10 reviews

NextThought

Learning management system for creating customizable courses

4.7 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
10 reviews
Paige K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Team to Work With

Reviewed on 4/5/2020

Pros

Simple to navigate. Lots of options. Great support.

Cons

Just the learning curve of moving training to a virtua platform

Justin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cutting Edge Technology Powered by Great People

Reviewed on 21/7/2020

We conceptualized a new product not found in our industry. NextThought helped us making our concept a reality through a custom adaptation of their existing platform. While their platform was instrumental in our success, the relationship we developed during the process was even more vital. NextThought went above and beyond to ensure our launch was a success. We hope our relationship continues well into the future.

Pros

The platform is user-friendly, modern, and is backed by a world-class support team.

Cons

We would like additional user access controls and permissions.

Patrick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nothing but good things to say about NextThought

Reviewed on 8/7/2020

My experience with NextThought has been tremendous. The software is great. The customer service is even better.

Pros

I love being able to communicate with other learners/teachers from directly within the app. It allows learners to ask questions about the lesson as they are going through the lesson.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about the software.

Chris M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 15/5/2020

Fantastic platform, great experience with course intake, creation, etc. Wonderful support team.

Pros

Ease of use and support staff, very open to dev updates

Cons

Need more customized features. More use of the space when inside of the course (see the boarders)

Lindsey J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Platform with Reasonable Cost

Reviewed on 29/6/2020

NextThought allowed us the ability to shift quickly to a virtual event with the staff skill set we currently have without breaking the budget. They were quick to respond, willing to adapt and listened to our feedback. Great experience!

Pros

Our small team was able to build out and implement our virtual conference quickly and easily from the administrator side. The learner experience was seamless for the most part with NextThought receiving very high ratings in the post-conference survey. The scalability of the platform is brilliant giving us the ability to build one simple course or a multi-day virtual conference with 80+ sessions. Learners are able to track progress and download certificates within the platform which is critical for our audience.

Cons

The discussion feature on videos is not a real time chat therefore losing engagement and we can't track CEUs for individual sessions when using the platform as a multi-session conference module. Surveys were a little tricky. We look forward to the full Zoom integration, but we will utilize the LTI in the meantime.

Jennifer V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NextThought Review

Reviewed on 14/8/2020

Overall our experience with NextThought was great! The team was phenomenal - Always kind and helpful. We went through three project managers during our implementation: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] All three of them were on top of things and readily available to help us with whatever questions we came up with. Our project included some very specific integrations with our own software, and the NextThought programming team was easy to work with. I think our learners have really enjoyed using the platform, and we are pleased with the final product!

Pros

My favorite part of this software is how simple it is to use. We were able to get our online courses created quickly. It's easy to re-enter courses and edit them if needed. We were also able to integrate NextThought into our own software and make a seamless login transition for our current users. The NextThought team was really great to work with throughout the entire process, and we are happy with the end result!

Cons

The only con is that we are not able to choose the order in which our courses display for our learners. I understand that this is something that the NextThought team is working on developing, so we are hoping this will be a possibility in the future.

Carolyn L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

E-learning made fun and functional!

Reviewed on 19/5/2020

They have a great help guide that included most of what I had questions about, but their team has also been fast and supportive as we launched our online learning during a pandemic. We are grateful that their platform was easy to use as it made it that much more possible for us to pivot and continue connecting with our students and barely skip a beat.

Pros

We love how easy it is to get content on there! We can use Youtube or Vimeo just by adding the link and everything populates itself. It's also a colorful and customizable site which makes it appealing for our students (11-17). The platform also has built-in analytics which is very useful for us to see what students are gravitating to versus not, which helps us continue to shape our lessons to be the best that they can be.

We've seen students just intuitively start using the site and we rarely get questions on how to use the platform.

Cons

I wish I could embed pictures directly to assignments, but knowing the NextThought team, they're probably already working on this!

Brandon T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it!

Reviewed on 4/5/2020

Pros

I love how the platform is built around community and engaging students.

Cons

I would like to see some updates to the community board, assessments, and mutual library of content.

Heidi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Looking for best quality for investment in an LMS?

Reviewed on 19/5/2020

Working with Next Thought's team has been truly wonderful. They listen, and help us figure out the optimal ways to accomplish what we need or want to within the LMS. Sometimes what we desire is "outside of the box," and they collaboratively partner with us to help us provide the learner experience we are after.

Pros

The fact that Next Thought very easily allows us to integrate learning assets from a variety of sources has been terrific. We can grow our catalog of courses pretty rapidly as we bring them in to this environment. It is very straightforward and easy to use.

Cons

A missing feature is the ability for learners to keep a repository of documents they develop or work on associated w courses in the LMS. This would allow learners to continually access and work on a project (doc or slides) over the duration of a course - and choose when to have a course facilitator review and provide feedback.

Ben H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great Partner

Reviewed on 20/8/2020

Excellent

Pros

The collaboration component is easy and fosters spontaneous conversation and teamwork and increases information sharing throughout the organization

Cons

The reporting features could be better but there has been much improvement and the responsiveness to request more functionality has been great