DaVinci Resolve

4.8 (59)
Video editing software for post-production processes

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(59)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

100%
recommended this app

59 Software options

Julie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Davinci Resolve is the best complete video software I have used, and its free!

Reviewed on 18/10/2020

100% would recommend to anyone looking for a professional video editing software that they do not have to pay for.

Pros

For someone who was new to video editing at the beginning of this year, I have to say it took many hours watching YouTube tutorials to fully understand Davinci Resolves features. It is a professional video editing software for FREE! I was fortunate to have started with Davinci Resolve, and since then have tried many other paid programs which I have since stopped using. From the media stage, cut stage, edit, color correct, and sound stages, it is very clear where you need to start and end to make an amazing video. I found that when using a green screen, this program was much more accurate than other paid ones in doing the color corrections.

Cons

Since I have a Dell Laptop, running Davinci Resolve definitely slowed things down. As it is an intense program, it requires the machine that goes along with that to keep your work flow moving along. I found that my laptop wasn't up to spec, but my husbands desktop was. Ideally, you would want more than 8 gb to run it smoothly.

Daniel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Davinci Resolve is a powerful video, audio editor and animation creator

Reviewed on 18/4/2021

Here, where I work, this software is widely used to edit the main social media of the moment, because its construction allows the customization of different sizes and formats of renderings, besides allowing to create animations with texts, images and drawings. Its main benefit is to attend all stages of content production such as video editing, animations, colorization, audio editing and video export.

Pros

This software is very powerful, it brings several ways to edit videos, create animations for YouTube, Facebook, igtv and any type of social media. Available on the three main operating systems on the market such as Windows, Mac and Linux. It has two versions, the free version has some effects blocked, and the full version with all the effects and tools available.

At first the software seems complicated to operate, but over time it is possible to learn to use it without much effort.

It is a complete software where it has several tabs arranged in a workflow that greatly facilitates the use of the various tools that are: video editor, coloring tools, animation creation, editing and audio mixing with effects such as reverb , delay, noise reduction, side-chain and many others; and a rendering screen where you can choose from various video rendering formats.

To install this software you must have a graphics card, in addition to having enough space available on your hard drive to support the caches that are created throughout the Editions, and at least 8GB of RAM.

In your video editor you can create animations with phrases from pre-existing models and change them according to your needs.

It also accepts import of subtitles from other software, with the possibility of editing them easily.

It has a database system where it is possible to create, import and export projects to other similar software.

Cons

In its version for Linux it is not possible to edit videos in MP4 format, needing to convert them to MOV format. It does not accept the customization of some shortcuts.

Cody S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Davinci Resolve free is all you need for most small to medium scale video editing projects

Reviewed on 6/9/2020

Pros

The free version of Resolve is by far the most functional and feature rich video editing software out there. It beats out Adobe Premiere in the overall feature set you get, especially when you start to get into building effects in Fusion.

Each update has helped Resolve take more advantage of powerful GPUs so when you're working with VFX you're rewarded by having a high end GPU during playback and rendering.

The color modification options are rich and can do incredible things with your footage. You can easily take non-log footage and apply pre-existing effects and layers to get the look you want.

Fairlight is their audio editing suite, which is how this application started out as so you can imagine that the audio editing tools are amazing, and they are. One of the most convenient tools is the ability for Resolve to use audio analysis to automatically line up multiple clips from different cameras that filmed the same scene. If you find yourself often using a clapboard to align your footage, say good bye (assuming you're capturing audio from each camera).

The community of creators on Resolve is massive and you can find tutorial son how to do almost anything online. It's how I got started learning how to use the software and I'm still scratching the surface of it's capabilities.

Cons

The software is huge and cumbersome to learn. Luckily there's tons of tutorials on youtube from many creators that can show you how to do simple to super complex tasks.

If you're moving from Adobe Premiere, you're going to miss the ability to import content from other apps directly inside of your project. Resolve doesn't support integration into Photoshop and whatnot so you can't go from editing an image in PS then open it up in Resolve like you can in Premiere. If you're someone who heavily relies on the Adobe apps, this will be the hardest thing to get past, but once you've adjusted your workflow it doesn't really add that much time to your projects. You're more so losing out on the convenience.

In previous versions it had a tendency to crash randomly. Sometimes effects you create would go corrupt or prevent the project from successfully rendering or the Resolve to crash during rendering. This would require you to pinpoint what part of the video where the failure occurred, find the offending effect, delete and recreate it from scratch. This could be caused by something as simple as a scrolling text box. It was impossible to know what would prevent a video from rendering, which was super frustrating especially when considering the error message doesn't give you any info into what caused the render to fail. They've since made fixes to prevent this from happening, but just something to keep in mind when working in large projects: save often and test your exports.

Michael G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Full Featured NLE for Content Creators at an Accessible Price Point

Reviewed on 31/5/2021

Overall I have been very happy with what I can accomplish with this NLE. It's not hard to use if you are used to similar software yet it's very powerful and full featured.

Pros

Having used other non linear editing software such as Final Cut and Adobe Premiere, it was easy to jump in and start editing with Davinci as the interface is pretty straightforward. It features different tabs for focus on various aspects of the editing process such as managing your media, color correction, special effects, audio, exporting and of course editing. Davinci Resolve comes in two basic versions... the free application and the paid Davinci Resolve Studio. Unlike most free software, there are no watermarks or other crippling limitations on the free to use version. If you are a hobbyist vs a professional, you can really do quite a bit with the nonpaid version. I opted to upgrade to Studio which does offer a fair amount of advanced features which at the time of this writing was a one time cost of $300. In contrast to Adobe's subscription service for their products, this is quite affordable for those that want to use professional package for a very reasonable price. The publisher, Blackmagic Design appears to make their editing software accessible at this price point due to generating most of their revenue from their high end cameras and editing consoles. Lastly, like most software, there is an abundance of instructional videos on YouTube from third party content creators on how to use Resolve which has been very helpful in ramping up my skillset quickly.

Cons

I'm hard pressed to find any cons so far. My experience with Resolve has been primarily a positive one thus far.

Henly V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Game Changer and it is FREE!!!

Reviewed on 30/6/2021

I have been using Sony Vegas because it fits my needs. The latest version was bugging and kept crashing. I'm a creature of habit and the thought of switching into a new software irked me. I had no choice and boy did I score big time. Firstly I won't ever have to pay the 70 dollar yearly upgrade (DaVinci is free). Secondly it is a much more powerful platform than what I was previously using. I am completely happy with this software sweet and I may even consider purchasing the "Pro" version as well.

Pros

Davinci Resolve is not your typical video editing software. For one, its entirely free, and its loaded with features that rival of Final Cut Pro and Adobe Premiere. If you are looking to edit a video without cutting corners this is it. If you are looking for software that will do more than your typical iMovie type of software, Davinci Resolve gives you the tools and ability to edit professional, high-quality videos. Including 4k. Need to make TikTok edits, you can! Need to submit footage for professional use, you can? All in all this softtware sweet enables you to be legitimate without spending a dime.

Cons

Its a bit different in terms of navigation that other software titles. It takes some getting used to (timeline) but because there are 100's of applicable youtube tutorials out there, just about every question you may have is available on youtube to learn step by step what to do. You can't go wrong because of the public contribution.

Simon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Do not waste your time with others. Level up to the industry standard for unparalleled...

Reviewed on 2/5/2021

Pros

The best thing about Resolve is it's cross-platform compatibility. Whether you're working with collaborators running Windows, Mac or Linux, you can easily sent your project across for multiple people to work on without need to transcode or convert the project files to a different format. On the other hand, you also have the ability to scale since the fully-functioned (almost) NLE is available for free, provided you have the hardware to run it. This eases the burden for first time editors who already have to deal with huge start up costs.

Cons

The lack of marketing for the software is probably the only thing missing. It is a great piece of software that not a lot of new editors are in the know of. But then again, it is an industry standard would be adopted by even small creators eventually.

Milton A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful and free

Reviewed on 22/4/2021

It's been great, totally recommended. Effects, transitions and overlays that I never thought of doing in other applications.

Pros

I was looking for a powerful, professional and cheap editor. Incredibly I stumbled upon this totally professional recording studio app and it's free of charge. Professional controls that edit down to the smallest detail, multitrack, with multiple effects, transitions, etc...
Everything you want to edit a video and give it a totally professional look.

Cons

It has a slow learning curve and you must also have some prior knowledge of video aspects. You cannot come to this application from scratch.

Alternatives Considered

OpenShot Video Editor

Reasons for Switching to DaVinci Resolve

Having installed all of them, there was no doubt that the graphical interface, price and professionalism left all others behind.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I love DaVinci Resolve

Reviewed on 2/11/2021

Pros

The best of DaVinci Resolve are: The price, ease of use, all in one tools, color correction tools and is stable.

Cons

The worst of DaVinci Resolve are: i would like more tools for animators and motion graphics.

Toby J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sets the standard for production software

Reviewed on 29/6/2021

After years on Creative Suite projects, DaVinci is a game changer. I can't see myself ever going back to an Adobe product.

Pros

Incredibly powerful tool - the node-based approach takes a while to get used to if you're familiar with adjustment layers, but once you get your head around it, it's fantastic. The value of what Davinci provides is just outstanding.

Cons

Can take a while to learn, and user experience is not always as intuitive as it could be. That said - there's a lot of online help materials, and once you get through those barriers, Davinci always does what you need it to.

Nicole J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wow so much functionality

Reviewed on 29/6/2021

We are creating video content for a training course and are new to video editing. This program is helping us make better videos for free.

Pros

This product does so much! Anything you want to customize about a video, you can do it with DaVinci Resolve.

Cons

DaVinci Resolve is overwhelming for someone new to video editing. There are so many buttons and settings, and I have no clue what they all do. I use a couple YouTube how-to videos for guidance.

Jason K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazingly Powerful Video Editing & Grading Platform

Reviewed on 8/4/2021

DaVinci Resolve requires time and commitment to master but it is well worth it in the end.

Pros

DaVinci Resolve can do pretty much anything and is a fully featured professional grade non-linear film editor.

Cons

Obviously the learning curve is high and possibly higher than it needs to be so not really for the casual user doing a relatively simple one-off project.

Kenneth R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Ultimate Post Solution for You

Reviewed on 22/9/2021

Pros

The integration of offline, online, color grading and audio into a seamless package

Cons

The Cut and Edit features should be integrated as one feature. It should be simplified to allow editors to concentrate on the key aspect that is editing.

Xorla A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best of both worlds.....amateur and professional video work

Reviewed on 27/5/2021

My experience with Resolve has been 110%. Around Resolve, I have been able to develop myself into a professional video creator to earn a second stream of income. And all the feedback I have ever gotten from clients about work I have done with Resolve have been positive. Finally, considering I have only worked with free versions over multiple updagrades, I really have nothing but praise.

Pros

Da Vinci Resolve is an extremely comprehensive product and offers an unbelievable range of utility and functionality. What I found most amazing was how intuitive it was. Unlike other professional video software, you don't get particularly overwhelmed on your first attempt if you've only previously worked with amateur software. The interphase is neatly designed to tuck away all the advanced tools and features just within reach as you progress, but not so upfront that you get overcome. Also, for a program whose free version far outperforms paid versions of its competitors, the amount of guidance resources and free tutorial material readily available is awesome.

Cons

The installation process can be quite tedious. They could improve it by automating the entire process. Available plugins for additional features could also be better packaged. But honestly, compared to how great the product is, I feel like these minuses are quite petty. Haha

Alternatives Considered

PowerDirector

Reasons for Choosing DaVinci Resolve

For my first try at semi-pro video production, I needed a software with more to offer than the very basic functionality of Movie Maker.

Reasons for Switching to DaVinci Resolve

The others had most of their sophisticated functions reserved for paid versions. And also, the reviews I read helped me make the decision to start off with Resolve.
Mohammed S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

it does half the work for you before you even start

Reviewed on 15/6/2021

For a startup project with sometimes unreliable cashflow, it helps to have resources we can access for free but still deliver excellent results. And that is what DaVinci has been to us. Courtesy Resolve, I was able to quickly learn video editing and production. A skill which now allows me to produce our success story videos and partner engagement video content. Often from videos shot with poor cameras, but with Resolve, the finished product is always beautiful.

Pros

my personal favorite is the wide ranging LUTs available for use, even in the free version. With these freely accessible presets, I save a whole lot of time from not having to do the all the tweaking and adjustments manually. Additionally, I can make changes to existing presets and customize them to my own preferences.

Cons

What I dislike about Resolve is that the audio mixing and mastering features are quite limited. So I always had to do the audio separate before merging it with the video in Resolve. And the downloadable third party plugins have always ended up crashing my system. I wish they had more advanced audio features in the free stock version so I wouldn't have to rely on the third party sources.

Artur N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best free video editing program.

Reviewed on 25/8/2021

A free program with the possibilities of its paid counterparts, which means a lot of savings.

Pros

Amazingly great possibilities for a mostly free program. In the paid version, it has additional, advanced functions, which, however, are not necessary for basic work. Fast and efficient. Convenient editing tools, HDR support, a large number of supported file types.

Cons

A slightly less intuitive interface than similar, competing programs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredibly powerful all-in-one editing suite.

Reviewed on 27/7/2021

It has allowed me to output content much faster especially when comparing the color grading to Adobe Premier.

Pros

It works on both PC/Mac. It has a simple workflow-driven framework that is easy to follow. Blackmagic has managed to provide a swathe of free training to support your efforts and it just does what it's meant to.

Cons

It requires a pretty powerful machine if you are trying to do anything but cut and edit. Also you need to have a decent size screen to fit everything in front of you.

Carlo S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

be a professional for free

Reviewed on 1/6/2021

i am an architect, but i do many videos for showing my projects, or some music videos, i play music as a hobby.
resolve is a very professional software, when it come to editing the color, adding some effects, synchronizing many frames, it also includes music editing, and loads of other great tools.
the interface is ok, user-friendly enough. some option can be hidden but i directly got used to them. resolve can also be very practical in the way it manages the video parts that you are adding to the timeline, they are easy to manipulates, and to replace keeping the same effects and editing. those are some minor tips that makes lot of difference!

what it lacks: as an architect, sometimes i need to draw some lines, or add a colored frame to my animations, and those are not directly doable. it end up adding many layers, and switching between them is annoying for editing.

so yes, download davinci resolve, try it, because i am sure that whatever you are working or studying, animation is great way to impress and sell ideas to the client.

using it in dual screen is very recommended!

Pros

this software is free, so i don't see any reason not giving it a try.
open YouTube, and you'll get tons of one minute tutorials for this software. I learned this software by my self.

Cons

to work on this software, you need a good pc, it is understandable, but it limits the accessibility to many that doesn't have the adequate hardware.
another con is that some important tools are not available, it it made my work slow and tricky.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent video editor for enthusiasts who need free and powerfull features

Reviewed on 7/5/2021

I'm an enthusiast guy that also works at marketing and from time to time involved in projects that need to use design and video tools to speed up some things. DaVinci Resolve is by far the best tool I've found (free) to work one step ahead from others to do more complex and professional stuff and not just cut and trim video sections. I've learn to do color corrections, edit and equalize audio, import effects (video and audio) and a lot more. You need to give it a try and invest time to learn new ways to work different from other software.

Pros

It's really free for almost all features.
Works really well also with old Macbook pro computers.

Cons

A lot of frequently updates.
Some features (not so professional ones) cost money.
Need a lot of time to understand to use certain features if you are familiar with simpler free editors.

Thomas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The most promising video editing software around

Reviewed on 13/7/2021

Though it can take some work to get used to the layout of this editor, which is crammed full of features, and is structured quite differently to other video editing software I've used, the payoff is worth it. It feels good to be running an affordable program outside of the Adobe ecosystem, which is available across the major platforms.

Pros

There are so many things to like about DaVinci Resolve. The free version is extremely well featured. It's available on Windows, Mac and Linux. It's got advanced audio editing and colour grading features built right into the program. It receives regular software updates. And above all its the kid on the block who seems to be innovating faster than anyone else at the moment.

Cons

It can definitely be buggy. It's not necessarily any worse than Adobe Premiere Pro though, which also runs into inexplicable crashes and errors from time to time. It also requires a pretty beefy PC to run smoothly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 27/5/2021

Pros

DaVinci Resolve is a great editing and colorist software. Not only is it extremely user friendly but it also has four programs built in one. You can edit, do sound design, add VFX, and do industry standard color correction for your projects. It is very easy to use and super reliable. The free version of the software is very good and would recommend 100%.

Cons

DaVinci Resolve as an editing software is really user friendly, but the other softwares such as sound design, VFX and Color correction are a bit more complicated to use, specially color correction as it was primarily used for that. I would love to see some changes in the user friendly department when it comes to this features.

Zainuldin Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Not the best for Multi-Camera

Reviewed on 22/8/2021

Pros

As an industry-leading colour grading software, DaVinci Resolve is at the top of the list for our team to colour grade all our work once the EDLs have been imported from Premiere Pro. It is much easier to work with nodes when it comes to colour as opposed to Adobe's layer-based workflow.

Cons

For multi-camera work and video editing in general, Premiere Pro is still our choice. Audio work is also not the best in DaVinci Resolve. Our organisation stuck with Adobe Creative Suite due to the integration it has with Photoshop, Illustrator and After Effects. While there is a roundabout to working with footage, it is still something that is being done by the industry as most editors have a preferred platform that they can be most effective with and we do not expect one software to be perfect in both audio, video, graphics and illustration. It's simply not possible.

Benjamin T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My Opinion About Davinci Resolve

Reviewed on 29/7/2021

I was satisfied with the product

Pros

The color grading is one of the best i have seen in the market and it has a free version .

Cons

It has a steep learning curve, and too many complex functionality that is going to take a lot of time to learn .

Ankush C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely powerful tool if you know how to use it

Reviewed on 15/8/2021

This is a powerful tool for video editing. If you can invest the time to learn how to use it, then it gives you rich video quality. A great tool!

Pros

1. Super powerful tool for all your video editing needs
2. Power packed features in their free version
3. Fusion gives you the flexibility to do pretty much anything you want in a video

Cons

1. Initial learning curve
2. Difficult to get support on forums

Kyle K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Davinci Resolve for medium level to high level editing

Reviewed on 23/11/2021

Great

Pros

The price and the ability to have separate tabs for sepearate processes

Cons

It can be a little difficult in the beginning

Arvid K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very heppay with this amazing video-editing software

Reviewed on 19/8/2021

Very good. I very much enjoy working with this software. Once familiar with the software (at least the parts that I use), it's proven to be the optimal video-editing software for me. Also, I very much like the sound-editing functionalities with the standard embedded effects in it. Now, I can do video and audio in one single program which makes it a lot easier to build a project.

Pros

All I need for editing my video's is in Davinci Resolve. I can edit op to the frame, which is exactly what I need. Also, all settings (that I use either way) are editable with numbers. That makes it easy to copy settings and values. Those were the main reasons for me to use Davinci Resolve over other products like Camtasia.

Cons

The learning curve can be a thing. I definitely needed some time to get familiar with the software. But it was worth it. Also, I needed a pretty decent computer for smooth editing of my video's. So , that might be somewhat costly for business starters.

Alternatives Considered

Camtasia

Reasons for Switching to DaVinci Resolve

I favoured Davinci Resolve for it's usage-capabilities and it's price, which is almost unbelievable in respect of all the value and functionalities in the product.