UZIO

4.5 (95)
Payroll, HR software for businesses, ASOs, and PEOs

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(95)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

89%
recommended this app

95 Software options

Danika B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 10/8/2021

Pros

The ease of clocking in and out, seeing paystubs in one place

Cons

Not being able to see my hours by the week, only able to see total hours over two weeks.

Jennifer W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly Software

Reviewed on 11/5/2020

We have had an amazing relationship with Uzio and their support team from the day we started working with them. Any time there is a question, support is extremely helpful in getting it resolved in a timely manner.

Pros

The portal is very user friendly and easy to maneuver. I like the ability to be able to act on behalf of our employees .

Cons

I would not say I dislike anything about the product, as the support team is always eager to make the system work to the best of their ability to meet our clients' needs.

Eric S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2/6/2020

Overall the product is great. It's easy to navigate and very user friendly. Support has been very responsive when I have needed assistance. It has majorly assisted in streamlining our processes.

Pros

The fact that all on-boarding is online with this product virtually eliminating the need for paper file containing employee sensitive documents.

Cons

I wish it had the capability to do Employee Performance Reviews.

Response from UZIO

Thanks for the positive feedback. We are glad your company had a streamlined onboarding experience thanks to our software! Our product roadmap is always in development, and we will reach out to you if performance management is planned in a future product release.

Shawn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 13/10/2020

Positive

Pros

User friendly for clients.

User friendly for staff.

Cons

Lacks robust decision support.

File feeds are lacking.

Elaine C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Uzio is a great tool

Reviewed on 8/6/2020

Pros

I like that the tool is very easy to use for benefits on boarding. Many of my co-workers have told me how much they love the open enrollment process.

Cons

It took some time to figure out how to change/update someone's information. I had to reach out to my Uzio contact. The pencil at the top of the page wasn't obvious.

Jonathan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recently onboarded

Reviewed on 4/6/2021

So far so good. It seems to be ver intuitive and easy to use.

Pros

The processes are very intuitive and the page is easily navigated.

Cons

I haven't found any dislikes yet. All of the steps seem to be easy.

Maria G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Uzio Review

Reviewed on 26/5/2021

I have not had any issues with Uzio in the past two years.

Pros

The product is very user friendly and it did not take long to make my elections.

Cons

They could provide more detail about the different plans.

Michelle H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Keeps my payroll up to date

Reviewed on 28/5/2020

Helps keep payroll deductions balanced

Pros

like that I can go in anytime to see what deductions are being withheld from my employees, make changes and terminate coverage. Helps keep my payroll deductions balanced.

Cons

My only issue is that it doesn't sync in the other software that I use

Robin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Trial

Reviewed on 2/6/2020

NA -Trial only

Pros

Integrating multiple platforms
Included digital services.

Cons

Not familiar enough to review on negative aspects.

Alternatives Considered

Patriot Payroll

Reasons for Switching to UZIO

NA

Response from UZIO

Hey Robin, its been a while you have used UZIO platform, and as per our records we see you haven't used the system since an year.
Since then UZIO has made many additions to the platform, including a fully integrated payroll suite. We would request you to take a fresh demo of our all-in-one platform to see if it aligns with your needs. Happy to connect again!

Joshua P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My Uzio review Josh Price

Reviewed on 2/3/2021

I have all positive experience with UZIO, I have no complaints.

Pros

I like the easy access, it is very easy to use.

Cons

no complaints, I think all of the features are very good.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple and easy to use!

Reviewed on 2/8/2021

Super simple. Easy layout and provides all the benefits that I need. I've only been using it for a month now but compared to other HR and payroll softwares that I've used in other jobs, this one stands out as being the most user friendly.

Pros

The benefits breakdown! Super easy to find my medical and dental coverage. I also enjoy the home page dashboard. Easily shows me my time off, co-workers anniversaries and other tasks that I need to get done. I've also found it very easy to download my paystubs. The PDF downloaded is clean, and simple to read through.

Cons

Would like to see a time off calculator which shows me how much time I will have off in the future. For example, if I'm taking PTO in 6 months from now, I'd like to see how much "anticipated" time off I will have. This has been helpful for me in other jobs so that I can plan out my vacation days a lot easier.

Stephanie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

UZIO 2019

Reviewed on 10/1/2020

its multi functional which helps but time saving

Pros

Over all ease of access and function. I like that I can see and verify the completion of renewals and policies.

Cons

sometimes I feel that I have to do some digging to get the information I am looking for, such as specific documents.

Katie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Uzio is very Helpful

Reviewed on 29/5/2020

Pros

I like that the platform emails the new hires itself regularly until they make their elections. Takes the pressure off me to remember to follow up.

Cons

The initial set up of the system was rather chaotic.

Erin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helps me stay organized

Reviewed on 28/5/2020

We use UZIO to track health benefits. It's an important part to keeping our records up to date and organized.

Pros

UZIO is a great tool that helps me stay organized with my clients.

Cons

The software works fine for what we need it for.

Nathan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best HR & Payroll Service

Reviewed on 8/2/2021

We have solved many small business issues using Uzio.

Pros

The interface is very user friendly, easy to find what I'm looking for.

Cons

I feel the W-2 processing could be more efficient.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 7/10/2021

Pros

The platform was very easy to navigate and enroll in benefits

Cons

At this time, I didn't find anything negative about the platform

Ria T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the ease of use

Reviewed on 13/4/2021

Pros

-ease of use
-clear, clean, simple
-everything is right where it needs to be

Cons

none, love this software and its features!

Lenin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Uzio Producy is Great

Reviewed on 19/5/2021

Great program for employees and very helpful staff help make this super easy to use. We have been using it for over 2 years for our employees and it has been great. The best part about it is that it's very easy to process and what's even better that is it is even easier to finish. I would be highly surprised if anyone says they have any issues with the platform on their end.

Pros

Uzio is helping our staff quickly apply for all insurances available for themselves and their families. These benefits have been great for our staff and all others interested. We love taking advantage of the offers within Humana for the next year, allowing us to stay healthy and be more diligent in regard to our health.

Cons

I haven't been able to determine what I dislike about this product. It allows you to view employee's birthdays and handle any internal HR questions via the application. Our HR teams would like to see more integration with our Microsoft applications, allowing them to interact with staff more, including scheduling and praising.

Renee O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Renee's Review

Reviewed on 19/10/2021

we just started using it - and i think its super easy and user friendly

Pros

Super user friendly. Easy to figure out and navigate through.

Cons

I dont like that we arent able to see when other people are out too - It would be a helpful feature

Cody C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect HR Platform!

Reviewed on 1/6/2021

UZIO has been a great HR platform that has helped us tremendously cut back on time spent manually inputting HR info into a spreadsheet.

Pros

Onboarding, Payroll, and Time Tracking has never been easier!

Cons

I have not ran into anything that i have disliked

Rebecca G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Pros

This software is easy to use when selecting my benefits each year, it properly explains what all the options are and pricing differences. I actually understand exactly where my money is going to each month per benefit.

Cons

The home page could be more inviting, or even completely removed. but does not provide any necessary information.

Js G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Uzio, the future of benefits technology

Reviewed on 13/1/2020

Pros

It is a very easy to use platform, with great support from the Uzio team. It has streamlined our entire operations. The support team and how accessible they are is the best.

Cons

The lack of Spanish and other languages on the platform. Also, limited integrations with other carriers. This requires us to do a lot of work on the back end for our clients.

Gretchen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Althans review

Reviewed on 24/12/2019

Pros

It's very easy for our clients to use and it makes the HR department's jobs much easier. We will be more likely to retain groups due to using this software.

Cons

It doesn't offer all of the coverage options and the flexibility that we need for the needs of our groups.

Michael F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 17/8/2020

Pros

This is easy to use to select insurance plans.

Cons

I have no Cons using this. I have never had any issues.

Austin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Easy Process

Reviewed on 11/5/2020

Pros

I liked how easy it was to navigate through the interface. It was a breeze to select the Insurance plan options my organization offers.

Cons

At the very end of the enrollment process, there was a glitch, and I could neither go forward or backward.