81 reviews

WCEA

Learning management system for healthcare organizations

4.4 /5 (81 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
81 reviews
Vestine M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

reviews about the WCEA.

Reviewed on 5/3/2021

the benefits of using this WCEA , Is very helpful in my continuous profession development.
it make my skills to grow and even my knowledge was provided and reach on the point I need

Pros

for me I like the subject related to antenatal, labor, postpartum care and newborns care

Cons

the features is well structed but there is some improvement need to be addressed;
add some topics which needed in orded to develop our profession skills

Buthyna A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

.

Reviewed on 20/1/2021

.

Pros

Easy to use , informative, can be used at any time

Cons

There is no resources that can be downloaded as PDF

Response from World Continuing Education Alliance

We do support PDF's and all of the content can be downloaded, though is viewed in the app or the LMS. This is to ensure your study records are automatically updated and certificates issued. Also, the content is designed to work on any device in a readable format and includes many interactive features, such as gamification and quizzes.

Renson M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My perception of WCEA App is positive, a very effective learners app

Reviewed on 22/1/2021

Helping me manage clients well with their health needs, helps me mentor students with these materials, sharpening my knowledge and skills

Pros

The educational material are presented well with illustration and summarized straight to the point.

Cons

The webinars, some of them are lengthy, more than an hour

Thomas d'aquin N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recommandation

Reviewed on 21/1/2021

This pfatfom helps me to update my knowledge

Pros

It would be better to avail sofware for portable computer

Cons

The portable computer platform in terms of WCEA will help some health care providers who do not have smart phones

Response from World Continuing Education Alliance

The platform also works on a PC. Visit the website and click "Login to LMS".

Divine raymond W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Evaluation

Reviewed on 25/1/2021

Satisfactory

Pros

Helps me to learn more and add to my skill

Cons

Rating must be online.
It should stop and improved to function offline

Portia A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Problem on my certificates

Reviewed on 28/1/2021

Good

Pros

It has really helped me to recall previous lessons

Cons

Recently I can't go through my finished certificates

Edmund A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data cherge

Reviewed on 25/1/2021

No bisness

Pros

1.It would be better if you could develop to offline mode.
2.When you have dowloaded some topics if you loged out you lost your all topics this shiuld fix it.

Cons

Data charge is costfull you should switch to iffline mode

Musa J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The app for every home

Reviewed on 25/1/2021

Very user friendly

Pros

Easy to use. Automatic certification and design.

Cons

It doesn't allow you to proceed to the next page it one didn't pass the test.

Stella U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

WCEA software usage reviews

Reviewed on 2/2/2021

A delightful and educative experience

Pros

Ease of use. Interesting and interactive.

Cons

Some times logging in was not successful

Aishat O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice app

Reviewed on 25/1/2021

Pros

It's been an educating platform, it's very informative.

Cons

Once you log out you can't retrieve your data

Khanyakwezwe T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

K

Reviewed on 20/1/2021

Pros

Learning from anywhere I am n gaining new information

Cons

Sometimes it crushes and late updates
also few new courses

Response from World Continuing Education Alliance

We see that you have been using the app for over one year. We would suggest that you upgrade to the latest version.

Eric T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Recommendations

Reviewed on 31/1/2021

The experience has been good so far.

Pros

I like the Recommended Courses aspect which gives people a fair idea of what they can choose from and do without a struggle.

Cons

I think courses with higher points should be introduced as well. I think field of study should be introduced for flexibility when people change from one field to the other.

Ukeme U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome !

Reviewed on 28/1/2021

It has improved my clinical knowledge.

Pros

Interactive and easy to use. Helped me with my licence renewal

Cons

The interface could be better. It could be more interactive with live videos

Folasade A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Summary

Reviewed on 25/1/2021

Wonderful

Pros

Very easy to understand. Its just very ok

Cons

Nothing. I enjoyed everything about the software

Jafari L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Jafari’s review

Reviewed on 9/2/2021

The problem is, sometimes when you close of the session before complete when you what to continue its start from the beginning. But is very nice app for increasing our knowledge and skills and i always recommend others to use it as well.

Pros

This app is easy to use and lessons are well prompted

Cons

If possible to add some video aids on some procedures in studies so as to improve attention in learning.

Francis A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

N/A

Reviewed on 26/1/2021

I has helped me in sharpening my knowledge on medical conditions and issues

Pros

Easy to use, easy to access and to understand

Cons

Takes a lot of time to load, should be synchronized with the NCK portal

Evaline O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Wcea Rating

Reviewed on 28/1/2021

Pros

The product is easy to use.
Readability is well illustrated.
Wide range of courses.
Intergration easy and useful.

Cons

Points awarded are less.
Create a platform where courses already taken are put aside and not mixed with the rest.
Provide a range of courses.

Salisu A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Satisfactory

Reviewed on 26/1/2021

Very satisfied.

Pros

User friendliness, ease of access, interactive features, and ability to link results and certificates earned to the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria online portal for license renewal.

Cons

Some courses doesn't offer certification even after completion, which ideally should have.

Benjamin fosu O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice software

Reviewed on 20/1/2021

Excellent

Pros

How it explain things into details and gives quality education.

Cons

The software don't show more demonstration

Response from World Continuing Education Alliance

The courses are governed by the company or organization we are working with. We have many courses with videos and demonstrations. In Ghana you will see more of these coming online.

Celumusa cleanboy N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review for WCEA

Reviewed on 25/1/2021

It is a good learning platform.

Pros

It is user friendly, the application does not consume a lot of data, content is good and understandable

Cons

It freezes sometimes and then takes me to the start of the test.

Natasha k. B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WCEA_Good to know

Reviewed on 20/1/2021

Good

Pros

It is very educative to me and easy to use.

Cons

Poor net work at my location makes it difficult sometimes

Response from World Continuing Education Alliance

The app is designed to work with poor networks by allowing offline study. When you have a good connection, download the courses and you can study without any network connection. The LMS will be updated the next time you have a good connection

Osazee I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A good Experience

Reviewed on 21/1/2021

It has been good honestly.

Pros

It provides affordable and accessible continuing medical education.

Cons

Too little content on tropical or cases from an African perspective.

Response from World Continuing Education Alliance

We are adding content with regards to tropical diseases on an ongoing basis, so, keep looking.

Dorothy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy accessible to new information

Reviewed on 21/1/2021

At first u need patient to get used to how the app works ones your done yuo enjoy each step

Pros

Current new medical information and management of cases up-to-date for users access

Cons

The cpd points awarded are too low for some topics

Nuhu K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 25/1/2021

It was an impressive experience, I learnt new and emerging trend as pertains to Medical and Nursing field especially covid-19.

Pros

Easy to use, no ambiguity and can be used by any body.

Cons

All the features are good and are educating.

Ndihokubwayo O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The WCEA assessment

Reviewed on 26/1/2021

The WCEA helps health professionals to update their knowledge especially in this time of covid pandemic.

Pros

This soft is easy to use, inexpensive and contains update topics.

Cons

Sometimes, this soft disconnects by itself while being used.