Spott

4.8 (80)
Interactive content software for content marketing

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(80)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

80 Reviews

Ranjit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hits the Sweet Spott

Reviewed on 8/11/2020

Spott has allowed us to easily create interactive images and videos for our clients, who in-turn were able to significantly increase engagement with their customers resulting in more sales.

Pros

Spott is an enterprise-level software that manages to have a simple and intuitive user interface for such a sophisticated app. All the options and settings are organized to allow for a logical workflow. It is clear that a lot of thought went into the design of the UI and UX so that it can be used efficiently.

There are many options for customization to match different brand identities and the created styles can be saved so they be easily used in again in other projects.

Spott allows you to push the created interactive media to several different channels and has built-in functionality to track user engagement across these channels. Each interaction can effectively be a call-to-action and there is no limit to the number of "spotts" (interactions) that can be created for each image or video. There are multiple export and embed options to accommodate a wide variety of use cases.

The novel functionality of Spott means it does come with a slight learning curve. Luckily, there is plenty of detailed documentation with step-by-step walk-throughs to get started with Spott and use it effectively. There is also an active Facebook community where Spott developers are quick to answer questions and resolve issues. Support is also available by contacting them directly and they have been very responsive.

Interactive content is the future of online media and Spott is leading the way.

Cons

Considering Spott is an enterprise-level software, the most prohibitive factor for most new users will be the cost. However, when used properly, the ROI can be significant enough to justify that cost.

Also, there are no integrations currently available with automation software like Pabbly Connect and Zapier. Until those are added, working with this app can be a bit time-consuming when there is a high volume of media that needs to be processed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and Efficient

Reviewed on 23/4/2021

Very efficient way to lead a viewer to a desired sale channel or information.

Pros

I love the simplicity of creating a viewer journey using their hotspots to lead into sales.

Cons

I still cannot figure out how to integrate Spott and automate each user click via Zapier, webhooks, etc.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Learning Manager

Reasons for Switching to Spott

It was less expensive, support is great, and it does cover most of the features I was looking for, except one.
Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Spott seems like a very good software to have.

Reviewed on 19/8/2021

I like the Interactivity. Spott seems like a very good software to have. I’m impressed by what I see here, there are so many possibilities that we can do. I’m happy about the credits we’re getting and the rollover.
You have to think about how you're going to use it and then you have to implement it because there's actually a lot of possibilities.

Pros

Spott seems like a very good software to have. I’m impressed by what I see here, there are so many possibilities that we can do. I’m happy about the credits we’re getting and the rollover.

Cons

You have to think about how you're going to use it and then you have to implement it because there's actually a lot of possibilities.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best interactive video tool out there

Reviewed on 28/4/2021

Spott has been excellent and I really cannot see myself making many other videos without it as adding interactivity simply makes them more interesting. The UI is nice but the user experience could be streamlined and improved on a number of things which make it far longer to create a video than it needs to (see cons). If you are in retail e-commerce I would highly recommend exploring Spott and once you get the first video under your belt it really becomes much easier to use going forward. Highly recommend.

Pros

Really makes your videos much more interesting.
Helps deliver more ROI on video content.
Simple workflow once you figure it out (create assets > create widgets > add interactivity to video).
Nice UI and easy to use.
Especially suited to e-commerce/retail.

Cons

Unable to add branding meaning you have to set the fonts and colours every time for every widget.
Lack of responsiveness - the widgets look massive on smaller screens/mobiles meaning they cover the video content.
The videos are not viewable from within the social media feed (Instagram Stories excluded) which means you rely on people clicking a link out to view the video (you then also need to create your own video thumbnail for the social post as Spott doesn't do this for you).
Your 'Share' settings are not saved, meaning you have to set them again each time you want to create the video link or embed code.
Posting to Instagram could be easier - you are just given a Bitly link then left on your own to figure out how to create the post from there and it's not so straightforward - I'd like to see an Instagram integration so you can send the video to a Spott mobile app and push the post to Instagram from there.

Inderpal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A unique interactive photo and video tool

Reviewed on 12/5/2021

Overall highly satisfied with Spott, they bring updates regularly too.

Pros

Storage and bandwidth is unlimited for both images and videos. There are multiple ways in which you can use display interactive content on your website for example java script, iframe, etc. All plans now comes with sub accounts were you can set CNAME for all the websites where you would like to use interactive content with affecting SEO.

Cons

We do not currently have integrations with automation software like Pabbly Connect and Zapier. This means that it can be a little more difficult when there is a high volume of media that needs to be processed. Direct integration with Woocomerce and spotify is also needed.

Shade
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Next-level!

Reviewed on 29/4/2021

My experience with Spott is very positive... I enjoy the innovative features as the fact that the product is constantly being improved!

Pros

I’m always in the hunt for tools that can “wow!” my audience, so when I came across Spott, I knew that this was a tool I needed in my toolkit.

Spott is what I would describe as a “next-level” tool - offering functionality that you wouldn’t find easily in other more mainstream tools.

The features are rich and if you’re looking to engage your customers in a compelling way, Spott over-delivers!

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve with Spott but that is to be expected with such a powerful tool such as this. They do have training videos that walk you through things so that isn’t really an issue.

Nuno
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Changer

Reviewed on 26/10/2020

Everythins is smooth and easy to configure. Support is available all the time!

Pros

I think im the number one fan of this product. Visual Arts and Multimedia is extremely important for me as a person as well as for my different businesses.
Spott allows me to create interactive content in photos, videos, 360 multimedia, PDF magazines.
This is great for Ads, online education, Explainer videos, teasers, trailers, promo videos, catalogues, social media posts, and the list goes on.

Cons

I need to be able to configure date expiration in the widgets, so i don´t have videos, photos or posts consuming my credits when the links or promos are not working anymore.

Coën
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

First had my doubts

Reviewed on 10/10/2021

Spott seems to be somewhat overwhelming at first, at least for me. I didn't know when and how to use it inside my content marketing efforts. But if you tried it once, you sure wont stop using it.
Spott may as well increase your interaction compared to a simple CTA Box.

Pros

I love the new UI and cleaniness. You can feel that this product is made for enterprises and the people/support behind this product are very conveying that message.
Software wise I like the swift and guided process on how to create content fast. There are tips being displayed to show what to do next or what can be improved.

Cons

Only the "making sense of" this product may be overwhelming for newbies.

Doug
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect For Empowering Artisans To Sell, Without Actually Selling

Reviewed on 4/11/2020

Artists are typically not very good at asking customers to buy, but they love to tell stories about their creations. Spott allows the artisans and creators I work with, to film simple and fun "Show and Tell" videos, without ever having to sound like a salesperson. It is Spott that takes care of the selling for them, by placing clickable hotspots on the videos, that naturally guide customers through to the shopping cart. Brilliant technology!

Pros

Works with video assets... as well as with images.

Cons

Some of the video Spott features, like key frame tracking of moving objects for example, are still being developed (but I have confidence they will get it done).

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Spott is an amazing app for brands to optimize their online presence

Reviewed on 17/8/2021

Spott is a great piece of software! It is a revolutionary new way to produce interactive ads for the web. I plan on using it in all my future campaigns.

Pros

Spott is an amazing app for brands to optimize their online presence. The app really helped me increase my ROI as my ads became interactive and I could measure the success of each campaign. If you're looking for a way to improve your social media campaigns, Spott is the perfect solution.

Cons

At first, it was difficult for me to set up the ads because I did not quite understand the platform, but with all the improvements they have made in recent weeks, it is much more intuitive.

JEROME
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A simple,easy to use Rare, Very Counterintuitive, very unexpected and Most important Surprising...

Reviewed on 2/11/2020

A simple,easy to use Rare, Very Counterintuitive, very unexpected and Most important Surprising tool ,that really match the fast pace world we are living in today.
Why is social media so successful?
Well because it is a destructive technology,that removes the old unnatural Television.The television,you are sitting down it is a ONE WAY RELATIONSHIP discussion;people are argumentative.Social Media allows people to COMMUNICATE TWO WAYS Relationship.This is why social media is successful, because it is destroying the older technology.THIS IS EXACTLY WHY spott.ai is so successful, because it is FILTERING OUT BY REMOVING! VIA THE Darwinian SELECTION THE OLD WAY OF TOP DOWN MARKETING APPROACH TO BOTTOM UP.Hence, the mechanism of evolution in place.THE FOUNDERS ARE AHEAD OF THE TIME.GRAB THIS DEAL BEFORE THE PRICE SKY Rocket UP.

Pros

1-Match the complexity of the world we are living in by providing INTERACTIVE TOOLS THAT;SWAMP Individuals Behavior , hence prone to TAIL EVENTS "ASYMMETRY PAYOFF",for those who understands how to domesticate and milk uncertainty.
2-Provide maximum options ,when YOU DO THE WORK
3-Provide Maximum CONVEXITY PAYOFF
4-FOR those who are not aware of it THE NUMBER ONE METRIC, INDICATOR OF A HEALTHY BUSINESS EVEN INVESTMENT IS A LOT OF VOLATILITY, Condition THAT YOU Survive VOLATILITY, BECAUSE ITS GIVES YOU IFORMATIONS TO CLEAN UP YOU SYSTEM FROM WEAK MATERIALS.spott.ai provides all that

Cons

So far with their cutting edge technology and the fast pace of development of new features suggested by users,I haven't spot any .I may update my review if something in between comes up.

Wilton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spott Increases Engagement

Reviewed on 24/4/2021

Spott is easy to use and increases engagement without a doubt.

Pros

Creating cutting edge interactive images and videos, is easily done with Spott. Imagine the user being able to control the outcome of a video they are watching. Spott gives viewers that power. Taking away the traditional one way communication, introduces a whole new level of possibilities. If you are into ecommerce, you can add hotspots to your media that allows viewers to purchase directly from the image or video. It’s a new day, the future is here. If you have several clients or run an agency spott has sub accounts where you can allocate credits. Your clients will be able to login and see how their campaigns are performing. This tool is definitely one to have in the arsenal. The spott team keeps improving the tool and offers good support when you need it.

Cons

I would like the ability to change the colors of the interface to match my brand when using sub accounts. Also because of the restrictions of certain platforms, all of the interactive features do not work on sites such as IG, Facebook and Pinterest.

Melvin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Easy to Kickstart Creating Interactive Content for Marketing Online

Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Less technical training for marketing interns and virtual assistants.

Pros

Even non-technical users can 1) start creating video and image dynamic hotspots without much training to 2) exporting to popular platforms (interactive google display ads, facebook, pinterest, etc), thanks to its intuitive UX and onboarding process. Spott uses credits system, which effectively means we users only pay when audiences engage with our interactive content. Otherwise, image/videos hosting and views only, are free. Personally, we feel is a fair system that works positively for spott and us.

Cons

The recent social platform addition Youtube require users to download a chrome extension for our interactive content to work successfully. This is a limitation but in all fairness, the issue is with Youtube. Another downside for us is the design elements, where we hope they will continue to give us more variety.

Jonas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Interactive Content Scores Better on Engagement

Reviewed on 5/8/2020

Add your media. Add your product feed. Add some extra call-to-actions. Turn your content interactive. Publish on multiple channels. Check out the results (up to the product level) of your content. I.e. learn what works best and what generates most revenue/most leads.

Pros

How intuitive it is to make any video or picture interactive. I thought it was going to be way more difficult.

Cons

The fact that the "add to basket" functionality was not yet "plug & play".

Markus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Interesting if you are in ecommerce, ads or social media

Reviewed on 30/4/2021

A few years ago when I first saw Spott, my jaw dropped. I now have it in my application collection and I am very satisfied with it.
I have managed to combine Spott with Alugha for creating interactive videos that are multilingual! It's just pure awesomeness.
Apart for beeing able to create fancy attentiongrabbing ads, It can also be used to spice up your brands/customers social media posts since it works on Facebook, Instagram , Tik Tok, LinkedIn, Twitter and so on.

Pros

It is really good for ecommerce, you can connect to google sheets to convert, manage, and customize your product feed and keep the products synced between Spott and the sheet.
It is possible to use Spott images for advertising on Google Ads and DV360. Video ads are possible on ad networks that allow both VPAID and VAST ads.

Cons

There is a slight learning curve, which of course is expected for powerful applications. I would love to see them address this by adding more lengthy tutorials on their youtube channel.

Rakesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Attract and Engage Customers they cant stop thems;ves form interacting with your content

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

The goal was to increase conversions and it's done the job spectacularly. At this price point compared to other competitors in the field who offer a similar experience its a steal. NO regrets with my purchase, i only wish I had purchased it sooner.

Pros

Increase the average time on page and link straight through to the sale. An interesting and innovate way to dangle a carrot in front of a potential customer, making it easier to engage them there and then to your content. Customers can click through there and then ensuring a faster sale conversion and click through rate. Very easy to navigate through the numerous options, to customize to your individual and clients tastes.

Cons

As with most products there is a bit of a learning curve but it's quite intuitive considering the amount of options its presents. Once you've familiarized yourself with it, it really is easy to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Egage Your Customers

Reviewed on 24/4/2021

Pros

This software is a way for you to engage your readers and customers with video, as well as the option of creating an interactive catalog. The interactions are really great looking, it's nice that developers seem devoted to improving this product!

Cons

No integration with Integrately or Integromat!

Agnivo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Must for ecomm websites

Reviewed on 9/11/2020

The over experience has been good, there are some areas of improvement as mentioned above but I spoke with the team and they are developing features quick

Pros

List of things that can be really helpful with the tool:

1. Easy Onboarding to the software (easy interface)
2. All types of media supported.
3. Unlimited space for uploading media.
4. In dept analytics and reporting.
5. In built asset tool to put down all your products.

Cons

1. Credits for essential plan could be more generous
2. Missing features like brand management.
3. Video editor could have been a little better in terms of usability.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Offers a great addition to a designers toolkit

Reviewed on 7/11/2021

I use it for educational purposes in my courses. It offers a nice addition to my Learning Management System when I want to explain things more visually. My students really appreciate that.

Pros

As a designer, I really love to think a little outside the box with this product. Yes, it has great marketing applications, but think of all the things you can do with Spott in the education space. It is a super user-friendly tool for non-technical users and I love it.

Cons

Overall I do think the UX and UI could still be improved. Perhaps a few more customisation options for products could be added, but I really like the simplicity of the product as well.

Wim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Soptt for VT tourmakers

Reviewed on 14/11/2020

I've been using Spott for my virtual tour for realestate business. They have a 360 degree player available that allows you to embed panorama photo's on any website. The normal interactive spots are also available, adding a sales element for small business clients.

Pros

Easily integrate POS into virtual tours. Unlimited storage. Embedding panorama images on wordpress sites.

Cons

I'm hoping for a further multi panorama integration because it's limited to just one space now. I'd also like the ability to straighten panoramas, add nadir and sound. Also loading times with larger files should be improved.

Ivan
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great piece of software if you want to increase your product visibility

Reviewed on 23/4/2021

Great founder team, support is great and responsive. Flawless in terms of functionality and execution. Very nice user interface, clean and greatly done. Its fun to use and I was awestruck by the interactive videos that I could create. However it took me 2 days to figure out what is what and where to click and such. But after understanding and mastering the software, I am now creating interactive videos in a breeze.

Pros

Interactive video is the future and Spott solves this absolutely well! Great CDN which runs videos smoothly without buffering in Asia where I am at. Great templates available to add interactivity to the videos that absolutely engage the audience.

Cons

There is learning curve in order to use to this software. But when you learn to master it, you will be able to churn out fantastic interactive video that professionally portrays your product brand. Tutorials is lacking at the moment but the team is working hard on it.

PETER
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impressive tool

Reviewed on 8/9/2020

Pros

Spott is a really impressive tool for making your content much more interactive. It's like adding another dimension to . It’s very intuitive (just drag the asset onto the image) and easy to use. The fact that you can add interactive links to videos really increased engagement with our audience. Normally this would be an expensive service, but with Spott it is not.
Very helpful team also.

Cons

adding links to images are OK; but the one that really does the trick are the links on videos!

Alexandre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great tool for identifying details in scientific images

Reviewed on 13/10/2021

As I mentioned earlier, the final result is excellent. This is a very good tool for my students.

Pros

It is clean and very helpful for displaying details in scientific images. Even if the student is not practicing with the new things.

Cons

it's a little laborious to add the targets to each image, but that's a one-time job.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Spott on to video engagement

Reviewed on 1/1/2021

Pros

Able to engage your audience with video interaction. There is also option to create interactive catalog with PDF and videos. The interaction areas interact well with video viewers. Gotten this software in the hopes of many great upcoming features, as the developers seem to be on a path to keep improving with more features, which is great.

Cons

Limited functionality if videos are not in your own websites, such as if the videos are played in YouTube or Facebook, the interaction is limited. But this is understandable, as those platform does not allow external codes to run on it. On the note of YouTube, the software has a Chrome extension that can be installed so the users with it may get the interaction working.

Natapol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spott (is) the future!

Reviewed on 26/10/2020

I just love I found Spott. The interactive multimedia is the future and it gives me the extra edge at an affordable price.

Pros

Spott is a unique tool and very innovative. It can put your e-commerce, sales pages, multimedia, etc. to the next level easily without breaking your bank. Although it does requires a bit of some technical skills to work with, Spott is designed well enough that a non-techie people can get the job done. There is a slight learning curve, but for this type of tools, it is well worth the effort.

Cons

I would love more integrations with other tools and also would love the team to get Spott to improve and find a better way to work with Facebook and Instagram platforms if possible since the limitations also are the way FB/IG are.