WooPOS

4.5 (162)
pos inventory management crm shopify woocommerce

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(162)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

92%
recommended this app

162 Software options

Zied M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Amazing soft but needs a lot of changes

Reviewed on 30/4/2019

See above

Pros

A lot of usefull functionnalities.
One of the rare professional Pos easily linked with woocommece.

Cons

Hard to configure
Hard to customize frontend pos
Hard to customize functionalities
Not user friendly
Please add a custom product for when the cashier scans an unavailable product they can add a custom product with price and name.
Add a function to customize front end pos to simplify the visual complexity for the cashier for example remove the search product tab. Add a category product instead to access example vegetables fruits ... and when you click on it a list of these product are shown
....
But overall the pos is really great just need some easy friendly platform and some additional custom functions
I ll be the first to go back to your soft
. Please keep me posted for any updates this

Response from WooPOS

Hi Zied,

Thanks for the review. But we have all the custom options you have mentioned in your review. Some functions are hidden or need advanced special settings to show up. Please email us to get help on setup. And don't forget to give us a better review!

Thanks

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best POS program I've ever encountered, loaded with functionalities

Reviewed on 11/8/2021

Pros

The number of features included in this application is really mind blowing. Full (automatic) integration with Woocommerce makes managing inventory super easy. Customer support is amazing, all questions raised are always answered within 24hrs. Also in weekends.

Cons

Some functionalities are a little bit hidden away, but so far I have not encountered a situation which could not be solved/implemented. Due to the software having so much functionality, it does feel a bit that the documentation could be stepped up one notch so that an administrator could self service more.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

WooCommerce has a bit of a learning curve at first.

Reviewed on 5/6/2018

Pros

WooCommerce is robust platform for ecommerce merchants selling basic products. It's easy to set up, the back end has a little bit of a learning curve if you've never used Word Press. Products can be bulk uploaded and updated via CSV which is a great feature.

Cons

If you need more than what the basic Woocommerce offers you have to purchase plug-ins to get the functionality you are looking for. This can increase cost depending on how many plug-ins you need to add.

Mike Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

(Formerly) Sleepless in Northern Ontario

Reviewed on 2/3/2020

Our main problem was maintaining 2 inventories. This solves this easily!

Pros

We have just started with WooPOS. The learning curve isn't as bad as I thought , take advantage of the demo as it answers many concerns and questions. There are many companies out there that can supply a similar service but want to keep their hands in your pocket along the way. Also the main issue is maintaining two inventories (Retail and online); this product eliminates the time required to do this. That alone it worth the cost. Customer support is amazing and answers emails on a very timely basis.

Cons

I am too new to see things I don't like as I'm still learning. Learning where core reports are is slow but out of fairness I haven't asked for help yet as I want to learn the system and the only way to do this is to jump in 2 feet first!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

WooCommerce changed my life

Reviewed on 12/7/2018

Pros

Rewind 6 years ago, I had an idea for an online store. I had no money but loads of time to play with. I chose WooCommerce and never looked back. Still today, it's what I use on every ecommerce project. It absolutely rocks, fullstop.

Cons

There really isn't much you can dislike about WooCommerce itself. OK sometimes it can be a little slow if your site isnt optimized, but that's down to WordPress and PHP rather than WooCommerce

David F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent cart for the WordPress fan

Reviewed on 1/6/2018

It is a great option to get started with Little cost until you get the store set up then upgrade with premium plugins.

Pros

If you are a WordPress fan then get to know WooCommerce. This freemium cart is a great option for setting up a shop and setting it up quick. The base cart is free and integrates well with many payment systems including now Square. If you want bells and whistles there are low cost options.

Cons

You have to be experienced in WordPress and WordPress speak to get this cart up and running. Like WordPress much of the support comes by way of community forums. To me, this works but may be a hassle if you need one to one service.

Joshua W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredibly flexible and feature rich

Reviewed on 6/8/2018

We are a 50% service 50% retail sales business with a very broad inventory of specialized parts and supplies. It's not just that WooPOS was the best option. They were literally the ONLY software that could address our laundry list of requirements. Support is insanely fast. Responses to support request emails are under 1/2 hour and resolution of problems is handled within a few hours.

Pros

Seamless interface with our web store and healthy support for our hybrid service/retail brick and mortar operations

Cons

I'm not sure I have any thing to dislike. Every time I have an issue it is either me doing some thing wrong or it is addressed quickly.

Brandon L.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

WooCommerce is great!

Reviewed on 30/7/2018

Fantastic for startups, great to get new stores going with little to no cost.

Pros

With WooCommerce initially being free without any monthly costs upfront, that is always a huge piece when making a decision for what to go with. It's got a great community of developers, plugins and tutorials for you to be able to get everything up and running.

Cons

The learning curve is a lot larger than say with Shopify, but you don't have the upfront costs and monthly fee's, which helps especially with a new business. Besides that though, everything else is great!

Kenneth T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An all in one POS system

Reviewed on 17/12/2019

Having look around and try different POS systems that could integrate well with my WooCommerce webstore, WooPOS has achieved most of the features that I had looked for.

Pros

The integration with our ecommerce website, the ability to see clearly monthly sales per items, the numerous reports options, and yes, the spiff function and special price function that most other softwares do not provide, which make my monthly work way less.

Cons

With so much features available, it is understandable that the interface isn't as simple as I hope to be.

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great free eCommerce option for Wordpress!

Reviewed on 14/11/2017

Pros

It is free and it is very easy to use. There's really no downside to this software, I am a huge fan. There are a ton of online tutorials as well, which comes in handy when I get stuck on something!

Cons

It took a little bit of learning to figure out the variable products, but after that it is easy to add new items to my store with minimal effort.

Sarfaraz M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Woopos

Reviewed on 7/12/2020

Simple and clean layouy

Pros

Easy simple and clean layout. If any issues woopos would identify the problem and indicate where have I made the error rather than mysf trying to figure out what field I have missed

Cons

Everything is good. No complaints. Keep doing what you are doing

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall product is very good

Reviewed on 1/8/2018

Online commerce

Pros

This product is free out of the box and offers a ton of functionality that can be added to your site.

Cons

They kind of nickel and dime you for additional software to be added to the product. Look for 3rd party add-ons.

Ayoub K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Woopos

Reviewed on 3/11/2018

it was a good experience the company i used to work with still using it.

Pros

Great Support they respond everytime we needed them !

Cons

The documentation doesnt cover everything but whenever i needed something the support solved it for me.

Travis o J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

If you use WordPress and have a SaaS business this is the best solution for you

Reviewed on 6/6/2018

Pros

You can actually sell a monthly billed service with WooCommerce. It actually removes shipping address and other elements that don't belong with a service. No need to hack anything.

Cons

This really isn't Woocommerces fault but it's not very intuitive. I mostly blame WordPress for that as Wordpress is not the easiest. Woocommerce has a lot of plugins that you may need and they are all expensive. And I haven't found out a way in the purchase process to get information filled out after checkout as part of the process without a hack.

Florin P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

The way to go if you make homemade... anything

Reviewed on 28/2/2018

Pros

Very easy to setup, one click, two clicks, three clicks and you are done. Easy to understand the system and how it function for every day computer users.

Cons

For an intermediate user, is a bit frustrating not being able to manage more products at once, to custom tailor those attributes in bulk and to always install new conflicting plugins for every small thing, you think it will increase sales.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

We use WooCommerce Daily for our Online Store

Reviewed on 10/5/2018

It's an online store?

Pros

The customer is able to access their records easily and make purchases online. The ability to download data for reporting and analyzing is very helpful.

Cons

The administrative side is very cumbersome if you have a lot of data to filter through. Sometimes, our system will even time out when searching for a record

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quick to set up and have your own online shop.

Reviewed on 16/1/2018

I was able to set up an online shop quite fast, as compared to how much it would cost to have one designed for me.

Pros

A must for every wordpress site owner that wants to launch an online shop as well. It's free to install, fairly easy to set up as well. Then you start creating your products, setting up your payment processor and you're done. I like the vast amount of choices in terms of premium themes.

Cons

Any added functionality comes at a high price, plugins for it are very expensive (i.e. integrating Fedex shipping calculator).

Damian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software but not so much easy to use

Reviewed on 10/4/2020

We can design and print barcodes so our inventory tracking is more accurate and more automatic.

Pros

So much functionalities. We like label designer and printing barcodes. We can easily track inventory and change stock in WooPos

Cons

We looking for managing inventory by mobile phone too. It will be great feature!

If this software can be less complicated and easy to use it would be great!

Caleb T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Software for building your desired website!

Reviewed on 30/5/2018

Pros

Best thing about Woocomerce is the fact that it's open source and free. With the addons you can pretty much get features added to your site easily! Ability to edit site with a little bit of web development experience.

Cons

Some of the addons can become pricey depending on what your desired needs may be! Can be a learning curve also depending on what you need results to be.

Logan W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WooCommerce is very economical compared to the competition

Reviewed on 19/4/2018

Pros

Whether you sell physical goods, digital products or affiliate products, it's extremely versatile and economical compared to the hosted platforms - Shopify and Bigcommerce.

Cons

Not as easy out of the box like Shopify and Bigcommerce. More difficult to setup and maintain. Sheer number of options/add-ons can be overwhelming, but those contribute to the versatility.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Woocommerce is woocommerce - it could be better, but it could be worse...

Reviewed on 24/7/2018

Pros

Woocommerce is super easy to set up and I have build dozens of sites using it as our ecommerce plugin. Right out of the box its great if you want a simple set up.

Cons

Once you decide to add some frills to your shop, this is where Woo tends to fall short. A million plugins later and you're left with a pretty bloated shop. I wish more was bundled!

Sebastian R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best piece of software

Reviewed on 12/4/2019

It was easy to use.

Pros

I like that it is to you and setup. Everything is just great about it.

Cons

There were nothing that I didn’t like. It is just great!

Kevin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Simple but Efficient

Reviewed on 6/5/2019

Pros

Easy way to access.
Great and simple UI.

Cons

Setting up should be a little easier to do

Zen Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Blazing brilliant - thanks

Reviewed on 27/10/2018

Exprodinaryly helpful and solid software.

Pros

Ease of use and good for cliebts understanding.

Cons

UI is a little moody looking and could do with a face lift.

Barbara K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Woo POS is great

Reviewed on 15/10/2018

Pros

It's a great compliment to Woo Commerce, easy to use and cost effective.

Cons

It's a little clunkier than Square, but it still works.