Malwarebytes for Teams

4.5 (121)
Advanced malware protection for small businesses.

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(121)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.0/5

121 Software options

Aka R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Malwarebytes can really bite each malware

Reviewed on 31/5/2021

I am very Positive with this tool, we found a malware few days back and malware bytes got rid of it asap. Go for it. Your team will love it.

Pros

Malwarebytes Anti Malware is a cool and easy to use anti-malware too in the market. It has never disappointed my expectations. As always it can very quickly and extremly get rid of all threats that a Malware can have on my system.

Cons

As of now, i do not have any cons. My teamis really happy to have it. The performance of the PC slows down sometimes but having a Malwarebytes scanner tool along with an antivirus is all that we need.

Carole C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Peace of Mind

Reviewed on 22/2/2021

Positive, it found malware and got rid of it, which is why I purchased it knowing it was the extra protection I needed.

Pros

I had a computer problem over the summer and hired an IT company to remote in to look around. They downloaded Malwarebytes and did a scan, and found malware! They told me they use it regularly and recommended I purchase it. I decided to wait and let the free trial expire. A few months later I had another problem with my computer and hired the same company, who once again downloaded a free version of Malwarebytes. This time they did not find any malware but I decided to go ahead and keep it, and it gives me peace of mind every day when I look at the log and see it scanned my system and found no issues.

Cons

I haven't used it enough to find this out, so far so good.

Justin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Keep your Teams Cyber Security Safe

Reviewed on 2/8/2021

Pros

Malware Bytes is a useful way to make sure you and your office are protected from malware and other attacks.

Cons

If you are using the free version there are constant pop us alerting you to pay for more advanced protection which can be frustrating at times.

John S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Malwarebytes is the best

Reviewed on 22/3/2018

Pros

Simple and quick install. Simple and quick Scans. Real time protection is a must and with malwarebytes you can't go wrong. Always up to date. When our antivirus doesn't pick something up, malwarebytes does.

Cons

Some other AV programs do not run correctly with Malwarebytes installed. Prices could be a little cheaper.

Tom K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 24/1/2019

Pros

This product works in he backround to find and eliminate problems for your personal computer. It is easy to use, just make sure it is kept up-to-date.

Cons

This is the hard part, finding negative things to say. The biggest problem Is identifing problems 'in the wild' and creating fixes.

Alexander P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Malwarebytes is cheap and easy to use

Reviewed on 25/11/2018

This is the best cheap option out there, hands down!

Pros

- Free version available
- Very easy to use
- Free 2 week trial for premium version
- Ability to quarantine files that can't be deleted
- Real-time protection
- Scheduled notifications and update schedules

Cons

- Free version doesn't have real-time protection
- There are better options for larger companies or companies with frequently transmitted, highly sensitive information

Jason F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No viruses yet

Reviewed on 19/7/2018

Pros

Super easy to install and use
Runs quickly in the background and doesn't seem to hinder the performance of my laptop

Cons

I haven't had anything negative to report about this software yet. So far it has detected and prevented viruses as advertised.

Susan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Malwarebytes gets rid of stuff your anti virus software misses

Reviewed on 9/8/2018

Pros

Detects and eliminates known viruses, Trojans, worms, rootkits, adware, and spyware in real time to ensure datasecurity and network integrity. Also helps protect against malicious websites that can download hidden items that can harm your computer and make your system an easy target to hackers.

Cons

Only protects against KNOWN viruses, Trojans, rootkits, spyware, adware, worms, etc. If the item attacking your computer is something new or not well known yet, it provides no protection

Nick Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good removal tool, but you shouldn't need it in a corporate environment

Reviewed on 15/6/2018

Pros

MBAM is fairly easy to use and while its scans can certainly take some time to run, it's better that than it miss infections for the sake of speed. On the extremely rare occasion we suspect something might have become infected somehow, we use MBAM to check it independent of our usual antivirus.

Cons

As stated in Pros, the speed does tend to be a bit slow. However, I will grant that this is usually a function of A) a spinner drive and B) the fact that it's doing its job. Otherwise the software is very good at what it does.

Jake I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommended

Reviewed on 1/2/2019

Pros

Highly recommend Malwarebytes. It's pretty affordable and is a good companion to Windows Defender. A great first line of defense for website.

Cons

It's not as strong an anti-virus as some others. I've had instances where viruses were not detected by Malware bytes vs Mcafee

Andrew L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Keep your computer SAFE

Reviewed on 9/7/2018

Malwarebytes keeps my computer safe.

Pros

Malwarebytes keeps my computer safe and clean from dangerous malware and other damaging software. 5 Stars

Cons

Sweeps for files and will alert you to the presence of harmful files, but may not remove or clean them depending on your version.

Danielle Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Malware Problem is no problem.

Reviewed on 15/2/2018

Pros

Updates daily, so I never have to worry about databases being out of data. Warns promptly when there's junk on a PC, and scheduled scans is perfect especially for the not so tech savvy users.

Cons

Pop ups in the corner tend to be slightly on the annoying side, but no big deal. There's an x button to close out but it still pings up slowly and interferes with work at times. (They're useful so you have to deal!)

Scott K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Free option for Malware Protection

Reviewed on 2/7/2018

Pros

Reliable software that has all the options I need to supliment our companies anti-virus software. If i need to run a quick scan, this is my go to. Easy to use and reliable!

Cons

none that i can think of, really. We use the free option, what can you really get for free? If anything its worth testing out to see what you think for yourself.

Jim S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Misleading Sales Description

Reviewed on 6/5/2018

Pros

I have been a loyal user for the last 3 years. The product has helped to stop and cleanup vagarious malicious software problems. It does work.

Cons

Purchase an annual subscription with an upgrade to Malware Premium (I have been a user for the last 3 years). License was for three installs. When I tried to use one of the installs for my MacbookAir, it would not let me complete the registration. Tech Support told me I would need to purchase a separate license. That is not what their website advertises. Look elsewhere to other software. They are not truthful in advertising.

Jeff H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Malwarebytes

Reviewed on 13/9/2018

Pros

I am very pleased with this software. I am the IT Manager for my company and have tried several different Anti-Malware programs and this has the best results by far

Cons

The software finds unwanted programs that other, bigger name programs didn't and has greatly improved the performance of our work computers.

Krystofer G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great background solution

Reviewed on 25/7/2018

Pros

The database is regularly updated and catches most everything. It is fairly easy to use for a variety of users (from high technical skills to low technical skills).

Cons

Minimal if any complaints about this product. If anything, the only semi-concerning item is that it can be fairly easy for the end user to abort the scan and not update the database.

Joni L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Does a good job

Reviewed on 15/8/2018

Overall, Malwarebytes is a great option, but has a few user issues to deal with. Despite this, I'd still recommend them.

Pros

Malwarebytes is a thorough computer protection software. I've recommended it many times to people whose computers were acting glitchy who found relief with a Malwarebytes scan.

Cons

The program requires updates that they don't always efficiently inform the customer are needed. Also, sometimes it can be difficult to get updates installed.

Austin G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Never failed me in 10 years

Reviewed on 31/7/2018

Pros

I've been using this product for 10+ years and it continues to be my go-to emergency virus-removal tool. With an extensive list of features that include Root-Kit analysis, this product can tackle even the nastiest of infections.

Cons

In cases like this, I would normally say that the only con is that it's not free.. But in this case, even the free version can tackle anything you throw at it. I will say that the UI changes over the years have required some adaptation but the main features remain the same. If you install the free version, it will automatically enable the Trial mode and it must be disabled manually.

Peter B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Our initial impression was one of satisfaction

Reviewed on 3/4/2018

We would recommend this product for most small to medium sized businesses.

Pros

Works in the background without user intervention. The updates are automatically accomplished with correct setting.

Cons

Sometimes the operational speed of the system is slowed due to the real time function of guarding from Malware.

Wes B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very helpful and does a great job.

Reviewed on 9/1/2018

Pros

This product does a great job of protecting your computer from viruses and malware. It also does a good job updating for new virues.

Cons

The cons about this product is that sometimes is overbearing on updates and saying you have problems when there isn't on miniscule things.

Luis G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Peace of mind

Reviewed on 19/1/2018

Pros

In today's world we can never be too careful. Malware bites is constantly updating to provide protection against the latest digital threats. Since our implementation we have not had any digital security disruptions

Cons

Malwarebytes has multiple products that do similar tasks and serve a similar purpose but require different applications. It would be helpful to have it all as a "suite".

Havah M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Compliment for Your Antivirus

Reviewed on 28/6/2018

Pros

Beautiful, easy to setup and use. I enjoy the level of detail shown while scanning, and resolution of any potential issues found is quick and easy - with no paywall (!), which is so refreshing.

Cons

It takes what feels like a long time to scan, sometimes as much as 40 minutes. I appreciate thoroughness, but sometimes it slows down my computer while scanning so 40 minutes is a long time to wait for peak efficiency to return.

Daryl K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You are Protected

Reviewed on 29/3/2018

Pros

Easy and quick install
background processes not cluttering your RAM/CPU

Cons

Some experience needed to implement the business version of the software
Support respond late on inquiry requests.

Israel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Software!

Reviewed on 21/8/2018

Pros

This helps me to get rid all of the malware virus on all my files! And you can schedule the time you want to scan your files regularly. Definitely a must!

Cons

I haven't encountered issues so far.

Zita R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great solution for homes and businesses alike!

Reviewed on 7/2/2018

Pros

Makes us feel secure. We recently had a virus scare and needed to look into anti-virus programs. Malwarebytes was easy to set up and use.

Cons

Cost could be a little lower.