180 reviews

Intercept X Endpoint

Endpoint protection software for security analysts

4.5 /5 (180 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
180 reviews
Alex A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great protection, however...

Reviewed on 25/5/2019

Overall it is a great protection option if you are looking for a big company, depending on your work, purpose of it and if you don't mind having to constantly request access to blocked applications... other than that, good product.

Pros

Sophos offers great overall protection, specially for big companies and networks. It is worth the money and value.

Cons

Only con I found with this product, which is to me a big pet peeve, is the need to contact our IT department because Sophos tends to block several applications and software used on my work space. Only way to get authorized to continue with my work is by contacting IT (product administration) so I can get allowance to continue through these checkpoints.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Strong Protection and Centrally Managed Make For A Great Experience

Reviewed on 4/6/2019

We wanted a A/V solution that provided AI and cloud management.

Pros

Sophos Endpoint has been a great addition to our organization. It makes AV management far simpler than we could have imagined. With a centralized interface, we can manage PC's and deal with any issues with little knowledge to the end user. It integrates wonderfully with our AD and our Sophos XG Firewalls. The protection it provides is fantastic.

Cons

Occasionally we do encounter some issues with updates not always reenabling the endpoint. but it's rare and fixed easily. I do wish there was an easy way to push out the installer. Support from Sophos is slow, can be on hold for hours.

Response from Sophos

Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear that you're finding Sophos Endpoint (and XG Firewall) a good fit for your business!

Duraisamy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SOPHOS Firewall

Reviewed on 25/1/2019

Its a good software for big organisation to protect the systems and monitor the internet usage.
It is worth to buy.

Pros

Easy monitoring the client from central server.
We are able to set customized download limit to the end users.
We could censor the unwanted websites at our campus.
Client can check their daily usage limit and use accordingly.
Sophos portal is very easy to manage and it can be accessed in remote login also.

Cons

There are some drawbacks in end user point of view.
In an organisation the employee will roam around the campus and there are some occasions will happen to login in multiple computers and it is not supported since the admins block multiple logins.
Data limit is really embarrassing.
Authentication is automatically signed off if the systems is kept idle for sometime.
I think Sophos is bit late in updating the databases.

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great AV solution and effective against Malware

Reviewed on 17/9/2019

We use it for protecting our servers. It was cost inhibitive for use to use on all workstations.

Pros

It has a proven track record of malware resistance and its forensics or threat analysis is great. It can help narrow down exactly what happened and what files were effectively part of the launch and spread.

Cons

The biggest issue is more the cost for schools and so I am currently only able to deploy it on our Windows serves.

Marissa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Secure Your PC Today!

Reviewed on 29/8/2019

Pros

This software keeps us secure and safe. Easy to use. Easy to set up and great at removing threats

Cons

You can experience a slow down in processing while running.

Segun O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good malware protection software

Reviewed on 15/6/2019

This software provides round the clock security to endpoint devices whilst providing good report generation to the device administrators

Pros

It is a cloud based endpoint protection software which means virus definitions and other major updates are done easily provided internet connections is available. The anti-tamper feature that protects you from ransomware attacks as it prevents file types from being changed. It also provides extensive reporting of the endpoints activities to the administrator on the sophos central and also emails of potential security threats are sent to the endpoint administrator.

Cons

I cant think of any problems i have with this software so far my experience has been very good

Response from Sophos

Glad to hear Sophos Endpoint is working well for you!

Michael Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Powerful management console for enterprise

Reviewed on 12/1/2018

Sophos is a giant in the market of enterprise antivirus. Recent years, Microsoft Windows offers free antivirus software with great enterprise management tool. Personally I prefer Microsoft.

Pros

It provides powerful management console for enterprise administrators to deploy agent to workstations, and monitor client status. With simple and clear interface for end user.

Cons

The client agent requires large memory usage, usually at least 1GB. As it has cloud-enabled analysis for unknown websites, client agents will send these website addresses to Sophos server, hence losts of bandwidth is consumed.

Zach K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

sophos

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

solid product with many protections. Cost isn't unreasonable and with added appliances for firewall protection

Pros

we use sophos to protect several hundred endpoints and 10's of servers. It alerts us to outdated versions or missed updates. Blocks many intrusions and allows for people to be grouped into policies based on network access needed.

Cons

Machines often need to be rebooted to stay current on updates and end users dont always restart leading to emails of outdated products

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great, easy to use and comprehensive endpoint protection suite

Reviewed on 28/8/2018

Sophos has helped me make my company more compliant with security audits and it has been a breeze in doing so.

Pros

Sophos endpoint protection is a very easy to use security suite of products, that gives you a lot of features for a great price. Most of the additional features such as disk encryption are modular and use the same framework or console as the main product, which make deployment even more slicker.

Cons

You need to tweak your policies before deployment to your environment, as you get a few false positives.

Michaela T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sophos Endpoint Protection - User Review

Reviewed on 11/9/2018

I use Sophos on all of my computers - daily - and am very pleased with it's performance.

Pros

I have used Sophos on both my work computer and personal laptops over the past twelve years and have never suffered any malware issues - despite regular internet use. I use the internet frequently - visiting numerous websites for information, purchases, etc. and Sophos has caught every potential threat.

Cons

I have not had any issue with this malware.

Marcial T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High End Protection

Reviewed on 26/6/2019

Endpoint protection has a rapid response to risks or attempts of end user's computer damage.
works fine in the background without user noticing.

Pros

Endpoint security and control are very robust for any local or remote user

Cons

no cons at all after more than 10 years working with the product

Response from Sophos

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that Sophos Endpoint has been a good fit for your business.

Brian W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just does its job well

Reviewed on 16/7/2019

Pros

This software is seamless. It just does the job quietly and efficiently and kicks in when needed.

Cons

You have to open the menu to find what threats have been dealt with, you don't always notice them as they happen. Not such a bad thing to be honest!!

Response from Sophos

Thanks for the review. We're glad to hear that Sophos Endpoint Protection is working out well for you!

Jeremy K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Been completely satisfied thus far

Reviewed on 16/11/2017

Great protections from malware and more specifically Ransomware. Also nice using the hosted version so there's one less server to manage on premise.

Pros

The Intercept-X addon for Ransomware is a must in todays threat landscape. We've had instances where this addon stopped ransomware before it could start to encrypt files.

Cons

There is limited reporting with the cloud version. No cool graphs you can show management or anything like that. Also, email notifications of events seem to be delays often times.

Josh A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy for Administrators

Reviewed on 21/4/2020

The software is good for the cost and is great for smaller businesses. It offers thorough protection, and is low-impact on the user. I would recommend this software from a Mac-user and administrator standpoint.

Pros

This endpoint malware protection is easy for Administrators to use and monitor activity, and is low-impact to our on all-Mac video production company.

Cons

It would be very beneficial to have an Administrator remote-in option to manually remove PUAs when the software cannot remove the file. This would come in very handy when employees are remote, or infrequently within reach of the IT Administrator.

David W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GREAT protection for a Mac

Reviewed on 2/2/2019

Pros

Macs don't get viruses?? Bull. Sophos provided the punch to rid my Mac of viruses and keeps it clean. No complains here!!

Cons

I have found NOTHING that I dislike about this software.

Gonzalo P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feeling protected in our organization

Reviewed on 8/10/2020

Overall Sophos has been good for us. It does get's the job done

Pros

when it comes to your organization and internet security, it is hard to feel safe, Sophos does a very good job protecting your organization. I especially like the e-mail quarantine features.

Cons

I haven't seen anything I don't like so far, I felt like our Sophos was taking to many resources in our Server and for a little bit our e-mails went down, but that was a configuration problem and not a software problem,

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sophos endpoint protection is lightweight and easy to manage for your company.

Reviewed on 27/3/2019

With Sophos enpoint we as the IT team don't have to really wo

Pros

the management console is really easy to use you can set policies and run report, you can also see real time network traffic.

Cons

One con we had was using Sophos cloud installer, if there service goes down then you can not install Sophos on any computers until they fix their issues.

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sophos provides great antivirus protection

Reviewed on 2/12/2018

Our experience with Sophos has been mixed. While I love the fact that it catches infections considerably more than other solutions, it is much more resource intensive, especially their cloud option. When recommending Sophos, we really need to take into account the age of the computer. Older computers have come to a screeching halt after installing Sophos, while much newer computers, you can't even tell it's there until it catches something. It's not at all bloated in terms of including unnecessary tools and utilities. It protects you against viruses and it's extremely good at it.

Pros

The thing that I like most about Sophos is how reliable it is at protecting our systems. We have used other antivirus solutions in the past and they didn't catch anything. We had to deal with a number of ransomware infections before Sophos. Since switching, it has caught nearly everything it's run into.

Cons

The firewall portion is a little confusing to understand and also doesn't have that many features. While our old antivirus solution had a much more robust firewall, Sophos' firewall does not offer nearly as many options, such as a website whitelist.

Krzysztof C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I can feel that my computer is safe

Reviewed on 17/7/2019

Pros

I can feel that my laptop is safe thanks to sophos

Cons

When I forget pass, I need to call IT service desk but I understand the need

Juzer A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Latest Virus Definition, reliable Business Anti-Virus

Reviewed on 24/4/2018

User Interface needs an upgrade. It needs to be user friendly.

Pros

virus definitions are up to date compare to other software. Latest protection on ransomware before other softwares implemented this protection.

Cons

Software is not user friendly. for example, updating the virus definition is not one click. You have to go inside the software, right click and then update. Also, there are not much settings/customization you can do to the software compare to Norton.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ROP Exploit prevented, every week or so

Reviewed on 3/10/2018

Pros

Lightweight, non intrusive software. i've had no issues with infections on my machine

Cons

scans do like to happen when you startup, and can slow things down there. not very verbose at times on what it is seeing and preventing

Matthew H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sophos

Reviewed on 30/3/2018

Pros

As a user, it's easy to use on my Mac. I see when it is running in tool bar, hasn't hindered my work.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of, I'm not the administrator. Changing some of the settings can be a hassle due to security level.

Eduardo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sophos in HD

Reviewed on 18/12/2018

Pros

Excellent detection and administration from the console and computer equipment are handled excellently.

Cons

When the tasks are executed from the console, the team loses mobility in applications due to lack of resources.

Frank B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SOPHOS Endpoint Protection

Reviewed on 17/6/2019

Pros

Great Product highly recommended, think about adding Intercept X for Anti-Ransomware

Cons

None, this product works, easy to install, and it runs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tools for Randsomeware Detection and Prevention

Reviewed on 12/11/2019

Pros

Intercept X helps to detect and prevent Randsomeware and you install it on personal computers, laptops and servers. Intercept X has a management console. You can use it wiht Sophos endpoint for extra security.

Cons

I like a lot this software, for now i don't have any negative to say.