17 reviews

GateKeeper Enterprise

Proximity password, OTP, and 2FA wireless token.

5 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
17 reviews
Michael L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Domain Authentication and Proximity

Reviewed on 4/2/2020

I have been using the Gatekeeper appliance for years, having acquired it initially in 2016. I expanded my use over the years, eventually using it on multiple work and personal computers. It has worked flawlessly since I started using it, and by using it on four computers I can state that it is the best authenticator appliance I have ever tried. I recently updated from the Gatekeeper to their Halberd appliance, and the reliability has only increased my satisfaction in the reliability and support of users. I am currently exploring the implementation of the Halberd with multiple users at my office

Pros

It reduces the need for me to frequently login to domain level computers, which is a real issue for me considering the number of computers I have to utilize at the office. Since we have a domain that means I have to use a domain, domain user, and password, which in healthcare is fairly complex. The Halberd removes that difficulty. One of the primary issues I appreciate is that it locks my computer when I walk away from it and logging back in is a simple process since my computer recognizes my Halberd (which is always attached to me)

Cons

I like everything about the system, and the reliability and ease of use is fantastic

Response from Untethered Labs

Thanks, Michael! We're delighted to hear that GateKeeper Halberd has been serving Central Medical Associates flawlessly! for the past +4 years!! As long as your team has GateKeeper Halberd, you will always have the ability to enforce long and complex domain credentials without burdening your end users, and peace of mind knowing that every unattended computer within Central Medical Associates is locked!

(Knock on wood, but) In the event you need our assistance, we offer premium phone support (for those in a trial and subscribed), a knowledge base full of guiding articles, and a live chat option on the bottom left-hand corner of our website: www.gkaccess.com
Direct link to Knowledge Base: https://gatekeeperhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us

Please let others know that we offer a hands-free solution that automatically locks unattended workstations and is dedicated to simplifying your workflow!

Dan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life saver

Reviewed on 4/11/2020

I am really happy that I found this software. It has help out with password management for login in to all out customer sites and other vender. It has saved a lot of time and headaches!

Pros

I am extremally happy with the ease of use.

Cons

None that I can think of since they added the lability to use it for desktop application logins. the

Response from Untethered Labs

"Life saver" - we love to hear that! We're glad the new desktop application password manager is useful for your manufacturing team. Many of our clients have complained that other password managers don't have an easy way of logging into desktop applications such as VPNs, Office 365, EMRs, special applications, even gaming applications such as Steam and Blizzard and so on. We'll keep adding new features and improving the functionality of the desktop application password manager to help save even more time on the manufacturing floor. Time is our most precious commodity - and we endeavor to save you as much of it as we can!

Logging into customer sites and other vendor portals can get hectic, time-consuming, and stressful the more there are. I'm glad you're using the password manager to save yourself the trouble of typing or remembering any passwords. We don't miss those headaches from passwords and logging in, either. Thanks!

GateKeeper Proximity Support Team
www.gkaccess.com

Shaun K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great domain authentication, Simple to implement!

Reviewed on 5/11/2020

We have been using Gatekeeper for about the last year or so and it's been great. Now I don't need to worry about staff leaving the computers unlocked, as it will lock when they walk away. There hasn't been too many issues, but when there is the Gatekeeper team is there to help and resolve issues right away.

Pros

It was very easy to setup and has reduced the time spent logging and remembering passwords. Viewing the Dashboard really shows you how much time your users are saving. Great communication with the Gatekeeper team.

Cons

The only con I can see is battery life on the Halberd tokens.

Response from Untethered Labs

Thank you, team! We're glad implementation was simple and that you're enjoying your smoother domain authentication workflow. Most of our clients love how easy it is to set up. Everyone's surprised when it's as easy as getting the key to your new car - nothing new to really learn!

Reducing the time spent logging in is such a crucial aspect of efficiency in any organization. Thank you for choosing GateKeeper to help decrease login time.

We are working on improving the battery life through software updates, firmware updates, and circuit redesign at the manufacturing level. We will let you know as soon as we make improvements on this front.

Indeed, unlocked computers are a danger to an organization's cybersecurity posture. DFARS compliance can be demanding, so we're happy to be a partner that helps SAVE TIME while being compliant instead of asking employees to do more tedious steps for the sake of compliance. Thanks!

GateKeeper Proximity Support Team
www.gkaccess.com

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple & Clean UI, great customer service

Reviewed on 12/5/2020

Has allowed for security to become tighter without added hassle in signing in. The password generator and manager is an added benefit to maximize security but not force me to save passwords in several places like a browser, the computer’s storage, etc.

Pros

It was very easy to install and provides security without too much added hassle compared to things like Duo or any of the two factor authentication. Very helpful support staff who answered my questions quickly and thoroughly

Cons

Very slight issue but after about a year of keeping the fob in my pockets with other items, the exterior casing has some scratches

Response from Untethered Labs

Thanks so much for using GateKeeper for passwordless 2FA! We're glad it was easy to set up compared to other products. We pride ourselves in our support staff's ability to help you transition from typing passwords to more secure and faster tokenized authentication.

We are working with leading suppliers of materials to ensure that the outer material will be improved in future manufacturing runs.

We're glad the password generator has been handy in increasing security by enhancing password strength with a click. Indeed, saving passwords in browsers is not safe.

Please let us know if you have any questions about using GateKeeper for passwordless login as you go forward. We're proud to help you save time and money by avoiding password problems. Thanks!

GateKeeper Proximity Support Staff
www.gkaccess.com

Amber J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Minutes saved per patient = happier doctors

Reviewed on 10/3/2021

Pros

Gatekeeper saves the doctors time which allows them more time to spend with the patients.

Cons

Implementing the software was time consuming.

Rishi B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent security automation

Reviewed on 12/5/2020

Excellent customer service and easy to integrate. Very passionate team and great communication throughout the rollout process.

Pros

Seamless two factor authentication service. Great for our small but growing company.

Cons

Would love some future biometric integrations.

Response from Untethered Labs

We're so happy to work with you on moving from passwords over to proximity-based 2FA login! Seamless two-factor authentication is EXACTLTY what the problem is when it comes to multiple factors - each one requires more things for the end user to do. Not anymore! Welcome to the passwordless authentication club, sir!

We currently have integrations with certain HID biometric fingerprint scanners. Microsoft's fingerprint scanners are not able to be integrated with other platforms for security features, so we are exploring other avenues of adding biometric authentication to our platform. We will certainly let you know as soon as we do!

We're happy to provide the finest customer service in the industry. We will continue adding new integrations to GateKeeper Proximity - please let us know of any integrations that would help your team. Glad the rollout went well and hope things run smoothly forever. Passwords nevermore! Cheers!

GateKeeper Proximity Support Team
www.gkaccess.com

Mark N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend Gatekeeper

Reviewed on 31/3/2020

We are a rural critical access hospital with limited resources. We needed a way to have a secure two factor login. We also wanted to have virtual desktops that would follow our medical staff from room to room. We looked at several vendors, but the cost was way out of our budget. We then discovered Untethered Labs Gatekeeper. It was in our budget and it has accomplished everything we were looking for. The customer service and engineering people have helped us design exactly what we need. They are always available and go out of their way to make sure all of your questions and issues are taken care. I honestly have never worked with a more professional group of people at any other tech company.

Pros

Having a single sign on solution. Ease of use for end users.

Cons

It takes time setting up users. Over the past year this process has improved.

Response from Untethered Labs

Thanks, Mark! It has been our pleasure to work and support your team to introduce GateKeeper 2FA. We're glad to have helped optimize your medical staffs' workflow by allowing them to resume their session as they move from room to room. We will continue to improve the onboarding process to ensure a smoother experience when adding new users. Thank you.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes computer work easier and more efficient

Reviewed on 15/5/2020

Pros

The password saving was my favorite feature, no more trying to remember to writing them down.
Computer locking was nice, I didn't have to worry about leaving my computer open if I got up.
The overall sense of security is relieving.

Cons

Forgetting you key is inconvenient, though this is a user error.

Response from Untethered Labs

We're thrilled you're using GateKeeper to make computer work more efficient! Our wireless password manager is indeed one of our most popular features. Many IT admins and security teams use GateKeeper password manager to enforce long and difficult-to-guess passwords (sometimes 40 characters long) to prevent employees from writing passwords down all the time.

Cybersecurity and password stress is real - so we're very glad to hear you're feeling more relieved from automating security using GateKeeper.

If you ever forget your key, remember to use your OTP authenticator app (Google Authenticator, Duo, Microsoft Authenticator - any of the popular ones) to login to your computer. Or download the GateKeeper mobile app (Trident) onto your smartphone so that your phone can be your backup token or even primary token. We hope to continue to do our part in reducing user error - the most crucial kind. Thanks!

GateKeeper Proximity Support Team
www.gkaccess.com

Ajeshni N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GateKeeper

Reviewed on 28/1/2020

Gatekeeper helps protect our company from Privacy Breaches by auto-locking computer instantly when the doctors leave exam room.

Pros

I really like the Gatekeeper how it automatically logs me in as I approach the computer and logs out when I walk away.
It also eliminates time having to log in and remembering passwords.

Cons

I have no complaints in regards to gatekeeper at this time.

Response from Untethered Labs

Thanks, Ajeshni! We're so glad to hear you and Zoe Medical Centre no longer worry about passwords and locking computers anymore by using GateKeeper. Please let others know to try out proximity authentication. Thanks!

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GateKeeper Enterprise systems

Reviewed on 20/5/2020

We are very happy we went with the Gatekeeper system. In all it has saved us time and money while providing more security. The dual factor authentication is key for any system.

Pros

The Gatekeeper team is always there to help and seems to know what we need before we need it. Our staff loves the convenience of the Gatekeeper system. IT loves the fact we can put more secure passwords on all of our systems. Password resets have gone down while security has gone up. In all we are more productive with these systems.

Cons

I haven’t found a down side. Our system is solid and protecting us every day.

Response from Untethered Labs

Thank you, David! It was such a pleasure to work with your team during the transition to passwordless proximity 2FA. We're glad to hear that your team is happy with the solution and that security has been upgraded without impediment to operations/workflow.

As a Director of IT in healthcare, there's so much going on that you have to deal with, especially these days. Thank you for choosing up to help free up more time for your physicians to see patients quickly without getting bogged down in ridiculous passwords. Employees are the foundation of every operation and they need to be operating without drag.

We're always looking for even more ways to help IT teams save time and money. We will let you know when we release our next set of features that we know you'll like. We hope to keep our service and solution rating at 10/10, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help. Thanks, and stay safe, team!

GateKeeper Proximity Support Team
www.gkaccess.com

Jw L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GateKeeper password manager for securing your accounts and more!

Reviewed on 28/4/2020

One of the best customer service experiences. A very professional IT team helped with installation and answered any questions on how proximity worked. Highly recommend GateKeeper to anyone using a computer.

Pros

A very intuitive solution for securing computer accounts and online accounts. It's so easy to use - just carry your physical key (or phone) and passwords autofill right in front of you. Always thought that using a new tool would add on extra steps to ensure we use the tool correctly. But with GateKeeper, it's no different than just keeping your phone or keys with you. Computers are left open with no person at the workstation. Instead, computers now lock on their own and no password needs to be memorized. Being password-free is a huge benefit to productivity.

Cons

No cons. The product provides great value for any pc user.

Response from Untethered Labs

Thank you so much for your support. We strive to offer a seamless workflow experience through wireless password automation. We're glad using a token has made things easier and hope to provide more products soon!

Farhan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

High-end security & peace of mind without the hassle

Reviewed on 3/3/2020

Pros

The time and money saved not worrying about password protocols and security is the best part. We use lots of web apps and have client data to protect. GateKeeper makes that process transparent and easy.

Even something as simple as locking/logging off computers automatically comes in handy when you work at a WeWork in NYC like we do. Knowing we have a security moat around even physical devices is awesome.

Our remote employees can securely and conveniently get their work done anywhere they are. They also makes provisioning/deprovisioning employees fast & easy so there are no audit worries later on.

Cons

As we grow, it'd be nice to get more dedicated support options, though the GateKeeper team has been great about onboarding and rapidly responding to team issues. We'd definitely love a GateKeeper SDK to find more ways to grow their protection across our stack!

Response from Untethered Labs

Thanks so much! We're glad to hear that installation was easy and that your employees are working remote while secure. In the future, we hope to to find more ways to help automate your provisioning/deprovisioning of employees. We appreciate you working with us to help continuously improve our client experience!

Kyle J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only proximity-based solution I could find. Simply walk away to lock your PC!

Reviewed on 24/4/2020

Pros

All you have to do is walk away from your computer, and it automatically locks behind you. There's also a built-in password manager so we no longer have to reuse the same passwords.

Cons

Cost seemed high but the monthly report shows 'total dollars saved' and it essentially pays for itself. Not really a con, but perhaps this could be better relayed.

Response from Untethered Labs

Thank you for using GateKeeper for proximity 2FA! When employees have their hands full, they don't need to be fiddling with logging into their laptops, websites, and more. We're glad you've upgraded to using a key to login instead of typing passwords.

It's important to balance the protection of company data but also let employees keep working with seamless efficiency. We're happy to work with in reducing drag and latency on employee workflows.

Our costs are certainly very competitive based on many conversations with partners that resell many different comparable products. One client refers to us as the 'Swiss Army Knife' of authentication solutions since we offer such vital solutions at cost-effective pricing. Please also consider downloading our mobile apps to use your smartphones as your login token. No more passwords! Thanks!

GateKeeper Proximity Support Team
www.gkaccess.com

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software!

Reviewed on 13/5/2020

Great product, great customer service.

Pros

I like how seamless and user friendly Gatekeeper is.

Cons

Don’t have anything negative to say about Gatekeeper.

Response from Untethered Labs

We do have very talented software developers that do a great job - thank you! We will pass on your compliments to the team. Making the solution as user friendly and seamless to use is our highest priority.

Hopefully, we'll keep making clients feel the same way you do, without anything negative to say! That's quite the compliment - thank you.

Most of our customers are also using GateKeeper for its ease of usability and reduction in actual steps required for secure 2FA login. We are proud to be helping doctors, manufacturers, police officers, bakers, bankers, retailers, municipalities, and others get more done by eliminating password problems, downtime, and time required to login.

Our customer service team continues to receive excellent reviews, and we're happy to have done it again. Enjoy passwordless authentication on a mass scale. We'll let you know when we release some exciting new features very soon. Chao!

GateKeeper Proximity Support Team
www.gkaccess.com

Shammai T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Authentication at ease

Reviewed on 22/12/2020

I have found that the product is a great tool for many industries, but the clients that I focus on in public safety really benefit from a solution like this, especially beat officers. When an officer is in the field, at times they must think quickly and move quickly which in turn can result in an unattended police unit with their MDC unlocked. GateKeeper eliminates the possibility of unauthorized access and allows officers to freely do their job without the worry of CJIS information being exposed to the wrong eyes.

Pros

The fact that if you need to walk away from your workstation, the software auto-locks your device, protecting the information on my workstation from unauthorized access.

Cons

Nothing. The software does a great job for its purpose. One nice to have would be the ability to tie a user to both the key fob and the application, in case the use forgets one or the other.

Dan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use proximity authentication

Reviewed on 8/7/2020

With GDPR in mind it was important to us that we should be protecting sensitive data on our PCs. You can put in as many secure passwords and restrictions on PCs but if a user leaves a PC unlocked and walks away (To get a coffee for example) then all that hard work is undone. We needed to have a system that would not impact on downtime, it would be no use if the user had to remember to logout or lock their PC and then have to type in a password on return.

Pros

Simple to setup, easy to use. No impact on user experience. Reduces time spent logging in and remembering passwords. Allows for complex passwords that users do not need to remember.

Cons

Would be great if we could get the Halberd branded with our company logo, I believe they are offering this service now.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The time and money saved not worrying about password protocols and security is the best part.

Reviewed on 4/3/2020

It makes our executive team feel extremely comfortable knowing that GateKeepers are securing our remote employees' computers. New York is very crowded and there's always the danger of unauthorized access to data.

Pros

Makes provisioning and deprovisioning employees so much easier.

Protecting data is made so simple by using GateKeepers.

Remote employees can securely and conveniently get their work done anywhere they are.

Better than facial recognition.

Cons

Haven't had any issues as yet, and they seem very responsive so not too worried.

Response from Untethered Labs

We're glad to hear that you've chosen proximity login. We pride ourselves in providing professionals in many industries the most seamless authentication experience available. Please let us know if you have any other password or security concerns you would like to automate using GateKeeper 2FA.