Relational Junction

4.4 (15)
Connect Your Data - No Matter the Size, Volume, or Source!

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(15)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

15 Reviews

Joggy V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Relational Junction : An easy to configure solution for a seamless synch/backup/restore...

Reviewed on 15/6/2021

Our implementation of Relational junction was a "breeze" given the following:
a) Ease of install
b) Ease of configuration
c) Seamless out of the box functionality
d) Fabulous support structure

Pros

The ease of install and the simplicity in configuration and intuitive nature of how this software is setup is what makes the software stand out. With minimum amount of setup required, the software just seamlessly works out of the box. The ability to automatically create new objects in source, on to the target and synching them, without additional steps is definitely a big plus. The backup and restore feature in future releases is a major advancement and competes against other solutions which are primarily cloud based. Having on premise solutions for such backup and restore is a definite plus when compared to other options in the market.

Cons

The mandate to connect to a license server to validate usage on every run is too complex and prohibitive in a financial organization like ours. Any information exchange outside of the on-premise system carries a lot of risk, and is a bottleneck to adoption of such versions.

Earl cristopher B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best in class ETL software with world class customer support

Reviewed on 13/9/2021

Overall experience with Relational Junction is very positive and I would highly recommend them. I have been using them for more than 10 years and I have seen their continuous progress and updates.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the plethora of options and customizations offered to its end users. It's flexibility on how one user would like to set its synchronizations (through unix, cmd, widonws scheduler, etc.). This is just one but there are a lot more, and all of them can be found and read on their very detailed user manual. And if not found in the manual, a very responsive customer service is always available

Cons

Very inconsequential but updates are done manually.

Alternatives Considered

Boomi

Reasons for Switching to Relational Junction

Software flexibility and awesome customer service.
Noah C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

RJ Review

Reviewed on 9/8/2021

Pros

I like the ability to bring down Salesforce data in a reliable way in an efficient manner.

Cons

The troubleshooting is very difficult if something goes wrong.

Kenneth T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good software to extract the data out of Salesforce for reporting purposes

Reviewed on 13/10/2021

instead of loading each time all the data we need, we can now continuously keep our data in sync and provide the users with better, more up-to-date salesforce-data.

Pros

Once you get to know it, it's pretty easy to use and extracting the data is fairly fast.

Cons

Some actions are a bit more technical, finding errors is not always easy. And to add new tables the interface doesn't always show all options (but is configurable in the config-files).
The scheduling happens also with windows scheduler

Kai C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top Product, Good Customer Service

Reviewed on 7/9/2021

Excellent.

Pros

It is the top product in the market. my team have been working with Salesforce platform for more than 15 years and we have been monitoring the most products (Cloud to Local data backup) in the market and Sesame is always on top.

Cons

None comparing with other products. Maybe just keep the license price unchanged :-)

Gaurav B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice tool to Integrate with salesforce

Reviewed on 6/10/2021

We have been using RJ for 3 years and it is stable and meets the purpose but is an expensive tool. it has good customer support.

Pros

RJ is a robust tool. We like configurable feature and ease of deployment. It si easy to learn and implement and meets the purpose.

Cons

Very limited ETL capabilities and no UI (as far as i know for Unix platform). error handling is not good.

Nagu R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Symetra Review

Reviewed on 5/10/2021

I'm very happy with Relational Junction support team. Support team is very knowledgeable and they are quick to resolve the issues.

Pros

I like the ease of use. I do like some of the features that are available.

Cons

I wish there is automated way override the dates from destination table into RJ. And also I would prefer if there is way to pick the attributes from source objects.

Kaleb S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best product for our uses

Reviewed on 6/10/2021

Pros

The dynamic table mappings feature of this is very helpful. It allows us to ingest changes from source systems without needing to manage the table structures ourselves.

Cons

There are parts of the documentation that could be improved. Some settings in the tool are not adequately described by the documentation.

Michael W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

RJ Performance

Reviewed on 8/10/2021

Pros

Ease of use when the need to update data

Cons

DML task in SQL and sent to CRM through RJ and over VPN tend to be slow

Jeff H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Does a great job connecting systems

Reviewed on 5/10/2021

Pros

Helps us connect our CRM to backend data lake

Cons

Interface could be better, but we honestly don't access it much on a day-to-day basis

Monica J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Relational Junction Is a Great Tool

Reviewed on 28/6/2021

Pros

Relational Junction helped support our non profit by providing us with this tool to help us manage our data better

Cons

There are limitations for us but that's because we opted not to subscribe to the more expensive option

Mike N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

RJ

Reviewed on 24/9/2020

The folks that work at RJ make ETL transitions much easier than a company trying to build out the SSIS environment themselves. I appreciate all of the customer support staff over at Sesame.

Pros

It handles some intense ETL transitions quickly and efficiently

Cons

Error log/error handling is poor. There is room for improvement here.

Volker W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

very versatile & reliable tool

Reviewed on 5/10/2020

Pros

RJ is a very reliable and stable software

Cons

when there seems to be a problem, it is rather Salesforce (we use RJ to connect to) that caused the problems

Joe A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent support

Reviewed on 15/6/2021

Pros

Once set up, relational junction runs effortlessly in the background to load your data.

Cons

The software takes a good bit of effort to set up.

Daniel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good tool for us

Reviewed on 8/10/2021

Generally a good experience for install and setup. Ongoing support response can be more challenging.

Pros

I appreciate being able to get the Salesforce data out quickly and in a RDB format.

Cons

some of the features, switches and options are hard to find and figure out. For example, backup and getting the data back into Salesforce can be tricky (especially removing data from Salesforce).