DocDigitizer

4.8 (9)
No-Code Cognitive Data Capture with 100% accuracy.

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(9)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

9 Reviews

Siti Raziah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extract data using the OCR

Reviewed on 7/4/2022

It is helpful software for a user who deals with a mountain of paper and has to extract the data.

Pros

It is an excellent solution to converting physical paper into a digitalized document. It will scan the form using the OCR feature to detect and analyze the text on the paper and automatically convert it into a digital copy. It saves time than having to extract it manually.

Cons

Some of the text fonts can't be read by the OCR, and it will cause an error in the document. For this case, I still have to process the paper manually. I hope they will upgrade the OCR scanning functionalities.

Alexandre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DocDigitizer delivers on its promises!

Reviewed on 3/8/2021

We use DocDigitizer as part of our fully automated Accounts Payable process. We receive and scan (for physical invoices) supplier invoices, which feed DocDigitizer for document classification and data extraction. DocDigitizer then integrates with our Document Management software, filling document metadata associated with each invoice (supplier, invoice number, subject, etc), and then integrates with the ERP to create a pre-filled invoice register in the system. From our back-office team perspective, DocDigitizer is a silent but super effective part of the process. The team is notified that a new invoice was uploaded in the document management system and that a pre-filled invoice record was created in the ERP.

Pros

No setup required, in less than a week we were up and running, 100% precision (a mandatory requirement when processing invoices), fast and seamless integration with our scanners, document management system and ERP.

Cons

Regarding the way we use DocDigitizer, we cannot identify a single flaw in the software. We could argue that DocDigitizer could lower the cost per invoice, but the truth is that the financial rationale of adopting it is obvious.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Practice with DocDigitizer

Reviewed on 31/12/2021

The process of reading invoices in a company is somewhat critical. Being able to find a tool that can do this reading with over 95% reliability is very important to be able to automate this process.

Pros

It's an easy to use and configure tool and the reliability it provides is very high.

Cons

How long the tool takes to give a response. You have to pay more if you want a faster answer.

Alternatives Considered

Kofax Power PDF

Reasons for Choosing DocDigitizer

FlexiCapture is very difficult to configure and use and also the reliability is lower.

Reasons for Switching to DocDigitizer

For the reliabilityso high it provides
Ana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Data Extraction and Validation

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

DocDigitizer helped us out, specially in Covid times, to completely transform our business, build new revenue streams with higher margins and optimize our entire operation. They are quite accessible and they very open to integrate feedback in new releases.
Also we now have accountants do accountant work instead of getting information or validating from invoices
We now focused our software development and accounting services on our core

Pros

Our problem was that most of SaaS data extraction solutions and providers don't have data validation. For us as an accounting firm that is not acceptable and must ensure every single invoice is correct and valid.
For us DocDigitizer solved the problem by not only extracting data but guaranteeing the data is verified.
Because it supports virtually any type of document and format it allowed us to expand our services quickly having a real impact on our top line.

Cons

Despite improvement in this area I think they could improve their technical documentation and that we feel still that is a working in progress so we can be a little more independent of their support

Ricardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

With DocDigitizer partnership we ​accelerated the ability to deliver out-of-the-box solutions

Reviewed on 12/8/2021

By integrating our Unik BPM Platform with DocDigitizer, we were able to deliver to our customers business processes with approval workflows supported by extracted data, with 100% accuracy, without any manual data entry of this information.

They help us to deliver more complete and complex solutions, and their API Key is extremely simple to implement.

Pros

The possibility to change the Data Schema and request a new API Key to deliver new solutions, new workflows and new business processes to our customers. Makes solutions more flexible.

Cons

The possibility of autonomously requesting new data schemas on the platform

João
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DocDigitizer enabled us to extract data from the thousands of scanned documents we receive...

Reviewed on 2/8/2021

We can provide a better customer service since our collaborators are not stuck with paperwork. Instead of spending time looking at documents, now they use it to provide service to our customers.

Pros

We receive thousands of documents daily from our costumers. We need to extract the data from those documents, which would consume hours of human-work.
With DocDigitizer, the data extraction takes minutes, and is not susceptible to human errors.

Cons

The integration took some effort because we were early adopters. Nowadays it's easier to integrate.

Jorge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data Capture integrated with Unik Low-code BPM platform

Reviewed on 4/8/2021

DocDigitizer is key to automate Customer Onboarding and deliver an amazing user experience

Pros

DocDigitizer delivers 100% accuracy, and that is amazing

Cons

I don' have any specific dislike about it

Pedro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

C.E.D. Review

Reviewed on 5/9/2021

Overall satisfied. A few this still to improve and having problems when downgraded the bill

Pros

After the automatization off the parameter's everything runs smooth

Cons

There are a few thigs to work on. Regarding the "Green Receipts" we are still a long way form perfection

Nélia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DocDigitizer just "replaced" my data entry job

Reviewed on 5/8/2021

It's great to the point where after implementing DocDigitizer I no longer waste hundreds of hours doing data entry

Pros

Since my company started using DocDigitizer I don't do copy/paste anymore to my ERP. Magically the information that appears there and always correct

Cons

Nothing really, since the process is fully automated. I speak with some other colleagues and I think other solutions need you to review and correct data, but with DocDigitizer that is done by them.