42 reviews

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
42 reviews
Myriam M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Have your onboarding process ironed out and fully vetted before starting!

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

Great benefits with insight into information we would not have had otherwise. Great team and the desire to provide excellent customer service. Not thrilled with the onboarding process and the lack of linear progression through each task to ensure each tenant is fully operational before moving on to the next team. Not for lack of intent on the Perch team, mind you, they are a really terrific group of folks.

Pros

Single pane of glass, all the integrations with most commonly used industry applications. The knowledge and experience of the team driving the solution.

Cons

The complexity of use, huge learning curve to manage, learn and understand the application.

Luke G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Perch for MSSPs

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

I have spent 100's of hours navigating, administrating, and configuring both the NDR and SIEM functions of this solution and overall I would say that it is exceptional in the NDR aspects but a little lacking in the SIEM aspects.

Pros

The community aspect. All SIEM resources, threat intel, suppression notes, alert comments, can be shared globally or restricted to your desired level. Additionally, this solution seamlessly combines NDR and SIEM into one slick easy to use and navigate solution portal. This makes life as a security professional monitoring and administrating this solution much easier than alternatively having to navigate and correlate information from two separate solutions.

Cons

The lack of developer support. This solution has what feels like infinite potential. However, that infinite potential feels squandered due to the lack of developer support and action. Feature requests often go unnoticed. Core functionality bugs are landmines for new users that do not know how to navigate them effectively.

Response from ConnectWise

Hi Luke,

We'd love to talk to you about developer support and tools to help you get the most out of Perch. When you're available, please send us an email at [email protected] and we can set up a time to talk with one of our developers directly.

Thank you!

Kyle F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perch SEIM/SOC is invaluable

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

The team at Perch is very helpful and SUPER easy to work with! Support is a pleasure to work with and will always find a solution quickly.

Pros

Setting up the product is quite simple and straight forward. The information provided and the human element of the Perch SOC team make this a one-stop-shop when it comes to SEIM /SOC solutions!
The Connectwise and many other integrations make ticketing simple and clean.

Cons

If you are not fluent with Linux, there will be a bit of a learning curve. Filtering data in the Perch console requires an understanding of KQL (Kibana Query Language).

Andrew D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Outsourced SOC at it's best

Reviewed on 23/1/2021

Our customers need to get into a SIEM product. Most others are very expensive. PERCH has allowed us to start deploying SIEM to our SMB customers that cannot afford traditional SIEM products.

Pros

Deployment is fairly easy. Perch does a great job getting you started. They are also a great help in monitoring and sending us actual events we should look at.

Cons

The product is very comprehensive. Perch does not want to over-reach with their service, but it would be good if they conducted a more thorough review of our first deployment with us, we may have caught some misses a lot sooner.

Blake P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplified logging and monitoring

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

Pros

Set up is very easy. Perch also continuously releases support for 3rd party API integration so you can centralize logs from several sources. Their network sensors take in data from various feeds (like FS-ISAC) to look out for trending indicators of compromise in your business sector. Web interface is very intuitive and clean.

Cons

Couple times I've had to power cycle network sensors because they go offline. They come right back up after that.

Dave G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product for MSPs to keep their partners protected

Reviewed on 19/1/2021

Love the product.
Love the team.
everyone at perch has been super helpful and great to deal with.

Pros

Easy to setup
easy to maintain
provided the added eyes needed on the network at all times.

Cons

reports are lacking a bit, but getting better.

John K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perch Review from Managed Service Provider

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

Support team is with us every step of the way. Very happy with the overall product and the value it delivers.

Pros

We like that we have the ability to view security events and escalation across all clients. The deployment is straight forward and this easily integrates with our existing tools.

Cons

New features are usually buggy. They get worked out over time. We are struggling with a version that will run in the Microsoft Cloud.

Chris L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perch Security - SOC-backed Threat Hunting and SIEM that is not complicated

Reviewed on 6/1/2021

The people at Perch from the top to the bottom are great. If you run into issues, have questions, or just need some advice, they are there for you. Also, their SOC is based in Houston on USA soil which is important to many when you have someone watching your back from a cyber perspective.

Pros

The Perch solution has a very community-esque feel. Users of Perch love it and are not afraid to support one another, share tips, tricks, customizations, etc. This collaboration and feedback is also present within Perch and the improvements that are made to the product it reflect the users' requests and needs.

Cons

This is a product where the more one puts into it, the one gets out of it. It is no magic system out of the box per se. This is not really Perch's fault, but to the layperson, one could thing that.

Peter P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best SIEM for us busy administrators

Reviewed on 13/1/2021

They have been overall amazing. The staff are all super helpful, the software works as intended, and the analysts are responsive. Lots of KB articles already written up make my life easy. The monthly calls are really nice as well since they actually listen to the users.

Pros

The ease of general use - everything is just simple to do without any extra steps, crazy setup, etc...

Cons

Speed of the platform overall - some days, it drags hard.

Tyler S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perch Security

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

100% positive. No issues with price, no issues with their service, and the clients we deploy it on appreciate the additional insight to their security.

Pros

Honestly the entire SOC team in Houston is the best part of about working with Perch. Any questions are quickly answered, any events found are quickly visible / communicated, and the integrations with our systems were seemless.

Cons

I dont know if its a really a con, but the small learning curve would be it. However Perch was helpful through all the onboarding and calls to ensure it was the best it could be.

Michael G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perch has made delivering advanced security services possible for our business!

Reviewed on 19/1/2021

We love working with the Perch team! They have been there with us through the process to help us understand that it was the right tool for us and also in tweaking as our needs and their tool has evolved. Overall I would recommend that any managed services provider consider this tool in their stack if they want to protect, and impress, their clients.

Pros

Perch has enabled us to get all of the information about potential breaches into one place backed by a top tier set of experts who help us decipher it all. Our team has built an interactive relationship with the Perch team and our clients are thrilled that we are finding potential issues before they become breaches.

Cons

When we chose Perch to deploy to all of our managed clients, our initial deployment was a challenge. We expected this to be a smooth process led by the Perch team and that is not what we experienced. I believe that they have resolved some of these issues as recent deployments have gone more smoothly but when something wasn't working properly and they found the issue, it was typically a configuration issue that we never could have know needed to be done in a tool that we had never used. More guidance in this process would have been appreciated.

Eric W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of Perch by security focused MSP

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

Seem to hire very competent people
Worked very hard on ux
Good branding

Pros

MSP focused company. Good UX. Monitor multiple sources. Per user pricing.

Cons

Not clear what the best practices are...
Support via Slack - it works but it is a pain.
Pricing structure always seems to be changing
It has gotten A LOT more expensive over the last 18 months
Worried about support being owned by Connectwise :(
Good sales resources (marketing info)

Jason H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Secure your house, then your customers!

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

Amazing. From set up to active use, I've been impressed with the SOC, sales and overall.

Pros

Ease of use, community, and support. Top notch all around!

Cons

For a novice to perchybana, custom searches can be difficult

Ilya P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perch Security

Reviewed on 11/1/2021

Very good

Pros

We specialize in Cloud/office 365 and serverless environments so it's important for us to have a solution that met these needs.

Cons

We feel that the SLA can be more competitive.

Dorin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MSP using Perch for customer networks

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

Our team has always been impressed with the team from Perch and their knowledge of the product and their willingness to help has always been Top Notch!

Pros

From day 1, we always were drawn to the flexibility and functionality of the software solution.

Cons

Frankly, for our customers, the price is the biggest hurdle. While this solution does so much, our customers don't always see the value.

Aaron O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perch gives you confidence and peace of mind

Reviewed on 6/1/2021

We needed to implement a solution that can fill the Detect slice of the NIST pie for our clients.

Pros

Integrating with current platforms was important to us and so is Perch's active monitoring. It takes a load off of my team and gives me confidence that multiple eyes and alerts are watching our feeds and client feeds.

Cons

The effectiveness of the monitoring is only as good as the number of incoming log feeds and the number and configuration of alert templates. We don't know what we don't know, so there is a learning curve to simply decide what is baseline monitoring for an environment and what is optimal monitoring.

Jose C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product !

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

It has been a very positive experience. The Perch team has taken their time to show us the demo, take our calls and answer all emails. It inspires confidence in the purchase of the product.

Pros

We love that it integrates with CW Manage is a huge plus. This enables us to have our team trained with greater ease. The Perch team is very experienced, take their time in getting everything setup and very responsive to communications. Perch is a perfect compliment to our services as it provides the SOC portion to security and their team then works with ours to get our customers taken care of.

Cons

At this time we have not had any items that either I or the team have come across that would be considered cons.

David V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perch - a flock that has your back

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

Pros

The Perch team has been fantastic with helping us get setup with our SIEM solution. Questions were answered promptly, and issues handled and taken care of.

Cons

At first, the Perch company was growing so fast that their documentation was lagging behind the product. New features were being added and the system reached maturity quickly.

Joe C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product to help MSPs scale their security business

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

From the moment we have started working with Perch, they have been at the top of our list of vendors.

Pros

Ease of sales with account managers
Ease of set up and configuration
Continual development of API

Cons

No - nothing that can come to mind, they have been very easy to work with

Matt A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

An enterprise vs MSP view.

Reviewed on 11/1/2021

I have used and sold Splunk before and Splunk is very intuitive to use from the end user perspective. Perch requires more knowledge of query languages to dig some of the information out that I want to see. On the administrative side of things Perch is far easier to implement than Splunk and does not require a dedicated engineering staff to maintain.

Pros

Easy of implementation and the setup of the appliances at each location is great. The web portal reduces our overhead and maintenance cost.

Cons

Query of information via Perchbana needs to be segmented by client sites.

Tim F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A true partner for improving cybersecurity

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

Perch has built a product that enables us to provide detection across our client base. Their SOC makes our lives easier by going through the majority of the information collected, and alerts us when there is something we need to be aware of. They are rapidly adding new features and integrations, allowing us to stay on top of new threats.

Pros

Perch integrates with most of our technology stack, allowing us to collect log and event information, and create actionable alerts when anything suspicious happens.

Cons

The user interface needs some re-organization since so many new integrations have been added since it was designed.

Andrew W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MSP friendly threat detection

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

Pros

MSP friendly threat detection. This space is filled with solutions designed for large enterprises, which is out of reach for a lot of typical MSP customer sizes and budgets.

Perch is able to take a lot of the same technologies used in those enterprise solutions, make them affordable and easy for MSPs to use.

Cons

Alerting when things stop working. When things flatline, there's nothing configured out of the box that will notify you.

Brandon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy Customer

Reviewed on 11/1/2021

We have used Perch to help address our need to have an efficient SEIM backed by a capable SOC.

Pros

The Perch team is easy to work with and available at all times. The SEIM and SOC services deliver what you expect and was extremely easy to implement.

Cons

As we use more and more Azure services, the current ability to access Azure logs is limited. We expect this to be improved over time, but currently this area is not as feature rich as we would like.

Elias P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Powerful Product if You Have Time Available to Customize

Reviewed on 7/4/2021

Overall, we have been happy with the product. Configuration takes time, but this is expected with powerful software. Support has been helpful with all of our questions.

Pros

Perch is very powerful and allows you to collect and monitor almost all aspects of your managed systems. Agent installation is quick and lightweight.

Cons

Perch requires a significant investment in time to configure monitoring for all required sources. Alerting also requires a decent amount of time to customize as needed. The product is best for experienced system administrators.

Michael C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent choice

Reviewed on 14/1/2021

Pros

The integration features are very well done, we're really happy with Perch allowing us to have full access to our data as well as our clients data while still providing a SOC service.

Cons

I wish there was a way to reach someone immediately by phone in the event of an emergency, but we have not needed this so far.