Agilysys DataMagine

4.5 (15)
Document management software to scan, index & store records

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(15)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

100%
recommended this app

15 reviews

Matt C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product for a paperless hotel!

Reviewed on 17/12/2020

This product is super easy to use and great for a hotel of any size!

Pros

DataMagine is easy to use and keeps great record of all our guests.

Cons

I would like to be able to update the guest registration form without having to call support.

Thomas P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Agilysys review

Reviewed on 6/1/2021

Pros

A quick learn on a new technology. User friendly.

Cons

Support for the software. Untrained/lack of knowledge on the new products offered.

Joe C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Datamagine

Reviewed on 23/12/2020

Pros

This product is pretty simple to use and very useful. We use it to track creation of Users and changes to permissions, which comes up during audits

Cons

Possibly the way it is presented as a flat bar rather than a larger window

Response from Agilysys

Hi Joe, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Sheila S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Not currently using it due to software changes

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

A good product. However, we are not currently using it.

Pros

The ability to archive records and easy access. We are not currently using Datamagine due to internal changes with systems.

Cons

We are currently using Oracle Opera. I'm not sure if the software is compatable.

Nichole K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to implement

Reviewed on 18/12/2020

My experience was primarily with installation, which was easy. Once installed, we haven't had any issues so I.T. hasn't had to get involved - which is a good thing!

Pros

This application was easy to implement - set it and forget it!

Cons

There are several steps to install, but they are not complicated.

Rene W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Datamagine

Reviewed on 22/12/2020

Never had any issues. If calling support there has not been any issues with getting any help. We have alsways had the issue resolved.

Pros

Datamagine is easy to use and we have never had any issues with the program. We are getting ready to install the newest update right over new year.

Cons

I think the program is working as it should and nothing that we dislike about it.

Response from Agilysys

Hi Rene, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Rita M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Daily User in Customer Service

Reviewed on 18/12/2020

Overall I would say it's one of the most reliable systems I have worked with and it is easy to train new associates on the system.

Pros

The feature I like most is the speed of transaction. We have discriminating clients who appreciate fast efficient service and this is easily achievable with Agilysys software and POS systems.

Cons

On the occasion we have had an issue, our associates have had to take their time to facilitate the remote sessions while still providing customer service at their stations.

Carrie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 29/12/2020

Great experience with Agilysys! Excellent customer service.

Pros

What I like most is the paperless front desk check in

Cons

I do not have any cons regarding this product.

Response from Agilysys

Hi Carrie, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Robert W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Great system but integration not so much

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

Overly positive but it seems to be bloated and unable to adapt with the times.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to update items on the fly.

Cons

Not seeing its ability to interact with other items like our apps, inventory system, etc. Which if possible is cumbersome. Handheld and portability of other products were faster and more cleanly implemented.

Response from Agilysys

Hi Robert, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments. Have you had an opportunity to see the latest version of DataMagine? There have been significant enhancements in all areas. Your Agilysys representative can discuss in more detail.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Datamagine

Reviewed on 17/12/2020

Pros

Datamagine Client is very good and Datamagine Administration

Cons

The Web API sometimes goes down, the barcode recognition is not good and It is very difficult to find a user in the DM Active Directory.

Enes S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

DataMagine Review

Reviewed on 18/12/2020

Pros

It has lots of storage. Easy to navigate.

Cons

Sometime I am not able to sign in. You need to know specific day or title of document to retrieve it.

Eric S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It does what it is supposed to do

Reviewed on 17/12/2020

Pros

It put picture to text and does it alright there is not much to get excited with but does everything well.

Cons

There are issue with licensing tracking on the app. There are plenty of available license but will tell you that you exceed them. Also Agilysys support in general could be better.

Michael S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

HSB Data Magine

Reviewed on 4/1/2021

Pros

Helpful to which compliments Agilysys products

Cons

More expensive than other platforms, but helpfull that it is integrated.

Response from Agilysys

Hi Michael, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Linda S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Due to the nature of our business we need to be able to retrieve documents easily to provide...

Reviewed on 6/1/2021

Good experience

Pros

Ease of use, end users are able to retrieve without IT intervention.

Cons

When it doesn't work automatically and we need to troubleshoot.

Response from Agilysys

Hi Linda, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and we will continue to work hard to ensure that our solutions meet the highest standards.

Elizabeth S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Eases the flow of information; streamlines the work

Reviewed on 17/12/2020

We have greatly reduced the number of lost receipts, which helps us track guest spending. Not having an image in storage of the actual, signed receipt makes it difficult to handle disputed charges, etc.

Pros

It is much easier for us to get the documents into the system and out to the associates that need to work on them. We are no longer spending hours each day scanning receipts.

Cons

I'm a little OCD so I would like to handle document classification a little differently.