Spott

4.8 (80)
Interactive content software for content marketing

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(80)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app

80 Software options

Mike M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Spott seems like a very good software to have.

Reviewed on 19/8/2021

I like the Interactivity. Spott seems like a very good software to have. I’m impressed by what I see here, there are so many possibilities that we can do. I’m happy about the credits we’re getting and the rollover.
You have to think about how you're going to use it and then you have to implement it because there's actually a lot of possibilities.

Pros

Spott seems like a very good software to have. I’m impressed by what I see here, there are so many possibilities that we can do. I’m happy about the credits we’re getting and the rollover.

Cons

You have to think about how you're going to use it and then you have to implement it because there's actually a lot of possibilities.

Jerome N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A simple,easy to use Rare, Very Counterintuitive, very unexpected and Most important Surprising...

Reviewed on 2/11/2020

A simple,easy to use Rare, Very Counterintuitive, very unexpected and Most important Surprising tool ,that really match the fast pace world we are living in today.
Why is social media so successful?
Well because it is a destructive technology,that removes the old unnatural Television.The television,you are sitting down it is a ONE WAY RELATIONSHIP discussion;people are argumentative.Social Media allows people to COMMUNICATE TWO WAYS Relationship.This is why social media is successful, because it is destroying the older technology.THIS IS EXACTLY WHY spott.ai is so successful, because it is FILTERING OUT BY REMOVING! VIA THE Darwinian SELECTION THE OLD WAY OF TOP DOWN MARKETING APPROACH TO BOTTOM UP.Hence, the mechanism of evolution in place.THE FOUNDERS ARE AHEAD OF THE TIME.GRAB THIS DEAL BEFORE THE PRICE SKY Rocket UP.

Pros

1-Match the complexity of the world we are living in by providing INTERACTIVE TOOLS THAT;SWAMP Individuals Behavior , hence prone to TAIL EVENTS "ASYMMETRY PAYOFF",for those who understands how to domesticate and milk uncertainty.
2-Provide maximum options ,when YOU DO THE WORK
3-Provide Maximum CONVEXITY PAYOFF
4-FOR those who are not aware of it THE NUMBER ONE METRIC, INDICATOR OF A HEALTHY BUSINESS EVEN INVESTMENT IS A LOT OF VOLATILITY, Condition THAT YOU Survive VOLATILITY, BECAUSE ITS GIVES YOU IFORMATIONS TO CLEAN UP YOU SYSTEM FROM WEAK MATERIALS.spott.ai provides all that

Cons

So far with their cutting edge technology and the fast pace of development of new features suggested by users,I haven't spot any .I may update my review if something in between comes up.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Egage Your Customers

Reviewed on 24/4/2021

Pros

This software is a way for you to engage your readers and customers with video, as well as the option of creating an interactive catalog. The interactions are really great looking, it's nice that developers seem devoted to improving this product!

Cons

No integration with Integrately or Integromat!

Nuno P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Changer

Reviewed on 26/10/2020

Everythins is smooth and easy to configure. Support is available all the time!

Pros

I think im the number one fan of this product. Visual Arts and Multimedia is extremely important for me as a person as well as for my different businesses.
Spott allows me to create interactive content in photos, videos, 360 multimedia, PDF magazines.
This is great for Ads, online education, Explainer videos, teasers, trailers, promo videos, catalogues, social media posts, and the list goes on.

Cons

I need to be able to configure date expiration in the widgets, so i don´t have videos, photos or posts consuming my credits when the links or promos are not working anymore.

Tim B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Get your interactive video online in no time!

Reviewed on 13/8/2020

Pros

The software is very user friendly. You have your interactive video setup in no time! Import the video, create some assets, place them on your video and ready to go!

Cons

If you want to change the look & feel of your interactivity, you will need (basic) CSS knowledge. This could be a problem for certain users of the software. But the styling is already looking good out of the box.

Chumphon C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Spott is new trend of interactive video

Reviewed on 27/10/2020

Pros

We are video production company and we offer online marketing to our client also. So spott is very useful for video marketing and for online marketing. Because we can make our video more interesting with interactive video. so our client really love it.

Cons

price a bit high but its good if you can sell it to your client

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Spott on to video engagement

Reviewed on 1/1/2021

Pros

Able to engage your audience with video interaction. There is also option to create interactive catalog with PDF and videos. The interaction areas interact well with video viewers. Gotten this software in the hopes of many great upcoming features, as the developers seem to be on a path to keep improving with more features, which is great.

Cons

Limited functionality if videos are not in your own websites, such as if the videos are played in YouTube or Facebook, the interaction is limited. But this is understandable, as those platform does not allow external codes to run on it. On the note of YouTube, the software has a Chrome extension that can be installed so the users with it may get the interaction working.

Godwin O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SPOTT ON

Reviewed on 11/8/2020

JUST THE BEST SOFTWARE THAT DELIVERS THE CLIENT ENGAGEMENT AS PROMISED WITHOUT OVER SELLING AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT.

Pros

THE EASE IN GETTING THE CONTENTS CLEARLY DISPLAYED.

Cons

THE PREVIOUS MONTHLY PRICING BEFORE THE LIFETIME PURCHASE.

Danielle S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New Interactive Way To Get Your Audience to Engage with Your Media

Reviewed on 29/10/2020

Overall, this platform is easy to use once you get the hang of it. Also, the step-by-step instructions helps get you creating projects quickly.

Pros

Great looking call to actions that can be embedded into images video and a PDF catalog. Projects are easily managed and creating media is easy with the template collections. I also like love the interface of the platform. It's very clean and easy navigate.

Cons

I would like to see more template assets added frequently and additional call to actions or content embeds.

Mathieu V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great and easy way to make my videos interactive!

Reviewed on 16/8/2020

Great ! It solves a great business need for us - really happy with the developer onboarding and support so far. Highly recommended

Pros

Super user-friendly: the developer onboarding documentation and process makes it easy and seamless to set up new and interactive campaigns. I especially like the product tagging feature and the ease to link to my product database.

Cons

Would like to see more templates and customization (so it can fit my brand style more)

Daniel V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helpful tool for boosting conversion and audience engagement

Reviewed on 10/10/2021

So far they have been great. The videos stream beautifully and the features take regular videos to another level for selling and marketing your products and services.

Pros

Hotspots and CTA's on top of your marketing videos is a no brainer!

Cons

Would like to see improvements for integrating marketing tools and CRM's so that lead captures and audience insights can easily flow into a centralized place, and be used to further market to, and personalize the messaging to your audience segments.

Jean M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spott is great for E-commerce

Reviewed on 26/10/2020

I really like Spott and would like to see new features added every month.

Pros

I love Spott and how I can use this for e-commerce and recommend it for everyone that wants to increase their users "time" on websites. Great value and great product.

Cons

Nothing special actually. I really like Spott and only thing i can think of is that all is connected to a credit system which i am not used to. Maybe they will change this in the future. For the better.

Hue T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Spott On! Your next interactive marketing tool!

Reviewed on 1/11/2020

Pros

Spott was easy make my marketing campaign interactive!

1) Add media, 2) Add product assets, 3) Select CTA, and 4) Preview and publish!

I love the fact that I can easily do this and provide this as a service to my clients.

Cons

Currently, they don't have a true agency feature, but they're working on it...

Peter bachmann D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome platform for marketing videos

Reviewed on 26/10/2020

Pros

Awesome platform for marketing videos, it makes it easier for customers to locate the actual products you are a "showcasing" in your videos.

Cons

Would like to see a better integration with Facebook and Instagram, but that is probably more because of Facebook restrictions then the lack of trying from the developer.

Rudolf S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Interactive website pages with Spott

Reviewed on 17/8/2021

High learning curve but with a lot of potential.

Pros

Most use is Images with interactive spots

Cons

To find information how to use it, the video tutorials are sometimes not very clear. They guide you not through the system

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

the perfect tool for interactive content for agencies

Reviewed on 20/8/2021

Pros

they truly have built a platform for digital agencies

Cons

the lack of a whitelabel solution , would allow reselling for some agencies interested

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and Efficient

Reviewed on 23/4/2021

Very efficient way to lead a viewer to a desired sale channel or information.

Pros

I love the simplicity of creating a viewer journey using their hotspots to lead into sales.

Cons

I still cannot figure out how to integrate Spott and automate each user click via Zapier, webhooks, etc.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Captivate Prime

Reasons for Switching to Spott

It was less expensive, support is great, and it does cover most of the features I was looking for, except one.
Alexandre P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great tool for identifying details in scientific images

Reviewed on 13/10/2021

As I mentioned earlier, the final result is excellent. This is a very good tool for my students.

Pros

It is clean and very helpful for displaying details in scientific images. Even if the student is not practicing with the new things.

Cons

it's a little laborious to add the targets to each image, but that's a one-time job.

Eric R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Way to Enhance an Audience Through Video Interactions

Reviewed on 25/8/2021

Our business relies upon our stories. While music videos are an excellent means of entertaining our audiences, we needed a platform to enrich engagement. Spott defies the traditional provision of hyperlinks and buttons on a web page above or below our videos. Spott allows us to embed links that can display anytime during playback. By keeping viewers engaged longer, we've been able to market and sell our merchandise, and keep our stories going.

Pros

I love the ability to boost the stories of my videos, enhancing our audience engagement by allowing them to interact with our presentations. Spott provides an easy to learn interface.

Cons

I am hoping that Spott will improve the UX for the finished product. I would like to have more control over styles and additional effects.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spott is a must for product marketers!

Reviewed on 25/8/2021

Spott.ai allows me to create product rich, interactive images for your business. I can create interactive product images for my website, social media, ads and more by uploading images of your products, tagging the products, adding links, adding calls-to-action and more. This increases the visibility of my product offerings, attracts leads, and leads to conversions.

Pros

Spott.ai is an image marketing service that allows you to create interactive content for your campaigns and grow your social media following. The best part? You can embed Spott images on your website or add them to your Google Display ad. It's a great way to promote and sell your products.

Cons

It has a learning curve and takes some adjustment getting used to the software.

Rakesh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Attract and Engage Customers they cant stop thems;ves form interacting with your content

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

The goal was to increase conversions and it's done the job spectacularly. At this price point compared to other competitors in the field who offer a similar experience its a steal. NO regrets with my purchase, i only wish I had purchased it sooner.

Pros

Increase the average time on page and link straight through to the sale. An interesting and innovate way to dangle a carrot in front of a potential customer, making it easier to engage them there and then to your content. Customers can click through there and then ensuring a faster sale conversion and click through rate. Very easy to navigate through the numerous options, to customize to your individual and clients tastes.

Cons

As with most products there is a bit of a learning curve but it's quite intuitive considering the amount of options its presents. Once you've familiarized yourself with it, it really is easy to use.

Peter S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impressive tool

Reviewed on 8/9/2020

Pros

Spott is a really impressive tool for making your content much more interactive. It's like adding another dimension to . It’s very intuitive (just drag the asset onto the image) and easy to use. The fact that you can add interactive links to videos really increased engagement with our audience. Normally this would be an expensive service, but with Spott it is not.
Very helpful team also.

Cons

adding links to images are OK; but the one that really does the trick are the links on videos!

Ivan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great piece of software if you want to increase your product visibility

Reviewed on 23/4/2021

Great founder team, support is great and responsive. Flawless in terms of functionality and execution. Very nice user interface, clean and greatly done. Its fun to use and I was awestruck by the interactive videos that I could create. However it took me 2 days to figure out what is what and where to click and such. But after understanding and mastering the software, I am now creating interactive videos in a breeze.

Pros

Interactive video is the future and Spott solves this absolutely well! Great CDN which runs videos smoothly without buffering in Asia where I am at. Great templates available to add interactivity to the videos that absolutely engage the audience.

Cons

There is learning curve in order to use to this software. But when you learn to master it, you will be able to churn out fantastic interactive video that professionally portrays your product brand. Tutorials is lacking at the moment but the team is working hard on it.

Diran G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A must for online commerce to boost engagement

Reviewed on 26/4/2021

Decreasing shopper engagement and conversion rates

Pros

Conversion rates are notoriously low for eCommerce sites, and some estimates put them as low as 2% . But eCommerce sites that succeed can bring in tens of millions of dollars in sales. Hooking your customers with the right content can drive that success, and this is what Spott allows anyone to do. It's feature-rich with a short learning curve. The best thing about Spott is the ability to put contextual links by your media!

Cons

The UI could be a little bit easier/friendlier for non-technical people, but this is hardly something to complain about!

Doug L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect For Empowering Artisans To Sell, Without Actually Selling

Reviewed on 4/11/2020

Artists are typically not very good at asking customers to buy, but they love to tell stories about their creations. Spott allows the artisans and creators I work with, to film simple and fun "Show and Tell" videos, without ever having to sound like a salesperson. It is Spott that takes care of the selling for them, by placing clickable hotspots on the videos, that naturally guide customers through to the shopping cart. Brilliant technology!

Pros

Works with video assets... as well as with images.

Cons

Some of the video Spott features, like key frame tracking of moving objects for example, are still being developed (but I have confidence they will get it done).