GoodAccess

Cloud VPN with identity-based access control in 10 minutes.

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(95)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

99%
recommended this app
Sort by

95 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solidly performing and secure static IP service

Reviewed on 20/5/2021

We require secure connections with clients, and GoodAccess provides the functionality for that to...

We require secure connections with clients, and GoodAccess provides the functionality for that to happen.

Pros

Pretty easy to set up, lots of useful guides provided.

Cons

Didn't have any issues with the product.
New version of the product seems simpler to setup on PCs and Apple Macs than the original version we were setup with.

Alternatives Considered

AVG Antivirus Business Edition

Reasons for Switching to GoodAccess

Good recommendations.

Response from Samohyb

Hi,
thank you very much for your feedback.

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Brilliant and secure VPN access

Reviewed on 22/8/2023

They allowed us to carrying on working seamlessly during Covid and after, for our home workers.

They allowed us to carrying on working seamlessly during Covid and after, for our home workers.

Pros

We started using Good Access during Covid when our entire workforce started home working. They were a good price point compared to their competition and one of the only ones that allowed for a small team and use a fixed IP Address. During Covid, Good Access were a live saver for our company and without them, we simply would not have been able to work. The VPN is very simple to setup, using either the Good Access application or by exporting OpenVPN configuration files. Some of the new features such threat detection and mapping connections have been amazing and very well done. All in all a very good company to use when a VPN access is required.

Cons

Some of our staff have had issues with the Good Access application to gain access to the VPN. Their support was great in talking us through it though and offering alternative solutions to get us up an running.

Alternatives Considered

NordVPN

Reasons for Switching to GoodAccess

Fixed IP and the price point was better
Asim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

EASY AND EFFECTIVE

Reviewed on 20/5/2021

Pros

It is easy to set up and gain access to the Internet

Cons

The connection can sometimes be temperamental

Response from Samohyb

Hi Asim,
thank you very much for your review. If you would have any problems with connections in future please don't hesitate to contact our Customer support.

Hal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Should be called Great Access!

Reviewed on 15/8/2023

GoodAccess provides us a service to connect hundreds of remote sites to a network for streaming...

GoodAccess provides us a service to connect hundreds of remote sites to a network for streaming audio/video, video conferencing and remote access. Our use case is high bandwidth during peak times but this has not been an issue with their gateways being able to handle the load without a problem. In the rare times that we have had some issues their support has been very responsive and immediately addressed the issue.

Pros

GoodAccess is Great! It was the only hosted VPN solution we found that allowed the flexibility to connect our specific equipment to provide site to site access in the way we needed. Most other VPN providers focus mainly on individual users wanting VPN to get around geographic restrictions and anonymous Internet use. While that is certainly important and also provided by good access, our use case was different but also supported.

Cons

The price has increased since we initially started using good access, but we recognize the cost of everything has increased due to recent inflation worldwide. Pricing is still competitive with others even with the increases. We have had to pass on the increased costs to our customers.

Rustam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable and simple

Reviewed on 4/7/2023

During all these months, GoodAccess proved to be cost-efficient and reliable choice for our...

During all these months, GoodAccess proved to be cost-efficient and reliable choice for our organisaiton.

Pros

We opted for GoodAccess to implement a zero-trust network access solution, and it exceeded our expectations. The deployment process was swift and straightforward, allowing us to establish a highly secure environment in no time.

Cons

During our experience with GoodAccess, we encountered some issues with the Access Control feature when integrating it with AWS Cloudfront. However, the customer support team was responsive and helpful in identifying the problem. This issue may have been resolved since our last interaction with the service.

Alternatives Considered

AWS VPN and Twingate

Response from Samohyb

Dear Rustam,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide your review! We value your input and kind remarks, and we're grateful for your valuable feedback. :-)

Eva, Customer Success Manager

Bruce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, Easy to Admin VPN for your Users

Reviewed on 25/8/2023

Helpful and responsive when we've had to contact sales and support. Admin console is responsive and...

Helpful and responsive when we've had to contact sales and support. Admin console is responsive and email server tied to automated messages for user admin and registration are quick (not delayed) making for easy end user support internally.

Pros

Simple GUI for both Mac and PC clients for end users, simple and responsive admin console, stable and secure endpoint tunneling for remote access control purposes. Worked so well we've actually added additional licenses to simplify things while expanding internally.

Cons

None to be honest. The price point is well fit for our non-profit budget, and this product has worked perfectly for our business needed.

Alternatives Considered

NordVPN

Reasons for Switching to GoodAccess

Cost
Philip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review for GoodAccess Team VPN

Reviewed on 23/8/2023

Overall, a dependable choice for teams looking for a robust VPN solution.

Overall, a dependable choice for teams looking for a robust VPN solution.

Pros

We've been using GoodAccess Team VPN for several years and remain satisfied with their service. Our journey with them began during the UK's Covid lockdown, assisting our team to work remotely. We've since transitioned to a hybrid working model and GoodAccess has adapted seamlessly with us.Their VPN offers diverse connection options, catering to Mac, Windows, and Linux users, and additionally supporting OpenVPN. While we've set up our own VPN server on Amazon AWS as a precaution, we've never had to use it thanks to GoodAccess's reliability.

Cons

What's commendable is their continuous development; introducing new features assures us of their commitment to growth and improvement. Though a recent pricing review led to an increase, their customer support was receptive to feedback and showed flexibility.

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GoodAccess is the best on the market!

Reviewed on 10/8/2023

The customer support is amazing and any problem is resolved within minutes. They have really...

The customer support is amazing and any problem is resolved within minutes. They have really thought out this product and I hope to remain a customer for years to come.

Pros

We like that it is easy to use and has a very intuitive interface. We previously used OpenVPN with our own server, but it was getting frustrating to maintain and it was easier to go with a turnkey solution.

Cons

We would like the option to have multiple locations that we could access on our account. We would like the ability to change up locations if need be.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good VPN for remote teams and controlled access

Reviewed on 28/8/2023

We have been very happy with the reliability of the service, we added an extra team to this service...

We have been very happy with the reliability of the service, we added an extra team to this service once we evaluated the product using our first team. We find the connectivity and stability of connections stable, we have users across multiple countries and experience has been very good.

Pros

Teams can share the same public IP address, team administration is very straight forward using the portal with very good security controls that can be used. Teams can have multiple gateways which adds good redundancy.

Cons

Adding users to teams needs to be done in chunks, for smaller teams this makes it difficult as we end up with unused licences. It would be really good to add or remove 1 user at a time as our team sizes grow slowly.

Rebeca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for our team

Reviewed on 12/6/2023

Great. GoodAccess is so easy to start using it, had no complaints or feedback from our team. We...

Great. GoodAccess is so easy to start using it, had no complaints or feedback from our team. We switched from another service and are happy with the results.

Pros

The team setup, is easy to add a gateway and add our team into it.

Cons

No problems so far, our team has no negative comments towards it.

Alternatives Considered

PureVPN

Reasons for Choosing GoodAccess

Team management for a single IP.

Switched From

Access Server

Reasons for Switching to GoodAccess

Price and team management.

Response from Samohyb

Dear Rebeca,

we appreciate your kind words, thank you very much for your review!

Leonel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective solution with affordable price

Reviewed on 9/4/2021

GoodAccess costumer, tech and sales support is fantastic. They are very quick to reply and have...

GoodAccess costumer, tech and sales support is fantastic. They are very quick to reply and have made an extra effort to meet our demands.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easy to use. It allowed us to access remotely our systems which require fixed IP. It is cost effective and fit very well to the size of our team.

Cons

We had some difficulty installing the software on older Windows 7 systems.

Alternatives Considered

NordVPN

Reasons for Switching to GoodAccess

Goodaccess had the best price over its competitors.

Response from Samohyb

Hello Leonel,
thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate the feedback and I promise that we address the Win7 issue.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So far I am very pleaseed with the service

Reviewed on 7/4/2022

I found the customer service excellent and they reply quickly. The product is exactly what I need...

I found the customer service excellent and they reply quickly. The product is exactly what I need and has not dropped off once (unlike the main other 3 I have tried).

Pros

It is simple to use with lots of features (also, in my experience the only reliable VPN I have found so far)

Cons

I did feeel the minimum amount of users was a little steep at 10, but that is a minor gripe.

Zviad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Goodaccess VPN

Reviewed on 26/3/2021

When I decided to use VPN, I tried lot of companies but finally I found GoodAccess!

When I decided to use VPN, I tried lot of companies but finally I found GoodAccess!

Pros

First of all you can enter the site and read what you will get after payment, this is very important. They have supper support team, if something, just click and they are standing next of you and know how to help you!

Cons

In this app you can't manage sites(block), but they are making updates very often, therefore maybe this will not be problem in the future !

Response from Samohyb

Hello Zviad,
thank you very much for your review.
I've passed your feedback to our development team.

Oren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very reliable, simple to use, simple to manage

Reviewed on 23/3/2022

Pros

I use a VPN and static IP for my team. The service allows e to simply invite team members. The installation is very simple and the service is of great performance. No downtime. Simple on/off.
Also, I get clear insights for the usage of my team members.
I used other services before but this is by far the best manageable one.

Cons

Nothing. I have no downside using this software

Brandi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GoodAccess Keeps our Company Connected

Reviewed on 8/8/2023

Pros

Along with a VPN we require a static IP to access our servers which host our applications. Security is obviously of utmost importance as is reliability and we get that with GoodAccess.

Cons

Nothing major whatsover. The few times I have needed support it has been provided extremely fast.

Marcus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect VPN package for a startup

Reviewed on 8/8/2022

We've been using GoodAccess on a daily basis for almost a year, and it's been no fuzz and only one...

We've been using GoodAccess on a daily basis for almost a year, and it's been no fuzz and only one very short downtime, so all in all I believe for what you're paying - it's unmatched!

Pros

GoodAccess offers multiple ways of connecting, which helps an IT admin a lot, as deploying to different devices and users is very simple and quick.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about the profiles generated, is that they don't come with auto login! I'm sure there's a quick fix to this, it doesn't really make a difference.

Alternatives Considered

NordVPN

Reasons for Switching to GoodAccess

Pricing model, simplicity.
Petar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good product

Reviewed on 20/5/2021

Our company operates worldwide and many clients limit their business to their country by blocking...

Our company operates worldwide and many clients limit their business to their country by blocking the application for the rest of the world, so we cannot access it either. GoodAccess allows us to solve these obstacles in a very simple way.

Pros

A very simple way to create an account. Very easy to use. Very stable and reliable product. It is complementary to all major operating systems. I would recommend GoodAccess VPN to everyone.

Cons

I think there should also be a GUI application for Linux users.

Response from Samohyb

Hello Petar!
Thank you on behalf of our GoodAccess team for your great review. I've passed your feedback to our app development team.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Secure Gateway and VPN

Reviewed on 10/5/2023

Pros

Good Access provides our customers with a secure connection to our server, it is easy to implement and manage

Cons

there is actually nothing I don't like about this VPN

Response from Samohyb

Dear Daniel,

thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and for your positive review. :-)

Eva, Customer Success Manager

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommended

Reviewed on 3/8/2023

Pros

I'm very happy with GoodAccess, it has proved to be a very reliable and stable VPN solution for our team. I particularly like the easy set up (for both users and administrators), the well designed intuitive team dashboard and client app, and excellent customer service and support.

Cons

I can't think of anything. We did have an edge case user access bug that was resolved quickly and is resolved long term with the addition of SCIM which they have recently added.

Mohammed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Static IP

Reviewed on 14/4/2023

Better Static ip provider - fast network

Better Static ip provider - fast network

Pros

Iam using GoodAccess As static ip with my smtp servers in my company they helped me and they have clean ip in white list

Cons

maybe price for additional fuetures and multi users

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great VPN with Surprisingly Good Features

Reviewed on 16/8/2022

Pros

User Interface is very intuitive and easy to understand. The ability to control access to different websites and applications using access cards is a huge plus. I also love that the VPN desktop client doubles as an app launcher if you choose to list apps on it. I cannot see us moving away from Good Access.

Cons

I wish there was more guidance on how to format connection strings and other information when adding websites/applications to your company profile.

🔥 Michael
🔥 Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use VPN for small business and remote workers

Reviewed on 4/8/2023

Pros

I really like how easy it is to implement GoodAccess and invited employees to the platform.

Cons

I think more education about VPNs for the non-IT educated business owner and why this is great option for remote workers.

Liam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fixed IP with no fuss

Reviewed on 15/3/2022

Very good, friendly support with staff with excellent English.

Very good, friendly support with staff with excellent English.

Pros

I just need a fixed UK IP address so I can connect to my servers remotely with a 4G connection. It all works very easily in the background.

Cons

No issues at all. It works when you turn the computer on.

Adrian
Adrian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect as static gateway for globally distributed team

Reviewed on 13/5/2023

Consistently excellent.

Consistently excellent.

Pros

Price, ease of use, ease of setup, compatible with all operating systems.

Cons

Weird random avatar assignment when new users are activated.

Response from Samohyb

Dear Adrian,

thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, it means a lot!

We appreciate your kind words and we're very happy that you are happy with our solution!

Eva, Customer Success Manager

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantiastic product, fantastic support!

Reviewed on 14/4/2021

Determining whether the software was appropriate for my needs was a breeze with very knowledgeable...

Determining whether the software was appropriate for my needs was a breeze with very knowledgeable and speedy web chat. This software allowed me to overcome issues with trying to whitelist a dynamic IP by assigning a static IP for me and my team. Once a decision had been made it took seconds to set up and support was on hand the whole time. I could then invite and manage all of my users & admins with the click of a couple of buttons. I will definitely be be staying with GoodAccess past my trial period! Awesome!

Pros

I love that its so easy to set up and then manage a team of users with a dedicated IP.

Cons

I haven't encountered any cons yet - but if I do I have confidence that the GoodAccess team will be able to help me out!

Response from Samohyb

Thank you very much for your positive review.