Snappa

4.4 (22)
Cloud-based graphic designing tool

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(22)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

100%
recommended this app

22 Software options

Ankit G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Nice tool for non designers

Reviewed on 10/11/2020

Snappa is good if someone wants to use it social images or blog images.

I needed it for my web design purpose and svg format suited me better so Snappa wasn't the best tool for me.

Pros

The fact which I liked the most about Snappa is that how easy it was to create graphics.

Simply pick a template and apply changes. Saves ton of time. Also ability to export then in quality (retina quality) is nice addition too.

Cons

The fact which I hated that I could only export images in jpg or PNG. If you are someone who needs output in something like Svg or Pdf then Snappa isn't for you.

It's limited to raster graphic formats only, no vector formats.

Alternatives Considered

Canva
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A decent designing software

Reviewed on 11/1/2021

Pros

Newbies in designing have a good exposure with an easy to use tools with sample templates and logo also it helps with the dimensions of different social media posters.

Cons

UI/UX needs improvements and templates should be modern design and also increase the number of templates.

Muhammad umer M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Strongly supported Snappa

Reviewed on 25/2/2021

Pros

I really like Graphic Editor and Folder Organization of Snappa

Cons

It should have support for animated formats e.g gif

Mary H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Really great photo editor

Reviewed on 23/7/2021

Overall the program is great for beginning editors, or just to play around and manipulate photos. Its affordable since it offers a free version, which makes it better than having to pay expensive programs to do basic things.

Pros

Snappa is so much easier to use than most other leading photo editing programs. Reliable for the quick editing I like to do.

Cons

The lack of advanced features makes editing things basic, and it seems that I cant use this without being connected to the internet.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Tool for Designing Templates

Reviewed on 1/1/2021

Pros

Even if you are not a graphics designer, this tool having a large set of elements allows you to design different templates for your different platforms using a large set of elements available in it.

So, even if you are a newbie, the example templates on the site will be helpful to update and create your own amazing designs for use

Cons

More elements should be added to the site-library for better UI/UX design

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great designing application

Reviewed on 23/1/2021

Pros

This tool helped me to develop thumbnails and logos for my social media channels with the help of sample templates and elements. Also it helped me create amazing GIFs and animations.

Cons

More unique templates needs to be introduced for use and also elements count needs to be increased.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Grow your business on facebook and insta

Reviewed on 22/2/2021

Pros

I started using this software to expand my business and gather audience attention by creating interactive ads and getting more customers.

Cons

It needs more new features and templates otherwise its a great tool for beginners.

Ahmed S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Everything a graphic designer would ever need

Reviewed on 13/8/2021

My overall experience has been great since Snappa has helped me a lot in getting where I am today

Pros

I love the fact that Snappa lets you access plenty cool templates and features even in the free plan

Cons

I don’t like how it is not designed to be used on smart phones and you need to carry a laptop anywhere you might need to work on Snappa and this is why many users have shifted to Canva

Sonu G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Free banner Creation TOol

Reviewed on 25/10/2020

Overall For Free Purpose it;s good and I guess You should not go with a premium plan if you want long term full feature graphic designer

Pros

The Pros are that it's Free software and Does not leave any Watermark. Although it's limited but very useful if you are starting a graphic design

Cons

I used Canva So I compare All other graphic designers with Canva and so I found many cons in Snappa, Snappa Comes with With Static Designs only and I guess they should also add Animated design

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

"The best photo creator with the best use of the creator"

Reviewed on 9/4/2021

Snappa is an amazing and talented online graphic graphics platform with many features that should suit your taste in any creation or designs you want to create.

Pros

Snappa is a fast and easy to use social media tool; especially many businesses. The set designs are beautiful and constructive; and the resize tool is simple and fast.

Cons

There is nothing wrong with this tool. Prices are really expensive and you can get great results.

Muhammad usman A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

BEST Software

Reviewed on 11/1/2021

Pros

Easy to operatewhile doing surfing and other

Cons

Take lot of time while loading
Take lot of time while loading
Take lot of time while loadingTake lot of time while loading

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best cloud based software for graphic designing

Reviewed on 5/3/2021

Pros

This is the easiest software for editing pictures and graphic designing . It has a simple tool library which allows you to create unique designs using different templates and also saves your time.

Cons

Didn't find any critical problem using this software. But some new features and templates should be included in tool library for better user interface design.

Abdul moiz S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great service

Reviewed on 25/1/2021

Pros

Easy to use and learn. Most of the tasks can be done in few clicks

Cons

UI feels a bit cluttered. Can be made better.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Recommended

Reviewed on 16/1/2021

Good

Pros

Easy to use for beginner and good for simple tasks

Cons

No advance features for customized tasks

Saad ismail S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Freindly Templating Engine

Reviewed on 18/1/2021

Pros

Snappa is an ok graphics editor that is easy to use and has many features that helped me creating marketing ads for my business and social media on facebook and instagram.

Cons

It doesn't have support for animations and gifs.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Illustrator

Switched From

Adobe Illustrator
Aliza N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Designing App

Reviewed on 7/1/2021

Easy to use tool for a new user having no knowledge of graphic designing. It provides a large set of elements and free samples to create your own design with ease

Pros

Created logo, cover design for the social media applications from this tool which were easier to design due to a lots of samples available in this tool

Cons

As compared to canva,it has relatively lesser features which if fixed will make it way better than competitors

Mark N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 8/4/2020

It has become my go to app for creating YouTube banners and headers for my YouTube channel. I also use it for anything requiring a picture, banner or ad.

Pros

This has to be one of the easiest programs to use for editing pictures or creating banners. The user interface is very intuitive, and things are just easy to do.

Cons

A downside to this is the fact that because it it so uncomplicated, there may be features a higher end creator may be missing.

Muhammad A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Create Ads with ease

Reviewed on 11/1/2021

Pros

I have been using this tool to create ads for facebook and instagram. Very easy steps to select a template and add text according to our need we're all done.

Cons

It requires more designs and templates and more features and more platforms for integrations where we can play our ads.

Syed jazim F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great App 😉

Reviewed on 15/1/2021

Pros

All features are really likely for me i love using this

Cons

Nothing yet but i will surely put my feed back if i found something else

Omer R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy designing tool for newbie

Reviewed on 7/1/2021

I found this app really useful for designing and also recommended my colleagues to use it as it saves a lot of time and no major learning of graphics designing

Pros

It helped a lot creating unique templates and infographics using the extensive library of elements.
Even though I am not good in graphics designing, the sample templates helped a lot in understanding and creating template for my projects.

Cons

There should be new templates and icons introduced in this tool so that the designs can become completely unique

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A good start for non-designers

Reviewed on 5/1/2021

Pros

It is very easy to create ads using the existing templates and modifying them according to our business needs. We do not need to create/design anything, we only need to modify the existing layout and we are good to go.

Cons

It has very static templates and very few features are available and a free user cannot get a taste of what it would feel like to have premium features and change our mind to upgrade to a paid version. Most products provide a time duration to test out all the features which are available in the premium version and the premium trial ends in 15-30 days and then the user is downgraded to a free account. If you are doing a small business and especially doing business from home or online small business, even then there are other better tools available with more features available for free users with multiple social media integrations.

Oluwasegun O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Snappa review

Reviewed on 4/3/2021

Snappa is the ideal designing app for digital marketing professionals.

Pros

Snappa is a typical 'plug and play' designing software App. The bulk of the designing have been done, all I did was just change text content.

Cons

The only issue I have with Snappa is the quality of printing. I am not able to save with a higher resolution or pdf download for quality output.