Adobe Acrobat

4.7 (1,240)
PDF editing with e-signatures and document review tools

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(1,240)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

1240 Reviews

Traci
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome software for reading documents!

Reviewed on 2/12/2022

Pros

I love that I can share data across my team and with customers in a format that we're all aligned on.

Cons

I wish Abobe had the ability to be more collaborative, and instead of having multiple copies of the same document, that we could edit together or view a change history.

Emil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What Adobe Acrobat Is And What it Can Do For You

Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Adobe Acrobat is a widely used software suite that is generally well-regarded by users. It is a powerful and feature-rich tool for creating, editing, and managing PDF documents, and is widely used by individuals and businesses for a variety of purposes.Users generally appreciate the wide range of tools and features available in Adobe Acrobat, as well as its compatibility with a wide range of devices and operating systems. Some users may find the software to be a bit complex or expensive, and there have been some reports of compatibility issues or limited accessibility for users with disabilities. However, overall, Adobe Acrobat is a widely used and well-regarded tool for working with PDF documents.

Pros

Widely used and supported: Adobe Acrobat is a widely used software suite, and as a result, it is supported by a large community of users and developers. This means that it is easy to find help and resources online if you have any questions or issues.Comprehensive set of tools: Adobe Acrobat includes a wide range of tools for creating, editing, and managing PDFs, including the ability to create PDFs from various sources, combine and split PDFs, and add comments, highlights, and electronic signatures.Secure: Adobe Acrobat includes security features such as password protection and digital signatures, which can help to protect sensitive or confidential documents.

Cons

Compatibility issues: Some users have reported compatibility issues with certain devices or operating systems, which can be frustrating.Limited file compatibility: While Adobe Acrobat can create PDFs from a wide range of sources, it may not be able to open or edit certain types of files, such as certain proprietary formats.Required internet connection: Some features of Adobe Acrobat Pro DC require an internet connection to work properly, which can be inconvenient for users without a stable connection.

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great features but buggy and frustrating

Reviewed on 6/12/2022

The features were great when they worked, but it was too unreliable so unfortunately we had to explore other options.

Pros

Adobe's available features far surpass any of their competitors

Cons

My least favorite thing about Adobe is the bugginess and crashes. Sometimes it would rearrange my pages on it's own, sometimes it would replace my words with random characters like some sort of hieroglyphics, sometimes it would crash completely and I'd lose work.

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Must-Have Tool for Professionals

Reviewed on 26/12/2022

I have had a positive experience with Adobe Acrobat. The software is easy to use and offers a wide range of features that make it easy to create, edit, and share documents. The ability to create and edit PDFs is particularly useful, as it ensures that documents maintain their formatting and layout no matter what device or program is used to view them. Additionally, the collaboration features in Adobe Acrobat have been helpful for working with team members on projects. I have found Adobe Acrobat to be a reliable and essential tool for my professional work.

Pros

One of the biggest pros of Adobe Acrobat is its ability to create and edit PDF files. This feature is extremely useful for professionals who need to share documents with others and want to ensure that the formatting and layout remain consistent, no matter what device or program is used to view the document. Additionally, Adobe Acrobat allows users to add annotations, comments, and signatures to documents, which is helpful for collaboration and review processes. Overall, Adobe Acrobat is a versatile and reliable tool that can help professionals streamline their workflows and improve productivity.

Cons

There are a few potential cons to using Adobe Acrobat. One con is that it can be expensive, particularly for individuals or small businesses who may not need all of the features offered in the full software version. Additionally, some users may find the interface cluttered or confusing, making it more difficult to navigate. Finally, Adobe Acrobat may require a strong internet connection to access certain features, which could be an issue for users who do not have a reliable internet connection.

Vedant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing PDF viewer, Editing options can be better

Reviewed on 30/12/2022

Pros

Acrobat is the go-to PDF viewer for me and my team. It has a really optimized and clutter-free interface which is not very distracting when viewing and does not take up massive gigs of RAM when opening numerous PDFs.

Cons

The editing options work great almost every time but sometimes the software just gets stuck and you lose all the work you had been doing.

Wahaj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Acrobat: A fine tool

Reviewed on 26/12/2022

Adobe Acrobat is a top-notch software with extreme tools in the field of pdf editing.

Pros

It is a versatile software with powerful tools to edit and play with any pdf file.

Cons

There is nothing that in my opinion adobe acrobat is not likable.

Stefanny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must have software

Reviewed on 19/12/2022

It is my software of preference to read documents, highlight, and add comments. I liked the converter and merger features. The signature feature is fantastic.

Pros

Easy to download directly from the internet and to install on your PC. I adapted it quickly and easily into my day-to-day activities. It is the most used tool for document visualization within the market. You can insert a key if a document is sensitive.

Cons

Sometimes depending on the original document, you can highlight sentences from a paragraph and in others, you are allowed to highlight only. I would add more editing features to the basic version.

Pragati
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Adobe Acrobat

Reviewed on 21/12/2022

My overall experience is very great as my all the needs related to documents gets full filled by using Adobe Acrobat. I am using it since 5 years and all my documents are well managed and secured. Its very easy to edit and print pdfs and convert any document into pdf.

Pros

The best thing about adobe acrobat is its printing quality features. If you want to print any word or browse files into a PDF, there is also an option to save as a PDF file. It is unique because of its incredibly simple editing features.

Cons

You can not edit PDF files for free and also sometimes hackers use Adobe as a gateway to harmful links.

Ashirwad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great PDF reader/editor!

Reviewed on 31/12/2022

Pros

Feature rich with tools for editing PDFs, combining multiple PDFs into a single document, and comparing documents to identify changes.

Cons

Premium version is very expensive and doesn't allow continuous preview for LaTeX to PDFs like Sumatra PDF.

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

love adobe

Reviewed on 5/12/2022

Pros

Easy to use, a lot of tools that can be used to edit your pdf. easy to convert files to pdf

Cons

the price for someone broke like me, but I make sure I don't lose my membership with them.

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful PDF management features save time and frustration

Reviewed on 3/12/2019

We've solved multiple issues with Acrobat DC that were not solvable with other PDF management software. The efficiency with which DC performs basic and advanced PDF manipulation is unmatched. We've realized numerous benefits across features such as OCR, page extraction, document combining, and much more.

Pros

I like the ability to edit PDF documents. This proves to be an indispensable feature when preflighting print projects, fixing typos in Print ready files received from customers, etc. I also like the highly efficient PDF file size that Acrobat DC provides. It's pure wizardry.

Cons

I don't like the way the document cropping and resizing works. I feel that this feature could be simplified and drastically improved.

rebekah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good solution to convert PDF to Word easily.

Reviewed on 23/2/2021

My overall experience with Adobe Acrobat Reader DC has actually be quite good. You really don't need anything else. Whatever you might need to do with your documents you can do it all with Adobe.

Pros

Converted PDF to Word with no problem.
Since I've started using this program it almost feels likw i can't switch from PDF to word without Adobe Acrobat DC because of how simple it is compared to others. I've become quite dependent on it
I like mostly everything about Adobe Acrobat Reader DC. It's as easy to use on your tablet or phone as it is on your desk top or your lap top.

Cons

The only thing that I've had problems with is that it glitches at times and that can become very frustrating. Also the tutorials aren't that great.

Hari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best PDF editor in the market

Reviewed on 8/8/2021

It absolutely love using Adobe Acrobat DC. It makes my job a lot easier and boosts my productivity.

Pros

Editing your PDF file becomes much easier with Adobe Acrobat DC. Exporting files and changing formats are hassle-free with adobe. Sending Electronic Signature has also been simplified exponentially with Adobe Acrobat DC. It connects with adobe creative cloud service where we can purchase its license and unlock all the features but can also be used for free with the basic features.

Cons

Sometimes the scanner doesn't recognize the texts or misinterprets it. And the premium pricing is a problem for people with weaker financial status.

Arshad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Adobe Acrobat DC, the most powerful PDF Document Creater.

Reviewed on 18/2/2022

Adobe Acrobat DC is without any doubt the most powerful and efficient of all PDF manager. It has a pleasant interface and hosts all most every tool you can think of for creating and editing a pdf document. As a document reader it has a minimal interface and leaves a lot of space for you to view your documents. The print support and optimization is also excellent.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat DC is a powerful PDF manager, that lets you create and edit PDF documents. It loads pretty fast and allows you to break down a PDF document and convert it to any format according to your needs. It enables you to upload PDF documents and divide or merge them with other documents. Adobe Acrobat includes a large number of features and functions due to which it is equally useful for everyone regardless of their professional background. You can also use it for reformatting scanned documents. It works perfectly wheter you use it offline or in the cloud. Copying text is easy in it. It also converts Word document to PDF with just a few clicks. It offers different security options to protect document content.It provides a complete toolset for document collaboration and markup while maintaining the original and allows for easy document sharing for viewing on all device types regardless of the document source. It also has an inbuilt e signature feature for files which saves you from using costly third party apps for the purpose.

Cons

Adobe Acrobat DC comes with a quite hefty price tag in comparison to other similar apps. It takes quite some time to get used to it and is not the best option for novice users. Also its support for iOS is somewhat limited which needs to be enhanced to its standard.

Raj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gold Standard For Documents

Reviewed on 27/9/2021

You can view, annotate, sign, and print documents created in PDF format. It does its job perfectly with several outstanding features. I think the premium pricing is the only limiting factor for this piece of software.

Pros

1. It is a perfect tool for viewing and printing PDF documents, ideal for sharing business-related information.
2. You can request signatures from other users or sign the document to verify its contents. You can fill and sign as per document requirements, helping collect information from different users.
3. The document cloud feature lets you save your PDF files on remote servers for easy retrieval anytime. You can access documents shared by you, shared by others, scans saved by you in Adobe Scan, and all online PDF docs by signing in to a free account.
4. It lists recently accessed files in the recent tab, helping you locate a specific file quickly.
5. You can zoom in on files without distorting the contents. There are several navigation tools for easy file viewing, especially relevant for large files.
6. When you print a file, you have a lot of flexibility to increase size, margins, print in reverse, print odd or even pages. You can print in poster style, booklet style, or multiple pages, especially relevant for large pictures and brochures.
7. The help section lets you go through complete tutorials to learn its various features.
8. Security features like passwords, digital signatures, and encryption set high standards for competing products.
9. You can upgrade to other versions to edit and convert your documents to different formats, join or split documents. That saves you a lot of time.
10. It works across different hardware and software platforms. You can use the mobil

Cons

1. Its premium pricing may dissuade a particular section of users who are anyway getting cheaper options elsewhere.
2. The free version does not offer the most basic and functional features like editing and join/split options which is disappointing for most users.

Grace
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very useful for document management and team collaboration

Reviewed on 22/1/2022

Prior to discovering these very unique features (merging, splitting, rearranging, etc.) in Adobe Acrobat, sharing source research material with team members meant attaching 15 separate files with 5 more written pages on which pages were useful or relevant. Now, I can directly split them and combine only the relevant pages into much lighter documents. Plus annotation feature allows me to add notes directly into sections -- which have combined to reduce our time on task for reports almost by 25%.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat has very advanced features to make every aspect of working on PDF files and other formats as effective as possible. My favorite features will have to be my most commonly used ones -- the document merge and rearrange functions. They allow me to compile research referencing materials quite easily into single documents for easier usage.

Cons

Pricing for product suites is quite high, with too many routine product updates. Also product licensing for team can be a bit complicated to get around.

Vikram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Systematized PDF software with top notch features

Reviewed on 25/1/2022

The Adobe Acrobat DC is quick and compatible with a wide range of file types, allowing you to edit PDF files quickly and save them in a variety of forms. Aside from that, it allows you to simply convert a document from Microsoft Office, such as word or power point, and at the same time, it allows you to join several PDF files, as well as re-arrange pages to correctly organize the file before saving and printing.
You may read, amend, and fill out forms, as well as use your e-signature to sign them. Even when using other online systems like Panda Doc and Docu sign, the compatibility aspect and signature validation helps a lot, especially when working with several corporations.

Pros

1. Responsive Interface
2. Advanced encryption mechanism
3. Extensive toolkit
4. Cloud based commenting and sharing
5. Quick conversion of photo to PDF
6. Text Indexing mechanism
7. PDF editing from a single platform
8. Easy Collaboration
9. Auto Complete Feature
10. Secure and optimize PDF's
11. Auto Signature feature
12. PDF Merge facility
13.Interactivity of designs with texts and graphics.
14. Pre-flighting files
15. Version control
16. Batch Processing
17. Pro factor in third party integrations
18. Auto Save feature

Cons

1. Lacks some high OCR proofreading tools
2. Cumbersome Program
3. No ePub format
4. UI needs to be customized.
5. Difficult to know the Rich feature set for beginners.
6. Bit Expensive.
7. Performance issues when handling the batch processing request
8. IPhone support is limited
9. File type conversion is bit clunky

ahmed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Acrobat DC

Reviewed on 29/3/2022

My experience is very wonderful and I rely on it completely in my work and in my home and during my university studies I did not buy paper books and replaced them with a tambourine and increased work on it after I was on the phone
I am really grateful to this company, which is part of my daily entertainment, work and cultural life

Pros

• So useful for this day and age. I can set up fields I want filled, mark certain ones as required and then save & send for completion.
• Multiplatform (desktop, mobile, and web)
• Offers PDF editing and conversion options
• Fast high-quality output delivery
• Print to PDF
• Forms to fillable PDFs conversions
• PDFs to Office formats conversions

Cons

• Unfortunately, recently, my office has been fighting a battle with Reader DC which have forced us to go back and purchase older copies of Reader just to be able to do our daily tasks. For some reason, the newest updates have picked a battle with what seems to be certain HP print drivers, rendering all Windows processes extremely slow, especially upon printing.
• The trial period is short
• I've tried pulling images from PDFs using Acrobat DC and sometimes it works like a charm and other times it just doesn't work. It pixelates the image or it doesn't pull the entire thing.
• When converting files from PDF to Microsoft program, the quality is low and the format must be worked on again
• I wish Adobe could be more cost efficient.

Karen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe is a Time Tested functional and convenient tool for many office needs

Reviewed on 2/2/2022

I love this programs, and have kept my business subscription even after I retired from the position in which I used it daily, because it is always handy. The scanner is my number 1 most used element of the program. The convenience of scanning forms and documents and knowing you have a copy in your possession that can be accessed anywhere and any time is great. I also found the program handy for getting signatures from people far away on sales agreements, etc. The ability to move pages around, collaborate and so much more make this a program that is a must have. I also found the price is very affordable. Finally, I like that all my PDFs that I want to keep can be downloaded onto my computer so that should I ever not purchase the program in the future (though I doubt it!), I have hard copies of everything on my disk drive. I hope you find this helpful. I do highly recommend the Adobe DC program

Pros

The program is easy to use. It provides many features from scanning (which I love!) to editing, merging and sending documents out for signatures, and it is affordable. There is also the convenience of cloud storage for access anywhere.

Cons

I would have liked to be able to send a document that needed two signatures (usually husband and wife) to a single address for both signatures. That was a bit of a problem, as older couples often share a single email, especially today when email is not as prominent as it was prior to social media.

Anita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stand out and finish quickly

Reviewed on 2/6/2022

I have used Adobe Acrobat DC for several years now and it is my go-to software for everything from scanning, pdf converting, digital signatures, and email collaboration.

Pros

The best features for me in the software are the electronic and digital signatures. I used to get so frustrated waiting for a customer's signature on a document. I would either have to drive to their location or send it to them via mail or email. With just about everyone having an email address these days. A signature is just a click away with this program.
And if you are completing documents that require your signature. You have the option of creating your signature in digital format or using a system-generated signature. Either signature is far more convenient and time-consuming than printing, signing, and scanning.

Cons

There is nothing I can say I like least about the software. I have had no issues and it was easy to use and set up. The only feature, I might say was a little confusing was the deleting items from the preview pane. If you have scanned items you want to delete you have the option to delete them to a separate file. This just may be me but I find it using additional space when it deletes a page and each page creates a separate file.

Allen
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great app for the teachers

Reviewed on 16/9/2021

ADOBE Acrobat Reader DC is nothing but a primary PDF reader and editor for me that helps me to do my job as a teacher especially when I use sharing screen ADOBE Acrobat reader makes my desktop into a whiteboard with smart tools to annotate and edit my text. My clients are so happy to see me use this tool as my main and primary software.

Pros

There are a lot of things I like to mention here such as the reliability and security of this app. It allows me to store, view, and edit the given files in comparison with other PDF readers Adobe is more smooth and is equipped with better tools. It helps me to turn the pages, Zoom in / out tools with soft and smooth UI that allows a user like me to enjoy working with it .

Cons

Not much just these days Adobe has become the biggest part of every business I wish we could have more options on their promotional campaign during the year for having discounts on the product not just for Adobe reader but for Photoshop too.

Elvis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really the most truthful and safe PDF document manager

Reviewed on 7/5/2019

Thanks to Adobe Acrobat DC I save a lot of time in the management of documents that have legal status, this safely and quickly eliminating misunderstandings with my suppliers and customers allowing me to provide the security and satisfaction of a transparent management sticking to agreements reached jointly for the development of your projects with my company.

Pros

With Adobe Acrobat DC I can create, edit, protect and view PDF documents from any device, be it a computer, tablet or smartphone through your application or browser regardless of which operating system uses Mac, Windows, Android or IOS, this from anywhere thanks to its function of document synchronization in the cloud, with Adobe Acrobat DC I can also fill out forms and sign them all with the solid security that Adobe provides me, in the same way I can share my PDF documents immediately by just add the email of the person to whom I wish to share them so they receive a link that sends them directly to the document and can review, comment and even sign it, as if that were not enough it also allows me to keep track of my shared PDF documents In an orderly manner, Acrobat DC also integrates with my office applications to convert my files to PDF documents with no problem, it should also be noted that thanks to its excellent design allows me to organize and view my PDF documents immediately. Really the most truthful and safe PDF document manager.

Cons

I can not say that I have found any weakness, simply the most versatile and robust PDF document handler I have used.

Nachiket
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Acrobat DC - One Stop Shop for PDF file viewing

Reviewed on 24/4/2022

My overall experience with Adobe Acrobat DC has been great. I use it every day to go through PDF files that I have created from the Word/PDF documents like the dossier, help guide, FAQ document, and many others for the products we create at ZS. The only shortcoming is the presence of basic features like page reorganizing and editing behind a paywall.

Pros

The best thing I like about Adobe Acrobat DC is the fact that it stands out to be the best PDF reader available. It provides a whole variety of tools to insert digital signatures in the document, add comments and highlight text - free of cost. As a part of the Product team at ZS, we convert ur help guides from Word to PDF format, so that the client cannot make edits in it easily. These documents have approval signatures from the Leadership team and they mention comments in the PDF, in case there are any changes required to be done before approval.

Cons

The thing which I least like about this software is the fact that many other features like Edit PDF, Rotate pages, Compress PDF, and Reorganize Pages are behind a paywall - with only a 7-day free trial period. The thing is there are multiple online softwares that already help do this for free, for an unlimited number of PDFs in a short turnaround time. Unfortunately, these online softwares are likely to store client-sensitive data upon upload and are not allowed for use in ZS. It would be helpful if Adobe Acrobat DC makes these features free of cost.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Star Reader (Adode Acrobat)

Reviewed on 6/12/2022

Adobe acrobat is perfect blend in delivering 100% every feature it provides.

Pros

I am using Adobe Acrobat more than last 3+ years, it has been single most important productivity software i have ever used. I used for document conversion to pdf , digital signature, the latest feature of editing the pdf as opened in internet browser has been most impactful for the daily notes without internet connection. Another wonder is PDF reader which works perfectly for almost all 80% documents.

Cons

Editing pdf feature can be further enhanced.

Claudia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Acrobat Review

Reviewed on 23/12/2022

Adobe Acrobat is a powerful application that allows users to create, edit and share documents in PDF format. It includes a number of key features such as text, image, and document editing tools. These allow users to create personalized or professional-looking documents. One of the main advantages of Adobe Acrobat is its widespread use and compatibility. PDF is a widely used file format that is supported by most devices and operating systems, making it easy to share and view documents regardless of the device or platform. Another advantage of Adobe Acrobat is its security features including password-protected PDFs which can be accessed only by users who had been assigned access rights for this purpose.

Pros

Adobe Acrobat is the premier software for managing digital documents. It’s widely used and supports a wide range of devices, making it easy to view, use, and share digital documents from any computer or device.

Cons

Adobe Acrobat integrates with a number of other applications, including Microsoft Office, but it may not have as many integrations as other PDF creation and editing tools. This could be an issue if you rely on seamless integration with other systems to manage your workflow.