 training, which after two demos, we were still under the impression that there would be. We feel that there is important information not displayed on tenant profiles. It would have been nice to have some kind of timeline outlined and given to us about where we should be and when we should be there. Right now everything just feels stuck in limbo and we have no idea if we're ahead or behind.

Pros

It seems easy to navigate and I like the live Webinar's. (When they don't get cancelled.)

Cons

During our demo, the salesman kept referring to our "trainers" as trainers when in fact, they are not trainers and instead implementers. Our company was under the impression that we would have legit training for several hours a week and it would be 1 on 1 with an actual person. Our old software was 1/4 the price of Yardi and they provided 12 hours of training a week to get us situated in their software. We feel like we are navigating Yardi alone and are scared to make any changes when we don't have someone telling us they are right or wrong. Also, I've had Webinar's get cancelled and then not scheduled again for two weeks which makes me feel like I'm in a two week stand still and unable to move forward.

Johanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Beautiful on the outside, not so much on the inside

Reviewed on 21/6/2023

Our only benefit moving from Yardi Genesis to Yardi Breeze has been that it's available online and...

Our only benefit moving from Yardi Genesis to Yardi Breeze has been that it's available online and that it looks beautiful and is easier to navigate. Accounting-wise though, Genesis was a far superior to Breeze. Breeze has certain design faults that are really driving us crazy trying to work around them and hindering our ability to work more efficiently.

Pros

Available online; nice interface; fairly easy to navigate.

Cons

Integration with our mixed-use property management business has been very rocky. We continue to experience delays in performing our work as we scramble to use work-arounds and not having all of the tools that we need to run our business. Customer Support wants to help, but they are limited by the functionality of the software and what the development team is willing to listen to and work on.

Alternatives Considered

AppFolio Property Manager and Buildium

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze

Yardi Genesis was discontinued. We had to make the switch.

Reasons for Switching to Yardi Breeze

We trusted the Yardi name after many years working with Yardi Genesis. We felt that Yardi was the industry leader and we felt that they would quickly improve the mishaps that existed with the software when it was launched. But we have been incredibly dissapointed and no longer believe Yardi truly knows the real estate industry and what it takes to manage property from an accounting persepective.
Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yardi Breeze for the win!

Reviewed on 17/4/2024

Pros

My teams favorite part about Yardi is the chat feature. We use this feature almost weekly. The staff on the other end are courteous and knowledgeable. We rely heavily on their expertise.

Cons

The prospect portion we do not utilize and it will put units on the marketplace without our approval.

Tanya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Real Estate Property Management Company

Reviewed on 17/4/2024

Pros

All team members have up to date information that is relevant for their individual roles - timely, accurate and complete financial reporting as well as current tenancy information.

Cons

At times there are reporting inconsistencies - inputs do not equal the outputs for the Commercial Recovery Reconciliation and GL reports.

Stacey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Yardi Breeze for Property Management Company

Reviewed on 12/10/2023

The customer service team is great, if they don't know the answer right away they will let you and...

The customer service team is great, if they don't know the answer right away they will let you and get back to you before the end of the day with an update.

Pros

I like how easy it is to track tenant payments and maintenance requests.

Cons

I like least about Breeze the fact that they are developed for property owners not property managers so I spend extra time off setting expenses that are set in Yardi Breeze to pay out the owner not the management company. This not only creates extra work but adds items on the owners monthly statements that they question.

Paula
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Software Great Price

Reviewed on 17/4/2024

Chat team and software has been easy and reliable.

Chat team and software has been easy and reliable.

Pros

Yardi is a user friendly product that is easy to train new staff on.

Cons

The reporting with maintenance and delinquency could be better and adding comments to delinquency notes.

Ashleigh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yardi Breeze, Great Product!

Reviewed on 8/6/2023

Overall, it has been a .. BREEZE. We had a rough start with communication at the very beginning but...

Overall, it has been a .. BREEZE. We had a rough start with communication at the very beginning but that also is because we do not have a management team to help set up our account. We do everything in house so our understanding level of the accounting was a little more difficult but all of the customer support we had was amazing. Quick responses, professional (even when there was frustration), the team who helped us with our website and lease documents, AMAZING. We still reach out to them now when we need assistance and they are VERY quick to respond and help.

Pros

It's so simple! I have worked with a lot of Yardi software's, and this one by far is the easiest and most user friendly. Yardi Breeze is great for smaller communities as well. We are a lease up of 222 units and were using QuickBooks (privately owned company) and it did NOT make sense. This software, was affordable for our owners but also made our lives in the office so much easier!

Cons

The lease contract execution with Rent Cafe' could be more user friendly. If you have an applicant apply in person, you cannot send their lease through Rent Cafe' because it won't sync. Also, whenever you have an applicant with a roommate, if the roommate decides to not move in or if you send the lease and need to edit some things, you can't reset the lease. You have to cancel the applicant and start over. This causes discrepancies with reports showing cancels when you actually did not have a canceled app.

Dianna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Seamless Success: Navigating Property Management Bliss with Yardi

Reviewed on 27/10/2023

The chat function has seen significant improvement, and the customer service reps seem to have...

The chat function has seen significant improvement, and the customer service reps seem to have upped their game in training over the last two years. Managing renters insurance, leases, photos, and unit information has become a breeze. The user-friendly accounting portion adds the cherry on top. It's truly a great product overall.

Pros

The initial integration was a breeze, and over the past two years, the continuous updates have transformed the platform into an incredibly user-friendly experience. The commitment to enhancing features consistently is commendable, and it's genuinely gratifying to see the product evolve and improve.

Cons

However, my least favorite aspect is the current state of AD HOC reports. Having integrated reports from Yardi Genesis (1996-2010s), I've noticed key functionalities missing in the current AD HOC reports. I believe that once these features are matched and mastered, Yardi Breeze will truly be the best of the best. Looking forward to continued improvements.

Alternatives Considered

AppFolio Property Manager

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze

Yardi no longer supported Genesis.

Reasons for Switching to Yardi Breeze

The integration would be easier going from a Yardi product to a Yardi Product
Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LVPM Review

Reviewed on 5/5/2020

It is quite a long list, mostly it is about efficiency and reliability which is allowing us to grow...

It is quite a long list, mostly it is about efficiency and reliability which is allowing us to grow and manage the growth without having the usual system problems that go along with that.

Pros

There are three things that stand out, Online Payments with RentCafe is very easy to set up and tenant love it, we have 100% adoption for online payments. The Owner Portal has had much bigger impact that we expected, we several owner who outside the country and in other states, having not a document repository but not having to send tons of emails, the owners can review documents on their schedule and they know where to locate agreements, insurance policies, etc. Lastly, generating monthly could be easier!

Cons

Being a long Yardi Voyager user, not having the ability to export data into Excel for custom reports or special projects is something I would really like to see.

Alternatives Considered

Rent Manager

Reasons for Switching to Yardi Breeze

I have a been a Voyager client for many years, when I found Breeze was available and saw the features included, risk was eliminated from the decision.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Paul,
It's great that you've been a Yardi user for so many years, and that your owners and tenants are all on board with Breeze. Since you have experience with our Voyager platform, you might be interested in exploring Breeze Premier. It's built on the same system as Breeze but includes more advanced features, such as custom reporting, that you might find of interest. Let me know if you'd like a client support expert to show you around Premier with a quick demo. Thanks for your feedback!

Sincerely,
Amy Varbel, Director
Yardi Breeze
[email protected]

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Yardi Breeze Premier is a great starting point

Reviewed on 24/1/2022

I'm personally on the financial side of the company but have many years in Operations as well....

I'm personally on the financial side of the company but have many years in Operations as well. Breeze has been perfect for our growing company. We have been able to efficiently run reports and maintain our properties on a daily basis. Our teams were able to learn the software easily as well.

Pros

Most of us at the company had previously used Yardi Voyager. As our company is still growing, Yardi Breeze Premier was a great point for us to start. There are many similarities to Voyager, so it was very easy to pick up. It had been some time since I had set up a property, but it was extremely easy in Breeze. The Help Center is amazing and videos are extremely helpful as well. Highly recommend!

Cons

There are some items that are not a part of Yardi Breeze that are in Voyager. This did not hinder us from being to complete what we needed, just added a few extra steps. Overall though the cons are extremely minimal.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Jessica, Thanks for your feedback, and thank you for providing so much detail! That's amazing. Please keep us updated on your experience. There's still so much to come.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software that's actually a Breeze

Reviewed on 19/4/2023

Pros

Easy to use and all of the functionality needed to be one of the top

Cons

There is nothing that I really dislike about Breeze.

Alternatives Considered

AppFolio Property Manager and TenantCloud

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze

Better overall functionality with more options and services.

Switched From

TenantCloud
Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product with a streamlined approach

Reviewed on 25/1/2022

The overall experience has been positive and they are a valued partner in accounting services.

The overall experience has been positive and they are a valued partner in accounting services.

Pros

A great addition to the Yardi lineup for Small to mid-sized real estate clients. Great implementation group and excellent customer service. Highly recommend this product to our clients.

Cons

Some features can go too far in-depth for some clients, but overall the best structure in an accounting program on the market.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Brandon, Thanks for your feedback! Keep us updated on your experience. There's still so much to come.

Mathieu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Misleading

Reviewed on 14/8/2020

Very bad experience, hope they get the software to the point where it has the basics down.

Very bad experience, hope they get the software to the point where it has the basics down.

Pros

It is inexpensive & has a nice interface

Cons

So many basic features are missing. Although the software is new & they claim to be making improvements, basic things like rent rolls are not available. The way this was advertised was misleading & wish I had not gone this route. I am one to never write reviews but hope someone else doesn't fall for this. I just wish I could go back. The company shows no sympathy & certainly will lose decades of future business with me.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Mathieu, Thank you for your feedback. Our client success team is making it a top priority to understand your issues and make sure they get resolved. We will be in touch.

Sincerely,
Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze [email protected]

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy of use and great product for the money!

Reviewed on 19/4/2023

My over all expericance with Yardi breeze is really good easy to use most of the time :-) other...

My over all expericance with Yardi breeze is really good easy to use most of the time :-) other than the tracking of management fees.

Pros

The dashboard is by far the easiest to use and navigate through.

Cons

Some of the accounting I find difficult due to the management fees not being properly tracked.

Alternatives Considered

AppFolio Property Manager

Reasons for Switching to Yardi Breeze

I know Yardi and the ease of use and screening.
Seth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Heartburn inducing - go with something else

Reviewed on 29/12/2020

We are one of the larger residential pm companies in St. Louis and decided to enter the multi...

We are one of the larger residential pm companies in St. Louis and decided to enter the multi family realm. We use property ware for our single fans.and will continue to do so. I dont complain and I never write reviews but my team and I are defeated by this mess. The main driver for choosing yardi breeze was for the marketing/rent cafe/website element. So far, that seems to be the only redeeming aspect, but that doesn't even work properly. The system doesn't seem to be fully mature or ready and nothing works as it should. I would also say that for the customer service team as well. The main response to issues is "let me follow up with you on that". My team and I have never been so frustrated or defeated by a project or lack of progress with onboarding. We are exhausted. This thing doesn't even post auto-charges correctly! This is a simple property management task. There are too many problems to even name. Luckily, we have finally been assigned a tech([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) who knows what they are.doing,.but that took weeks to get done. Honestly a horrible onboarding experience and I would go with appfolio if I had to do it all over again.

Pros

It looks nice and is fairly intuitive to navigate.

Cons

Accounting is always glitchy.
Doesn't autocharge as programmed
Doesn't apply late fees as programmed
The calendar feature doesn't sync with outlook/gmail
Customer service doesn't answer any questions
The staff.dowsnt seem like they are well trained, at all. Even the management.
Overall,.the software seems like it was rushed to market
Takes forever to get any answers on anything or have problems rectified
Just a horrible experience

Alternatives Considered

AppFolio Property Manager

Reasons for Switching to Yardi Breeze

The marketing element.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Seth,

I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't have a good onboarding experience. That is not the experience that other clients have had or the standard to which we hold ourselves, so we'll certainly look into and learn from what happened. I'm glad that you now have a customer support expert who is performing to your expectations, but all of your software questions deserve thoughtful answers and clear solutions delivered in a timely manner. I am confident that we can help you through the marketing, calendar and accounting issues as you've described them. A Yardi executive will be reaching out shortly. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze [email protected]

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

User friendly but missing many basic features

Reviewed on 29/7/2022

Frustrating to say the least. Especially I just spent 2 hours to get ahold.

Frustrating to say the least. Especially I just spent 2 hours to get ahold.

Pros

It is easy to use, which is great since the on boarding process does go into detail how to use the system. You teach yourself by watching video. E-payment works as excepted,

Cons

We came from Yardi Gensis- the software was from 1996 i believe and had all the basic features listed below are some that a system from 1996 had that breeze does not.

Reports- You cannot pull a report with all your tenant information, in order to export all my tenants information ,

Unit reports- There is not a report that you can see the unit type along with the unit
AdHoc reports- Breeze added this as a new feature- but it is definitely not ready to be released.
EX: They have a great feature which you enter the tenants vehicle information. BUT you can only access it from the tenants page. So if you wanted to search a car type or plate # you cannot. They added a AdHoc to help with this issue, BUT you can not sort for current/past/ future.
DOES NOT HAVE OCCUPANCY REPORTS-
Vacancy report- you will enter a time from lets say for 6 months but the vacancy report only pulls info from the last month you selected. But it doesn’t tell you that, we caught it after almost 2 years so we were reporting the wrong information.
*** These are features Gensis did not offer but I am disappointed by.
Email from Breeze- you cannot create a signature
Tenant statements- You can send tenants a statement for outstanding balances via email, but you can only send them from the Admin( usually the owner) or the property not the user.
Editing a payment error- even before closing batch you can not edit, multistep to delete.
Support- the chats knowledge is basically limited to help section

Ianthe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient and User Friendly

Reviewed on 11/3/2024

Customer Service and product functionality is a major factor for me when it comes to successfully...

Customer Service and product functionality is a major factor for me when it comes to successfully completing a task. The Yardi Breeze program and the Associates who have helped me to learn and navigate the program has personally exceeded my expectations. The customer service is considerably quick, detailed and efficient, the program is user friendly and one of my favorite features is the messenger text chat in the Yardi program. I've used many financial and management programs similar to Yardi Breeze and I have to express that this program is easy to use yet detailed with the information and reports for your personal use or client needs. I am still very happy with the program and service.

Pros

Yardi Breeze is detailed and user friendly.

Cons

So far, no cons, the system is detailed and user friendly and the customer service turn around is considerably quick and professional.

Deborah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yardi Breeze By DLM

Reviewed on 10/2/2022

Overall breeze is very effective and efficient. It has been a great help getting all the informatio...

Overall breeze is very effective and efficient. It has been a great help getting all the information in the same place and in real time.

Pros

Yardi breeze is web-based and user friendly. This is the best thing to be able to access our information from anywhere.

Cons

Coming from Voyager, it seems some of the very usable features were lost. For example, the copy feature is not as user friendly as it is in voyager. It seem there are many limitations in Breeze,

Response from Yardi Systems

Thanks for your feedback Deborah! We're happy to hear you're getting everything you need.

Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

User friendly but missing some functionality

Reviewed on 30/4/2020

Pros

That it is user friendly and that there is customer service readily available on the screen.

Cons

That there is some functionality missing. There were several features with Yardi Genesis 2 that are no longer an option.

Alternatives Considered

Yardi Voyager

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze

Yardi Genesis 2 was being phased out

Switched From

RealPage

Reasons for Switching to Yardi Breeze

Yardi Breeze was more cost efficient

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Tiffany,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Ease of use and speedy customer service were key goals when we set out to develop Breeze, so I'm happy that has been your experience. I understand that Genesis was a very popular platform, and we acknowledge that Breeze is a bit different. If you'd like, I can have a client service expert reach out to show you Breeze Premier, a software upgrade to Breeze that may include those features you're referring to.

Sincerely,
Amy Varbel, Director
Yardi Breeze
[email protected]

Pamela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yardi Breeze is surprisingly easy

Reviewed on 22/9/2022

I went from Yardi Voyager to Yardi Breeze the transition was fairly simple. I enjoy Yardi Breeze...

I went from Yardi Voyager to Yardi Breeze the transition was fairly simple. I enjoy Yardi Breeze much better because of the help button, the classes, the chat button, and even a zoom (when needed). It is great to have all of that support.

Pros

I like the CHAT button. It is great to be able to reach out to someone when you are stuck.

Cons

Being a new company, it would have been nice to get some training on the advanced things for me. I would like to know how to do the monthly reports and so on. I had some problems finding reports. (What they were called). For example, we need to know how to pull a rent roll, we need a report showing monthly move-in and Move outs, vacancies, etc. I found them but I either had to ask or found them when I was looking for something else.

Bart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Software Review

Reviewed on 27/7/2021

I have had a good overall experience with Yardi Breeze. I admit I do not use every function...

I have had a good overall experience with Yardi Breeze. I admit I do not use every function possible for the software, but the ones have used have been a good experience.

Pros

Yardi Breeze is easy to use. We use it for property management software, tenant portal and reporting. Being able to produce reports as needed is very helpful to present to our investors and business partners.

Cons

Although chat availability for support is very helpful, I do whish at the beginning of using the software there was a support line you could call for any questions. It would have been helpful during set up.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Bart,
It's great to hear Breeze is working for you, as well as your investors and partners. In fact, Breeze did come with 8 hours of free phone support as you got started. That support line should have been made available to you. If you want to check in on that, please reach out via live chat (this is the easiest method) or by email. Thanks for your feedback!
Sincerely,
Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze [email protected]