11 reviews

Falcon

Network monitoring and endpoint protection platform

Write a Review!
Overall rating
0
/
5
Value for Money
0
Features
0
Ease of Use
0
Customer Support
0
100% recommended this app
11 reviews
Mithila P.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best protection for ransomware

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Test against few known ransomware and all were detected in the first 2-3 seconds it starts to run.

Pros

Small Application to install in endpoints. No virus signatures to download. just a sensor to monitor all the process that's running.

Cons

All policies has to be managed using the cloud portal. Need internet to everytime I needed to change a policy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joevanne V.

Great solution but expensive

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Good overall endpoint protection. They also offer sort of SOC services in which they monitor your environment for threats and report on it.

Cons

Very expensive solution...the most expensive I've seen in the market. The solution only supports OS that are newer and does not work with legacy OS like server 2003 and XP

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Justine C.

Very good next gen anti virus

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/2/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Crowdstrike is a very good next generation anti virus for our company. Simple install and great management platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Justin E.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Falcon Crowdstrike

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are constantly trying to improve our security portfolio. This product helped us to identify our vulnerabilities very quickly.

Pros

The user interface is very intuitive and easy to use yet very comprehensive. Every detail about your environment is readily available along with any vulnerabilities there may be.

Cons

I can't honestly think of any cons at the moment. I've used the product for several weeks now and it has covered every need I have.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Good EDR, lot's of features and integration

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We liked it. There are a couple features only available to Windows endpoints, but those features are slated to be on Mac OS X shortly. We are waiting on that.
As a Splunk user, the integrated Splunk dashboards in the Falcon console are really nice and easy to use.

Pros

Good interface, lots of Splunk dashboards integrated in the dashboards. Good drilldown capability. Love the process execution tracking functionality

Cons

The interface took a couple hours (tops) to get used to, but it wasn't bad. There was a little snag with Mac OS X Catalina, but that's been resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dora D.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

CrowdStrike by Falcon

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Customer support is good and they are working on specific issues we've brought to their attention.

Pros

Crowdstrike is a modern endpoint protection software. Instead of guarding against a known set of viruses, it detects malicious behavior as well as protecting endpoints from known viruses, ransomware and malware. The admin console is logically and thorough.

Cons

Support for Mac and endpoints in steady state environments needs more development. There are some unknowns about duplication of endpoint entries in the console for Macintosh clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

André L.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Is that scanning?

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty easy to use, and it is very light installation on the client, specially if you do not have a very actual and robust configuration on your computers. I am still missing some features that we have on more traditional virus solution, but on the future, I believe that all the antiviruses solutions will follow this standard.

Pros

Very light solution to run on the computers, it is just a client that alerts the portal about the virus on computers and take some actions based on what were configured inside the portal.
Easy to install/deploy, not so many options to choose, it is very straight to the point, also the options and configurations inside management portal are pretty easy to use.
However, it updates automatically on the computers and servers.

Cons

Sometimes it is not update automatically, and I had some problems to remove the software, the key that is used to install/remove fails sometimes. I can mention that the computers take some time to appear inside the management portal, and you do not know if it is working properly or not. Another thing that you can miss, you cannot run a scan on your computer manually, to find viruses or other malicious files, it is supposed to be monitored all the time through the portal.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Next Generation Anti virus ideal for enterprises

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 29/9/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Crowdstrike is an endpoint protection with EDR which has most advanced features to protect from latest malwares with overall visibility on endpoints. It supports almost all types of endpoint operating systems with lightweight agent installation. Crowdstrike has gone beyond traditional signature based anti viruses. Informative dashboards are nicely presented graphically to understand even for non-technical people as well. For enterprises this is the ideal tool to protect endpoints.

Pros

Crowdtsrike falcon agent is very lightweight and has lower resource utilization in endpoints. Further it supports all the endpoint operating Systems. Interfaces are simple and even non-technical people can understand. Dashboards are informative and graphical representation is perfect with breakdown approach. It provides remote control of the endpoint through the command line and one of the most needed options which most other Anti viruses don't have. It has threat intelligence with correlation and can map endpoints with an incident to provide the big picture.

Cons

Crowdstrike falcon sensor update is frequent and bandwidth utilization is a bit high since each and every node needs updates. When you are in a limited bandwidth with a higher number of PC’s this will cause too high bandwidth utilization and can interrupt your operation. When you. Connecting through proxy server machine detection is taking long.time Crowdstrike doesn’t support Windows XP. So if you have windows XP PCs in your environment you need some other antivirus to protect them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Anshuman B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

One of the best endpoint security solution

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I am thoroughly impressed with Falcon, with its ease of use and commendable anomaly detection.

Pros

Detailed analysis of processes, logon attempts, and great ability to sync with Splunk and Active Directory. Great dashboard to add to the best parts. The falcon complete team does a great work to ensure endpoint security is well

Cons

The falcon complete team sometimes does not provide additional details about False Positive events or why a software was classified malicious.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Crowdstrike is top security product on the market

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 18/8/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Crowdstrike handles endpoint security monitoring and detection better than any solution available.

Cons

The rate at which they add partner integrations

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Diagnosing malware threats, attack vectors and root-cause was never easier

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It performs awesome, just the way we expected.

Pros

It's really easy and fast to install the Falcon Sensor in the protected hosts.
Its resource consumption is barely noticeable -this was the very specific problem we had with our traditional AV security which motivated us to look into new generation technologies.
Whenever we have some malware detected, we have all the information we need about how it got into the host and what it attempted to do -whether processes were spawned, files or registry attempted to be seen or modified, if it tried to establish network connections, etc.- so our IT, servers and security teams have all the information they need to improve the systems hardening.

Cons

Falcon provides only the antivirus / antimalware capabilites, so all the other functions we had with the previous technology are not available, like firewall, IPS, DLP, mail filtering, web filtering, etc. So, in the end we kept the McAfee agent to retain some of them, which means we are spending a little more on technology, but it gets balanced because less work is needed for malware diagnose.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10