Adobe Acrobat DC

4.7 (183)
PDF editing with e-signatures and document review tools

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(183)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

95%
recommended this app

183 Reviews

Aaron P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Powerful PDF editing, but very expensive

Reviewed on 22/11/2021

Editing/annotating PDF's is a vital need for many individuals and especially businesses. While Acrobat DC is a great tool, its price can be quite prohibitive. As such, while using Acrobat DC is in and of itself a good experience, when taking into consideration its price, Acrobat DC ends up as a subpar experience.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat DC is an incredibly powerful PDF editor, supporting pretty much every feature you can imagine when it comes to PDF editing. These features include basic tools, such as deleting/adding/reordering pages, and adding annotations to more advanced functions such as editing existing text, deleting elements on the page, and creating fillable forms. Fillable forms in particular is a very powerful tool, with Acrobat attempting to automatically detect form fields within a PDF. In addition, Acrobat DC supports digital signatures.

allowing you to edit vast majorities of a PDF including existing text. You can create fillable forms from an existing PDF that does not have fillable forms.

Cons

The main downside to Acrobat DC is its price - $15/month in perpetuity. For a program that is designed to do one thing (and it does that one thing quite well), $15/month is quite expensive. Furthermore, Acrobat DC's interface is extremely dense and can be hard to navigate. Finally, creating fillable forms can be a lesson in frustration when Acrobat's auto form detection fails.r

Alternatives Considered

CutePDF

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Acrobat DC

Acrobat DC IS NOT my PDF editor of choice. For Mac users, Readdle PDF Expert is a fantastic option, supporting nearly everything Acrobat DC can do (outside of creating fillable forms) at a significantly lower price ($100 for a lifetime license).
Mark T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

adobe acrobat dc SUCKS.... and the support system is the worst.

Reviewed on 9/12/2021

Terrible. Atrocious.

Pros

nothing absolutely nothing. definitely not the tool or the support

Cons

I was told this program had the best digital signature tools. I started a free trial to test it. Free trial did not work for digital signature... Adobe then told me I had to set up a different trial.... This fixed nothing. So the problem was sent to some other department . A day later they emailed me that it could not be fixed. I go on line to cancel the trial. Remove the application ... and now all my pdf files are gone. Every damn one of them. Every receipt. Every file.. Every form... gone. Every file I click on just says "File cant be found " And when I call adobe to get them back I get told they wont talk to me unless I start a new trial.
Time for a law suit.

Robert R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Feature rich but more expensive than most small/med businesses need

Reviewed on 9/11/2021

Overall Acrobat has been a solid product. Users are familiar with the product, the menu is intuitive and the product is solid. The only issue I have is the monthly costs when comparing to user needs. The old 'Standard' and 'Pro' licensing created a lower cost effective option but this doesn't present an option anymore.

Pros

Acrobat DC is feature rich with functions like secure digital signature. It is the standard product for PDF management.

Cons

The subscription model can be more costly if the user isn't a heavy PDF editor. If the user needs only basic PDF function I would look for another product.

Alternatives Considered

DocuSign and Nitro

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Acrobat DC

The suite of Acrobat products made it easier to have a single monthly subscription with the additional Adobe products we subscribe to.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Find that go-to pdf reader

Reviewed on 25/11/2021

I'm very sensible to light themed programs due to a visual condition, being able to modify settings and preferences to create a darker theme made me extremely happy, i was able to rely on this software to read several hours a day without eye strain.

Pros

I believe that adobe has at least to huge strengths, the first one is the user experience, i find really comfortable to use the program, scroll down progressively and even find words, highlight text or fit in different ways the pages. What's more, this software comes with great document management and security, since it provides encryption and passwords for files and various formats at the same time.

Cons

Document editing on Adobe feels limited, signatures and fillings could be improved since the free version is kind of limited.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use but may need to upgrade to PRO version

Reviewed on 30/11/2021

Great software that is easy to use for viewing PDFs. Highly recommended for basic use. For more features, you need the Pro version.

Pros

You can view, edit, save, and print PDFs easily. You can access basically all formats of PDFs.

You can also edit through highlighting or adding comments which is helpful for students reading text books or professionals who may be reviewing a document and what to keep track of important points.
I like the Fill and Sign feature where you can add text, symbols, and signatures to the document. Not all PDFs are created in a fillable format and so this feature allows you easily type into spaces. You can use different colours and font sizes. It also works well with touchscreen devices.

I enjoy the fact that you can create an account and log in. With this feature, you are able to utilise cloud storage and have access to your files on whichever device you are using.

Cons

Features that have become essential for me such as creating PDFs and more complex editing are only available in the PRO version. You are not able to create documents, make other edits such as adding text, or even rearrange or deleting pages.

Alejandro S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Acrobat DC, the best software to view PDF files

Reviewed on 22/11/2021

In general, my experience with Acrobat has been very good, all the books and standards in PDF format that I use in my work I open with this software.
Years ago I was able to use the PRO version and it was very useful in my work, since I had to scan and gather a large number of documents and although the files could have more than 500 pages, the program's compression options allowed having files of acceptable sizes without losing quality

Pros

For me, Acrobat Reader is the best software to view PDF files on the PC, although there are many other alternatives, I would not change the free version of Acrobat for another.
Although the PRO version of Acrobat is very complete and allows the creation and editing of PDF files, that monthly or annual payment is only justified if you are going to take advantage of it.

Cons

The main disadvantage of Acrobat DC Pro is the monthly payment, it is too expensive for someone who is only going to use it sporadically, to gather files or sign documents

Adam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fantastic document viewer and editor

Reviewed on 11/1/2022

Adobe Acrobat DC is my go-to tool for most of daily work with documents. Using this software makes my work more efficient. Learning curve is very linear, so the product can be used by anyone without any extra knowledge or training.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat DC is easy to work with its workflow is very straightforward. Simple UI with basic editing tools will be enough for 99 percent of daily work with documents. I especially like its easy to use page management tool and being able to export in many different formats.

Cons

Adobe Acrobat DC is mainly a document management software and a reader, not an editor. While some of most important editing options are there (editing texts or notes), some more advanced publishing/vector editing tools are not available.

Ivan harris T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pat Your Documents With Adobe Acrobat

Reviewed on 1/12/2021

Pros

What I like the most about Adobe Acrobat is its functionality. You can easily edit your PDF document with just a few clicks. What's more is you can actually convert a scanned document into an editable one as Adobe Acrobat has the capacity to detect characters, be it may letters, numbers, or symbols.

Cons

I honestly don't think of anything not to like in Adobe Acrobat.

Miroslav K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best software for PDF files

Reviewed on 3/12/2021

For true professionals, there is also the Pro version, which offers a few extra options. The basic version is definitely enough for non-demanding users.

Pros

I'm sure most people use Adobe products to process PDF files. Whether it's Adobe Reader for quoting these files or Adobe Acrobat for more professional work. It is very easy to work with PDF files in Adobe Acrobat. Whether you create them or edit text, images or change the page layout. I like how software has progressed over the years and that Adobe is still working on it.

Cons

There is nothing that bothers me about this product. I definitely recommend it to everyone.

Raj K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gold Standard For Documents

Reviewed on 27/9/2021

You can view, annotate, sign, and print documents created in PDF format. It does its job perfectly with several outstanding features. I think the premium pricing is the only limiting factor for this piece of software.

Pros

1. It is a perfect tool for viewing and printing PDF documents, ideal for sharing business-related information.
2. You can request signatures from other users or sign the document to verify its contents. You can fill and sign as per document requirements, helping collect information from different users.
3. The document cloud feature lets you save your PDF files on remote servers for easy retrieval anytime. You can access documents shared by you, shared by others, scans saved by you in Adobe Scan, and all online PDF docs by signing in to a free account.
4. It lists recently accessed files in the recent tab, helping you locate a specific file quickly.
5. You can zoom in on files without distorting the contents. There are several navigation tools for easy file viewing, especially relevant for large files.
6. When you print a file, you have a lot of flexibility to increase size, margins, print in reverse, print odd or even pages. You can print in poster style, booklet style, or multiple pages, especially relevant for large pictures and brochures.
7. The help section lets you go through complete tutorials to learn its various features.
8. Security features like passwords, digital signatures, and encryption set high standards for competing products.
9. You can upgrade to other versions to edit and convert your documents to different formats, join or split documents. That saves you a lot of time.
10. It works across different hardware and software platforms. You can use the mobil

Cons

1. Its premium pricing may dissuade a particular section of users who are anyway getting cheaper options elsewhere.
2. The free version does not offer the most basic and functional features like editing and join/split options which is disappointing for most users.

Ronnie T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Creating and Collecting Gone Wild

Reviewed on 6/9/2021

We don’t have staff dedicated to using Acrobat DC on a daily basis. This is because the benefits of the software allow us to spend minimal time creating documents and forms, which can then be easily distributed to the proper recipients. We may not use it every day, but that is only because it works so well. The creation of forms that previously took hours of tweaking and changing only to come out less than perfect is now a simple procedure that our staff can complete without spending inordinate amounts of time trying to “figure out” what to do.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat DC has been a vital addition to our office. It integrates seamlessly into our current work environment to the point that many staff members do not even realize that we are using it. For the staff members who do use it, their unanimous response is that there will be an uprising if we cancel the subscription to the software. The ability to edit PDFs, create dynamic forms for client questionnaires, collect esignatures, and utilize OCR makes it a necessity for many departments. The staff that create the forms love the ability to easily create forms quickly that can then be distributed amongst the staff. The staff that send out the applications rave on the features that allow them to collect signatures and collate data in a fraction of the time it previously took. We don’t look at Adobe as a software program but as an employee—and one that works more efficiently at a lower cost.

Cons

Our clients who are not computer savvy seem to be averse to using Adobe Reader DC to fill out documentation. Having an interface option that resembles other popular word processors would ease that burden, but it is by no means a deal-breaker when it comes to evaluating whether to retain our license.

Mariam A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best way to work with pdf files

Reviewed on 9/8/2021

Adobe Acrobat DC allows us to swiftly and simply fill out and sign PDF forms, as well as amend and return PDF documents to clients and partners through email. As a result, the software increases our efficiency while also improving the client experience. Over the medium and long term, we anticipate the software application will assist decrease printing and courier expenses. Adobe is a must-have for both official and personal use due to day-to-day duties. Its storage features, in particular, have made it on my list of must-have apps.

Pros

I enjoy how simple it is to use, how many useful tools it has, how papers can be updated, how electronic signatures can be added, how you can clip photographs, add documents, and divide them, and how each tool is simple to use. They also make your regular tasks a lot simpler. I believe that each new version is far superior to the previous one, since it adapts to the contemporary demands of office job and education. The ability to quickly alter documents, including adding and changing information (text or pictures), inserting electronic signatures, rearranging pages, and connecting and splitting documents. Furthermore, it is software that has never caused me any issues while viewing PDF files (it displays any format correctly) and allows me to quickly check the certifications of the papers I get.

Cons

While editing documents, the location of test components might shift, making it difficult to reposition them. It also fails to correctly render the font of new edits. On many features, there isn't enough marketing and documentation. It may also be made to be a bit cheaper. There are a variety of features available, depending on how they are used. It's a little difficult to go back and forth between these functions. There are certain problems with text scanning that cause some characters to be misinterpreted. The cost of Adobe Acrobat DC licence is slightly greater, and the free version provides very restricted functionality to the user. Apart from that, the features, facilities, and user compatibility are excellent.

Allan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Affairs
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A very complete and total PDF solution

Reviewed on 4/9/2021

Adobe Acrobat has been a very useful tool for me and my team. It allows us to collaborate seamlessly in working together to edit documents. We no longer have to contend with document formatting challenges we face when we collaborate to edit document in Word. There has been an overall improvement in document consistency and turn around time since we began using Acrobat for most of our pdf needs.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat offers a complete and total package for working with pdf files. One of my favorite features in Acrobat is the ability to edit text directly in the original document without even needing to struggle to identify the source font because the program is smart And powerful enough to do all that for you.

Cons

The product license issues and frequent update notifications that never seem to go away can be very distressing. And it’s also a bit more expensive. But I guess it’s worth it for the quality it offers.

Irfan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Create and Edit PDF files Without Hassle

Reviewed on 15/9/2021

Adobe Acrobat is an essential tool that we use all the time. Our program schedules are prepared in PDF and it is also used to compile advertisements plans. We need to revisit these documents and make many changes after the first draft is created, and it's all done in Adobe Acrobat. It is also used to view and print documents. Over the past several years, Adobe has had a positive impact on our business and played its part in the overall growth cycle.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat Reader is an excellent software to view PDF files. It lets you save your documents on Cloud and view them from anywhere. Once a document is opened in the application, you can directly send it to email, or take out prints. Adobe Acrobat has a great repertoire of helpful tools. Using its easy interface, you can create a PDF, combine files, organize forms and pages, edit documents, export single pages or multiple pages, and enhance your documents with rich media. Document review options are simply awesome. Adding comments and notes, highlighting text in different colors are the most used features at my company. I particularly love the side-by-side comparison feature that immensely helps with my work.

Cons

It is a bit pricey as we have also used Fixit Reader to do a similar job. Moreover, learning how to use Adobe Acrobat for its full benefits, is a tedious job. Some of my colleagues can't put their finger on Acrobat finding it quite messy and complicated. Nevertheless, everyone for their own.

Luba S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellence does not come cheap

Reviewed on 23/11/2021

The ability to quickly create pdf's from scratch, converted from photoshop files, MS word documents and even web pages (see caveat) is pretty life changing. We have been paying for Creative Cloud for ages and only last year realized that Acrobat was part of the package.

Pros

Acrobat is kind of the gold standard - what with inventing pdf and everything. My favorite and most used feature is its seamless integration for the Adobe creative package which also includes photoshop, indesign, and illustrator. As a wholesale art and design firm, we are constantly creating customized catalogs and look books for prospective customers. Acrobat makes it incredibly easy to generate a unique wholesale catalog, tear sheet and order form using a combination of images and documents created in other Adobe products.

Cons

One thing that is missing that should be part of the Adobe software is the ability to create a long single-page PDF from a web page web page. Right now, when I bring over text from our online store, there is a page break that shows up every time Adobe recognizes an end of viewable screen. This makes a document that should only be two or three pages long ... turn into a small book. It's annoying that I have to manually undo the page breaks every single time. Adobe should recognize and eliminate that problem.

Allen A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great app for the teachers

Reviewed on 16/9/2021

ADOBE Acrobat Reader DC is nothing but a primary PDF reader and editor for me that helps me to do my job as a teacher especially when I use sharing screen ADOBE Acrobat reader makes my desktop into a whiteboard with smart tools to annotate and edit my text. My clients are so happy to see me use this tool as my main and primary software.

Pros

There are a lot of things I like to mention here such as the reliability and security of this app. It allows me to store, view, and edit the given files in comparison with other PDF readers Adobe is more smooth and is equipped with better tools. It helps me to turn the pages, Zoom in / out tools with soft and smooth UI that allows a user like me to enjoy working with it .

Cons

Not much just these days Adobe has become the biggest part of every business I wish we could have more options on their promotional campaign during the year for having discounts on the product not just for Adobe reader but for Photoshop too.

Jude M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fashion design consultant's useful communication tool, Adobe Acrobat!

Reviewed on 1/8/2021

When showing clients work, each file I create in Adobe Acrobat is tailored specifically to the needs of the customer. Even though I have a website, I find it's too broad and not focused enough. With Acrobat, I am able import, edit and create my PDF files easily. My clients can receive and view the file either as an attachment or link

Pros

One of the main reasons I use Adobe Acrobat is the ease of use by client. They can easly open the file and view the attachment and navigate throughout the file. With Adobe Acrobat I can produce PDF files that are specifically tailored to the needs of the customer.

Cons

Sometimes files can become too big. When working with files that have large amounts of text it can be cumbersome to move around some of the parts. There are other alternatives to Acrobat that do not require a subscription. Before you were able to purchase off the shelf, now you need to purchase a monthly subscription.

Alternatives Considered

iLovePDF

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Acrobat DC

I subscribe to Adobe Creative Cloud and Acrobat is included in the subscription so I find it affordable and since it's Adobe it works seamless across all the other applications found in the suite.
Ajinkya mohan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Classic PDF reader and editor.

Reviewed on 6/9/2021

I have been using Adobe Acrobat DC since my undergraduate degree days to view and edit PDF. I have been a working professional for the last 7 years and have used the software almost everyday. It would be really difficult to imagine a day without it. At some point I did not have access to my computer and the PC I was using did not have Adobe. I had to do everything on the 3rd party website and it was just a huge pain. I am extremely happy with Adobe Acrobat and would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Pros

It's the oldest software for using with PDF and only has gotten better over the years with the addition of digital signatures, fillable form fields, editor, markups. The best part I liked about the software was the simplicity of the user interface. You can find everything you need with just a click, it's the best. Even though I have Bluebeam Revu with much more features I still use Adobe for its simplicity.

Cons

As far as simple document markup is concerned Adobe works great but it's lacking functionality similar to Bluebeam Revu. I would like to see a feature similar to Bluebeam Revu Tool chest wherein I can combine a few markups and use it as a default as and when required.

Syazila R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Adobe Acrobat is the best

Reviewed on 3/8/2021

Adobe Acrobat is the first PDF reader that i have use, but since some of the feature that i need is unavailable in this software, i had to switch it to other software.

Pros

I really like with how light is this software to be running on my computer. It almost use none of the RAM resource, no matter how many PDF document that i am open using this software. The page separator and merger is really critical for me to arranging the PDF files.

Cons

It is too bad that this software has no OCR feature that will really helpful in editing a physical document text that has been scanned into digital form. It will be a great additional if they have it.

Brian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The industry leader still leads, but leaves much to be desired.

Reviewed on 19/8/2021

We use Adobe because we have to use Adobe. It offers everything we need when working with PDFs, though it's often frustrating.

Pros

We use Adobe because we've always used Adobe. We've tried other programs to create and edit PDFs, but we keep coming back to Adobe because it offers all the options needed. The interface is familiar to users, though few actually like it.

Cons

Many aspects of the user interface aren't user-friendly. Options are set in side panes and not available by right-clicking like most users would expect. Bulk-edits to fields (text fields, forms fields, etc.) often aren't possible, and it takes a lot of clicks to complete what should be simple tasks, especially when trying to make document-wide changes.

Hari P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best PDF editor in the market

Reviewed on 8/8/2021

It absolutely love using Adobe Acrobat DC. It makes my job a lot easier and boosts my productivity.

Pros

Editing your PDF file becomes much easier with Adobe Acrobat DC. Exporting files and changing formats are hassle-free with adobe. Sending Electronic Signature has also been simplified exponentially with Adobe Acrobat DC. It connects with adobe creative cloud service where we can purchase its license and unlock all the features but can also be used for free with the basic features.

Cons

Sometimes the scanner doesn't recognize the texts or misinterprets it. And the premium pricing is a problem for people with weaker financial status.

Amy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A+ for Acrobat

Reviewed on 22/8/2021

I love Adobe, starting with Acrobat for my document processing and team collaboration. Then there are a slew of various other tools they offer to be your own little fairy for projects work centered

Pros

Adobe Acrobat is an amazing software platform that starts with the best document processing software made. Hands down the easiest fastest and most functional of all document processing software that is available

Cons

There are no cons here. I have nothing negative to say about Adobe

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My go-to tool for reading and editing PDFs!

Reviewed on 3/9/2021

Adobe Acrobat Reader is so easy to use! The best part of using this tool is that I don't have to download each and every file I receive online. I simply have to click on it and the tool takes care of the rest by opening the file in another tab. In addition to this, the ability to highlight parts of the document, take notes, convert the files into various formats are all big problem solvers! I have tried one or two other PDF readers on my phone temporarily but nothing compares to the ease of use Adobe Reader provides with its interface. I would recommend it to anyone who deals with a lot of documents on a daily basis.

Pros

This is the only PDF reader I have been using since the beginning. It's very easy to use and comes with a lot of great features. It's a great tool to read, manage and edit documents. Features like signing PDFs, highlighting text, make notes, and converting PDFs into any other format are lifesavers and have made all my day-to-day tasks so much easier, especially now when I have to work from home.

Cons

I'm not a very advanced user of this tool so every feature so far has been helpful to me and I have absolutely no complaints about it.

Soumya jyoti B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feature packed PDF editor / manager for everyday use

Reviewed on 8/8/2021

Overall, it has been a really nice software which till date served its purpose in our day-to-day operations and has been quite handy for mainly file conversion to and from pdf to other formats and sharing and managing them. We have been using many products from Adobe and has been quite satisfied from support or issue resolution point as well.

Pros

First thing is that the software comes from the house of Adobe which in itself brings a host of benefits like best in class support, greatly user friendly and intuitive interface, and clean focused labels for precise usage and features. Right from converting files to PDF, scanning, editing and rearranging pages, signing them, sharing them, creating or filling forms and collect responses etc., this poses an important role in entire life cycle of many documents and files and comes extremely usable even on day to day purpose.

Cons

Everything seems to perfectly curated to match most recent needs yet OCR feature can be improved to recognize different fonts and designs for more satisfaction and easier document management.

George J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Adobe is a premium product

Reviewed on 27/7/2021

Adobe is great, except for the periodic subscription check... too annoying to live with.

Pros

Best in class for everything it does, and I've used a lot of PDF editors.

Cons

There is some anti-piracy feature that periodically checks your subscription status I guess... regardless makes you login to your Adobe account from time to time, for no reason that I can figure, but at the most inconvenient times. For example I was sharing my screen in a meeting, and when I tried to open a pdf it prompted me to log in to Adobe. I don't memorize my Adobe password... so had to open my password list infront of everyone, and then it sent me an email confirmation code that I also had to open infront of everyone. That is the last day I used Adobe Acrobat... had to pay a $29.99 dollar fee to cancel as a nice exiting poke in the eye.

Alternatives Considered

Kofax Power PDF

Reasons for Choosing Adobe Acrobat DC

Features