Biteable

4.4 (27)
Cloud-based video making and editing software

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(27)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

93%
recommended this app

27 Software options

Charleen F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easily make professional videos for yourself or clients

Reviewed on 27/5/2021

Biteable enables you to create very high quality and professional looking videos. Our clients rave about the ones we create. What used to take a day to create, can now be done in under an hour or two, depending how long it is. Adding your own music is an easy task and syncs perfectly within the video. This will become your only required video creator.

Pros

The software is loaded with literally thousands of photos and video clips to choose from, and new content is frequently added. The templates are easily customizable, and you will find many that you can use exactly as is and just add your text. I have had great success with customer support responding quickly to questions I have asked. Exporting and updating an existing video is a breeze, and you will definitely smile at the clever quips that pass on the screen while waiting. The video processing time has recently been updated to finish quicker.

Cons

There are a few editing features that are difficult to locate on your first attempt, however once you review their tutorial for a second time you will remember where to find them.

Natalie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple Visual Creation

Reviewed on 17/6/2020

Great for more professional settings but for us, it didn't do what we needed it to, we need fun and engaging this has more serious feel.

Pros

The software is great it offers simple visuals almost minimal. It is reasonably priced and when we created a short video in the free plan to test it out, there was nothing difficult about the process.

Cons

For us, although it is good software it was not engaging enough for our audience we need the use of characters to aid in the storytelling and this is more of an animated PowerPoint presentation.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Biteable is great for short social media videos

Reviewed on 12/2/2019

Pros

The app is so easy to use. I can create a short video for social media in less than 15 minutes.

Cons

I wish they had more options for templates.

Amanda R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Biteable had terrible customer service

Reviewed on 8/11/2021

BAD! Tried talking to customer service about the broken feature and got no real response, then they never replied to following messages at all.

Pros

I use to like how easy this product was to use and to teach others to use

Cons

There is a feature on biteable Lite that allows you to adjust the length of a video clip and this has been broken for months. Making the product useless to me. But they keep taking my money.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use video maker tool

Reviewed on 25/1/2019

Was looking to produce video content for clients we work with but other providers charge $’000s to create rudimentary video that converts less effectively than Biteable video.

Pros

Super easy to use for any beginner with limited video creation expertise. Able to produce usable content quickly and at scale. Helps to produce daily videos for social media feeds. Far superior to alternative offerings.

Cons

Sometimes had to produce different shapes or varying duration video that was difficult in v1 product. They’ve relaunched a tool especially for social media managers that now solves this issue.

Daniel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Definitely the best 'do it yourself' video production tool around

Reviewed on 29/1/2019

This tool is excellent. You can save literally 10s of thousands of dollar on video production. Most importantly, with Biteable you have unlimited capacity to iterate and experiment with different video content in order to get the best outcome for your business.

Pros

Studio quality video - virtually every other product in the market provides functionality that's limited to simple cartoon style videos. With Biteable I am able to create videos that are suitable for advertising and client facing projects.

Cons

Video's have limited customisable elements

John K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Product and Priced Right

Reviewed on 23/2/2021

We needed a program to make short films that were humorous educational tools. Biteable provided a functional, affordable solution.

Pros

Easy to use with a wide variety of templates. The option to have a single month subscription is perfect for the short term project we needed it for -- but now we want to keep it!

Cons

Nothing. The product is 100% perfect for its intended use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Decent video making software

Reviewed on 26/7/2019

Pros

Easy to use and decent amount of features.
I used this for a promo video and even with the watermark, was still quite an impressive result

Cons

No mobile app. No direct way to share on Instagram or other social media

Aisha B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Biteable Makes Video Creation Fun!

Reviewed on 20/7/2019

Overall, I cannot believe how easy it was to create a video in Biteable. I do not have a video background so I was a bit nervous when I was first tasked to create a video in it. But it's very user-friendly and intuitive, even for novice users. I would definitely recommend Biteable to those who are interested in creating and editing general videos that have a clean look and feel - especially those who are new to the video world and need some guidance/direction.

Pros

Even if you don't have video creation/editing skills, Biteable makes it super easy to make videos that are engaging, quick, and polished! I really like how Biteable pulls from existing stock photography and the number of options to choose from is pretty extensive! I also like that you have free and premium imagery options to choose from depending on your video needs.

Cons

I think Biteable could have more font options and overall, customization options. It's great that you can choose imagery and also upload your own, but I think there is room for growth as far as having specific features available to customize your video. It would be nice if there were multiple fonts to choose from or you had the ability to upload your preferred font.

Eduardo L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My review of Biteable

Reviewed on 31/3/2021

I was excited at first but then quit. I have recently gone back to trying the product and found out that it has been improved quite a lot. I am sure I will be using it in the future

Pros

The ease with which I could create my own presentations. videos, etc.

Cons

I used to feel that it did not have many features that made a difference

Valamere M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Design Quick Micro-learning Videos in Less Time

Reviewed on 31/8/2019

Overall, Biteable is great for using if you want to create a short video to showcase quick learning concepts and information. Also, you may find Biteable useful if you want to create a promotional or marketing video.

Pros

I love the pre-designed templates available to insert your content with ease. All you need to do is select a layout or design and enter your content.

Cons

Unfortunately, you are unable to add your voice to the videos or upload your own video unless you purchase a full plan. Also, the trial version has the watermark. However, the watermark can easily be removed if you purchase a full plan.

Carmine M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes video possible without a videographer

Reviewed on 27/3/2021

New user but so far very excited about the prospect of Biteable moving forward.

Pros

This software seriously lowers the barrier of entry to video. No dedicated staff is needed. No outsourcing. Anyone can use it.

Cons

Cant give any fair cons until we upgrade beyond the free trial. I believe that will solve Our limited concerns.

Devan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Learn to make videos yourself you'll be better off in the long run and spend less money

Reviewed on 7/5/2020

Horrible. I will never be using this video editor again.

Pros

It's easy to use... sometimes. Their online video editor is really choppy. All other websites I access are fine but their website is soooo slow. It took me hours to make a video about 70 seconds long. My computer has a good AMD graphics processor and video card and 12 GB of RAM. It outputs nice videos and has templates to create them easily.

Cons

I paid for a subscription and thought that meant I could create many videos. WRONG! I could only download 1 video that didn't have the Biteable watermark once a month. It would have been nice if they had advertised that fact at purchase. I immediately canceled my subscription and deleted my account. I told them I was deleting my account because paying enough money to buy a video editor just to download 1 video is so not worth it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Biteable Review

Reviewed on 5/3/2019

Pros

It's so easy to create simple videos that may look professionally done even if I just created it for only a couple of minutes.

Cons

I only get to use very short clips of my own video.

Amy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I loved you even though I left you, Biteable

Reviewed on 9/9/2021

My only setbacks with Biteable were personal in nature as the work I do is a bit unique and required something a little different. I still highly recommend this software, however, for the majority. I also encourage you to go a ahead and purchase the software if the cons I've mentioned don't apply to your video structures. You'll get full access to the features and an easy and enjoyable experience in creating.

Pros

The features are top-notch, easy to apply, and the whole system is easy to navigate. There was very little guesswork on my end, and mixing sound with video content, as well as timing it accurately, (some systems make this tricky) went smoothly.

Cons

The trial period isn't top-notch. Just a heads up. The watermark will remain and some of the features will be inaccessible. Personally I feel it would be easier to retain customers if you give them a taste of the system in it's entirety, thus leaving them eager to purchase when the trial is up. During the trial, I couldn't add my own video or use the voice-over, which is fundamental to the instructional videos I create. After purchasing, I noticed there was still no square option to share to certain social media formats, which is one of the key ways I market myself.

Kinga O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The greatest video support

Reviewed on 4/5/2019

We finally can produce high-quality videos in low budget and dig into video marketing a bit more.

Pros

It is incredibly easy to produce first animations and videos, and they look extremely professional. I love Biteable, my whole team does!

Cons

Nothing, they changed pricing a bit, but it doesn't matter - for the quality they deliver it's worth it!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So easy to use!

Reviewed on 8/2/2019

Biteable is fantastic for quick videos, such as for social media. There's lots of animated templates, as well as some with live action stock footage. Editing features are very limited - but that's what makes it so easy to use. If you need more advanced editing functionality, you'll want to look elsewhere, but for quick marketing videos with minimal learning curve, Biteable is a great low-cost option.

Pros

Biteable is incredibly easy to use, with a wide variety of built-in templates. It's super fast to create a high-quality, professional looking video in minutes.

Cons

There's no option for square format Instagram videos. You also can't download videos created using the free plan.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Not perfect, but one of the best tools in the industry

Reviewed on 27/3/2019

Overall it's been great. Do note, however, that while Biteable may seem free, it costs to take the watermark off.

Pros

Biteable is not like most alternatives, in that it does more than just slap some text on free stock footage. It has a huge library of templates that include everything from simple how-to videos to blatant ads, featuring customized text and animated blocks. When you choose a template, Biteable lets users edit their video in a familiar way, with a timeline at the bottom of the screen and the ability to edit/adjust layers and elements to perfection.

Cons

Biteable might take some getting used to. Not because it is unconventional in the way in presents editing options, but in the sheer amount of editing options. Also, if your computer or internet is slow, it may result in a less than satisfactory experience.

Arus N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of my favorite content creation tools

Reviewed on 2/4/2019

After a small introduction to the tool, anybody who has ever used visual tools for Content Marketing purposes will get a hold of this product and be able to create content in no time.

Pros

I have a team of 5 people working on Biteable. It is really worth the money if you are using it on the daily basis. It's easy and intuitive.

Cons

I wish for new video templates to be updated regularly, because there's a lot of repetition in the "Templates" section.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great video content option

Reviewed on 5/12/2019

Biteable took a while to get used to but is a great software for people who need quick content without the advanced knowledge of software like Adobe Premiere.

Pros

I like this product because it allows me to easily create short social media videos without having to know an advanced video creating software. It even provides stock photo and video for when I don't seem to have what I need.

Cons

From the second to current version of the software, they took away some features that I miss. I really wish I could put text or other overlay across multiple scenes of footage, but that is no longer possible.

Renee F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using this product on the weekly!

Reviewed on 9/12/2020

I am thoroughly enjoying using this product for business and personal use. The support team is incredible and I really enjoy the Facebook community they are growing. Exceptionally responsive and engaging to all posts.

Pros

I love that the final production is so professional.

Cons

Wish there was an "undo" as well as a better search feature.

Cathie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bitable has been invaluable!

Reviewed on 28/9/2021

Overall, this has been an amazing tool and we appreciate that Biteable went out there and developed what had to have been a very expensive tool to develop on the chance that people like us needed it and would buy it. I hope they do not continue to price the product up - which I see them doing...it's going to price us out of the game and make it so the people who built the brand will no longer be able to buy it.

Pros

The ease of use and value for our money. The pricepoint made this software affordable for a small firm like ours to get into creating video content for our use and our customers.

Cons

There are some limitations, especially around how the text interacts on the images and how you can customize, but again, at this price point it seems like a small price to pay.

Hardik V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Making explainer videos have never been this easy.

Reviewed on 12/3/2019

Good.

Pros

I have been using Biteable since 2016 and it is truly one of the best tools to make promotional and social media videos in minutes.
Pretty easy to use for everyone, you don't need any video production skills to use Biteable.

Cons

I have tried reaching them thrice and feel like their customer support lacks in responding early.
They must provide prior support to their premium users.

Aditya S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best for making short ads

Reviewed on 22/4/2019

Pros

This tool is a life saver. With different layouts to choose from you can easily make your own social media ads within minutes.

Cons

can not customize the time for the individual slide it's fixed for 5-6 sec.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome video creator!

Reviewed on 17/4/2019

Version 1.0 is amazing and I hope enough people complain about 2.0 that they scrap that version completely and redo it to keep it consistent with the simplicity of 1.0.

Pros

Currently they're trying to make version 2.0, and 2.0 suck bad... real bad... Anyway, their version one editor is extremely simply and all you need to do is select a template, enter text, choose your audio and colors, and generate the video. No animation skills requires; no messy timelines like in 2.0 or other tools, no loads of features to make you feel overwhelmed like in 2.0.

Cons

2.0 sucks very bad. When I first saw it, I thought it was 1.0 and the current interface was 2.0. If they make that 2.0 version the only available version, I will need to cancel our subscription.