SmartTouch AP

4.6 (10)
AP automation, invoice imaging and OCR for Workday

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(10)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
5/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

10 Reviews

Megan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Customer Service and Product

Reviewed on 25/1/2022

Have had an awesome experience with SmartTouchAP ever since the upgrade from using AIR.

Pros

Recognition of invoices is very high and accurate. Very easy to use and makes my life very simple. Also, customer service is exceptional, the team is very responsive, quick and friendly.

Cons

Sometimes invoices have difficulties with recognition when there are no PO's or contracts to match the invoice to. For duplicating lines I wish there was a feature to include the Worktags in the duplication.

Shavon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 23/2/2022

Overall, the software is awesome and user friendly.

Pros

The verification team's role to verify the correct information has been entered is very important to processing the invoice in a timely manner.

Cons

We were told that we would have page/file to use to separate the invoices but it hasn't worked since we started with the software.

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ascend Review

Reviewed on 23/2/2022

Pros

That we are able to add the name of the vendor to the invoice file even when the vendor is not in our processing system.

Cons

That we were not able to code our invoices in Ascend like we originally had hoped.

Brandie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Knowledgeable, Friendly and organized

Reviewed on 24/5/2022

Pros

Ease of use and integration with Workday

Cons

I am not sure there is anything we don't like about the software

Tina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ascend Review

Reviewed on 25/2/2022

We were able to consolidate our OCR systems into one simple process saving our team time and money.

Pros

Ascend allows us to integrate our invoices quickly and easily. The accuracy level is amazing.

Cons

Ascend works best in a full screen view, however this is not always the best thing for a busy department that constantly has multiple screen operating at any given time.

Laurel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Chrome makes it easy

Reviewed on 23/2/2022

Pros

The images are crisp and clean. Much better than previous

Cons

It is frustrating that every time I view an invoice I have to do SSO each time

Elania
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User Friendly and Expedites the invoice processing

Reviewed on 9/3/2022

Eliminates duplicates, which can be time consuming if this feature was not offered.

Pros

Easy to move through the review process and auto populates PO information from other platforms.

Cons

Nothing so far, all seems to be working well.

Aurea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ascend Smart Touch AP rocks!

Reviewed on 23/2/2022

Very happy...I just got this job three months ago and during training I was able to catch everyhting very well, the system is very user friendly.

Pros

Everything, its very well "jointed" system.

Cons

I'm really satisficed my employer has this system no complains.

Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AP Specialist

Reviewed on 23/2/2022

I believe it really helps high volume entities with inovice processing.

Pros

I like the responsiveness of the program, and the OCR to pre-fill the invoice details for review.

Cons

Occasionally the information is wrong and has to be modified.

Ted
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 23/2/2022

Pros

The PO matching software along with the approval chain is critical.

Cons

There are certain features that were present in our previous system which are missing currently.