Intercept X Endpoint

4.5 (187)
Endpoint protection software for security analysts

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(187)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.2/5
Sort by

187 Reviews

David H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Platform that provides maximum endpoint protection

Reviewed on 30/4/2022

Intercept X is a secure, high-performance, low-impact platform that has the ability to stop a wide variety of advanced threats.

Pros

Efficiently detect ransomware, without interrupting the work of employees. It is powered by Artificial Intelligence that guarantees maximum protection against fake URLs or web pages. It works in the background without consuming the performance of the equipment. It facilitates an optimal centralized management based on the cloud, administered from anywhere and at any time.

Cons

Although it offers powerful and effective endpoint protection. The only thing that must be evaluated so far to implement this solution is its cost, which is considerably high.

Shabbir S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sophos : A leader in Next Generation detection and response with deep visibility

Reviewed on 9/10/2021

Sophos is way ahead compared to other products in machine learning and analytics-based attack prediction, analyzing the threats and sandboxing. Threat hunting with Sophos is exceptional and Memory usage by the agent is less feedback from end-users. It makes an analyst's job easy when it comes to an incident analysis by through the end device logs. It is only hard to pitch as it is a cloud-based platform for governments.

Pros

Sophos capabilities as detection and response to the Malware attacks are excellent. very deep insights into endpoint devices where it provides later movement, deep analysis, and storyline of the attack. It is a step ahead of predicting zero-day attacks.

Cons

Sophos is currently moved everything to cloud pitching for Government customers is hard because of data restrictions they want to implement on-premises. cost wise is Sopho's intercept X is higher compared to other vendors.

Alternatives Considered

DataSet

Reasons for Choosing Intercept X Endpoint

Symantec is a very traditional product that lacks many parameters in protection, GUI, Customer support and server maintenance, etc.

Reasons for Switching to Intercept X Endpoint

Sentinel one is also a better product and excellent in protecting zero-day vulnerabilities but it is expensive when compared to other products in the market.
Mohamed I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of The Best Security Solutions

Reviewed on 18/5/2022

A good experience in which I saw many advantages that some competing companies lack and that can increase the company’s opportunities in the market if other problems are addressed.

Pros

Many features caught my attention, including the inability to bypass or disable Endpoint protection even with Administrator permission.
Sending warnings to the email with a report stating the threat and the path of the threat to the server In addition to the ability to manage it through the cloud easily, which provides the management of server protection quickly and from anywhere.

Cons

A little delay in the issuance of reports and sending them to the e-mail, which can cause a delayed response to cyber incidents. It also lacks some features such as stopping the network of the infected server with Malware and focusing on isolating it more than dealing with the matter It also lacks to close suspicious sites that are not closed in the firewall or even alert the user.

Alternatives Considered

FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall

Reasons for Switching to Intercept X Endpoint

Because it meets the needs of the business and the ability to manage the required number of users with efficiency and a suitable price for the company, and also because there are several advantages in Sophos devices such as the Remote Ethernet Device (RED).
Alex A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great protection, however...

Reviewed on 25/5/2019

Overall it is a great protection option if you are looking for a big company, depending on your work, purpose of it and if you don't mind having to constantly request access to blocked applications... other than that, good product.

Pros

Sophos offers great overall protection, specially for big companies and networks. It is worth the money and value.

Cons

Only con I found with this product, which is to me a big pet peeve, is the need to contact our IT department because Sophos tends to block several applications and software used on my work space. Only way to get authorized to continue with my work is by contacting IT (product administration) so I can get allowance to continue through these checkpoints.

Luke F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

End Point for Small Business

Reviewed on 22/3/2022

Pros

With cyber threats growing every day we are really grateful for Sophos. As the lone ranger for IT I've been able to use Sophos to make sure that our computers meet our requirements. We've stopped many viruses in their tracks across all our company-owned computers.

Cons

The customer service leaves much more to be desired. The sales process for Sophos is also a bit slow and outdated for a software subscription company.

Daniel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Number One and Smartest Solution

Reviewed on 14/8/2019

Best solution that you can even sell over other AVs as an add on even if they are on a current contract.

Pros

It is the best software I have found for COMPLETE ransomware protection.

Cons

Price for Endpoint, Intercept X and EDR all adds up fast and can scare clients.

Reasons for Choosing Intercept X Endpoint

Panda could never get my billing right.

Reasons for Switching to Intercept X Endpoint

Ingram Micro billing was a huge plus over pandas own billing department that kept over billing me. ESET takes to long to setup. I was up and going in three minutes with Sophos.

Response from Sophos

Glad to hear you've been having success with Intercept X. Thanks for the review!

Steven M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to deploy inclusive protection

Reviewed on 11/10/2019

The software was very easy to install and configure. We have not had any issues with viruses or malware. We also have not had anything flagged by other solutions we have tested alongside Intercept X.

Pros

For such a sophisticated software approach it was surprising how low a footprint Intercept X was on our computers and networks.

Cons

The concept of non-database driven antivirus/antispyware solutions takes some time to wrap your (and others) heads around, but once you look into the process it is quite impressive.

Alternatives Considered

Bitdefender GravityZone and Norton AntiVirus

Reasons for Choosing Intercept X Endpoint

Webroot is amazing software just not as cost efficient.

Reasons for Switching to Intercept X Endpoint

We really liked the idea behind databaseless antivirus protection.
Justin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Terminator for Malware

Reviewed on 12/1/2022

MOST EXCELLENT, overall experience. Cloud-based control panel and 24/7 managed support helps provide peace of mind no matter what size deployment you're working with.

Pros

Signatureless, Deep Learning, Neural Network based protection unparalleled by anything else in existence. Protects against today's threats and zero-day threats; even protects against threats yet to be seen. Not ONE single Sophos-protected machine has ever fallen victim to ransomware.

Cons

I honestly cannot think of anything that can be improved, or that I didn't like.

Adam P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid Virus / Malware Protection. We love the cloud interface.

Reviewed on 23/4/2018

Saved money and improved our system security.

Pros

We have been using Sophos Endpoint Protection for about 2 years now and we love it. The best part is the ability to control our Virus protection settings from a central webpage. We use it for more than virus protection we also use it to limit our corporate users internet access. The feature we love it the ability to select categories (Violence, Drinking, Entertainment) This added an additional layer of security.

The dashboard is great it gives us a quick look at the status of our devices. We know that all of our end users and servers are protected. We have enabled email noticications so we will get an alert that there is an Issue that IT needs to look into .

Tha best part is the license is per user not machine. So some of our IT guys have 2-3 computers that all are protected with out the cost of additinoal licenses.

Cons

Very few Cons sometimes you have to dig a little to get to a setting in the cloud console. Also, the support is generally a long wait and the first tier isn't very knowledgeable. Luckily we don't call
support a lot.

I really wish i could buy the product direct and not have to go through a third-party reseller.

Jakub K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

so far so good

Reviewed on 21/6/2022

Pros

Mass deployment is quite easy, but you should be aware that you cant download whole client, so if you deploying Intercept X over whole domain, your network will get quite bussy as every endpoint start downloading whole package, so you better plan accordingly. Otherwise Intercept X for Endpoint (and Server) is great modern antivirus with all features you would expect. In latest version, you can even decrypt SSL trafic right on endpoint, so you can stop users visiting potencialy bad websites right at its roots. Also management in Sophos Central is pretty cool.

Cons

mass deployment part, where you cant download whole client.

Jorge C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sophos Intercept X

Reviewed on 30/1/2020

Best Antivirus on the market i really like it and i am very glad that we decided this over others.

Pros

Best Antivirus Software i ever used, the administration console it is very intuitive and easy to use, you have a lot of alerts and as a plus you have a web filter.

Cons

i really can find a Con, what i can say that i really dont like but i understand why is working that way , when you have restricted policies for external devices (usb , printers ) and you need to use one, the process to approve a usb device it is tricky and complicated.

Alternatives Considered

ESET Endpoint Security

Reasons for Choosing Intercept X Endpoint

we had a lot of virus attacks using ESET

Reasons for Switching to Intercept X Endpoint

we like the demo and the price was a little more cheaper than others besides it has a very good Garner evaluation
Michael R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Does the job really well, but at a cost to computer resources

Reviewed on 3/3/2020

Pros

Sophos Intercept X is easy to install and doesn't interrupt the user with pop-ups unless there is a legitimate reason.

The admin portal is also very useful. It is easy to know where things are in the portal and it is easy to read. When the users are set up properly there are a lot of tools for keeping track of the status of each user. It can show you what problems may be occurring on a user's machine, and it can even show you if their behavior (types of websites they are visiting, etc) is risky behavior.

Cons

Intercept X requires a lot of resources from the computer it is installed on. It does frequent scans throughout the day, often eating up a big chunk of memory. I have not found a way to minimize the impact on memory during these scans, and there isn't a built in option to delay a scan.

Setting up users in the admin portal can also be tedious. If you don't add every user in the same way it can be difficult to keep user data as far as what you can see in the user interface. It helps to send each user their own link and to make sure you have a good naming convention for all of your computers. Before we started adding macs to our active directory every mac's name was the same and it was difficult to know who's computer it was from the directory unless it was properly assigned to a user. A lot of these difficulties were user error from us as the admins, but it wasn't easy to clean up and organize.

Michael R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to implement and manage. Great for SMB

Reviewed on 12/4/2019

As a SMB with a small IT team supporting a midsize organization. We are partial to products that are quick to deploy and requires little day to day maintenance. However we also take security seriously and required a product we could trust to do so. We selected the Sophos cloud product from the Sophos Endpoint Security. It had a quick learning curve and deployment time was minimal. We've also had consistently positive feedback from our users. The alerts are meaningful and we've been able to apply policy based rules on all our users, having a complete adoption. This is a great product for SMB, however larger organisations may require more customization and should be sure to test this product proper prior to selection to see if it suits their specific needs.

Pros

Great cloud based product, with an easy and intuitive management interface.
Was very fast to deploy the clients and setup policies.
Integrates with other Sophos products in the management interface, making it easy to manage all your security solutions one place.
Great price point compared to features and functionality.
Low resource footprint on most workstations.

Cons

Sophos isn't consistent with which identity solution they support. Some requiring Azure AD and others on-premise AD. To solve this, you need to split the Sophos products over two web management interfaces, which isn't smart or intuitive.
Sophos support can sometimes be a bit slow getting back to you, but seems to be improving.
Features are super easy to implement, but it sometimes comes at the cost of transparency.

Michael M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sophos Endpoint Protection - great value, excellent protection

Reviewed on 13/11/2021

It has been one of our best purchase in our overall security purchase.

Pros

Everything you need in an endpoint protect product is here. Cloud console, great ransomeware protection, integration with other Sophos products. API enabled for other integration.

Cons

There are really no cons when compare to competitors, or course each product will have some feature better than each other but when taking a comprehensive look at endpoint protection Sophos is a well ended product with a competitive price.

Alternatives Considered

ESET Endpoint Security

Reasons for Choosing Intercept X Endpoint

Failure of Trap to protect our endpoint.

Reasons for Switching to Intercept X Endpoint

Feature and price of Sophos is superior.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Strong Protection and Centrally Managed Make For A Great Experience

Reviewed on 4/6/2019

We wanted a A/V solution that provided AI and cloud management.

Pros

Sophos Endpoint has been a great addition to our organization. It makes AV management far simpler than we could have imagined. With a centralized interface, we can manage PC's and deal with any issues with little knowledge to the end user. It integrates wonderfully with our AD and our Sophos XG Firewalls. The protection it provides is fantastic.

Cons

Occasionally we do encounter some issues with updates not always reenabling the endpoint. but it's rare and fixed easily. I do wish there was an easy way to push out the installer. Support from Sophos is slow, can be on hold for hours.

Alternatives Considered

ESET Endpoint Security

Reasons for Switching to Intercept X Endpoint

Sophos had better reviews and had cloud management.

Response from Sophos

Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear that you're finding Sophos Endpoint (and XG Firewall) a good fit for your business!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All-in-One endpoint protection at low price

Reviewed on 11/6/2020

You don't notice that the client is running.
All rules ares stablished from it´s central web administrative console and are deployed almost instantly.

Pros

DLP(Data Lost Prevention) features are useful and easy to implement on workstations
Useful Web application filter to implement specific rules to users and/or equipments
Lighweight client

Cons

It has by default some web site urls locked, that aren´t considered as risk sites, so you have to disable this rules to allow the access.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best End Point Protecction

Reviewed on 5/2/2021

My work experience is to detect threats that other antivirus did not, in addition to obtaining a cause and root diagram generated by the tool to discover the thread of the infected computer, this is of great help for an administrator.

Pros

Actually the operation is excellent, it performs the locks correctly and it is not so intrusive when blocking other programs that are reliable, it is also extremely light and does not slow down the computer's processing.
Best of all, with the sophos brand is the synchronized technology, in a scenario in which there is an xg firewall, if a computer becomes infected, the endpoint protection will send a heartbeat to the firewall to inform you and isolate the equipment to that it does not infect others over the network.

Cons

Probably the cost, the endpoint protection solution with Sophos its cost becomes high, however, it is worth having such protection for the equipment.

Alternatives Considered

ESET Endpoint Security

Reasons for Switching to Intercept X Endpoint

It's simple, for the best performance and protection for the equipment.
Susan I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SOPHOS--My all in one

Reviewed on 16/7/2019

SOPHOS provides a very easy to use interface for both their UTM/AV. I am usually in these products once a day if not more. Ran a test Ransomware scenario with a KnowBe4(designed for that) product and SOPHOS immediately isolated the test WS from the network. Everything. It was similar to pulling the network cable.
That quick. In fact it took a while to get the WS back online after SOPHOS cleaning. Recommend

Pros

SOPHOS is a replacement to several solutions we have used in the past. I am using SOPHOS UTM for my firewall and SOPHOS antivirus as well as using wireless access points/Mail management/et al.. The management of this product is extremely easy to use considering it is a web interface and they have centralized all their products.

Cons

Seriously...Probably the cost but overall not so bad considering the licensing and length of years we usually purchase.

Response from Sophos

We're glad to hear that Synchronized Security is working out well for your organization. Thanks for the review!

Nick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best endpoint anti-virus money can buy

Reviewed on 15/5/2018

I have been a Sophos customer since 1997, but I check and compare them every couple of years. The price for what you get is great and the features you get are first class and award winning. InterceptX is probably the best endpoint security tool I have!

Pros

Conistantly comes top in all anti-virus tests - detects more than competitor products
Sophos Intercept X anti-ransomware is a God-send and will role back any zero-day encryption attacks
Sophos Sandstorm allows checking of attachments in a cloud-based virtual environment in Sophos labs to test each unseen attachment.
Sophos Central makes admin so much easier
Being able to block non-encrypted USB sticks and other peripherals is a nice feature.

Cons

Sophos Enterprise admin is a little dated. Sophos Central admin is much easier and nicer
Sophos Central doesn't tie up with Sophos SG Next Gen Firewall, but it does play nicely with the newer Sophos XG.

Duraisamy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SOPHOS Firewall

Reviewed on 25/1/2019

Its a good software for big organisation to protect the systems and monitor the internet usage.
It is worth to buy.

Pros

Easy monitoring the client from central server.
We are able to set customized download limit to the end users.
We could censor the unwanted websites at our campus.
Client can check their daily usage limit and use accordingly.
Sophos portal is very easy to manage and it can be accessed in remote login also.

Cons

There are some drawbacks in end user point of view.
In an organisation the employee will roam around the campus and there are some occasions will happen to login in multiple computers and it is not supported since the admins block multiple logins.
Data limit is really embarrassing.
Authentication is automatically signed off if the systems is kept idle for sometime.
I think Sophos is bit late in updating the databases.

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great AV solution and effective against Malware

Reviewed on 17/9/2019

We use it for protecting our servers. It was cost inhibitive for use to use on all workstations.

Pros

It has a proven track record of malware resistance and its forensics or threat analysis is great. It can help narrow down exactly what happened and what files were effectively part of the launch and spread.

Cons

The biggest issue is more the cost for schools and so I am currently only able to deploy it on our Windows serves.

Alternatives Considered

Cortex XDR

Reasons for Choosing Intercept X Endpoint

For the servers Sophos had in my experience and speaking with pares a slight advantage.

Switched From

Avast Business Pro Plus

Reasons for Switching to Intercept X Endpoint

Reputation amongst pairs.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sophos, best protection

Reviewed on 9/4/2018

Sophos supplies top security with maximum functionality

Pros

Sophos allows us to protect all the devices on our domain and keep them free from virus'. Sophos comes with a simple installer that can be used on either Windows or Mac OSX, this allows for quick, easy installations so we can quickly configure our devices to ensure less downtime. Sophos allows us to create multiple different profiles depending on the user or department. Once the profiles are configured, the permissions will be applied against the device instantly. We can also approve individual websites or applications, this allows us to keep a close eye on devices across the group whilst ensuring security is tight.

Cons

We have noticed with some hardware, although the are the same model, Sophos seems to block one but not the other. Obviously the hardware differs slightly but Sophos should recognise the model. Due to the number of users we have, this is a constant maintenance task.

David P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our preferred endpoint (and server) protection product

Reviewed on 17/10/2018

Overall I am very happy with this product and confident of the protection it provides.

Pros

Powerful and feature rich protection product that does not noticeably impact system performance.
Support is excellent, once engaged the engineer is staying with you until the issue is resolved. They don't even mind if you add a couple of additional problems into the mix.
Includes their Intercept X protection with the advanced version. This is powerful stuff, anti-exploit and ransomware with root cause analysis. The portal to manage it all is easy to use as well. Very happy with this product and recommending it to everyone.

Cons

Not the cheapest on the market.
The cloud version does not have a push-deployment tool like the old fashioned on-premise version does. But once deployed it is a joy.

Jim K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for granular control

Reviewed on 29/8/2019

Have not used Intercept X, but saw a demonstration. It looks like a good product that can isolate an infected computer and allow deep investigations of what where and wehn it happened.

Pros

Easy to setup and push out to Endpoints. Love the ease of setting up Web control and application control. Clone the base policy make changes to it and apply it to one computer or all computers and servers. Like the fact you can set application controls as well to allow users to add .exe files or disallow them.

Cons

Reporting of computers is a little flaky. When a computer updates, it disables certain services which throws an alert. When the service restarts, you have to manually clear the alert.

Response from Sophos

Glad to hear Sophos Endpoint is working out well for you. We hope you get to use the full Intercept X at some point for the latest & greatest protection.

Djordje M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable security solution

Reviewed on 29/3/2020

The solution is the next generation of Sophos protection software, and I am quite used to their way of thinking. It helped in the past year to protect the IT system in our company, and I think it will continue to do so. Once it is set up, the end-users are not even noticing its presence.

Pros

The best thing is that you can relly on Sophos to provide you with most up to date protection definitions, and to be able to accurately select the level of protection for each group of users or devices. The fact that all data are securely passing trough their central protection system gives even more assurance. This is truly a professional solution and goes beyond usual protection.

Cons

None so far. Indeed, you must have a certified person to set it up, but this is to be expected of such a complex solution.